(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,

I think all children inherently likes to learn and are creative. Our job as parents and educators is to take care not to stifle those inherent abilities! I mean, we don't have to teach them to pretend play, they'll do it naturally. Not to say that we bochup them but should give them the opportunities to explore and develop. Like if I never give YT a pen and paper, how will she ever draw with a pen? Yes, we ended up with pen marks on the sofa, toys and books but there are some sacrifices we have to make. And of course, she wouldn't draw on those stuffs anymore. (Hopefully...)

YY,

Having said that, i have to stop YT's access to the colour wonder fingerpainting set cuz I have a headache trying to wash out that waxy stuff from both our hands, haha. I think she really likes fingerpainting too. Think I should just get her a regular washable fingerpainting set and put her outdoors. :p

mejo: not nice .. the colour wonder fingetpainting?
iwas tempted to buy. then i decided not to.. hahahha

hey. anyone doing a crayola spree again? teng's colours markers all drying up..

YY,

NO! It is very waxy and impossible to wash off... Sure they will not leave any colours on your clothes, hands or tables but that doesn't mean they are not there! And YT like to GOUGE out a lot all at once. Her fingerpainting artwork is nearly always fully coloured with excess 3D lumps... faintz...

mejo, same! Bel also did tt! And i keep it away. Hmm, i use tissue to wipe away den wash her hands, veri difficult to wash without wiping away first.

dancing class mummies,
ws finally decided that shld enrol K into a dancing class. but your class is full right??
today i discovered that Keira actually like tap dancing. she called its tip tap. MIL played the BArney CD to show me.

mejo,
thks to order :p got free shipping liao bor ?

YY,
still ard, when is your EDD ?

Mejo,

jus read abt ypur finger printing post. i almost buy the book at popular. there is one now , thk ard $5, it teaches you finger painting.

Kaexin,

I think so, should qualify for free ship already. But I haven't even showered yet! Just finished my work. Maybe later then I'll order. Oh cool, which popular did you saw it at?

I found many art classes for toddlers in SG! haha, so there is commercial value afterall, too bad I din think of this earlier. Hmm, anybody else interested in art classes? Links in order of preference. I think after I've completed my masters, i also want to take up painting course. I love to draw too!

http://www.artbootcamp.com.sg/home.html
http://www.abrakadoodle.com.sg/classnews.htm
http://www.lescalier.com.sg/regular_children.htm

mejo,
thk available in all the popular, i saw it at singpost outlet. btw, u shld really shower when u get home. dont shower so late.

the 2nd link is the same one that moogen posted last week

actually, my friend is starting up an art class at depot road come november. i should be bringing seth there. will update more when i have details of the class. my friend is an art teacher and has been giving lessons to kids. she is starting a class for the younger ones now. =D

mejo
one of the Feb/Mar05 kid is in NAFA kindy. it's damn cool. 4 hr daily. 1 hr is dedicated for arts. dancing, art, music. smthg diff ea day. but also not cheap n long wait list.

Kaexin,

Trying to make Jshoppers order then noticed they got new things. Shucks, now got fleece-lined cordury shorts and cheaper than my denim ones too! Can't decide... Anyway, I want to ask if you are really sure you want to get size 90 training pants for K. Last time I ordered 95 for YT and it is not too loose for her. Maybe 90 will be too tight for K's thighs.

Bunnie,

Artbootcamp have classes for 18mths to 2+ too. Dunno why not on their website but it is on another. Also standard chartered platinum card holders can get free trial. Maybe I can find some time to call them up tomorrow.

Michelle: u need at least size 100 for K leh.. rae is wearing size 95 training pants.

mejo: i think u can safely order 95 or 100 for kaexin

mejo: so jshopper ordered liao? i can't wait to get my hands on the vest, pls quick quick go place the order.

Kaexin: ya i think our class is full.. actually i also dunno cos apprently our class has 12 students. why dun u call and ask to put on wait list. at least u can join when next semester starts

yvonne: the photos are sooo cute.. haha i also wanna bring rae to woodlands pool.. looks so fun. but must go on a weekday, if not super crowded

Yvonne,
Maybe have to check to see the pool when change water. Better to go when the pool just change water then not so giam.
Or go safra pool also not bad.

star, yes, weekday is good! Younger kid get to play the slide. Those bigger kids usually very rough. And do lots of stunts on the slides. Will keep hearing the life guards beeping.

