(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana,
wahahaha... ya. go buy... veri sweet... buy red/pink flesh one...
white flesh one is sour..

nana
oh. i tot you complain of giddiness awhile back also. my memory must have failed me. you rest a while, if not better, call gynae

yvonne
go slow. pomelo quite difficult to digest right

The rind of pomelo contains a high amount of bioflavonoid. The bioflavonoid in pomelo was discovered to even stop cancer cells from spreading in breast cancer patients by ridding the body of excess estrogen.
Even if the juice of pomelo has an acid taste, its juice actually has an alkaline reaction after digestion. It is therefore beneficial in the digestive system.
Pomelo has pectin which is effective in reducing the accumulation of arterial deposits.
The high content of vitamin C helps to strengthen and maintain the elasticity of arteries.
Pomelo can aid in the weight loss process, because the fat burning enzyme in pomelo can help to absorb and reduce the starch and sugar in the body.
Pomelo can even help in cases of fatigue, diabetes, fever, insomnia, sore throat, stomach and pancreatic cancer

SQ: miser is thin?! omg.. pls STARE at him this tomorrow.. PLEASE :p
he very horrible one leh. he can eat a lot at one seating.. i told him mooncakes super sweet dun eat so much. he can tell me he is eating the white lotus one.. not as sweet.. aiyoh.. i think he prime candidtate for all those chronic disease..:S

u cannot believe it. i cannot either.. 87 kg! steady bor? :S

ah.. that paragraph of urs.. words of wisdom!
yep. i am experiencing that. still experiencing that.. and as usual. ding-donging to and fro.. i see how..

yvonne: betacarotene.. (eh. might be wrong spelling.. hahaha)

nana: coz u are taking extra hormones also.. so it might induce giddiness.. and fatigue and heightened all the preg sysmtops..take it slower and easier. if u are vomitting more than u are taking.. cnosult gynae asap. also walk slowly .. hold on to something when u stand up...

yvonne: pomelo sounds nice.. but take all food in moderaation.. dun over indulge. think that's SQ's pt..

yesteryda i ate a beef avocado salsa tortilla.. not nice :p.. avocado :p.. wonder how teng can finish the whole avocado for lunch last time when i prepared it for him. not he dun like avocado liao.. hahah will NOT take it at all :p:p:p

astro,
cos i not eating anything for few days... after all those med... no appetite, finally found a fruit tt is nice and juicy... so i don noe y peel and eat, finish the whole big pomelo! lol.... lol... ya, of cos not overdose la... hahaha...

astro
oats is sweet in nature leh. i can't take. just like bread. will vomit. i will have to eat kway teow soup/dry. but can't eat whole pack. maybe half bah... that's why i always try to zzz when i think i might be hungry!

YE also refuses to eat avocado now.

oh miser is so heavy? think heavier than my hubby. i tot he's the thin kind lah. i must be blind. haha... but for sure QQ's jay is getting trimmer and younger nowadays. cos i chit chat with him and i can't be blind right..

yvonne
i know what you mean. the pomelo makes you kai1 wei4 after days of starving

Astro: if urs is smaller than 24mm then u dun have to buy. and yes ur nipples will swell to fit the funnel as u pump.. so this 24mm might be just right for u. anyway our nipples are very soft, can mould and fit in the funnels one.

SQ: ya playtex is good.. i still have. now i use to bring FM out when i travel.. hehe. This gerber one is not bad too.. but its expensive
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/gerbermilkbags.html

Alternatively, u can go for this.. cheaper lah
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/TFYmilkbags.html

Astro: i tot PIS can do single pumping too?? my ameda pump can also do single or double pump.
i tot what linda tot us and pax was to seal it in zip lock after u use.?? i also cannot remember liao. maybe pax and linda or even AAA can advise.

For me, i think i will camp in hospital if bb cannot go home with me.. cannot bear to leave bb alone in the hospital lah.. cos i feel, human touch esp from the parents and mummies.. can really aid premmies in growing in that first few months.

Kelley: the watermelon i bought is the polo shirt and skirt.. hahah.. hope its fits cos i got 4T.

Astro/mejo/QQ: i bought this descaler from mothercare, dunno which mummy from here recommended isit kelley?, this sachet of powder, not expensive and its very effective and after that, it does not stink too. I know another cheap way is to use lemon and water, correct?

