(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo: haha... thankfully it didn't stop me from having my own kids ... i didn't want initially so i always aviod guys who are the only son HAHAHAHA but suay suay my hubby is in our era of 2 is enuff so he is the only son ... so we compromised ... at least 1 ... now i am asking him for number 3! but all said and done, i am thankful for what I have ... no one's perfect and no point envying those with wonderful r/s with their parents or parents who are like saints =)

Yvonne,
haha!! Sam is so cute, kept nodding her head.

anyone interested in a Halloween gathering ???

date: Oct 25, Sunday
timing: 5 to 8pm
venue : Hillington Green, Hillview

happy bday hj!

Hey, surfing in the dark cause can't sleep cause just woke up at 12 plus! Heh.

Qq: ya went zoo, thought weather was cooling enough but still we so sticky. Heh. Then brought went eat kfc , he ate the shrooms mushroom burger and went yummy yummy , heh.

Think need some time for tian get back appetite. Stomach bloated also hence can't eat much, i think.

Pax: u are a gd mother. Will call and ask. I think i might just whine abt loss but don't get around finding!

Star: i was wonderini how come you sound so worried about that name and asking me reconsider. Then i go read my post properly. Heh. I meant to say, i wun use paz! Heh, you are good, can think of pest. Kekeke

Yvonne: painful for sam! But the subway bread not a bit too dry for her? If i got ulcers, i wun eat that :p

Autumn: nothing wrong with pigeon. I just find the teat design a bit funny and the bottles design too gaudy :p

Aa: i thinking of trying that tommy tipee (forgot how to spell) brand of bfa bottles. Titu said it's very cheap for bfa bottles.

Wow, tomorrow all the little ballerinas dancing! So exciting

Kaexin: is that your targeted new condo?

We still haven't played with latterns yet. :p Cos we have no candles. :p I really like the idea of walking about though, may do it tom when I can find the candles!

Anna's school's mid-autumn celebration was quite fun. The teachers were all very sporting to dress up and put up a play on Chang2 Er2 and Hou4 Yi4 with the 10 suns. I've forgotten about this fairytale already. And her school really has lots of kids of other races - lots of japs, ang mohs, some mixed with chinese mums etc - that I think chinese is the minority!

Yvonne: Did you bring Sam to the dr? Ulcers in children don't sound too good to me. Could be HDMF. Hope she gets well soon. Take care.

QQ: When it was Ayden's time, I thot of pasting their name labels on the bottles. But can these labels withstand the temperature of sterilisation? I scared they'll release toxic leh.
Today I asked Anna if she can give her milk bottles to meimei (same trick I used with her pacifier), at first she nodded her head, then she started whining. :p Just before her bedtime, I saw her happily drinking water and biting the straw from a cup. :p The straw is the damn hard type, and she still managed to bite it flat. :p

QQ, Star: Good thing anna doesn't embarrass us when outside although I do fart in front of her at home - preggie lah, lots of gas.. But she likes to get hubby and I to kiss each other and smiles when we do. When hubby comes home from work or from outside, she'll ask him "papa, go kiss mummy", and if she sees me, she'll say "mummy, go kiss papa".. So we must kiss each other in front of her to stop her demands. Haha..

Astro: I know which one you're talking about. Tommy Tippee. I saw the bottles too, wah, really looks like the whole breast. Since the design is so unique, do u think got to buy their steriliser too just in case the bottles can't fit into other brands?

Autum: I quite like pigeon actually. Was another brand for consideration like Nuk. Having started on Avent with Anna, am not used to using other brands bottles.
Actually the reason for defaulting to Avent with Ayden was cos I had some NB and #1 teats and bottles leftover from Anna's time. I bought in preparation for his arrival, but as usual, we received quite a few more from his presents. So now I still have quite a lot of BN Avent #1 teats and BN small bottles. and it looks like I will be defaulting to Avent bottles with Arielle again. Haha..

Agree that mummy's weight has little bearing on bb's weight. I put on more for anna, but ayden came out heavier than her. 3.17 kg vs 3.43 kg.

