(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin
can email the list of food i should try out in penang :p

Kelley
u ok anot?

QQ
i dun think u are having midlife crisis. you are not at a loss, dun know wat to do, u know wat u want which is health and beauty, so thats not midlife crisis. hope it makes sense.

im sourcing for 2nd hand moses basket :p

kelley, i don mine how many hand, as long as still in good condition and within my budget. Pax passed mi a pump, also don noe how many hand liao! Wahaha, still new and good condition la.
i m not fussy, don worry.

so far i think ergo is the best carrier? I cannot sling them long anymore, after 2yrs of slinging, i think i abit slanted to one side. Lol!jia lat, hopefully spinal is ok.

kaexin,
tts y i m finding a second hand lor, cheaper den original price. unless nick buy a car for mi, den i no need any sling/carrier. Wahahahahha!

HJ,

hmmm, if it's going to be a long term treatment and she cannot do her work anymore, I will send her back.

I may sound cruel lah, but i employ a maid to help me do work leh. If she's always sick and cannot do work, I hv to go get additional help to help the maid. hmmmm, dun seems logical to me leh...

yvonne,
a car > sling!! in terms of price. haha!!
how to compare?

pink, i hope i am not la.
crisis , but not mid life... its a mini crisis... i know what i want i also cannot do it now. very jialat. i want to have 2nd bb then work 1 more year, resign and do something else.
but now i am in the waiting period, very sian.
more sian than astro.

pink,
thk u can try the following:
1. laksa
2. pasembour
3. char kway teow
4. hokkien mee
5. curry mee
6. the malay burger stall are quite nice too (like the Ramly's)

qq,
wahahaha! U know this nick veri bad, he says if he earn more in future, he will buy car for mi, u know wad car? QQ! Tt mini car. Even smaller den kia picanto! He said tt size is just nice for mi, put 2 carseat behind, den front passenger seat and boot put my grocery shopping. :s

Starfruit, AAA, Ash,
I also don't know what's coconut jelly!!
Must go find a pasar malam to get that, haha!!

AAA,
don't think it's a "by nature" thing that boys are stickier to mummies or gals are stickier to daddies leh. At least not for my case. Reyes' super sticky to me whereas Reyden only wants his daddy. Wants him to feed him, bath him and sleeps with him. He'll only want me when daddy's not around.

YY,
you'll still need a car seat/booster till the child is 7yrs old, regardless of weight or height.

And 2 carseats behind with 1 passenger in the middle works fine for most of the sedan cars lah. We've been doing that with our previous and current car. And Ellie isn't very big size also what.

Yvonne
ah...aiya..

btw im not bringing my coffee table, TV console and a table which i display wines/alcohol to my new place.

maybe i post pix and see if you want...

im posting these pix for Mag - a mummy who used to visit our forum...2nd hand, she's shifting - collection at Pasir Ris: just give her a price via email [email protected]

3136440.jpg
3136441.jpg
3136442.jpg
3136443.jpg
3136444.jpg
3136445.jpg

yvonne,
i was using the ergo when i went to jap last year. i went cycling with Keira in the ergo! wahahahaha.... really brings back memories

Kaexin, Yvonne,
Ergo is good and comfortable but I find that it's very warm for the kid and us. I used to carry Reyes around in an Ergo but both of us will be wet with perspiration after awhile.

Kaexin,
I think only RR are weird. I was expecting Reyden to be closer to me and Reyes' being a daddy's gal when I was pregnant but it turned out so differently.

pink,
you still at parkroyal right? otherwise, if u were at G hotel, i will ask u go pulau tikus market for breakfast! kekeke..... nice food there.

RR,
i dont use carrier/sling here, i only borrowed from jaxe when i went to japan. anyway, if were to carry her now, i think my back will break!

pink, i wanna start in december liao.
wanna get a boy mah, try to wait for ovulation time. but then u know la. during ovulation time my house is always full of ppl one. haha!!
very wu liao.

Pink: no.. i hate being a woman.. sometimes i wonder is it i asking for too mch? Or is my HB reali bad.. haiz..

Yvonne: aiyo.. i pass u la.. than u pass me back in case got #3.. hehehe

Kaexin: urs was ergo?? The one u sell me?

qq,
why your ovulation time your house always full of ppl? theyknow ha kekeke :p

mist,
how abt is she need long term treatment (need to spent few hundred a mth kind) but she still can do her work?

HJ
a few hundred dollars a month? forget it! maid cost alone is $800 a month which is quite a big expense, added another few hundreds, thats like more than a k a month! let her go home and she will be happier with her family to take care of her.

pink, based on my mum's calculation, + the calendar, its december. anyway i think its fated. i start trying liao, prob will kena in december. but missed the ovulation cause last week my house very packed.
i guess even december also house very pack. always pack at the wrong time.

