(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

traz, ya, is at boon lay.

Ai ya, cannot go liao la, tml nick got meeting at 10am at tuas.

Rr, i see u all at the polliwogs after 3. We eat dinner at there too? U let mi noe if u going to this sales.

Yvonne,
I'm still thinking about the sales ... :p

Should be having dinner outside.

Kaexin,
The mattel sales there hot and dusty. Not so good to bring kids there alone.
You going polliwogs tomorrow?
Haha, you go United square sale and RR go the mattle sales. Help to grad toys for each other.

QQ: I've put on 6kg leh. Scary hor?! Or did I remember wrongly? Can only chekc with m gynae when they reopen in 2 weeks' time.

Astro: Then you can start your ML early and spend some time with Teng. Think you'll appreciate this.

Autum: If in the last trimester, then I think it's acceptable. Else, I think too fast. May mean GD leh.. Which is why I'm concerned, cos I feel I've been eating lots of junk, all full of empty sugar...

hi mommies
, haven't been logging on coz bz with the boys... wah.. "heng" I login today.. I wanna join the polliwogs too!! Any bus I can take or do I need to take cab??

enne: unless u hv bus to marine parade (the hdb flats across the expressway). then u can take the underpass. once out fr underpass, turn left (right is to go mac's). i only know 196 goes there cos i took it the other time.

huingee: hotwheels cars are the small small cars rite? enuf small cars for A at the moment. think now he is into dinosaurs, power rangers, mask rider kabuto etc

RR, moogen,
Think maybe not going to polliwogs this time as hb said cannot confirm whether he can fetch us back or not. As if we go back outselves by cab will be very ex cos it's peak hour.

Ash,
ya, hotwheels car are small cars. Saw hotwheels set include those road last time. Also got those remote control Ferarri car i think.

yvonne
we felt the earthquake too!
was just about to scold my dad for shaking the table!

then after that, YE kept rocking in her chair to simulate the shaking from the quake. my mum was worried for a while

ha. Confirmed indonesia has earthquakes, 7.9. Hence we felt the tremors.

Aiyoh, my house also got mini flood. Later go back then say. Now outside, just collected my pump. Waiting for miser, having some sandwich

RE: Polliwogs

My nose is a leaky tap so can't confirm. See how I fare tomorrow.

SQ,

Haha, I only hope it will not become a terror trip.

AAA,

Wow, Anna and didi skin colour is really different. YT is also very dark. She is darker than me. You are very fair so I guess Anna follows your hb and didi follows you. But the thing is my hb is fairer than me. YT got her colour from my dad, haha.

Huingee,

Goodness, they really think of all sort of products to wring money out of parent's pocket. I don't care if YT screams when water ran over her face. :\

QQ,

Hmm, YT has a bout of vomitting recently too. But now okay already. Never even see doc and no med. MIL said she suspects watermelon.

SQ,

Weaning TV off. I use the cane, I use notti corner and most importantly, "NO MEANS NO!". She did whine a few days but after a while, she realise I meant it and is firm in my decision. No amount of "performance" on her end will get me to switch it on, then okay liao. Of course, I'm not so cruel as to just do it all within a day. Last time she will watch TV when drinking milk and eating lunch and dinner. The first to go is the morning milk one. Then maybe a few weeks or a month or so, the afternoon milk also no more TV. Left lunch and dinner. I eliminate lunch TV and finally dinner TV. Sometimes I may let her watch the lunch or afternoon milk one cuz the two boys also want to watch TV. I think my MIL do let her watch the dinner one occasionally if she throws a big enough performance for her but I will insists "no" and don't even feed her the dinner if she continues "performing".

I just had the sweet and sour pig trotters again!
Yummy yummy..
Feel like having some ham and cheese sandwiches to balance off the taste.
And I bought flouride toothpaste for anna. Got to start training her up to spit out the toothpaste. :p

Astro, SQ: Earthquakes? Must be scary. I heard the strong earthquakes that triggered off tsunamis.

Mejo: You're absolutely right. Their skin color is completely off! I had tons of birds' nest with anna and very little with ayden. From this, I can proclaim loudly that birds' nest does not give bb fair skin.

Pax: Hubby has collected the stuff from Kaimom. Your loot is complete now. You can come over anytime when you're free.

Pink: Yah, got to opt for DIY. I got the castle decal. The kids are sleeping now. Will take it out and see which wall I can fix it on tom.

Astro: What flood?

re: Earthquakes
we were at a dept bonding session, talking w the bosses and group director. my boss' phone rang. wife called. whole place shaking. that was 620pm. his place at bishan can always feel the earthquake. few min ltr, all the bosses' phone beeped. sms - earthquake alert, on standby. after we left, my boss msg me - get contractor to chk if any damages.

these 2-3 days vv bad. early this morng, Samoa in Pacific kena tsumani fr an under ocean earthquake of 8.0 and Japan also got tsumani this afternoon. the Typhoon which had hit Philippines on Sun/ Sat, now in Vietnam. so many natural disasters.

re: Joanne
saw Dr Ong this morning. suspected bacteria infection. started antibiotics. fever shld clear by tmr. if no fever, Dr Ong say let her go back to school. cross fingers.

