(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
Haha, my house there got Cafe Cartel mah. All these i mentioned above is near my house one. We used to go out to take bf on weekends.
I used to like Dennies bf(dun know correctly spelling) at HV when I'm a teenager. Too bad they closed down.

haha huingee,
you know dennys too!

i used to go for late night supper when i was hungry and everywhere else has closed! the outlet near orchard

your cafe cartel v crowded. IMM better. then the one at plaza sing (still there?) also the table arrangement damn weird

astro
cedele has some interesting looking pastries which YE loves to order, but never eat. then her papa has to finish and he complains nonstop!

our partime cleaner's dad passed away and she went back kampung for the week. so this satruday my floor will be dirty.. not as shiny. haha!!
come come!!

Kaexin,

K can use the small lego to build? YT like no confidence to handle the small lego leh.

Yvonne,

Take care. It is like that the, once caregiver sick, almost for certain the kid will kenna.

yvonne
i find that after our kids go to school, not oni them, but the family falls sick as well

like i was telling hubby how preggie is supposed to be healthiest period of my life, but i've been sick countless times! then he reminded me cos we have a school going kid

SQ: ya. disposables all the way for moi.. i lazy lah.. shd be good for skin for cloth. i dunno. but i very lazy. and i dun like the idea of having to soak/wash the feces off the cloth (depsite with the nanny liners on).. omg :p...

QQ: it is ok. dun have to be shiny.. then wun feel guilty messing up ur house! :p

QQ/SQ/astro,
noticed how u gals decribe your child!

QQ - 1 A 1 child (where is uncle lai ?)
AStro 2 A 1 Greedy Child
SQ 2A 1 notti child
Kaexin 2A 1 grumpy child
RR 2A 2C

we might join but i am not sure whether we will be up by 8.30! lolz

i also noticed the way we list 2A 1C like we booking for a holiday. which delifrance is this ?? i suddenly cant remb the location

u all sot liao.
oh so the whole delifrance will be our own ppl.

my ah tian will be the noisy child.

QQ - 1 A 1 noisy child
AStro 2 A 1 Greedy Child
SQ 2A 1 notti child
Kaexin 2A 1 grumpy child
we will leave home around 11am, to attend party.
so the playdate ends at 11am.
anyone wanna go shopping, etc etc, just dump your kid there with us bah.

SQ, roger. will pass u the liner.
and hor, i am ok for ppl to come my house cleaning de. its her job mah. cannot be like that.

SQ: cedele stuff is quite healthy. i find..hey. have u thoght of a name for mei mei already?

jialat.. teng ah. when he is at home. keeps inviting pple to play with him one.. :p..think when ellie and my mum go for their break.. i must channel his energy to play with Yu He!

QQ: ur timing very sui for me.. then we will go back to CWP to have lunch.. then go home sleep! then afternoon swimming.. PERFECT timing.. hahhaa

SQ,
Must go the cafe cartel before 9am. After that will be crowded bah. My house there delifrance not much customers.

To me mac still safest cos they like to eat the hotcake.

Mmm, dun know this sat hb working or not. If not working we can plan to go else where for bf. Haha, i still want to go Ah Mei.

QQ,
you don't want me to join? boohoo ... Kaexin added my name and you del. it. :p We'll go if Reyes is well by then.

QQ - 1 A 1 noisy child
AStro 2 A 1 Greedy Child
SQ 2A 1 notti child
Kaexin 2A 1 grumpy child
RR 1A 2C

Talking about breakfast, Reyes and I just came back from breakfast at Starbucks. She had the Belgian waffles, I had the oats set and it costs me $9.50. The Delifrance breakfast is definitely worth it.

SQ, Huingee,
I know Dennys too! :p I used to go there for supper during poly days.

QQ,
I more chiam, sat and sunday evening got guest coming. Got to clean up before and after the guest go home. Ah fang not around got to do even more work. :p

Yvonne,
I know ... Reyes had fever & cough on Sat, passed on to Reyden then now back to her again. I wonder if it'll ever end ...

SQ,

last time for X, we use disposable all the way leh..... didn use any cloth diaper. Last time i dun hv confinement nanny mah... Now i hv confinement nanny plus maid... dun know shd use anot.... but got X around leh, if he attention seeking when baby is around, think will go mad also..

