(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin, i stayed up until 2+am every nite! nocturnal..

SQ, not busy with anything in particular.. everyday just passes by one day after another.. haha.. how boring is that! thats why i hv been a silent reader, coz nothing to share :p

autum, my tummy is forever showing although i am not pregnant! hahahahhaha!

autum: not only me lah ... we all did ... kena caned, etc ... we were all told to bear with my mum bad temper cuz she was meno pausing ... but that didn't help ... she got too used to having her own way so now we are older and argue back, she cannot take it ... when she is in a good mood, she will be in a good mood, and sayang us ... but unfortunately she has a really violatile temper and extreme fits of jealousy .... we learnt that see who shout louder lor ...

Bunnie,
hah.. 6 kids! no wonder your mom is in perpetual bad mood.. :p joking la. i am sure u love her to bits.. and she must loved all of u to bits too. Sometimes temper/nature is a bit hard to control bah.

autum: muahaha ... ya we always say that the bad temper and the stubborn streak is genetic in the kids ... and I'm not kidding :p jia jia you ben nan nian de jing, but it's OK lah .. I'm grateful for what I have already ... it could have been worse =) these days just need to manage my mum fits of jealousy ... today i just scolded my maid, i asked her why she have to keep nagging at V like my mother ... then my maid immediately shut up ...

SQ, Astro: Speaking of milk bottles. I can only just manage to separate them between the first 2As due to differeny teats size. Am wondering if I shd use pigeon bottles for meimei so everyone won't get mixed up.

SQ: I won't go specifically for BPA bottles. Just change the bottles regularly. Have been doing that for both Anna and Ayden.

Bunny: Re temper, sometimes it takes one to bring out the best/worst in the other person. Maybe there is some personality clashes in your family. Best thing to do is to avoid or reduce these.

AAA
maybe it's time to wean Anna off her btl? Jo's off btl.

Astro
yes, Pax means peace. we used this name on one of the micromouse that we had for a robotics competition when i was in sec sch. i think they r still using this name. missed those times.

SQ
we r all ok. M & Jo still coughing, but def beta. i'm loaded w lots of work in the office past few days.

AAA
maybe it's time to wean Anna off her btl? Jo's off btl.

Astro
yes, Pax means peace. we used this name on one of the micromouse that we had for a robotics competition when i was in sec sch. i think they r still using this name. missed those times.

SQ
we r all ok. M & Jo still coughing, but def beta. i'm loaded w lots of work in the office past few days.

pax: U let me know what you want to order ... i ask my colleague if she wants to buy anything ... then see got enuff or not ok? I am tempted to buy from jshoppers :p but I guess I can get some stuff from him from BMO also. got to wait for discount code though.

AAA
i'm also wondering how to separate the two bottles. maybe will ganna mix up? just that the teats can differentiate oni?

pax
lucky kids are well. more work still not as jialat as sick kids right.
what you wanna buy from BMO? their stuff good quality?

bunnie
despite your mum being lidat, there must be a reason why you still park your kids with her right?

autum
you lost so much weight from the last time i saw you. no wonder you can afford to put on 20kg for EV

Morning everyone!!! i am up bright and chirpy.. AT THE ZOO!! :p

the weather too good to be missed.. it looks like it is going to rain but no sun kind.. i pray it stays that way.. miser and ah teng gone inside to 'find their elephant/giraffe/zebra/barney/bb bop/BJ' while i sit outside ben & Jerry.. surf and finish up some small tasks for work.. kekeke.. best of both world arrangements! :p

bunnie: i think next time i must do the same thing.. but i wld tell my mum first.. lest she anyhow think again and whine to my sis that i bully her! i will tell her.. i locked teng/yu he inside.. so that i can discipline them.. and at the same time. not anger or 'make her heart ache' that her grandsons are screaming! wah liew..

pax: great that ur family is recovering.. kekeke. in the end because of the 'pass/pus' pronunciation that ingenious miser can cotort.. 'Paz' is PASSED! heh

SQ:Autum put on 20 kgs for EJ, not EV.

