(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Eh, i cannot sleep.. i wonder why?
hmm later want to go sembawang shopping centre to get three togoyo (is it called that way?) boxes.. together with ellie.. she shall do the necessary marketing.. while i bump around in a cafe to wait fo rher. main aim is just to get the boxes.. coz cannot stand teng's toys in a mess in the living room! eh. is that the nesting instinct? hahahhaha.

then maybe get some red dates etc.. to just stand by lah..

re cloth nappies
ya. teng use them as comfort objects leh. he needs to stiff the corners to get to sleep! hahahaha.. miser seemed to like watching teng do that a lot..
coz he himself.. kekeke.. let u all in a secret here. dun tell him.. shhhh.. :p he said he used to have a very small pillow. then he will gnaw on the corners of the pillows.. then the saliva will turn the ocrner hard.. then he has to touch that corner to be able to sleep when he was young! :p kekkeekeke.. so he likes to see teng stiffing the corners.. haha. cute. but i think look like drug addict. now he no longer sucking thumb.. so he just stiff.. last time he very steady one. hold the corner, stiff it and suck thumb at the same time! steady boh? :p

actually i find hor.. attachment to the cloth nappies is a better thing. coz more convenient. since will use it for wipes etc.. so bought 2 more packs of (dunno how many cloth nappies) from kiddy palace this time for yu he also.. hahaha..

Talking about shoes, I just collected ON shoes from HJ. Love these shoes, very nice and comfy. 3 pairs (1 pair of leather material for Reyden, 1 pair of suede material for Reyes and a casual pair for Reyes) for $49, cheap.

i am getting crazy. but just want to know if anyone wanna buy this also.
recently we give tian materials so that nanny and her can do something at home. otherwise a bit zo bo.

so we bought sand arts, etc etc etc..

now, i saw this. thinking to buy. anyone interested?
3112701.jpg

iy is some art work, with precut shapes etc etc.
i dun have time to do with her, but she likes to do all these though.
I don't know about the price at popular or locally. anyone know??

QQ,
how to tell if the kids like to do all these? cos i think if i try to tell EJ all these, he sure will make a mess.. i can fold many things le! :p

autum, u can do it with him. no problem. no need all these books la. mess nevermind mah.

for me i have no control cause i am not around. but tian will come back with egg shell (humpty dumpty), sandart, ribbon or cut out cardboard from nanny's place. she will want to bring her work to everywhere she goes (in the house la). somsetimes she will remind mimi to keep the egg shells for her to make.
at least she likes this better than nothing la.
but she insisted someone to do it with her. if nobody doing with her, she will turn off.
i think generally kids like to do, as long as got company.
nanny mentioned that she likes to do, and it is good. so, hit the iron while it is HOT la. haha!

QQ,
i think right, because Tian hasn't attend school.. cos basically school, they do all these things in school. may not be eggshell la.. but similar stuff. like i saw EJ's worksheets, it's all play-stuff. For eg. they have a pic of a grain of rice, in black-white outline on A4 worksheet.. then the whole grain of rice, is pasted with real mi3. So the school teachers will apply glue on the paper-base, and let the kids stick. I have seen leaves, sticks.. etc..then of course all the cut-out shapes.. like form a butterfly, so they stick circle shapes on the wings etc.

Something to this effect la. Actually u can also think of all these things for Tian to do. No need to buy books le. cos now still young. can buy craft books when they are bigger bah.

autum,
oh ya. maybe school can play more of these. she is ready for school for so long but ... haha!!
maybe i just go popular buy 1 book one day, see how. cause i am very lazy de. i am lazy to draw, cut etc etc.
luckily nanny is more inventive and happening than me. no wonder sometimes she doesn't want to come back.

QQ,

hahaha.. my mummy dun mind all these pass me down leh, and always reserve all the clothes etc from me, though my bro now no gf!!! hahaha... anyway, i just keep lah, whoever wants can take. haha

Tian likes to do craft work.. good leh... my X has ver short attention span... dun seems to really like to do craft work leh...

QQ, Autum,
RR like to do these craft and I like them to do too but ... what do you all do with their completed works? The school returns us their works every month and I have 2 sets of basically the same things. Initially I keep, then keep till no space to keep, I throw all. Haiz ... bad mummy, not appreciative of their works at all.

mist, except the diaper cloths, all other pass down are of course ok with me.

RR, i paste some of them on the wall. actually tian pasted. but once in a while, i also throw.
some of them, i laminate them and keep.

Starfruit,
ya, I also buy those tracing books for them. Popular selling at $1.95 each for some and some comes with stickers too.

QQ: ur nanny really a gem leh!

this morning A took his travel doodle and showed me a drawing he did. when i saw it, my 1st reaction was to scold him, cos he used pen to draw on the doodle! then i saw a drawing inside n asked him wat it is. he says 'boat'. n it really looks like a boat. very neatly drawn. so i decided not to scold him. i hvnt ask my maid if she helped. if she did, i think she'll be the one kenna fr me for using pen. keke!!
i will take a pic tonite n ask maid abt this.

oh ya. somemore....the travel doodle has 2 sides. so 1 side was the boat. there was another drawing on the other (side below the boat). i ask him wat is that, n he replied 'shark'

Ash,
wahaha!!! They are very imaginative now.

