(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
ya. if EJ brings the toys to bed, then i will remove la. long time back, he will bring all the little people animals to bed! and he has like more than 10 animals.. haha.

autum, next time make sure his toys are bigger toys, easier to remove. haha!!
maybe he wants to dream of those little people animals. sense of security bah.

now 10pm liao. i shall go rest le. very tired...
tian and jay already slept..

QQ: no lah. i find it weird to ask my mum to try! :p no no no no no :p

teng also got a ROW of soft toys by his bed.. accompanying him to sleep.. hahahaha..on some nights.. he will designate who will 'sleep with him'.. wah sound so wrong :p

Astro,
yes. the link u showed is correct. i used medela PIS before.. and one side of my nipple is smaller.. so i had to buy an additional ring to fit into the funnel. hmm, but if your problem is the funnel too small.. then i guess u need to get bigger funnels.

the fitting ring i got from that shop in AMK hub.. quite cheap. not very exp. but can't remember how much.

QQ: i think.. not sure.. but the different breastshield sizes is a feature of medela.. coz what is unique about the free style is the pump mechanism and all. not really the breast shields.. as in the breast shields were there all along before they came up with this new pump.. ifi am not wrong. PIS.. can use these varid breast shields sizes also.. 'the custom fit' they call it..

i think i will just bring the pump when i admit. coz it is meant to be portable mah.. get the LC to ascertain if i have the right fit .. i am not sure how to do it myself.. i feel i need a smaller size.. but autum has a point will expand after birth. wah liew..

autum: ok. bingo liao. as in.. u were using the Personal fit shield.. which allows for the additional ring thing (the insert?) which you are talking about.. coz the Free Style comes with a soft fit (massaging one) with a standard size of 24mm.. i wld need to get another size (choose from the 5 available personal fit breastshields) smaller, i THINK...

astro
u will be shocked to see leia when she is very very angry, she grip her hands, yell at rina at the top of her voice and even bit her once!

QQ, RR
okai...

pink: wah.. leia is a fiesty little chilli! cannot bite rina lah!

ya.. u are right. now i know what teng is experiencing liao.. the emotion he is mastering and fully capable of displaying is anger! hahaha. the way he pouts is very funny one.. last time. he didn't seem to be able to show he was angry.. as in if he is frustrated . he cries.. not liek now.. ya.. anger is the emotion he has been displaying these days! hahahhaa...

think i will need a lot of ur help for breastfeeding when its my turn..i used ameda pump. hopefully it works this time.

Astro,
are u saying that for Freestyle, cannot buy the fitting ring to fit? if need smaller funnel, then definitely must buy a whole funnel?

by the way, just FYI, the funnel can buy in single pc. not necessary to buy a pair. cos some women, one side bigger/smaller.. which is very common.

autum: not Free Style's problem.... but for the funnel which is provided.. IF I AM NOT WRONG..the default breastshields provided is the softfit breastshield which is supposed to be more comfortable. think AA sais that this morning? i can't recall. but because it has a inbuilt massaging function.. so cannot buy the fitting ring.. so if want a size smaller.. then must change to any one of the personal fit breastshields (which u were using for PIS)

http://www.medelabreastfeedingus.com/products/pump-accessories/165/softfit-breastshield-2pack

kaexin
u lost your hp? alamak i rem last time u lost your almost new omnia

oh chloe is ok tks for asking

Astro,
actually right, i think the fitting ring still can fit into Free Style. Because the ring is to fit into the stem part.. not the funnel part where the massager portion is. But that is what I guess only. hmm, why don't u go to AMK hub that shop and find out from them?

Cos if u just need the fitting ring, it's really a lot cheaper.

<font color="ff0000">Bunnie</font>: hey. can u key in ur peepeeteepee order in this format ah? that i do a direct cut and paste to my orders? cause apparently u can choose the orders with lundary bag or cellophane.. also u might want to indicate ur order if the design is oos..

----
Item Name:
URL: (please ensure the link works)
Size :
Quantity:
If OOS: Drop / Alternative
Price in USD:

Price in SGD: USD$ x 1.48 = SGD$
Collection method : Self collect / Postage
----

I am opting for postage.. so we will arrange for buses when my things arrive..

the url: http://mybreastpump.com/peepeeteepeepage.html

let me know by tomorrow, preferably earlier in the morning because the sprees closes tomorrow!

Anyone else want to join in Halloween fun?