AA: ya. in ur case. it is going to be confusing.. one set of bottles for Ayden, the other for arielle.. hmmm. i dunno why.. maybe influenced by marketing. i dun quite like pigeon bottles :p

morning!

Going to see dr ong later, bel having slight flu(don noe consider flu or allergy), sam having runny nose again. Mi, having itchy throat! All 3 of us no appetite to eat. Lol! And this nick still can joke: 3 of u stay at home also get sick, i have been running outside and sleep for less den 18hrs for 3days also so strong. *i just hope he don get sick, tts the best!

Pax: Anna regresses when the new baby arrives. That's why up til now, she's still on bottles. :p When meimei arrives, I'll have to deal with the bigger 2As regressing.. I think they will both snatch meimei's paci. :p Let me see if I can wean anna off bottles before meimei's arrival.

SQ: For Anna and Ayden, after the initial 6mths or so, we don't differentiate the bottles anymore. Just the teats. For the first 6 mths or so, ayden's bottles are the small ones, anna's are the bigger ones so easy to differentiate. And yes, teats are easy cos of the different numbers. For your case, since the age gap is wider, who knows, YE may be off bottles by the time meimei moves on to the bigger bottles..

Astro: I know.. I had this same debate between Avent and pigeon bottles when preparing for ayden's arrival. I still went ahead with Avent then. But now, maybe I really should put aside the bias against pigeon and go ahead. It'll save lots of confusion and headache for everyone.

Bunny: Then reduce contact. Better for both of you. No matter how much help she's offering you, the damage is far greater if the kids witness she and you always arguing.
Same rationale parents shouldn't argue in front of kids. Jia1 He2 Wan4 Shi4 Xing1

sq: becuz I dun have a choice ... who else to watch over my maids? then again, what she did with the last maid (giving her marnee, etc behind my back) should be a warning as well. in any case, I terminated the ex maid and i very strongly warned them against giving the new maids money. I threaten to send the maids back if I discover they have any money that is not with me (I keep all their money) so now my mum has to toe the line. the thing is, me and my mum, when we are ok, we are ok, but our tempers are very strong, and we clash very often. not to mention i am ultra stubborn and my mother is the type who love her face so much that she will heck anyone's else face - she can throw a tantrum at someone's birthbday becuz the other person is getting more attn than her. that's how bad her jealousy streak is. and we cannot stand it cuz she always treats her friends better than family. not to mention, put on the ke lian theme that at home she so poor thing. now my SIL's mum thinks we bully her cuz of her sob story. she doesn't live with my mum so she doesn't see the ugly side. what she sees is my bro shouting at her (sometimes that's the only way to stop my mother) but it's not good for all of us in the end.

AAA: yes, I also try to aviod contact as much as possible. so at home, if she downstairs, i stay upstiars, she upstairs I go and wander into the room or go downstairs ... it's not the arguing part that will damage the kids ... it's the fact she always shout that she is better off dead and that she has pretended' attempted to kill herself in front of the kids ... and i buay tahan cuz everytime I will be called home to clear the shit ... send her to see doc etc ... then in front of the doc she say she slipped and fell. So i told her off ... u dare to threaten to kill urself in front of us and u dun dare to tell the doc? what I cannot take is the emotional blackmail she tries on us. it doesn't work shit on me.

hi hi mummies....
things been going on and off for me... now a bit more time as juz finish exam preparing for next term wahahahah busy busy again...

Not sure if anyone interest to have gathering at my place... no swimming pool nor good view... heehee... if interested let me know!!

Astro, AAA,
why pigeon bottles no good? i like pigeon bottles le. been using for both EJ/EV. As for weaning off the bottle, I am bad.. i persist in letting EJ use the bottle. haha.. cos it's easier le.. to let him lie down and drink milk :p but in school, he uses cup. So he can be weaned, just that we don't want. haha.

