(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash: I also want to ask.. How can you not know of coconut jelly? This is almost THE desert that pops up whenever someone is abt to deliver.

QQ, Astro: Mid-life crisis? Too early for this lah. Nowadays human beings have a longer lifespan leh.. Scary thought when we think of how much more money needs to be set aside for retirement as a result of this. :p

Pink, Astro: KOI bbt is different? I just had the one opp Pink's place cos shun bian mah.. Bbt really got difference? Where else can I find Koi? How abt the one outside Far East Centre? Is that KOI?

Astro: It makes a lot of sense to get a second-hand car!!! Get one which is still in the warranty period so you can always go back to the dealer for any problems with the car. Do listen to miser on this..

Astro: I also want to get holey singlets.. For ayden, and do they have adult sizes for preggies? :p Weather too too hot.. :p Looks ike it's going to rain this afternoon.. Good good..

QQ: i keep getting this impression. that Jay can be a bit rou ma at times :p:p coz u keep saying he says he cares for u etc.. kekekekek..

AA: hahahah.. maybe not mid-life crisis.. just a sense of 'haven't find a direction to define ourselves for the rest of the life'? well . at least that's for me.. ha..

eh. i also dunno what's so fab about Koi.. maybe i ask for less sugar.. jsamine green with pearls.. or what lah..
ya. sure listen to miser.. he pays. not me! hahah. but eventually. kekeke. i will manipulate his choices one :p

Anna asks me to play hide-and-seek with her.. Oh no.. There're too many places to hide in my house.. I want to faint thinking when the children are older and they play hide and seek together..

star/AAA: i only join this thread after deliver ma :p wah! must really go n buy liao!

astro: my area raining. so tpy sure also raining. if u go, walk carefully, wear non slip shoes

AAA, u also think 2nd hand car is good right? i feel that its cheaper and better also.

my retirement?? i dare not think about it cause now i am quite lost again. maybe miracles happen. lets see.

star, maybe hor?? priority is myself?? haha!! maybe, but i am not sure. i am not totally abandon tian la, just that i am not as ganjiong for her as compared to last time. i am more relax. cause she has grown up.

QQ: You and Jay can switch roles. Usually the girl is the one who needs affirmation in a relationship. In your case, it's him.. Quite unusual I feel..

Astro: Finding a direction.. Hmm.. I understand.. For me, I go with the flow. I want to live for today, instead of for tomorrow. I am happy staying at home, and if something comes along that attracts me back at the workplace, I'll consider.
In short, I think I'm contented lah..

Astro, he is ok la. not rou4 ma2 type. but i am not those xiao niao3 yi1 ren2 type too. i am not dependent on him most of the time, he feels that he cannot contribute nia. haha!!
he cares, not rou ma type. he help me pump petrol, top up cash card, buy vege, buy fish, make milo for me, buy nice food for me, etc etc.
for me??
cham la...
last night i told him i buy dinner for him. he tot he will get a surprise when he reached home. then?? he ask: where is my dinner?
i said: oh, i dun have good appetite today, i bought oni white bread, but cannot find jam or tuna at home. you eat cereal la. or eat tuna with bread, if you can find one. he just OH.

i find myself very jialat leh.

AAA, say if we switch role, in the above scenario.
if he said he will buy dinner for me, prob it is something like western food, jap food, or etc etc. at least with one food that i like to eat.

but he was so cham to eat the bread + tuna. i feel a bit bad, but he never complains, oklor.
i try to improve next time bah.

yvonne: forgot to tell u.. i found my silk MIM sling! alamsk. it was in the drawer all along.. ellie washed and placed it there.. i kept rummaging thru my storeroom .. wah liew.. now i have two slings.. one sateen (brown), the other silk (white).. hmmm. u got to teach me how to use ah!:p ellie also.. hahhaa. if i can sling yu he successfully this time. i will get those cute carry pouches! :p

hmmm.. btw.. anyone of u got good double strollers to recommend? those up and down one.. been surfing. want to take a closer look.. but most of the times.. it is those side by side one.. i dun like..

QQ: Car depreciation is not a straight-line over 5 or 10 years. It's accelerated depreciation - with the first 2 yrs being the worst! First hand car owners get the worst hit in this sense. Having said this, there is appeal to owning a brand new car of course.. The smell of leather, the pride of it being all brand new.. Almost like having a newborn baby! Wahahah!!!
And buying a second hand car also heng suay I guess. Must make sure the car is not involved in any major accidents before.

AAA, also least mileage as possible, for the 2nd hand car, right??
is it true that after 3 years many cars are often down that needs to repair and such? i have no idea. but in msia, those car can be used for more than 20 years also leh.

Ash: raining at TPY? wah liew.. here it is ridiculously sunny at woodlands!
yeap. thanks.. will need to walk carefully

AA:ha. ya. i think i still find something lacking.. i need to keep searching.. maybe.

QQ: wah..so nice jay.. :p for me and miser.. hmm. also dunno hw to say.. more like there is a mismatch.. haha. i want things done for me as well as affection.. he needs only things done for him.. dun need affection. but i like to give affection.. hahahahhathen i buy things for him.. as a form of affectino. sure gena nagged at.. coz to him not value for money. so . i know. dun buy! hahah. that's the safest..
even food. we cannot agree.. hahahah

wah.. eh.. give a little suprise for jay leh :p

AA: ya. in qq and jay's case. quite unqiue :p

huingee: ya.. locally. can take turns.. was thinking what happens if lug both of them overseas.. when both needs naps.. hmmm...