AA
thks!!

Ash,
the Mattel sale will have those Geotrax sets with tracks and cars selling quite cheaply. And all those robots, transformers & etc ... for boys.

Enne,
come, come, join us tomorrow!!
You might need to take a cab, don't think there's any bus from your side. Sengkang to East Coast not too ex.

wah. jay told me that he felt something, earth quake. but i was driving. he asked me if i felt it. i didnt leh. he felt it. he tot he still sick. haha! yes about 6 something.
SQ u funny la, scold your dad for wat? just shaking the table?

tian is better but then we still dare not give milk now. so drink barley water la.
we mix the med powder inside and she told me got medicine inside., refuse to drink. ok lor. aiya.. then forced her to drink. haha!! by FORCE. two person grabbing her.

AAA, 6kg? so much ah? good la./ meaning your A getting more than u do. that is ideal right???

QQ: No leh.. Baby A weighs only 383g now.. :p I still maintain my suspicion that the scale is calibrated wrongly. Anna can't be 14.9kg either. Only correct reading is Ayden's cos I took the difference.

QQ
powder = lactoel forte? Jo refused to drink. M loves it. we din force her.

AA
our structures (incl highways) r not designed to w/stand seismic forces. the forces by the time it reaches here shld be more n less absorbed. the shaking we feel are more of the resonance of the force coincide w the resonance of the building. hvg said all these, i'm not an expert lor. u probably will see some news on this once in a while when we can feel the earthquake here.

oh.. Joanne lost 600g in 5days!! Dr Ong said it's way too much for a normal infection, that's why the antibiotics. for the record, M has nvr ever taken antibiotics before. She's keen to keep it that way. if his cough doesn't worsen, no need antibiotics.

gg to put the kids to zzz.. nite nite

Pax: Hmm.. Then the govt better start to build this factor in. The tectonic plates are moving and we never know how S'pore may move closer to the belt. Better to over-provide than be caught unguarded.

yes. pax. it is that powder.

nevermindla.
hope she gets better tomorrow also.

AAA, oh, bb not yet gain so much>? means u too skinny liao, need to beef u up before going to bb?>? nevermindla, basically cannot tell from your look also. no worry.

AAA,
hahah.. how much did u put on with Anna/Ayden? For EJ, I put on almost 20kg and i was eating 6 meals a day (at least). With EV i ate a lot less.. so i put on 13kg. so perhaps ya, your weight gain is not imagined! :p

HI mummies!

how are u people? am very very busy with my new job.. so many things to get use to..

but am not happy at home.. just my luck.. got a silly tenant.. she actually left the keys at the gate~!! hanging there! and den I am suppose to know that with the keys hanging there.. she is out of the house/??? how am i suppose to know when the keys are facing inside.. den put the blame on me somemore.. say i never offer for her to go to my office to look for me when she ring me! i was like WT?!?!!

anyway.. i think she also damn poor thing la.. she was locked outside from 7+ am to 9+pm.. my hubby did came back to see if she is ard.. but she is not ard so he went to pick me..

alamak! really not automatic lor this tenant!! angry! not tat i "gek gao" or wat.. but u drink my coffee, u drink my soft drinks etc.. u did not ask.. and u did not inform me at all!! best part.. haven pay me rental.. only pay deposit..

RE: earthquake

Hmm, there are some people who reported feeling it at hougang and serangoon north, but I felt nothing. Nobody at my house mentioned feeling anything. MIL is throwing tantrum around then though cuz she thought the maid messed up the arrangement of the folded clothes. Turned out it was the little boy. Maid saw but din dare to report.

Nana,

Aiyoh, your tenant is so blur. So dangerous too, what if she left the key hanging outside the door and went off? Did you set some houserules with her? Next time better set out the houserules first...

Pax,

Poor Jo. YT can also lose alot of weight when she is sick. 500 - 600gram. Took months to build up and one disease within a week to lose.

autum, no la. i put on weight liao. cause i eating chinese med and my appetite is GOOD!
nevermindla, round round also good now.

mejo, maybe u are at lower floor, then wont feel it. hb said higher floor ppl can feel better.

nana, cool down.
in order to have miscommunication, tell your tenant youe expectations face to face. i also got cases when the keys are hanging at the door. my housemates, my sil, my bil, myself, all kena before. haha!! we are all human la. it is not on purpose one, really. cause we big head prawn sometimes.
night night.
i go sleep liao