Astro/RR: I also dun like biscuits, so no biscuit at home one.. the one person that likes biscuit at my place is rae.. so all the biscuit i have at home is for her only!

astro
i kept forgetting i have LNT tomr. lucky my hubby and mum will remind me. what do you feed teng for bf so early in the am? no breaks during class right?

star
these bags are still ex leh. esp for mere storage of formula milk. i regret not buying the playtex ones earlier cos i kept thinking they'll always be around

ash, its RM 998, something like that. how to bring to singapore?? here can buy from metro woh..
its so exp, dunno about local price, maybe similar?

nana
i tot low blood will cause giddiness. din noe high blood will too.

star/astro
if i have biscuits at home, it's always those tim tam or marks and spencers CHOCOLATE kind. hee

POmelo with mango sago pudding is nice too.
wha pomelo can aid in loosing weight.. i like

nana: u low blood pressure isit? cos u feeling giddy?

SQ: i KS, i stored up one big carton that time.. so now i am still using, i like it a lot..was using avent then they discont, still prefer playtex i tot they started selling the playtex bottle in sg? u went to robinsons to check it out?.. hahah. buy from overseas spree.. the spreeist Angelia sumthing, she alwasy organise one. infact this spreeist used to be from my NOv 2000 brides thread.

astro: aiyo.. yes i have paisay cos u have been asking me for a while. the link is on my old home lappy. i go home and dig out for u this weekend ok.

astro, mejo,
my steriliser dun stink woh. maybe i standard of smell is diff?? u know la, i am a stinko at home, cause my house is always messy, cmi type.
but i dun think my standard is that low for infant. haha!
u got mix 1:1 vinegar to water or not?

astro, then u buy ascorbic acid is better. vinegar is acetic acid, it is not exactly the same. haha!!
star, how much is the sachet ? i never ask also.

SQ, u are probably right. i also feel that she wants to nurse herself back to good health. in fact i feel that she has good health to start with as compared to me. she has enough sleep, enough rest but me?? i am a zombie.

Astro: the first link is quite good and it explains quite clearly.

Some deep breast twinges during let down can occur as the milk ducts constrict to force the milk towards the nipple. As your body becomes more used to breastfeeding, these disappear.

star: i bot the skirt n tshirt for kait instead.. hehe.. ashlyn got no size...

yvonne: but pomelo aid in slimming.. than preggy can eat meh?

astro
i've been taking avocado juice once a week, is it fattening?

nana
your vomitting might be due to the hormone pills or MS, hard to say.

QQ
i'd seen u BF tian in the hospital, your N really big lah, i was a bit shocked and looked at myself, then i realise why i had problem breastfeeding! hahhaa!

Starfruit,
yes, the only people in our house who eat biscuits are RR too.

YY,
I also cannot believe Miser is 87kg. Kent's so fat and he's only 82kg. How can Miser be 87kg? Your weighing scale got problem? :p

Pinkpink,
hahaha, you are so funny!! Breastfeeding got nothing to do with breast sizes lah. Mine's small but I had no problem with bfeeding too. :p

YY,
oh, I just saw your post to SQ, haha!! Mistake. He's overweight at 70+kg?

Siao liao, then I must tell Kent he's obese liao. haha!! He was 65kg when I 1st know him, don't know how he can balloon-ed to 82kg within 7yrs.

pink, haha!!
when preg and during bf time, n really much bigger. normal time where got so big.
so i said i upgraded the funnel size to another size after that.

jay is around 70kg nia. and now maybe less than that. cause he is so short.

star: i like pomelo in mango pudding with sago. whateer u call it. i think it is nice..

think pax told us that about mothercare sachets? ya. she also said can use lemon water.. anyway. i bought those sachets liao.. havea bout 6 in one packet.. forgot how much it cost. haven't use yet. maybe tomorrow. teach ellie how to use also

ya. i think eventually i might not need to buy extra..
ehh i dunno about PIS doing both single/double pumping.. i know free style can lah..

hey. thanks for the articles.. going to read it

SQ: ya. no break in class. normally we packed some bread (which reminds me.. must go and buy soe nice bread for him.. upon titu's reommendation. he seemed to have developed a fancy for the 4 leaves small small chocolate buns.. kekeke).. for him to eat in the cab.. then normally morning is 'haywird' one lah. he snacks thruout. so lunch might not be able to finish.. let him be lah.. hahah i think it is healhtier for him. else he so fat.. eat so much.
i think he put on weight again. whole body round round after his stomach flu attack.. haiz..

kelley,
hmmm its natural, so i don think it will do any harm ba.. is not asking u to eat this everyday ma... 3 meal eating pomelo, i think u will get water retention la! so much water... wahahahahah!!!! *i lame la... keke

i go feed sam... bye.

