(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

qq: i mst agree that today's dance class was beta.. i thnk cos the teacher gave enof of everythng.. making sure all kids get one.. hehehe

bunnie: wat u need me to do for the halloween party..

astro: michelle fell down n was advised by doc to be bed ridden.. n so she did..

astro,
i slipped but din fall but i got a tear and i cldnt walked aft that. i have to be used wheelchair to get ard and it was like 3weeks+ b4 i cld walk agn w/o in pain.

micK baked banana raisin bread last nite - think my breadmaker cannot take 900g load recipes, always overflow :p but the bread is yummy :p

astro : talking abt fall... me fell on sat noon when going to fish farm to buy fish..
fell and sprained my knee again.. lucky still intact.. bumped on my butt too...so the whole weekend at home..

and today i super 1 person in the office la! sigh.. tiff's ccc is closed today.. and she is at home with her dad..

Nana,
RR's CC is closed today too and they are fighting behind me now. :p

Hey, RR told me they saw Tiff that day. Then I wanna confirm did they see the right person so I asked them Tiff wear what colour clothes. They told me pink. Was she?

kaexin: than y u nv buy.. wasted...

bunnie: wah.. i baked chocolate cake yesterday.. was soft enof.. bt nt sweet enof.. ehhehe

irin : they can tell u they saw tiff?? really?!?!??!!? so cute leh! i think tiff haven learn to tell me yet.. erm.. i am not sure wat colour she wearing leh.. hahaha!

i seem a bit lost on the forum leh... hhmmm... in fact i have like drifted away from FB and forum for like 1-2 weeks.. now i feel so strange...

Nanabear,
Aiyo, becareful.

AAA,
I bought a blank sticker book at a pasar malam near cck mrt for Esther last friday. The store also has lots of stickers. The pasar malam will be there till 18 Oct.

Nana,
they were very funny. They came back and told me "I see Tiffany leh!!" I asked "Is it? What colour is she wearing?" They told me "pink". I thought it was amazing that they can remember her face after once so I said "wah, you all know who is Tiffany ah?" Then they told me "we see the Barney together lah!" hahaha!!

astro : OMG! tiff is already regressing.. after bath recently..(i usually wrap her in towel just like newborn) and she wants me to cuddle her and say "oh baby" "oh baby"

RR,

Your kids very good leh, they can remember!!! maybe they are wondering why mummy ask them such simple qns... hehehe

RR,
wahahaha, RR are good. actually i noticed some of our kids memory are quite gd!

this keira over the wkend told me want to go aunty Irin's.she also sang happy bday to Sam! then when i told her Sam's bday over, she changed to EV

Moogen: You're so cute. Got to use the slide to go from one place to another? Sounds like the cartoon Animals Mechanicals leh. Does Domie watch this? The characters slide from one island to another.. Very fun..

Mist: Anna still asks to go to the playground cos she likes the ball pool.. That is a bit challenging to replicate at home.. :p
Hmm.. Maybe your MIL is acting pitiful. She's afraid she no longer has the leverage (taking care of X) to use against you all.

RR: Yah lor..
We're advertising for them hor.. Hahaha..

Autum: Your shadown box is very nice!!

Astro: EBM in the fridge, once reached the same temp in the fridge, can be combined into one bottle.
Anna will make signs with her hands on the wall and play with her shadow. Ayden will look at them..
They've started playing and fighting with each other now.. :p

Yvonne: 1yr old need to take what jab huh?

HN: Thanks.. I found the sticker albums and more stickers at the same Clementi stall. That store has become my fave now.. I wanted to buy some childrens' plates and spoons but they don't carry.
And instead I found the sticker albums and sticker books for them.. Haha..

my post disappeared

so i'm gonna post one by one

mist
your mil is <font size="+2">super wu2 liao2</font>
she reminds me of YE sometimes. do all kinds of bo liao things just to catch my attention. when she realises it doesn't work, she will guai guai listen to me with her tail in between her legs, like a defeated dog. just ignore her, concentrate on training the maid up to par, then you sack your mil and she will not be able to sua3 ba3 xi4 anymore. your mil and pink's make me sick

moogen
going by your idea, i need more slides at home! so i can get from one place to another fast! haha... you are so cute

star/astro
how come you use so much calendula cream? have you tried it on diaper area? cos my bottle v long liao, since YE NB. v sayang to throw, thinking of using as diaper cream

astro
i also have sensitive skin and post natal hives
so i just did my massage, then bathe as soon as allowed after a certain number of hours. and i din wrap cos it gave me so much problems

pple claim that it's of cos not as effective. but i did it anyway just to enjoy the massage

astro
there's a spree for medela freestyle pumps now. $480. is it cheap? how much did you pay for yours?

RR
today CC closed? how come? YE's CC is closed next mon. am wondering if i should bring her anywhere

wa AAA
how much time did you spend on the LO?
ayden is still bah bah for a one year old
v good already considering how thin some of the kids become when they turn one

SQ: u also had post natel hives?! wah.. heh. i thought i was the only unlucky one :p:p.. joking :p
hmm i will do the massage onli. think post natel hives might come back again :S..

the TT bottles. i like the pink ones a lot.. but funny to give yu he pink bottles? :p u can get more pink bottles!i think the green ones are just as good looking.. the blue ones. not as nice.. :p

AA: i recalled u mentioned Anna got quite bad two days before u were due for c-section for Ayden. care to share the incident?
i 'assessing' teng's level of 'regression'...

SQ: YE got 'regressed'?