Bunny: Your boy has so much hair! *envious*
Enjoy this stage when he's so docile.
Ayden is very very notti now. If we don't give in to his demands, he'll kick up a huge fuss. His T2 behavior is much earlier and way more extreme than Anna's. He could lie on the floor with his legs kicking. :p At this rate, I could be faced with 3 kids going through T2-T3.. :p HELP!!!
Your mum's behavior is quite extreme and sounds kind of imbalance to me. Don't mind me asking, where's your dad?

QQ: Rub Ruyi oil. It's really effective and the kids love it. Whenever anna has tummyache, she will request to have ruyi oil rubbed on her tummy.

Mejo: I like your poem. I pray and hope my children will turn out ok.

Yvonne: Maybe Sam has got sore throat too. So eating and swallowing the bread (something harder) "scratches" the soreness and soothes the irritation. You can continue to give her bread and rice. Rice works very well for adults. Swallow entire spoonsful without chewing, it really soothes the throat by gently scratching the soreness. You go try.

Pax: Hope you get good news on the bag and contents.

AAA: but u will get thru all the various stages at1 shot (ok come to think about it ... 3 teenagers at 1 go is quite scary too). but your kids will be v close to each other =) tt's a very good thing! My dad passed away 10 years ago. my mum's always like tt but we all gave in to her cuz our dad said she menopausal. now my dad gone and we all adults, we all stand up to her antics at times lor. we did send her to see a psycharist after one of her sessions, but no use. just pay money, she refuse to eat medicine. all they give is antidepressents, stimulants and suppressents ... so her mood swing even worse cuz she's alt alert and sleepy.

boy is still docile ... v cheerful wants to chit chat all the time ... will smile a lot also ... wee seng was one of the pple he smiled at yesterday hehehehe ... these days I left hubby deal with V more so I can have more time with him ... the other nite he was in the BR with me and then my hubby came in ... so i told him to look after him so i bring in V. then he went, dun bring in V let, let me play with him first ... who knows ... V came in herself at that moment !!! haha ... V can now open doors so she always go in and out herself ... anyway V came in and then 3 of them had a little ruckus ... daddy and V kiss ian on turns and they fight to hug him ... i was so scared ian would get crushed!!!

thks mommies, crossing my fingers.

AA
do the lantern walk tonite lah. they always say the moon on the 16th day of 8th month is the biggest, bigger than 15th day.
if u wan to wean Anna off her btl, best to do way before Arielle come along. BUT hor, it won't be ez, bcos Ayden will still be on btl.

HJ
Happy Birthday.

SQ
i dunno abt BMO. jus getting simple stuff for my sil's nephew. her hubby too fussy, this cannot that cannot. if i buy, he will diam diam.

bunnie
thks! i'll go surf BMO n email u. ur boy so HAM!

yvonne
u also hv to make sure u add enuf water in order to get nice smooth steam egg. if not enuf water, vv hard.
rmbr to give cool food.
oh, jus rmbr smthg, Jo also hates honey. M loves it!!
and DUN BE NOTTI LIAO. why u go eat bean pdts again! aiyo...

SQ: BMO stuff is ok ... rompers esp if u buy the sets are cheap BUT sometimes the arm cutting is v small. so depends on ur luck ... jshoppers have stuff for babies also and the quality is better. so depends on wat u want ... jshoppers till have free shipping for 12000 yen.but jshoppers please see if item is meant for summer or autumn. if autumn then know that the material is thicker therefore warmer ;P

morning!

Astro, tts the funny part, and i was so worried she choke. The bread is harder den all other breads.

Aa,
i went to see dr ong yesterday morning, she was the one seeing the ulcer and told mi she having ulcer. Tts y don wan to eat. And said the ulcer so big now, must be veri long liao. And i also have ulcer, so she said sam caught it from mi. I gave rice, she don wan. Will buy plain bun for her later.

Pax, nick ordered steam scallop with toufu, den he said not nice, don wan to waste food, so i finish up lor, but tt night, he said next time don order any bean foods liao, cos he see sam so jia lat, really cannot take. Stress giving her the ulcer drops. Cos the ulcer is too deep inside, she feel like puking when i apply.

autum, rr, pax,
i finally master the skill of steaming the nice nice egg! wahahaha... sam and bel so happy to see the egg... wahahaha... machiam see gold like tt... kekeke... eh... if this few days eat steamegg ok hor?

yvonne: teng machiam non-stop eatting eggs like that.. he loves eggs so much that he wants only eggs!!

just now bring him to delifrance breakfast buffet (since his papa loves bread :S).. then so funny.. he attempt to push me aside. coz he seated inside.. i sit outside.. 'excuse me mama.. excuse me mama'.. i am like 'what?'.. then i moved a way.. he RAN to the buffet table when miser was.. and got some eggs BY HIMSELF.. ha..
so ya.. a few days is ok.. just dun like feed amt of 5 eggs at one go! :p small small amt is ok. anyway. they can eat till max 5 eggs a week!