Ash: garfield? swimming? .. if swimming.. i think we have 3 lessons left?

hahah.. teng is up. i heard him say ' i wake up already!'.. hahaha..

i think perhaps only in SG context.. we take such good care of cars? i went europe.. see on tv for usa.. etc.. their cars. alamak.. dirty and dusty beyond comprehension leh :p then the europeans think it is a waste of time cleaning the cars! :p

maybe except in japan, hongkong, taiwan.. china (?) .. more face conscious. so more taking care of cars also?

Astro,
Wait till overseas then see how. We also take turns in overseas. In the end we carried the younger one cos lighter and let the older one take the stroller.
Double stroller is bulky, heavy. I very bad at stroller skill hence dun like to use stroller.

huingee: yalor. if i can master the sling ah. most likely not.. i get very impatient using the stroller. coz i find it cumbersome! same goes for trolleys.... hmm.. will that reflect my personality when i drive?! hahah..

QQ: quite jialat leh. bcos u no apetite, end up jay also no proper dinner to eat. ooooppssss! at least buy him a packet of rice la.

QQ: Does Jay expect the same from you (ie buy something that he likes) when you said you'll buy dinner? If yes, then there is a problem.
Yah, mileage also signifies how "used" the car is.

Astro: I also think you don't need a double stroller. Let Teng walk lah. When he's tired, then let his take the stroller while someone carries didi.
If both needs naps, the go back to the hotel and all (incl the adults) take naps. I think shouldn't have many of such ocassions as Teng grows older.

Astro: Singapore is very unique.. Our cars have a 10-yr lifespan due to COE. In Europe, the car is used/abused til they die of old age. The average age of cars in Europe is way higher than that in Singapore.

Hear guo hui abt maid medical discussion yesterday (or day before):

Mummies, may I know if your maid fall ill and need to seek for regular treatment or need to visit specialist regularly, the bill will cost you a boom.

what will you do? will you send her back? IS it cruel if we send her back?

Astro,
Haha, driving is different leh. Athough my drving skill equally bad. Can get Ellie to help you sling or carry.

QQ,
Try to treat Jay better lah. :p

Astro: Other than the younger age of cars we have on the road which contribute to your observation, many singaporeans treat their cars as assets. So, the car is very well taken of.
To me, a car is a tool.

ash, i cannot remember how many lessons left. maybe 3, as astro said?

AAA, no la. i asked him what he wants, he said, anything! and whatever i eat he eat? oh like that i just take it as it is lor.
i think if i buy somnething that he likes, he will b happie la. but last night i was too tired to walk so far.

huingee, knows my pattern.
huingee, i treat him ok la. not very bad type. but its more of neutral.

nana, 20 weeks is detail scan. compulsory.
week 11-13 is oscar scan, optional.

pink,
beside penang laksa , you should try paseumbor, very nice. they have a stall opp Convent Datok Kramat, think can find at gurney drive too. my dad always buy the one fm batu lanchang market.
i was thinking, if i ask my mum to buy then can tumpang u brg back on sat morning! wahahahaha......

nana, oscar scan for down syndrom (alamak, how to spell?). it it just a screening. if there is a high chance of getting DS, then need to go amnionic test.

astro, u buy double stroller for wat???
dun buy la. teng can walk liao, still sit in stroller?? when he wants to sleep, then he can take stroller, while you sling yuhe. yuhe will be lighter to carry right??

and car seat? u think too far. settle the car first. haha!

astro,
ok. no prob... when u free let mi know.

i m sourcing ergo carrier... anyone come across or friends letting go, let mi know.. if best, below 70bucks.. this sling is killing my shoulders!

Re: booster seat or car seat
I think kids need to sit o booster seat or carseat till 7 years old.

QQ,
Just kidding lah. I know it's neutral and Jay knows it. :p

astro,
don buy double stroller... end up both wont be sitting... now i don bring stroller out anymore... unless i drive... this 2 gals don wan to sit stroller.... bel can walk, sam wan to be carried... as for carseat, can wait... u source for car first! kekekeke...

nana, no la.
20 week detail scan is for physical abnomalies, kidney scan or something like that. oscar is scanning the neck thickness, and blood test.
u forgot everythingl iao? or prob u din go for oscar test last time.
it is not compulsory.

QQ: the 1st time i did a test.. i dunno wat name.. and yes.. it was to scan for down syndrome..

yvonne : hahaha.. ya hor.. but i need to plan finances.. hahaha

ash, huingee, astro,
i am actually not bad la. at least i feel bad about what I did last night, but jay feels that it is ok bah!! he never complains. haha!!!

astro, u going tpy now??
or going hospital?

yvonne, sam started walking now??
when did our kids start walking? around 1 year old right??
just need to dong a bit, then can start to let her walk, no need to spend $$ to buy carrier.

yvonne: i hv got a carrier from michelle.. let me go home check for u.. so if it's the one u want.. it's third hand liao..

qq, sam onli can stand and walk 2steps, den crawl liao, i think she is like bel, late walker. I cannot don have carrier, cos i usually go out alone, arm no strength to carry if either of them is tired.