HALLOWEEN PARTY
DATE: SUNDAY, OCT 25
TIME - 5 TO 8PM
VENUE: HILLINGTON GREEN, HILLVIEW

1. diane
2. michelle
3. irin
4. huingee
5. QQ
6. Pinkpink
7. Kelley
8. Autum
9. Edde

Item Name: Beba Bean Pee-pee Teepee
5 pack
URL: http://mybreastpump.com/peepeeteepeepage.html
Size : NA/ Fishing
Quantity: 1
If OOS: Camping
Price in USD: 8.99

Price in SGD: USD$ x 1.48 = SGD$

The medela fit diagram. I followed it and bought size 24mm. WRONG .... i am using size 30mm although i think 27mm is good also. U need to have some space around your nipple to go into the funnel too. for me, I use the last one (too large) as a guide :p

morning mommies..
i'm so overwhelmed with work these 2 weeks. have been up since 430am working. cannot even take sick leave. sian. TGIF. hope everybody has a good end to the work week.

morn mummies!!

pax, me too bz wif work lately. Super tied up and alys hm late cos need to OT. sianz

pink, paiseh to ask if u can bring my JE items bk to ur pl cos i wont drop by ur aunt's pl. My hb is oso bz wif his schedule. Will arrange to go over ur pl if possible.

now i understand the shield fitting.

astro, plesae measure your nipple size, then decide if ur size is totally different than the current standard, 24mm.
then, say if yours is 26mm then definitely 24mm is not enough for u, u can buy 27 mm or even 30 mm to stand by. (with my analysis)
if not, i tell u this kind of funnel is not difficult to find in singapore de. just go tour around the shops and ask them.

i bought 27mm last time, cause 24 seems a bit small after pumping for 1 month. breast really swell a bit de, so larger size is prefered. but hor, i dun think u wanna go to XXL, 36mm.
so the right fit should be 3 choices for u. 24, 27 or 30.
if overseas spree is so cheap, (i dunno how cheap) then u buy 27mm and 30mm.
sounds so engineering.. haha!!

pink: wow gymboree is super fast.. thanks.. yes u can pass to QQ, alternatively, i will see u on sunday, u can pass me direct too. can;t wait to see the watermelon stuff.

Pink i never check leh.. u mean it could have fallen out from my pile?
its one whole sheet isit? ok i go back and check.

Moogen: oh i tot u weaned domie liao.. hahah.. ok. anyway i CIO and wean rae off within 1 week since may. its been good so far cos she could finally sleep though the night after weaning.

Carol: i cannot remember how much i paid for the yellow bettle, think about the same price as u. let me know if Ash likes the care. rae's legs barley touch the peddle. i think A should have no problem peddling lah.

QQ: u ill ah.. no wonder did not see u online. better today>?

Pink: i suggest to ask ur fren to switch to a KK gynae.. she needs to deliever in KKH under ward B3 or C to get subsidized rate. if she delievered in pte hospital and transfer to KKH, cost will follow as per pte hos.. very ex. This is regardless with insurance or not.

Kaexin: oh dear, u lost ur phone.

QQ: i like ur analysis.. pls also help me to analyse when its my turn to buy a breast pump. try Metro or robinsons and check out their spareparts from the medela. I think u should be able to find in singapore.

Pink: I don't like tube tops. Actually I can't wear them cos not well-endowed lah. Will have to keep pulling it up. :p So I prefer those with shoulder straps. Kekek..

Kaexin: Ooops... Got to be more careful with your hp..

RR: Oh no? Cannot place in the boot? Then how I carry back?? Yah, told you I noticed the sides of the slides are not high enough right? I feel there could be accidents due to the child falling off from the side also. So yes, safer to place a mat underneath.

Irin, Autum: Yah, anna also likes to bring some of her toys or her book to bed sometimes. So funny and cute hor they.. Auntie will place it on her bed for her.. Haha..

Astro: Which part of the shields can't fit. Erm... Got to go into more being more explicit liao. Do u mean the nipple head can't fit into the small funnel of the shield? If that's the case, then you MAY need to buy a bigger set. But if the shields can't cup your entire breast, then I don't think it matters as long as at least the aerola is being cupped.

Astro: Forget the above post cos I replied before reading your reply to autum. Like I said above, even if so, you MAY need to buy bigger size but MAYBE not also. How "tight" do u think the stem is? Reason I say this is cos if they're not too tight, our nipples are quite elastic, and will be able to squeeze into the stem. Hope you know what I mean.