AA/autum: paiseh. it was the Nuke teats and bottles which i have an opinion with.. kekeke.. funny how come they say it is most natural. it looks funny to me leh :p

just now saw Avent's BFA free version also. really more exp :p
then nuby one. one bottle $18 plus?! gosh.. ok i go and buy one tommy tippee to try :p

AA: think avent steriliser still fit.. if u remove the top lid.. but of course.. it si not the most space efficient..

autum: i was thinking ah. in EJ's case.. he shd be allowed to use the cup leh coz he is capable of doing so.. i know liao lah :p u lazy :p:p:p scare if leave him alone then he spills the milk? .. u know i think using cups is easier and less effort than continuing with the bottle/teats leh.. coz:
1: dun have to change teats, scrub teats.. that one darn leicheh..
2. Cups, any cups will do. easier to wash also..
3. EJ can sit/stand/squat anywhere to drink his milk..
4. if worry about spills.. get those enclosed cups... then dun have to change teats all the time. cheaper and more economical in the long term wor..
5. sometimes.. use straws? straws are cheaper than teats.. heh..
6. dun have to bring assemble/desemmble the bottle/teat set ..
7. Drinking using bottle.. they drink more milk. which takes away their appetite from solids. in ur case, u want to fatten EJ up right? so eat more solids.. drink less liquid (milk).. then easily get fat liao.. kekekeke

so u see.. really no harm switching EJ completely to cup?

yesterday at vivo.. sushi tei. this scene happens.. makes me realise that teng is a very good PARROT..

finishing our meal.. miser asked '要去看月饼还是去看hand phone?'..

i was thinking..and before i can reply.. teng just said very NONCHANTLY.. '先去看月饼 lor'.. then he continued tucking into his udon.. without looking at either of us!..
whahahha.. miser and I looked at one another.. very amused! to teng, it is so simple and a no-brainer??? i.e. why is my papa even asking this?? hahaha. so funny...

Yvonne,
Congrates, finally can get nice steam egg.
For me, i use very low fire for steaming egg. Will get smoonth texture. The portion of water to egg is one egg to 3 half egg shelf of water.

bunnie
your mum sounds like she has alot of emotional baggage. no choice you have to deal with it if you park your kids with her. noted on the BMO quality. i've never tried their clothes

sigh... now my turn to be sick
running nose turning from bad to worse. super tired

Astro,
haha.. thanks for the long list of reasons for switching EJ to cups. heh heh.. as u guessed it.. we are LAZY. :p

maybe a bit perverse too.. somehow i feel that being on bottle still means the child is babyish.. maybe i dun him to be totally non-babyish?? :p kekeke.. as for scrubbing of teats, err, i have Hazel! hmm.. and it's not true that using cup will drink less than bottle. now we make 240ml for him, which is equivalent to 1 cup. In school when he drinks using cup, his teachers make 1 cup as 240ml.. i am not sure if they seriously measure the water.. but even if they don't one cup is indeed the capacity of about 240ml.

Yvonne,
how u get the smooth egg? u use the cling-wrap method ah?

SQ
i'm gg to pass u some new rompers (i think at least 12 pcs!?) 12-24/18m. i dunno wat else i hv. i still hvn't pack properly. :p i'm getting BMO rompers / all cover PJs for mr pax' nephew (not my sil's nephew in my previous post, so silly me :p). homewear ok lah. for gg out, will go for at least ON or CP?

Astro
Teng's reply reminds me of M at the same age. :p
u know wat i think is gg thru Teng's brain? mooncake can eat, handphone cannot! :p did u let him try mooncake?

SQ
take care! drink lot of water k?