SQ,
ya, 20kg is for EJ. for EV is 13kg. I think for each preg is different. I ate less with EV.. but EV came out just 100gm lighter than EJ (she was 3.58kg).. so actually eat more or less got not much bearing on baby's weight. then with EJ, it took me very long to lose all the preg weight.. with EV, it was very fast. So again, doesn't mean that with more preg, we get fatter.. hard to say.

Kiddo,
gathering at your place when?? no need swimming pool or good view.. as long as you are willing to let a bunch of kids/mummies mess up your place can liao! kekeke.

bunnie,
your mom sounds like the ultimate drama queen. u brought her to psychologist/psychiatrist? maybe she needs some counselling of sorts. If it's a medical problem, then at least u can all do something about it.

hmm, last time, an ex-colleague told me.. her mom is quite the harsh type.. the moody sort. She said when dinner time is ready, say 7pm.. she call the kids to come to eat.. if nobody goes to the table after she calls... her mom throws away ALL the food.. just throw all into the dustbin.. after spending all that time cooking! extreme!

autum
place got no problem to "smash" haha coz later no chance liao
best is sunday or monday... coz hubby will be around... otherwise anyday coz i be hme everyday for this whole of OCT

i just briefly ran through archive, and as u all know, i might not catch up everything. haha!!

autum, i also wish i can be like u. put on LESS for 2nd preg, but bb similar size. after that, can be slim slim like u. if not, nevermind also la. fat fat also cute.

astro, u went zoo? today is very windy woh. nice. i just brought tian to pasar and i cooked lunch for them. supposed to meet a fren family but decided to cancel.
i am going for a wedding dinner tonight.

bunnie, realx la. somehow i find myself can tolerate my mum more. maybe she is my mum. and now, i feel that i can tolerate my mil's nonsense more too. maybe i already lian4 until like a shen2 xian1 already. now i am half shen2 xian1. but star is a graduated shen2 xian1. haha!

SQ, star, tay,
tian is ok liao, but then her tummy still lots of winds. maybe she dun want to take med, and we dun force her, thats y. hb said tomorrow prob dun wanna rush from gug to dancing. maybe just go dancing will do. lets see how.

tian, keira, and my frens' kids were having fun playing with lanterns and bubbles near my block last night. tian initially refused to go home, but i think her bladder was going to burst liao.
i think keira had fun too... haha!!
kaexin, your bubbles made allysa refuse to go home. haha!

kiddo, ONZ.... if i am invited. haha!!

can messup your house hor?
ur zq zy all ok? u still have so much energy for your exam and study. wah.. pei4 fu2.

astro: Paz not nice lah... cos when u replace the "x" with a "z" i will read it as pess, and it soulds like pest! poest kong? cannot lah. pls reconsider.

Mist: yeah one thing about GD is that cos of the glucose, bb tends to get very very big. becareful, u wanna cut sown on ur sweet stuff?

Re: Swimming
I tot swimming was on this week.. tot last week cos got F1, so juni requsted to cancelled.. wha i am very blur leh.

QQ: thanks for smsing.

QQ: which floor is dancing class on. Its the picture house building right? we will go to GUG, might complete the whole class too.

mist,
u think too far.
see if they really want u to go for test, just go! cause after the test, u might not be having GD afterall. i have seen ppl with slightly bigger bb (100g nia:??? alamak not too worry and spoilt your days), also no GD de.
it is only SUSPECTED, no worry.
but i am not asking u to BIG FISH BIG MEAT, but just pass your days HAPPILY.

juni, i was not free yesterday, busy busy. i have spreaded the swim news to everyone today! thanks...
the sky is very dark now... going to rain soon.

QQ: oh ok ok i the address, its on the basement right?

<font color="ff0000">HAppy Mid Autum Festival</font>
I think tonight i let Rae go down and ti(2) her deng(1) long(2)

QQ: yeah man, i was telling ash that its good today cancelled cos my side is super overcast now and damn windy. think it will rain quite heavily later.