I think I know what fitting rings Autum are referring to. If they're the same ones, then they do not increase the circumference of the original stemp by too much. Cos the ring is fitted snugly onto the stem, so I guess at most it increases by 1 or 2mm?

In conclusion, I'll say don't buy first. Cos even if you palce order now, I don't think they'll reach you in time right? So you try the original ones first. And in the end if really can't fit, then buy locally. No stress ok?

morning everyone

pax: rest well too.. seems u have fallen sick?
have a good weekend

QQ: thank you thank you.. kekekke

well. my problem is the opp.. and is not as clear cut.. :p (but true, it didn't occur to me that i could just measure first.. hehehe) anyway.. i on the motor last night.. :p very very fast try.. less than 1 minute.. :p no contractions triggered. there is still some space around the nipple.. (can't believe i need to on to level 7 leh. what's the mx level? level 8?).. anyway.. if going by expnasion. i THINK eventually it might fit.. so i am not ordering the personalfit shield from over seas yet..
later will go AMK hub go and see see in that shop autum mentioned.. anyway.. thanks for helping me troubleshoot and analyse.. VERY appreciative

autum: that shop u talking abuot is The First Few Years, right? i am going there to check out the personalfit shields, breast shield insert etc and the respective cost .. kekeke :p

bunnie: i placed an order for peepeeteepee liao.. and ya. noted ur comment that need extra space.. hence not ordering any extra shields yet...

Anyone else want to join in Halloween fun?

HALLOWEEN PARTY
DATE: SUNDAY, OCT 25
TIME - 5 TO 8PM
VENUE: HILLINGTON GREEN, HILLVIEW

1. diane
2. michelle
3. irin
4. huingee
5. QQ
6. Pinkpink
7. Kelley
8. Autum
9. Edde
10. nanabear (pls keep me updated via msn or sms ok?) thanks!

Pink: Hey, re the placenta. It's $200. Last time I paid $240. So they've reduced the price. There's no BP programme, but they have a referral programme. But quite pathetic. For each successful lead, the person gets $10 NTUC voucher. :p As a repeat customer, I get 10% off.
If you're keen, you can call Jennifer 91891598

morning mummies..

i woke up giddy and started vomitting ..
is this MS?

me take my hormone pills every alternate day leh.. becos i always forget..

Last nite i fell asleep already.. den woke up again.. den feel like eating french fries.. but decided tat by time hubby reach home with the fries or the delivery man come .. i would have fallen asleep already..

AA: my problem is the opp.. i think need a smaller size (the 21mm).. kekeke.. so it is more of there is excess space around the nipple in the 'stem' of the breastshield. but if going by possible expansion of nipple after deliery and that nipple will expand upon pumping.. the default provided MIGHT fit after all.. so yep.. as per advised, not going to buy anything yet.. just take a look and compare prices to overseas spree tonight at that amk hub shop

Astro: Hey, then that is not a problem at all. As I said, our nipples are quite elastic. Think a better word to describe what I'm saying shd be "fluid". In the sense they take shape of the "container" that contains them. So they will fit the entire stem! You'll be surprised when you see this happen. Cos I was too! Haha.. Was shocked to see the nipples being expanded to such thickness! And still being able to shrink back to the original size after.

AAA
place in the family area outside the study room
not so cluttered

QQ
you ok liao? still sick? the good thing about being sick is will lose weight! ha! i'm mad. anything to be thin

astro
the medela so complicated? after reading your posts, i decide that i will buy the PIS locally. so anything i'm not sure, i'll just ask the shop. if buy online will drive me crazy with the work and waiting man. unless QQ is ordering for her sis, then i lombang her. ha! buay paisei

pax
it sucks when you have to work while sick. i always hated the feeling of wanting to die and have to take breaks, then the quality of work really suffers too. at those times, i wished i wasn't working. dun like putting my name to a bad job. but of course now that i'm really not working, it's a different set of "problems".

well, humans are never satisfied!

ok, i cannot remember anything else i read liao

SQ: It is not complicated. I think Astro read too much liao. She's "over-prepared". *siams Astro*
I thought placing in the family area is good. Plus I want to keep an eye on them whenever I can. Hmm.. Let's see how.. Problematic if I can't carry in my car boot leh.

oh pink,
gymboree is fast. i'm looking forward to receiving the items. QQ/star is my permanent bus till the end of the year. arigato

now i'm looking forward to gymboree redemption spree. hee

AAA
i was thinking along the line that the playroom has so many toys now it won't do justice to the set. ha. if really cannot, then ask for delivery bah... else you make sure you drive the bigger car there

astro
have you bought your milk storage containers/bags? i have playtex in mind, but seems that the ones i used during YE's times are no longer available liao. now it's those lasinoh ziplog kind

SQ: not all thin people are beautiful right? u are beautiful no need to be so obsessed abt being thin mah.. somemore u like food.. me also like food.. when u popping?

