(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,

Haha, you may well be very right in that. MIL said all her 3 kids all stopped asking for milk the moment she asked them to change to cups. At the same moment. I think then her eldest is 6 or something. She said that if she knew that would happen, she would have ask them to do that only after her last tin of milk is finished. I'm in no hurry to wean YT to cups too.

Yvonne,
you went to Mattel sale today again? My friend saw you with Nick and the gals.

SQ, YY, Autum, Mejo,
I also thinking switching to cups made them drink lesser. They reduced from 300ml - 210ml then eventually to zero fm. Somehow they just won't sit down and finish all the milk in the cup compared to bottles.

Autum,
I get what you mean about the "babyish" with bottles. Today they had little lunch cos the event we went gave out Mac chicken and they didn't like it. And I was desperate to make them nap after we came home so I gave them FM in bottles. Hvn't seen them drinking from bottles for long long time and they really look "baby-like" drinking from bottles.
Kent even asked me "need to put tissue/handkerchief at their necks?" hahaha!!!

mejo, u are quite right le.
i think my mum, aunties everyone also said that if i change to cups, majority of the kids will not want to drink milk liao. but still will take some fresh milk from cups, or packs on and off.
i think i at least let tian drink till she is 3 yo, then see how.

AAA, i have the same feeling as u about mil. i am thinking my mum can survive so well now without my dad, because she is so nice, and she has strong social support. even my dad's worker (an auntie) also jio her to go genting for fun for weekend getaway.
but hor, she has no dil YET. for her personality, she might have to struggle a bit when any of my brother get married one day. she is nice, but still a bit lor sor, young ppl might not be able to stand it.

then looking at my mil, actually jay is also like mr tan. he feels that i can ti3 liang4 his feeling, and he has his responsibility to play as a son. so at the moment we still try to compromise each others but one day when there is a big war come, then he will be caught in a diff situation. i hope this day wont come, but i cannot guarantee lar.
so pink, i have a suggestion to solve your problem. change mil's room's windows to what she wants, cause this will not affect leia's room. but hor, u must not be heart pain to pay the money.just need to see open, since u already can see so open, just open a little bit more.
*i dunno if this can be done though*

astro, no la. the dance class is really for fun only.

QQ,

YT can take milk from packs when we are out and about sometimes. But I would like to keep her on FM cuz I can put colostrum and liquid vits inside. She can't even handle drinking half a cup of water much less milk.

mejo, same here la.
tian can finish half a pack of milk when we are outside. but hor?? it is oni SOMETIMES, once in a while.
at home? it is always take one sip then nobody will want to drink those fattening milk liao. its full cream.
my tyres are so big now, i also dun want to drink.

Mejo,
you remind me of a friend who delibrately makes her son drinks strawberry milk so that she can add paracetamol in the milk when he's sick, haha!!

pink: install window grilles.. if u want the rooms and yet dun want mr tan to be sandwiched.. but like SQ say.. this one only curb this scenario.. wun get to the root of the problem..

RR: yalor. they too hyper cannot finish from cup.. hahaha..
i think with teng.. i am anxious to make him 'grow up'.. coz already his looks and antics and movements are quite babish.. so dun need to keep him on bottles to make him babyish :p.. right now.. i am enjoying the freedom because he self feeds himself very well for entire meals.. i am keen to keep it that way..

RR,

Haha, I used to put meds in her milk too but now she is okay with taking them from spoons. Don't even need to use the syringe anymore! So guai.

AAA<
i just realised tian's latest sticker on her bottle is the strawberry shortcake sticker from EV. haha!
the thermal swimwear, u let her wear her nice swimsuit outside, then if the weather is too cold, you can ask anna wear the thermal one and get her to try. after that she might love the swimwear again.

YY,
I'm enjoying all their independent/grown up moments too but I do missed their infancy/baby stages at times. It's kind of sad when I see them grow up this fast. Maybe not the case for you cos you are going to go thru the infancy and baby stages all over soon. hehe.

star, finally tian pooed. aiyo she can really dong. last done was friday, and two days no poo. normally two days are ok, but then now her tummy big big, i scare it will picak! now her tummy is soft soft again. good la.
racia enjoyed the dancing hor?
today i saw van was following teachers instructions, more guai1 guai1 though initially she needed a bit of time to warm up cause tooo overwhelming.
leia is ok leh, she was happie roaming in the class too. except that the shoes are too small for her.
kelley, no worry, next week ashlyn will be happie to have her wings. i intend to bring my own wings there. i cannot tahan this tian. one sec want the wing, one sec dun want. sian.