QQ: thanks.. ya i saw the address cos i just receive their official receipt.

hey wanna ask u what do our kids wear to dancing class tomorrow?? can i let rae wear her tutu dress? cos she say she wants to wear lag.barefooted isit? or must wear socks? i am so unprepared.

edde, join our dancing? since u said your days are bored.. haha!!

autum, jus read about your fren's mum. i think she was frustrated and throw away her food. i feel that as long as she feels ok after that, it is fine. but she is a bit wasteful la.
some ppl are like that de, it is their ways of managing their anger? frustration?

if i dun go home for meals, but my mum cook liao, she will just give the food to anyone who came to my house. cause whoever wants to eat can have the chance.

star, barefooted. can wear t-shirt or shorts.
i think can also wear tu tu bah. just act blur lor.
we are thinking if we should bring tian's angels' wings. cause they might not have enough. we just bring and standby but dun even know if they will be dancing with wings tomorrow
we think too much.

pax, astro,
tian's food intake is extremely small now. 1/3 of her normal intake. i dun give milk yet cause her tummy is still bloated.
but she kept saying hungry, give her something eat a bit then she said full.
i think ok hor? can see that she slim down liao, lighter than before.

autum/QQ: my SIL also have this bad habit, my MIL is a very kan cheong type of mummy, very worried that their children starve or no food, so she will also call and prep dinner one. she always call my SIL ask her if she wants to come back for dinner, then my SIL alwyas paisay to tell her no direct, will say she will come back and eat a little bit of rice and drink soup, but everytime she comes back, she will be too full and dun want to eat and end up we throw all the food away or my MIL make us eat the left over. o quite piss sometime. i think one day, i must tell her, if she eating outside, dun ask MIl to cook her share cos very wasteful lah. angry leh.

QQ: wear tutu there must act blue ah.. aiya i let her wear the tutu as her norm skirt.. hahah. ok. will go bare footed. parents also bare footed?

AAA, next time, u talking about how to differntiate bottles??
last time i also dunno how to differntiate bottles cause tian's fren visted us (1 year younger) and they were using the same bottle.
tian took stickers to mark thebottles and she had a tortoise while the other fren has something else.
it is useful. the stickers are very lasting too cause we seldom scrub outside of the bottle.
can use this method too!

QQ: got wind drop for her to take? or put more medicated oil on her tummy so she will fart out the gas. keep away from beans and cabbages.

Star, adult also barefooted la.

your sil maybe not decided if she wanted to eat? ended up she fly her mum's aeroplane? actually no need to be paisay de ma, hor?
but my mil is different. even if my sil said dun want to eat dinner, she will still keep one portion for her.
recently she changed a bit, she will ask us to finish everything if sil is not coming back. if she is unsure, still keep.

haha.. QQ then u run more of the ru yi oil for her.. just make her fart more. heheh

everything rae fart she will saw "xun xun poooo... ma ma pooo.. chou chou" so loud. a few times, she said in outside when there were lots of ppl.. so embarassing! cos i never fart lah!

star, ok ok. will muak her with more ru yi you.

tian refuse to poo de, she dun like to poo. and she dun like to fart too. very mah fan this little gal. so she poo every 2-3 days. we everyday also wait for her gold to drop.

i also kena embarrasing moments in toilet la. after tian shh shh, when it is my turn then she will also say, mama tuo1 ku4, mama shi shi, mama ..... alamak. haha!! so funny leh.
buti dun want to re-Q woh.

star, i dunno. maybe she always wants to play and forget to poo. then refuse to poo, cause poo also hard. sometimes soft ones she also dun like to poo woh. nevermndla, she will outgrow de. maybe she is too ladylike to poo? funny la.

she very de xiao2 jie3. i want to train her to be more tough and independent, but still not there yet.

QQ/star,
this morning i was asking van, u looking fwd to attend dancing class tmr ? zs said jumping class :p kekekeke

ps: recd sms on swimming. aiyoh, missed all the calls earlier coz i brot K to nap and came out to see 3missed calls fm juni

ok rae up from her nap liao.. gonna bring her to buy diapers.. hahah.. cos we ran out of mamy poko liao. will come back tonight if i am not too tired. see ya.