SQ,
I use disposables all the way. I didn't even prepare nappies (with EJ). then when Ej came out, my mom went to buy nappies! Dunno for what le. my mom says, use the nappies as pillow.. just fold fold fold.. then use nappies as blanket also. So i actually have many pieces left. By EV's time, we use a few more pieces.. but also for such purposes.. blanket/wrap/pillow.

Autum, SQ,
we over-estimated our "capabilities" and got ready lots of cloth nappies before their birth. Then by the time they were home, "chi fan dou mei you shi jian" still must wash nappies?
Ended up we used them to swaddle them, as pillows and blankets. haha!!

autum/SQ/RR,
talking abt cloth nappies, if u need, i go search n see whetehr i have new packs at home, k didnt use at all but my mum bought fm msia.

kaexin,
sam don wan to eat... so i m trying again... last time bel also prefer normal white rice... end up i gave away the calrose rice... will see how sam react... she don wan to eat anyting lei... jia lat!

RR, not on purpose la. i was on urgent call to do something mah. haha!! blur liao. haha!
so we book for 9 adults + 6 kids.

yvonne, chim again. calrose rice?? apa?

mist, can try use cloth nappies la. at least for 1st month.

SQ, i think u buy 1more pack. then it should be good enough. or just leave with it. if really rainy days and cannot dry in time, use disposable ones once in a while.

RR, where got oni two kids?
its 8 adults + 6 kids.
but i put in one more, in case jay suddenly join. and total is 14 not so nice.. 15 sounds better.
haha!

Today's class is not as good as the previous one.. Ayden was the most well-behaved in the 1st 15 mins when there was no one else around (we were the first to arrive!). Didn't help that everything was in Jap and I figure he couldn't understand it either..

I learnt a few Jap nouns..
Owl - Furukou
Tapir - Baku
You're Welcome - Doyishimashite
Leopard - Huor
Vege - Kudamono
Fruits - Yasai (or was it the other way round with vege and fruits?)
Elephant - San something
Carrot - Ninjin
Peach - Momo
Lemon - lemon
Kiwi - Kiwi

kelley
leia's feet size is almost 16cm when i measured.

AAA
thanks for the pix of violet crumble, will look out for it later!

Mist
good that X has chemistry with maid!
its like that...your mil will complain a lot abt maid after a while will be fine. like mine, now she depends on my maid to feed her cats when she is away for her hong kong trip next week, so cannot be too mean to maid lor!

i alos used disposable diapers all the way.. the nappies became her makeshift blanket and pillow.

SQ: i am surprised u used cloth diaper cos u dun look like those mummies that use cloth diaper on baby :p

i went for the animation nation opening screening yesterday.. the film was "Secret of Kells" a production from ireland..wha very nice leh, highly recommended if you all likes animation. 75mins at national museum. They have a screening of this same clip again on friday nite at 9pm.

QQ,

okay, then hv to buy how many cloth diaper huh???

Pink,

hahaha.. yah loh, i told my maid, if she does her job (take care of xavier and household chores) well, i will treat her nice. I also asked her if she has called home, if she is good, i will let her call home this weekend. Just now bring go out for lunch, she thank me for the meal. I hope it's not just act act show..

kelley, one mountain is higher than another mountains.... haha!! comparing the feet size. haha! funny.

star, SQ, autum,
i also use cloth diapers for everything. for tian as blanket, wipe this wipe that.

AAA, i think if i have #2, i will also share hankies with tian. hee. maybe i get a boy, then i buy boy colours?? you have so many A, difficult. u can sew, 1, 2 or 3.

mist, i feel that 20 pieces is good enough. u still have disposable ones to stand by.
u wanna buy? haha!! then have # 3 when more wu hua.

QQ,

hahaha.... me haven't deliver #2 and u ask me abt #3?!?!?! no lah, i can pass to my brother mah..

Or I can pass the cloth diaper to you also!!! hahaha....

mist. i got yuan3 jian4 ma.
can see far far.

i dun pass diaper clothes down cause after my use, its already jiao3 jiao2 and looks old.. these are still useful despite the look. haha!!
but tian loves them a lot. and we used them to make mini bolster, mini pillow for her when she was young. very good to use. now when we go back msia, we must have the clothes in car cause she wanna cover herself when sleep.]

i think i started with 40 pieces first, then slowly dunno stuff to where. left in KL or wat. now left about 20 pieces nia. haha!!