Autum
as long as EJ is not dependent on bottle, it would be ez to wean him off in future.

pax
ha! thks. star was just asking me this am whether i bought anything for meimei. i kept buying for YE thinking of mileage. i'm wondering if i'm being too unfair to meimei also....

autum/astro
the day i wean YE off her bottle would be the last day she drinks milk. since i can oni squeeze in a few oz when she's subconscious and zzz, there's no way she'l ever drink from a cup. hope meimei is not lidat

star/QQ/huajing/bunnie
how was the dancing class today?

bunnie
thanks for letting me know about jshoppers and BMO. i find the 120,000 yen too much leh. how to buy so many stuff from them?

think your mum has alot of emotional baggage. but no choice. as long as you park your kids with her, you have to deal with it

hi mummies, my sis got a pair of thomas the train tics to let go, she cant go cos it coincided with my nephew's sch graduation concert, here are the details.

A CIRCUS COMES TO TOWN
Dec 04 2009, 430pm.

It is the best seats for Category 1 - Row 1 - Seats 1 & 2.

Cost per ticket:$60.80 per ticket
Sistic charge: $3.00
Total cost per ticket: $63.80.
Cost of tic is after 15% dis cos she bot it on children's day.

anyone keen can buzz me at eight two hundred, five nine nine nine.

Tks!

SQ: no lah, i made my boy wear pink pants also .. i mean, he's going to wear it for a few weeks only then he outgrows them rt? as long as I dun leave any incriminating evidence :p at this stage, he grows quite a bit so I dun intend to buy a lot of clothes for him, just basics that can last time a while. i try to buy colour neutral clothing for V now, so next time boy boy can inherit them. I do buy him some nice clothes but DEFINITELY not as much as V. But u think lah, next time mei mei comes out, you will be buying clothes for BOTH of them that matches. one size 4T and 1 size 12months ... end of the day, we just try to be practical and save a little... who knows what the economy will be like in a few months time again.

HJ
today's your birthday? HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Bunnie
just saw ian's pix, he looks like your hubby!
yeh i regret choosing a man who is the only son.

really reach my limit liao.

yesterday went to our new place with contractor and hubby asked MIL along.
she stood outside her room for very long, must be thinking how to fit her current stuff into this new room which is much smaller.
out of the building she kept wanting to look at her room from outside and kept commenting about her windows. i didnt get it.

this morning, found out from hubby tat she thinks her window type (2 panels, open and close from left and right) is more dangerous for her CATS! while leia's windows is the push out type, supposedly safer for her CATS.

i tot its end of the story...half an hour ago she called hubby and asked to shift into Leia's room instead! she described her room as the smaller room and Mr Tan told her that her room and leia's room are the same size! i checked the floor plan, in fact leia's room is smaller in measurement.

Mr Tan wasnt rude, said see how when we get our keys. im so pissed off that he didnt reject her upfront. I told him no way lor, i want that room for Leia bcos its already a kid room done up by the current owner.
im really unhappy over all these...bcos im pregnant with 2nd bb, must shift, and bcos of shifting, have to handle of these shits, and i know mr tan is sandwiched so i really dun know how.

SQ: she does, and we all do. I also know why she is like tt but cannot talk thru. she always have the victim mentality ... part of the reason why i park my maid there also cuz my ma jie already 80 years old and the always like to go out leaving her alone. More than once I tell them CANNOT and my stupid ex maid always want to go jalan, then i think she whine, my mother got jealous and kicked upone big hulahoo ... then ONCE ... as they all were going out shopping, my ma jie fainted. that's when my message kicked in, but after a few days they bo chup again ... i was thinking, allo this is u in a few yrs time, if we do the same thing to u u like it meh? so i always tell my maid, CANNOT LEAVE THEM ALONE AT HOME. must be al least 2 person at home at any one time. u watch her back she watch ur back.

pink: *sayang* i was just telling micK last nite ... if I was in your shoes, I would have sent the cats to noah aark and PAY for their upkeep for the rest of their lives. since they scared the cats abandon. at noah arks they get to roam around. FREEDOM ...

when we marry the hubby, we also marry their family. in this case, u also marry to the cats :p

in anycase, something must give. cannot be she wants her way all the time and get it. i think it';s time for mr tan to make a stand. cannot give in all the time.

pink, dun be unhappy about it. it is hard, or impossible to change an old person's mind. she mentioned this to her son, and if u are not willing to let go of the room, then let mr tan handle then.
i have no comment liao cause your mil is really ... hm... sigh.