The other day Reyden showed me a drawing he drew, asked me what it is. I told him I don't know. Then he said it's a crocodile. Then he asked me a 2nd time, I answered him "crocodile". He said "No, it's a monkey lah!! Mama bu hui de."

Pinkpink, txf to ur account liao for both ON and Gymboree.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 Pinkpink
Amount S$201.86
Transaction Reference 2502805064

ash. RR,

me, sil and hb even funnier. we drew a hotdog bun and showed tian, ask her to guess. she said banana lar, papaya la, etc etc.. funny la. it is not easy to draw a hotdog bun, u try?

and tian also anyhow draw, then ask us to guess. we always guess wrongly de.
dun scold ash, cause he was so proud of his drawing le.

RR,
i pasted K's artwork on the wall, now running out of space, K will go and look see whenever she walked pass. thinking of changing the artwork on t the wall now. this month theme is space, looking fwd to what they are bringing home this mth.

SQ, i lay all the area on which bb is going to sleep/ lie on. So i have abt 30 to 40 or so. If u are purely to use them as nappy then i guess 20 should be enough.

Wanted to bring them, they're still napping.. And I napped til now too. But I'm still feeling tired.. :p

RR, Ash: Anna describes her "pang sai" as "banana pang sai". Hahah..

Ash: I think I learned more jap than him. The only activity he enjoyed was to take marcaroni from one container to the other. And after that, he wanted to screw the cap back. Hahaha..

QQ: Ok, vege is yasai.
The maids already sewed a red "x" on Ayden's hanky. Now need to identify meimei's hanky. Maybe I get them to sew a black "x" lah. Purpose is for identification only.

SQ: Nappies I can re-use. We only use for the first 28 days when the CL is around. Once she leaves, it's disposal cos no one knows how to secure the nappy. Haha..

Kaexin,
I don't have so much space for all their works lah. Plus I don't think they can even tell the difference between their works. :p

QQ, Starfruit,
ya lor, it's all their own imagination. And they still say "mama bu hui de". chey.

QQ
mr tan can draw very well. he can draw superman and batman on the doodle and leia can guess correctly.

RR
did you try to paste the pix of the ON shoes? i wana see

RR: Dunno how she describes those.. *scratch head* Never hear her describe those before..
Hey, if RR "bluffs" you, you play with them and pretend lah. Say "yes got.. nor! *points to something on the drawing*, there is a crocodile there.. you cannot see meh?" Then you go ask the other R if he/she has seen it. Most likey he/she will say yes.. And I will continue to say "look! the crocodile is moving!! wah! it can move so fast!!"

Wahahah!!!

QQ: wo mei yo compare hor!!! This only means actuali leia is same height as Ashlyn.. cos feet size same mah.. can i just ask also hor.. tian so ready for sch.. y u nv tot of sending her?? but i thnk ur nanny damn superb leh

kelley
i think ashlyn is taller...your hubby is very tall!
leia's feet..not small..a bit long maybe. has more of her dad's genes.

just went SSC.. got a big storage box at $25 plus. i think can fit all of teng's stuff lah.
then coz teng got startled by my mother pressing the doorbell when she arrived :)S).. then woke up liao. so all went SSC.. then had a lazy time sitting at a cafe.. while waiting for ellie to do the marketing at Giant lah.. so lazy afternoon, whiling the time away. heh.

re keeping artworks from school
yalor. i also have this issue. then i feel quite sayang to throw them away leh! coz teng did it? ha.. ya right..:p anyway. RR, yahor. u got two of the same kind. alamak. lagi headache..

I thinking.. thinking nia.. want to display his work.. on a mountable whiteboard kind lah.. then change as he brings in new one.. problem is.. not all are displayable.. some are laterns that kind of stuff..

QQ: if u getting some activity books. let me know.. i interested to get some so that teng in the afternoons can do more than just watch taiwanese serials?! :S.. just went outside. told teng to do some colouring (his colouring books all defaced liao coz he anyhow colourone).. while my mum watch tv.. else my mum will just seat him on the sofa , 'dun let' him go anywhere and watch tv nia :S

Star: Miser has this good idea.. which he didn't implement as usual. we brought a series of those tracing thingy.. which tenglikes. then miser says. photostate.. so wun 'destroy' the orginal copies.. but he say nia. never do.. if last time in school. i can have easy access to photocopier.. kekeke. now cannot lah.. haiz.. :S

AAA,
yalah, initially he told me it's a crocodile mah then when he asked me a 2nd time, I thought I'll get it right when I say "crocodile". Who knows he decided that it's a monkey then! :p

Pinkpink,
3113138.jpg
3113139.jpg

Reyes'
3113140.jpg

Reyden's

The material for these 3 pairs quite good, soft type.

teng doesn't like us to buy him new shoes! serious! wheni wnt to buy shoes for him outside.. and i need him to try the size mah.. he goes into a frenzy leh. sceaming and shouting when we attempt to remove his shoes.. JUST TO TRY on nia leh.. then let's assume we force him. then we come back ah.. he wun want to wear the new shoes.. he just want his stinky old pair of sandals! alamak. headache leh like that..

then miser create one lah .must be.. coz miser always dun let me buy him more shoes.. he prefers open toes sandals for teng.. so everytime i want to try . he said covered shoes no ventialation. now teng SO 'ATTACHED' to his brown sandals. wah liew..