SQ: I bought for $$485..
good deal.. about there.. i dun think i saw any cheaper one. i saw one going for $460 something.. but that one didn't include the shipping etc leh.. this $480 is net price right? inclusive of shipping?
good deal wor.. cheaper than avent duo :p

SQ: i used quite a lot of calendula cream coz teng prone to ezcema :S.. i dun use as diaper cream.. but kept dabbing it on his spots.. :S he likes to scratch lah.. :S so used up quite a lot of calendula cream.. teng's skin care is exp.. more exp than mine. mine = $0 !!

SQ,
RR's cc is closed for curriculum planning, K's suppose to close too, but since their lease nt renew, no need to close today.

kaexin
i c. YE's cc closed for teachers' retreat next mon

astro
oh, then quite cheap. still thinking whether to buy the pump. the price supposedly includes everything.

if you really gian3 the pink tommy tippees, use at home lah. dun bring out
or wait for #3 to be gal and use

YE regressed for toilet training when she was sick a month ago. now slowly picking up again. she's just more whiny and clingy to me otherwise. that's what i can see for now before bb is borned

SQ: The pics in the LO were taken when he was 8-mth old. He's definitely not as round now. And the older LOs show an even rounder face. But I'm not complaining lah. It was just a passing remark..

Astro: Not anything in particular. Just her general behavior. She was cranky more often and needs more attention. Actually she's like this now too. Don't tell me the arrival #3 affects the behavior of #1 still? She's super sensitive these days. When I see her play with other children in church, I asked her to share toys together, she burst out crying! *sigh*

good morning!
bought pumpkin costume for leia from TRU. simple and can be used for at least next 2 yrs :p

Mist
same as you. i feel disgusted to look at my mil's face, been trying to avoid looking at her face. when she attempt to play with leia, i will try to bring her into my room, i will not forget tat she wants to fight over leia's room.

Dancing mummies
how was the lesson yesterday? was discussing abt new place decor and structure with mr tan so didnt go and see see look look but heard from rina tat all the kids dance!

Astro
rokiah is the more experience and expensive one. if im not wrong, she no longer does the massaging, she has a few "disciples" to do the massaging, read tat they are not bad too.

Nana,
I still doubt them, that's why I asked you what colour was Tiffany's costume. :p If you don't know then I'll give them the benefit of doubt. haha!!

Kaexin,
ya, they'll think it's always the last birthday gal/boy's birthday, so funny.

RR, Kaexin: When anna looks at birthday pics, she will remember whose birthday it was. She will go "today is mama's birthday?" or "today is ayden's birthday?".. She uses the work "today" when it shd have been "that day". At first I didn't understand what she meant and kept replying her "no, it's no one's birthday today." Haha..

RR,
oh ya, over the wkend we went to sunway pyramid and mid valley, The concierge found K cute, gave her a big heart shaped lollipop and we went to get yutiao for teabreak, the guy making saw K and gave her some to eat too!

AAA,

ay, what is ball pool? is it those the kids "plunge" into a place fill w balls???

regarding my MIL, hmmm, i dun know lah.... I only know I am very sian and pek chek w all these wu liao stuff. Seriously hor, other than sharing room, what else is she not happy w, i dun know leh. If she's not happy w having a stranger in the house, it's a adapting process, we also hv to go thr this leh... Machiam I enjoy having a strange at hm meh??? if no maid, she complains abt no help.... sigh, maybe she thinks i shd quit my job and stay at hm lah. Sian!!!

Autum, the shadow box is very nice. You can really consider doing this as a sideline to sell.

Astro, you come to my house then you'll see that it's true about sliding from place to place. i also fell when i was abt 7 months. greasy water too. =S gave us such a fright of our lives.

RR, the kids sound quite bad. are they better now? they're really got quite a good memory.

AAA, animal mechanicals? is it on TV or DVD? haven't heard if it yet. your LO's nice. each time i see you mummies post your LO, makes me so tempted to pick up scrap-booking.

AAA,
yes, same here with RR but they'll use yesterday instead of today. Everything is "yesterday we go ..., yesterday we see ...", hahaha!!!

Kaexin,
K is cute mah, my sis says she's cute too.

CK,
ya, I have the same problem with Reyden too. And it seems like only Reyes understands him so usually we'll ask her if we don't understand what he's talking about. haha!!

Moogen,
they've been playing and fighting for the whole morning so should be ok bah?
Reyden's fever is still on-going. Hope it don't go up further after his nap.

RR, same here. My niece can understand her. like the other day, she said ABC Cat...i was wondering what is ABC Cat. i think she is trying to say C for Cat.

Mist: Yah, a pool with with balls.
Do what we can with the ILs, the things we cannot help, just leave them alone. Ignore those that mkae you unhappy and complain to your hubby.

Moogen: It's a playhouse disney channel. Comes at around 7:30pm on weeknights. It's not Anna's fav, but she still watches it anyway.
Hey, go pick UP SB lah..

SQ: hahaha. if i buy the pink bottles too. miser will def faint.. :p:p

ya. cheap leh. coz everything is included.. it is even cheaper than avent duo.. and of course. what is on offer in SG now..

moogen: car park is a dangerous place to walk walk..

AA: i see. ya. teng also very demanding.. in fact miser and i analysed the istuation.. and we are also able to pin point which specific areas he has regressed in!
. later share more on this.. now i troubled.. by work.. thinking what to be done.. vs personal responsiblity .. haiz..

AA: but u DO have a ball pool wor? :p not big enough ah? :p

teng is visibly stronger in his photographic seg in LNT.. miser said.. others according to miser 's gauge 'teng cannot make it lah'.. haiz. he's always like that.. not encouraging one :S
he keeps praising tian tian.. wah liew. i got to tell him.. 'hey why not u take tian as ur god daugther then?' pissed off..

QQ u hear that? Miser ga-ga over tian tian liao :S
haiz.. his own son not good enough for him! :S argh..