SQ: honestly.. i find the Medela product range complicated. I used Avent before.. it is much much much simpler! as in 'one size fits all'.. coz after all. they have only, single/double.. electric/manual.. that's all!

medela.. got different pumps.. for different pumps got different valves/tubing/breastshields (the funnel thingy).. etc.. omg.. it takes a CALM mind to sort thru whatever they are writing! :p..

hey. my issue is not with the pump.. it is with the breastshields.. and the breastshield issue 'cannot be avoided' even if u buy a PIS locally :p.. the only downside with buying a pump overseas. is the waiting (think around 2 weeks once the spreeist places her entire order which needs more waiting to be completed :p)and also a lack of local warranty.. plus getting a local 2 pin adaptor coz from usa, two pins (this one ok lah,, since u travel, u probably already have this?
)..
so all in all hor.. dun let my little episode freak u out

oh! now i realise. Free Style can do single pumping AND double pumping.. wow.. hahahah :p and their motor is not the same as PIS. it is the same motor from the Medela Harmony.. (the one that the hospitals are using..) wah.. :p
at this moment. i still think it is a relatively good buy.. haha. haven't use it though. i hope it is good

i might be getting spare tubings etc.. if i realise the shop here sells it more exp.. so u can also tombang me to place the order.. i just cut and paste nia.. kekekek :p

hey. u got microwave? i was thinking whathappens if i come back to work.. with regards to the sterilisation of the pumps after each use.. i was even comtemplating buying an Avent microwave steriliser which is $60 plus! ouch!.. then this medela niffy product 'came to my resuce'.. really cool leh.. also the disinfecting wipes.. sounds good.. so i just ordered these two first.. :p

Medela Quick Clean Micro-Steam Bags
http://www.mybreastpump.com/medelafreestylebreastpumppage.html

Medela Quick Clean Anti-Bacterial Wipes

at home nvm.. can throw everything into avent steriliser!

nana
you sound so much like my hubby! haha...
i rem a tshirt i saw. it says: "i'm fat but you are ugly"
i was laughing nonstop at it, hubby ask me to buy, but i dun dare to wear

i'm due in jan.

now that you direct a post at me, i remember i wanted to comment. you dun eat fries if you can. else difficult to control weight gain wor. easier said than done i know. i have no self control myself. are you keeping track of your weight gain? your gynae v strict about it? mine is quite serious when it comes to weight, cos i have GD. but i also hack care sometimes.

astro : i going to buy a new avent steriliser also.. my place there the cheri kids got promo now.. at only $138.. kekeke.. the usual is $169 i think

SQ : ya lor..me put on 1 kg liaoz.. sigh.. i trying to control lor.. so now i have boring plain biskits.. i love my hup seng soda piah! hahaha!

astro
can use those tablets oso to sterilise. you know right?

hey thanks for the offer! i won't tompang you for now lah. you should be due anytime soon and i dun wanna add to the trouble.

yes i have microwave. but i've not used it to sterilise before. i am an old auntie, i use the boiling method with YE. everything just dump inside a pot and boil. so i din even have a steriliser. those descaling and stuff freaks me out. i'm that useless

AA: hahahah. over-prepared? could be.. i am always over-prepared! whahahhaah.. but now i can say i know medela inside out, outside in! *smug* whahahhahha...

SQ: ah.. milk bags ah? i bought. but i cannot recall the brand i buy.. maybe it is the lasinoh.. and hor. i discoered another niffy product by medela.. the milkbags which allows direct attachement to the pumps. which means u pump directly into the milk bags.. zip up and freeze. cool hor? reduce risk of cross contamination when transferring from bottles to bags.. and less things to wash! :p

this one..
Medela Pump &amp; Save Collection Storage Freezer Bags

but coz i bought the lasinoh ones already.. and i dun forseen i will be pumping so much in the near future to warrant the usage of these bags immediately. i bought only the 20s.. kekeke. as usual.. will evaluate later