RR: haiz.. haiz haiz.. ok. now the whole world knows my weight! :p
not MISER.. is me!!! :S
wah. hey ur hb.. is *ahem* shorter than me? :p i abt 1.77.. then he very overwiehgt liao :p

miser about 1.73m.. for his weight. i think. borderly overweight.. kekeke.. :p

pink: ur comment abot QQ's N is soooo funny :pP
hmm avocado high in fats.. but i think these are the good fats.. (ehh.. saturated or monosaturated??) forgot liao.. so once a week.. in moderation. for u is ok. not for me.. since i am so heavy liao

YY,
can't be lah, they have to take physical tests often for his work and I never hear him talk about overweight before leh. He's 1.73m, same as Miser.

Ok, he just told me he's overweight by 5-6kg. :p hahaha!!!

RR: really? ok. then miser is ok wieght ah? wah. ok. then tonight i tell him. stay that wway! he is always saying he wants go on diet. coz he is 70++.. wah liew. vain leh this miser! whahahha
heh. which means? i am not overweight?! eh. but i female. different..? whahahha :p

YY,
Miser is 70what? You saw the amendments to my post? :p Kent just told me he's overweight by 5-6kg so if Miser's less than 75kg should be ok bah.

You are different, you are heavily preggie now leh.

thanks star! useful articles. i wish i have read and did more research on this before! haiz. then teng would have been breasffed..nvm.. i think yu he this time will succeed :p

hey. SQ this paragraph caught my attention..
'Many moms mistakenly believe that turning up the strength of the suction on a breast pump will get milk out faster. This is just not true and, in fact, stronger suction can create pain in the breast. Always start out with the lowest setting and gradually increase the suction setting, reducing the suction when it grows uncomfortable. Additionally, many moms don't realize that the part that fits over the breast, called the "breastshield," is not "one-size-fits-all". Using the wrong breastshield can cause friction to the nipples, which is painful'..

kekeke. ok. i take back my words.. medela knows what it is doing.. whahaha..

QQ,

I can't remember what I did exactly with the vinegar but all I can remember is the smell! :x

Pinkpink,

According to my MIL, her MIL breastfed 8 children and have small and nice pink N even at old age. So yar, size have nothing to do with breastfeeding success or failure.

astro, of course miser is TALLER. aiyo, jay is very short one. he claims that he is 170cm, but i think he is 169cm. see the difference?

and pumping, i use lowest power all the way till tian tian duan4 nai3. i still encourage ppl to use min power. pis can use single side pumping. but AAA used full power all the way to pump. so she has super seasoned breast in pumping now. haha!!

i go out for lunch liao. today a bit tired still. i need to sleep more.

Mejo
really? u give me hope :p
leia was so frustrated trying to grip my N...kept crying...i thought they're too small

Astro
Miser is 1.73? he looks taller than that

RR
Kent ballooned from 65 to 82 over 7 yrs?
Mr tan ballooned from 72kg to 89kg over our first 7 yrs- he became so much fatter since and after i had leia..hmm..weird...i tod him i have to buy more insurance since he's double my weight. so now reduce to 82kg..dun think he will ever get back to the tall and lean stage..

Pinkpink,
haha!! I also don't know how he can gain so much especially when he's still going thru all the training and exercise for his work. I also doubt he'll ever go back to that size, it'll be good enough if he don't hit 90kg, hahaha!!

today's topic is talking about hb's weight? Mr Wong is 75kg. think when i know him, he was at 72kg.. then got one stage went to 77kg.. think now he at 75kg. he ok la, not fat not thin.

Irin,
kent doesn't look like 82kg leh. hmm..