HJ,
you can order now. I think I want to order another pair of the gal's one to keep. :p

He can fit in, same size as the pair of sneakers he's wearing now. But I suspect he might outgrow by CNY. Actually I'm thinking of letting him wear this for his photoshoot and concert then want keep but think can wear now and order another pair for CNY liao.

irin,
can't I placed my last order yesterday, the 15% code exp today. asking myself to control this mth spent too much. can u imagin I burst my cc and need to request for credit extend.
Now very regret.

hey RR
i like the brown one with pink flower, so sweet!
hmm...

Feet Talk:
The Chinese believe "cold arises from the feet" and "a person's aging starts from the feet". The feet are the source of hidden troubles for premature senility and pathological changes in the human body. They Chinese believe that every meridian point in our feet is a part of our body system; therefore foot reflexology is the ideal treatment for the elderly, the stressed executive, the sportsman, in fact just about anybody. But did you know that just by observing the shape of a person's feet and legs, you can learn about their characteristics, personality traits and innermost secrets?

3113279.jpg

When legs are long, lean and smooth, this suggests the person will enjoy a smooth sailing life with few obstacles. You are an active, hardworking and helpful person. You are likely to have a very good life before your thirties. After 30, your life depends on other destiny indicators.

3113280.jpg

When your legs are short relative to your body, this suggests you are smart, attentive and quiet. You prefer jobs which do not require you to deal with too many people. You may face some obstacles before your thirties, but after that your luck improves tremendously for the better.

3113281.jpg

Someone who walks with an inward splay suggests they are low profile, preferring the stable life rather than taking risks.

3113282.jpg

If you walk with a splayed feet, it suggests you are a busybody. You can be more into other people's business than your own. You love to show off to others and are usually very talkative.

3113283.jpg

When feet are bony, this suggests a poor person. Life has many difficulties and it is a struggle to make life go smoothly. So do try to fatten up your feet. Nothing like good fleshy feet to bring the good life!

3113284.jpg

When your toes are sharp in shape, it suggests you are the black sheep of the family. You love to spend money but are lazy to work; it indicates a lack of great achievement in life

3113285.jpg

When your feet are meaty and smooth, it suggests you will become very prosperous and rich. It is also an indication that such a person's family is very rich, belonging to the privileged class.

3113286.jpg

When your toenails are round in shape and smooth, especially if you are a woman, this suggests you will marry a rich husband

3113287.jpg

When your toes are tiny, this suggests you are a responsible and honest person. People with tiny toes are said to make good spouse material.

3113288.jpg

When you feet are big, (size 8 and above for men and size 7 and above for women) this indicates you are a "survivor". You can deal with any kinds of problems, setbacks, obstacles or difficult people. You are decisive and can provide strong leadership.

3113289.jpg

When your middle toe is the longest among your toes, it is not a good indication as it suggests your destiny could turn irksome during middle age. You could suffer from a perpetual shortage of money and face obstacles that block your success.

3113290.jpg

When your second toe is longer than your big toe, this suggests you will have plenty of food on the table and plenty of friends around you. You impress others with your good heart, so many will speak well of you. But you need to work hard to maintain your increasingly extravagant lifestyle

3113291.jpg

When your feet are small (size 6 and below for men and size 5 and below for women) you should take good care of your nose or breathing system. You are mature and prudent but should learn to overcome your jealous nature and tendencies, as they could bring about your downfall or be a major source of unhappiness

3113292.jpg

The colour of your toes can not only indicate the condition of your health, it can also indicate your potential for wealth. Toes which are milky white and transparent suggest you will have a stable life. Grey toes suggest you will have a tough life. The best colour however is reddish, which suggests someone rich and successful.

3113293.jpg

When your toes are big, this suggests you are a leader. You can be a very stubborn person, hot tempered and possessive, but you can arouse great passion in others.

3113294.jpg

When your toes are meaty and uneven in size, it suggests you have the luck to own property and enjoy good fortune. You have the potential to become a property tycoon

Pinkpink,

This is so interesting. My 2nd toe is like almost 1cm longer than big toe. I've heard people saying I tend to spend more but never heard of this version before. haha!!

"When your feet are meaty and smooth, it suggests you will become very prosperous and rich. It is also an indication that such a person's family is very rich, belonging to the privileged class."

Not true leh ...