Hg,
i may go safra to try out the water today. Haha, sound like i going to taaste all diff pools giam giam! Lol!

Star
did u order training pants this round? u need 4 pcs? i feel like getting 2 to try out.

feel so sickening this morning.
firstly aircon guy came and checked, said my aircon very dirty, full of dust, thats why not strong. i told him everytime i hear the strange sound from the aircon i know something is wrong and my eyes are itchy, nose having sinus every morning. he said most likely cat fur also contributed..asked me to do chemical wash $180 when im shifting out within the next 2 mths. if dun wash, i cannot sleep well.

2nd shit is really shit...
rina said MIL left for HKG last nite, fill up so much food in the cats bowl, scared they dun have enough to eat even after instructing rina to feed every morning and nite. who knows the cats shitted and vomitted all over, leaving dirty prints all over the wall. poor rina had to clean up and she said she has no appetite for food!

Pink: Are there many Ramly burgers stalls? AFter I placed the order, I saw a second one as I walked down. But I thot they shd be the same franchise. No? You mean the taste is different?

Speaking of ramly burgers, I'm hungry leh. What time does your masar malam open huh? If early, I go buy the burger and also the coconut jelly.. Kekeke..

Your MIL... *sigh* Nothing to say liao, cos nothing will change. You go ahead and vent bhah.. Hope this helps to alleviate some of your frustration..

AAA
u are right..nothing i can do.
havent been sleeping well, cant wear contact lenses these few days. aircon guy said cant do chemical wash which takes 2 hr, had to reschedule tomorrow...another nite to tahan.

err..not sure what time the stall opens, shd be after 11am? i know same franchise but not sure which stall cooks the best. there are at least 3 selling ramly.
so far i only took a bite from mr tan :p
shall get 1 to eat tonight :p

u better dun eat coconut jelly so early! its cooling leh! i only ate around 1 mth before i deliver.

Pink: You let Mr Tan know so he can "forward" what the aircon man said re the cat's fur to your MIL.

Yes, yes...
You go try the burger. I ordered from the stall closest from the carpark. But as I walked down, I notice the stall nearer to the traffic light has more crowd - could be cos more people are returning home from that direction also. So can't really pinpoint the reason to the stall's burgers tasting better.

Me too. Have been taking the jelly only in the late last trimester. But really feel like having one now. I think one shd be ok? Or I buy just one and eat over 2 days.. Hehe..

I feel so tiam jiak.. Haven't asked the maid to make me breakfast yet cos I woke up late. Maybe I shd really drive to your palce to see if the Ramly burger is open.. Haha..

I come back later..

kaexin: ya.. still around.. waiting.. kind of aimlessly. coz i got no more 'preparation' to make leh.. haiz.. EDD = next monday

AA: i also just wake up.. i dun drive.. if i drive. i think i will drive myself till dunno where.. just to relieve the boredom..:S

teng this morning.. as usual.. screamed and fussed.. haiz. when will i get back my chirpy toddler who goes to school with a bright cheeky 'see you later'?? *haiz* sian thinking abuot this..

AAA
tell him also useless.
nothing much i can do, but i will insist that rina shd not do all these redundant stuff when bb2 arrives.

serious...u driving down just to ear ramly!
err..i guess 1 coconut jelly shd be alright ba, dun tempt me hor :p

CK
i was also impatient nearing leia's edd, cant wait to see the end product :p

Pink & astro, ha ha, me different! cos i was supposed to be on leave the following week, and CO popped out on Saturday morning. So i did not enjoy my ME time.

Astro, go shopping, read magazines and book...go cafe and people watch...

Pink, Yvonne, Astro: I am back! Hahah.. I had not 1, but 2 ramly burgers! 1 chicken and 1 beef. And I had bubble milk tea and I bot 3 coconut jellies.. Wahahaha!!! I'm very very bloated now..
The burgers are very nice.
Haven't had the coconut jelly yet. NO space in my tummy now..

I am happy.

Yvonne: All pasar malam will have ramly burgers?

Pink: Tell him not that he will change anything, but just so he knows what's happening. Cos if you don't tell, then he will never know right?

Astro: If you stay closer to me, I will drive you around..
But I'll insist you bring along your bb bag just in case while eating wind, you go into labour and I have to drive you to the hospital.. Wahahha!!

Pink: i do not need training pants, i bought the last time with Linda long long time ago.. i have size 95 and it comes in a pack of 5. actually 5 is just nice.. so she wears from mon to fri..heheh