Yvonne: oopss.. than can’t pass to u liao.. cos michk say not the same..

QQ; can ask ur mum help me calculate mine?? I want boy too!

kaexin
will take free shuttle to georgetown...

kelley
so fast wana try for #3?

QQ
if you are trying already...if really strike, might be oct/nov wo ...:p

huinge, last weekend not only my mil, my sil, sil's bf, my cousin and my cousin's bf, all also at my house la.

pink, trying?? means we wanna try when i ovulate lor. now not ovulating, try for wat leh?? fated la.

kelley, next time then calculate. its just odd & even no nia.

pink, cause i checked with strips la. i started ovulating when they come. they come for few days la. now of course not ovulating liao its over liao

huingee, it was such a big scene.
room 1- 2 pax,(my cousin...)
room2 -3 pax (tian, myself and jay)
room 3-1 pax(my housemate)
room 4 - 3 pax
and living room - 1 pax.
many ppl lei..
once in a while nia.. ok la

hullo! i am back! i had a relativelygood time. just stroling around. ha. teng was a good boy. the taxi uncles.. both. very amused by him. coz he keeps giving them directions ..'pls turn right'...'then u turn left'...'not this, that one ah'.. etc.. they very amused by him.. keep asking him his name.. how is he.. ask him sing songs etc..teng happily obliged..ha.

then bought a the nonsensical stuff. bought teng 3 more singlets (not holey kind).. one of mr clever, mr happy and doramon.. think suitable to be worn go outside lah. so warm. then get him a cheapo Kenny Cap. he likes it a lot. wrn it all the way home.. makes him look so cute and impish

then i bought koi bbt.. aiyu green tea.. alamak.. NANA.. it is SOOO sour! gosh. maybe coz i asked for 70% sugar. teng got such a kick seeimg me screw my face whenver i drank that.. then he also mimic liao lor. drink water.. he screws his face and goes' not nice.. so sour'.. hahahah

and can u al believe tat my mum actually badly wants to go with me and teng? :p.. i told her i very fast come back one lah.. just want to spend some time with teng alone. she jealous leh. told teng 'ur mother dun want me to come along'.. i got to tell her dun be so sensitive lah.. then bought her a mango smoothie.. some food.. i think she ok liao. aiyoh :p

hahaha. ok lah. better than cope up all at home :p

roger on the minimum age which teng still need the booster.

also roger on no need for double strollers. i a bit yao gui mah. like SQ.. wants to buy another stroller just for the sake of buying.. hahahah *siams SQ*

QQ: yu he MUST be lighter to carry! ha
ya. ur house always so crowded with pple.. abit hard leh.. u know miser dun like the idea of actioning with teng in the same room! hahahahah .. i told him. ya.. cannot.. wait teng stand up.. in his cot and asked 'papa, mama, what are you doing?'.. whahahhaha

RR: ellie can squeese.. but my family members. all big sized one.. cannot :p..

I just woke up!

Pink, SQ: Meimei definitely hiccupped just now.. Am so happy..
But she's really very mild and si1 wen2 compared with the bigger 2As. Her hiccups won't shake me awake kind.

Nana: Oscar test and detailed scan tests for different things. Oscar test is a combination of the nuchal translucency and blood tests. It tests mainly for fetal chrosomal abnormalies incl Down Syndrome. Recommended for mums above 30 I think.
Detailed scan is for the fetus' organs such as hearts, kidneys, arms, legs, gender (of course shd be confirmed at this time) etc..

Yvonne: The mini cooper? That's a lifestyle car. It's more ex than a normal sedan.

RR: RR could be more of the exception. Think Pax also mentioned Matt prefers daddy to do things for him.

Astro: Sounds like a fruitful trip. You make me feel I'm so lazy. I really prefer to stay at home then going out.

QQ: Your house is so full of people. When they're here again in Dec, you or Jay just say you're tired and go into the room and close the door lah.. Get someone to bb sit Tian that few days.

QQ
then wait for nov :p
dec a bit too crowded lah, where got mood?

i already feel that my house is crowded, with maid knocking outside somemore and ended up #2 gal wahhahaha!
oops..fated lah this kinda thing.

your room 4 is vacant? hmm...can u say no if they want to come at the same time in Dec? u are the owner..

astro
sound like u had a good time.
how come Koi BBT turns out to be SOUR? green tea wo?

pink, where got vacant?? room 4 is my sil's room leh. i cannot say no one woh. it seems like they just inform us and we must provide valid reason if we wanna say no.??

AAA, the gender selection? i dun think it will affect the bb rate.

ash, my house not very big, tian's room is extremely small. all other rooms are not big also.

astro, i have the same mindset as miser. of course no la. it won't happen when tian is in the room. please la..