AAA, SQ.
only paste stickers to those bottles without sterilising bah. i dun sterilise tian's bottles since 6 months until now woh.
two big As are already more than 1 year old now, then only little A's bottles are not marked. ok?

SQ, the dancing class is fun in general, except that they do not have enough angels wings and tap shoes. so both tian and racia's fathers are intersted to get 2nd hand or cheap tap shoes for them. at least they are not deprived of not having the tap shoes in the class.
overall, i think quite happie la.
next time, maybe hope that not all parents are inside the room, maybe 1 parent oni. the room was packed with adults, and very messy woh. haha!! all of us are so big size and blocking the kids too. kids do not have much room to roam about, i feel. today maybe all parents are eager to see how they little ones are doing, so all cramp inside. haha!!

Brought the 2As swimming just now. I dunked ayden twice into the water. He was a bit shocked but didn't mind it at all.
But of course I'm not sure if I'm doing it correctly and hubby was over-protective, so I stopped. :p

Pax, QQ: Anna has been off bottles for 2 days now.
I didn't expect the same trick to work on her.
Everytime I see her without the bottle, I'll praise her that she's a good jiejie.
Haha.. Looks like I can upgrade ayden to teats #4 and meimei can use the small bottles. And when meimei upgrades to big bottles, then I'll start to wean ayden off bottles.

Pink: Tell mr tan the windows aren't safe for Leia.

QQ: Anna doesn't want to wear the liferacers swim wear leh. She's too used to wearing those girly frilly colorful ones.. :p Will continue to psycho her this one is nice.

Bunny, Pink: Really good to listen to your stories abt your mum/MIL. I'll remember these stories to remind myself not to become such a grandmother next time.
*sigh* One common factor between your mum/MIL is they're both without their man. I wonder how I'll become if my hubby leaves me one day. Really fear that thought cos I'm very dependent on my hubby and I feel he's made me a better person. So altho' their behavior is really selfish and unsociable, I do feel sorry for them.

autum: heh. if lazy is the reason. then bo bian *siams* :p i was just listing the reaosns.. and that last reason abt bbs drinking more from bottles. i read it from many websites/books.. but honestly till now i also dunno why so.. coz like u i also tink capacity is fixed.. maybe they referring to strong sucking instinct.. so they just keep sucking. but then again..kids our age sucking instinct not so strong liao..

SQ:ur case is unique. if i were u. i also headache.. but YE is able to drink from cup right? hmmm chocolate/strawberry/banana etc milk.. have u tried giving this to YE to be drunk from cup before her bed time?

Pax: kekeke. cld be, might be.. :p but i haven't let him try mooncakes.. so he wun know mooncakes can eat.. but for sur he knows hps cannot.. so that's why he says go see mooncakes first! whahahah. i just find the way/tone he replied so amusing.. like 'come on. do u all have to waste time thinking about this?' :p

SQ: drinks lot of water.. load on vit c... u good liao. second tri then fall sick. i was constantly sick during first tri! then now i on power 1g vit c daily! hahahaha..

i bought the tommy tippee bottles just now.. just one pack of 2 to try try.... apparently got gold award from mother & baby .. for feeding. let's see how good it is.. quite cheap leh..2 bottles of 125ml.. around 16.9.. ok lah. BFA free. not bad liao..

AA
jia you.

pink
i agree w bunnie. i think mr tan has to make a stand. cannot always let ur mil feel that she's the one being bullied. who's the one who always have to give in? who's the one to sacrifice, allowing the cats over the girls? mr tan is "taking advantage" bcos he knows that u won't let him get stuck in-betw n give in..

Astro
the Nuk teats are shaped for bfg babies, bcos that's how our nipples look like when our babies latch on.. :p TMC / KKH lactation consultants recommend Nuk.

pax: ya.. which makes me wonder why.. they dun make the teat slightly bigger to minic the areola? like that like encuorage the bb to just suck on the nipple?

pink: miser is also the onli son..
got to make a choice. i understand u dun want to make mr tan unhappy.. but certain things have to be firmer.