SQ, Mejo, QQ, Astro, RR: Really? Drinking fro cup will make the todd drink less milk? Will ask my maid if anna finishes her milk in the cups.

QQ: Ayden doesn't like to wear bibs at all. Also cos the maids never reinforce lah. So his clothes after a meal/medicine feed is always stained. :p

Astro: Yup. I was informed the teats of Nuk is shaped to be like our nipples - a bit flat on one side, which, I've observed when breastfeeding Ayden, is really so. With so many innovations in the market, I'm inclinced to say that bbs are really adaptable and flexible creatures - as long as we let them try and are patient to wait for them to get used to it.

QQ: Given your chin cai and big-hearted character, I think you'll be a supportive MIL next time.

Mejo,
RR love to drink medicine, western or chinese. My parents-in-law got a vv bitter chinese medicine for Reyes' eczema, even my FIL after trying said it's vvv bitter. And Reyes' drank it all up one shot. I also peifu her sometimes.

AAA,
not say drinking from cup will make every todds drink lesser. Depends on how distracted/active or how much they love milk bah. Apparently RR had never like milk since young.

But Autum did mention that EJ can finish the same amount in a cup.

RR: i like teng now the most.. when he was younger. i didn't.. trust me. i didn't like him. kekekek. so i remind myself this time.. go slower on yu he.. else i will be 'letting him down' like the way i let teng down

i am SO strange.. i can be patient with teng when he is throwing his trantrums.. i can reason with him.. coax him.. fool him. whatever u call it.. but when he is an infant.. totally reliant on me.. i get SO stressed up.. ha.. i am such a weirdo.. :p

AA: i managed to get teng back wearing his bibs.. he used to wear them properly.. then as usual.. my mum and ellie didn't reinforce at home.. then there was a period when i just lethim be.. titu and star and QQ and SQ saw it.. STUNNED at how dirty he can get.. i cldn't stand it.. told him.. if he wants his shirt clean clean. must wear bibs.. so got him the overall kind.. not just around the neck.. thomas and train.. now he will say 'dun need to wear bib? shirt will get dirty..' if i forget to give it to him before starting his meals.. GREAT! less cleaning.. hahahaha..

AAA/astro
if i have a maid to clean up, YE also doesn't have to wear bibs for all i care. since i AM the maid, it's a different story

RR
so good. they dun like milk can still drink so much

QQ
now you also qian2 wei4 liao cos you using those bibs. ha. i've not seen a nicer disposable one actually.

pax
BMO's sleepers are oni for bbs leh. not for YE's age rite. now i'm slowly letting her wear normal PJs. i wonder if that's why she's sick more often now?? umph...

SQ: heh.. oh.. aiya. ur case is different again. YE all along closer to u.. i wanted to ask if u observe sudden stickiness.. i think teng knows his status cum power in the house is threatened soon.. so sticky to me.. everything 'mama, where???'.. he will run up to me to hold my hand.. last time.. bochap me one wor.. hahahah. he also 'got this day' :p

pax
hee. i was telling star that since i've given away all of YE's things, and i dun wanna buy again, i might just tie knots at the sleeves and pants bottoms since i dun have any mittens and bootees. wahaha... you should see star's disbelief

astro
ya, she's v sticky to me. nowadays add whiny to sticky

Astro
QQ say for pink to change window? that's why my post. :p shld be able to install grill bah. but i rmbr when i went to view one unit there, they say cannot, can only install lock. open when necessary.. must ask the management office. if can, i think got fixed design le.

SQ
alamak. really can't believe u say that leh!! aiyo.. no need to buy a lot mah. at least u buy liao, sure can pass to one of the mommies here.. ok ok. i buy for mei mei lah. mei mei so ke lian.

wahahah pax,
no need lah
my brother also told me meimei v ke lian. he said he will love mei mei more to make up for it. hee... aiyo, sayang mah...

ok, i'm going to zzz liao. din realise it's so late liao

QQ
i hope u wont get into such situation in future.

she also gave stupid reason like if it rains, she feels that the rain will get into leia's room? sound so weida, as if she is sacrificing for leia?

i dun know, its really my limit already, if she insist to have leia's room, i'll ask mr tan to tell her move back to her house if she wants the best for her pets. I'll ask mr tan to live with her if he wants and visit us once in a while.

astro
in the current house, we also installed window grille for all rooms. gave her the masterbedroom and she even wanted door grille behind the bedroom door, so that her pets can have more air to breath. in the end, cannot be done bcos contractor said not possible.

AAA
besides reminding ourselves, must brainwash our daughters not to marry the only son :p

pink
centris management allow. i rmbr the agent told me grilles not allowed for ur condo, said that the window handle can be changed to a lockable type. my gf's grille contractor at centris say can drill a screwhead in the frame, so that the window can be opened only slightly.. beta ask the management.

pax
i see. no wonder. the current owner has a 1 yr old gal, no window grille so i guess most likely cannot install. windows in leia's room are the 1 panel type, small so wont be an issue. which means its also the safest room for my kids?

pink: like that.. cannot liao. u have to stand firm.. this is compromising Leia's safety.. no way.. Mr Tan needs to be firm also.. pls maintain ur stand on this..

lame leh.. door grille behind door in a house? sorry.. i find that SUPER lame.. omg.. u sure she borned on the same day as pax/di/miser? :p

Pax: yeap. i was thinking if can install the grille then dun need change windows so mai fun..

SQ: heh. creative wor u.. tight up the ends so that dunneed booties and mittens.. :p night.

Pinkpink,
I'm worse. I always tell Kent one of the criteria for my son-in-law is either the mum is not around le or she's far far away. :p And he'll always remind me that we have a son too ...

pink
seems like it. that time when i went to view, didn't take a good look at the windows. double chk w management n pls talk to mr tan. safety cannot be compromise. UNLESS ur mil is one kind, more concerned abt her cats safety?!?! rmbr wat she told mr tan? that her cats may jump out!!! DAMN! so she knows!??!?!?!

Astro
ya..asking for endless stuff. makes me dun feel like moving anymore.

hahaa pax! do u know that u are born on the same date as my MIL! this is funny!

RR
hahaha. my mum also feels sorry for me, as mum, sure feel heartache for our dotters :p on the other hand, not easy to handle DIL too :p

autum, SQ
other than edde and yourselves, whose kids are taking pedisure? has YE put on weight?

Pinkpink,
I put Reyden on pediasure (once a day) some time back cos I suspect his molars were cutting. He didn't have good appetite and was eating very slowly then. Though I didn't really see him put on much weight but his appetite came back so I guessed it worked.

pple pple.. *put on an atas voice*.. marrying the only son might not be that bad all the time.. *siams fast fast and far far away* :pPPP
BUT he must have other siblings who are willing to share/take care of the parents as well lah

pink, cool down cool down.
pax, no even for window grilles? like that means i can oni buy cono when all kids are older? hee hee. i see i see.

SQ, after few days food strike, tian is now a sang boh already. so skinny. i think she lost 1kg liao. so light when i carry her.
i saw Elisha, so bakbak, i like.

astro, pink, everyone.
not true la. if married to a family with more than 1 son, the other son also bochap mil, then jialat liao. also will kena the arrow de. it depends on the yuan2 fen4, u know?

AA, i think i want to siam4 my dil next time. or see how la. i dun want to be a difficult mil. so i will go to HOMES with some of us (haha) next time, maybe.. maybe.. who knows?
its late. i shall go sleep soon.

pink,
thanks, ya today my bday, 3days younger then you :p

wanna check any idea/suggestion on hotel suite room with low price like berjkaya time square in KL?

QQ
not all condos. new condos will hv more restrictions, esp on grille design.

irin
Astro dun mean only child. only son can also mean hv sisters bah.

pax
i sms my agent to double check. anyway both mr tan and me didnt notice any grilles.

HJ
u same age as me?
your elisha very cute, she gets excited easily :p and her thighs still ba ba, i kept looking at them...i like.

SQ,
Dun want to commend on the dance class yet, will give them one more chance, see how is the class next week.

Pink,
Wah superb door grille behind the bedroom door. Fainted
Speechless abt your MIL, the cats is more important then her grandchildren…sign….
Really time for your to stand firm, she seems like never ending, must let her understand she cant get all her way.

pink,
same age, doesn’t look like hor, me look so aunty. mum commeded today I look like maid, some maid even better upkeep then me

ya she get excited easily and her voice so loud, so paiseh. she very happy see so many friends, she met one of the student outside the fountain, same chinese name with her, they happily playing together like know each other very long.