(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HI Traz, welcome back. put mei mei pic leh. How are you?

Hey Irin wanna ask u abt the two babies in your earlier post. I cannot recognise who is whose bb.

tian also vomit today and i just brought her to see doc together with nanny. and she cried so loud, cause she tot doc was going to jab her. this is the doc that we went for jabs last time. when the doc said no jab for her, then she stopped crying liao. sigh!
so i am on child mc today, but work from home la cause got to complete some paperwork.
and i am so busy.
heng mil is here, she cooks for my hb. cause he is also stomach flu.

SQ, i feel like clicking the gymbo links, i think i like the watermelon dress posted by star. but i hate to use my notebook le. still not very use to it. and no mouse here, got to use the finger pad to drag here and there.

giolyn, pediasure??? how gwyen crawl?? with knees, ok mah. not like that meh? or she crawling without using hands? just knees?

pink, i want just one piece, the watermelon bow dress. same as YE. size 4.

i go work on my report liao. brb later.

QQ
oh no jay and Tian are having stomach flu! this is strange...stomach flu virus attacking around!
take care!

pediasure can only be taken after 1 yr old. leia just started hers.

hey im so excited about this sunday's dance class. so its leia, tian, racia and elisha?

I have about USD$100 order for gymboree now!

pink, doc says 3 days can recover liao. i hope tian is alright.
aiya, the virus is really strong woh. scary.
strange la. but jay said since i dun kena or not yet, it could be due to his exposure to swimming pool on sunday. actually we went to too many places during weekends. haha!! but today is tuesday, monday no problem? tuesday then come?

oh i forgot that pediasure is only for kids above 1yo.

Ash: Good thing their rate of growth has slowed. Imagine if it doesn't! Then they'll all grow to become giants liao..

Traz: Yup, having a meimei. Did a detailed scan so it's confirmed.

It's a good thing to be petite for girls. Plus it's all in the genes. You haven't met my hubby before. He's very big-sized, so his kids won't be too small lah.
Re fast or slow, not much diff lah, impt thing is they get there eventually.

Germaine: Like I told Traz, good for girls to be petite. And it's really all in the genes lah. Hubby and mummy are big-sized, so kids are big too.

SQ: Got your transfer. But the total is wrong leh.. You go check the email.

Disney Transfer - Received from Ash, Astro, Autum and SQ.

RE mileage out of clothes: Oh yah.. Mummies with girls.. Anna is wearing some of her old dresses as tops now.. Kekekek.. Not deliberately, but since we've changed maids, they don't know those were dresses. It's a good idea! Hahah!!

Traz/Giolyn: no worries, rae was a small baby too.. she was one of the smallest here.. so i gave up liao, i think she is genetically programmed to be small and petite. She is almost half a head shorter than Tian and YE and 1 head + 1 heck length shorter than teng... hahah

No worries about size and weight, as long as healthy can liao.

AAA, i transfer tonight or tomorrow.
cause my notebook cannot do transfer? why ah? i wonder. the IE not up to date la.
can oni use hb's or office pc.

Giolyn: Forgot to ask abt the crawling. What do you mean by crawling with legs? I realise diff kids learn crawling differently. Anna started with "commando crawling" first - the type where her whole body was on the floor and she kicked to move forward (some described this as creeping); but ayden went straight into normal crawling on all 4s. So I think as long as the baby shows signs of being mobile or wanting to become mobile, it's normal.
Hey, maybe you can get korkor to demonstrate crawling in front of meimei. Kids learn very fast by watching other kids.

QQ: Take care of yourself. Hope they both recover fast fast. Maybe on Mon the virus was still incubating. No prob re the transfer tonight. The prob could be java? DBS IB recently also sot sot.. I have to log in several times too. So you got car with you boh?

star: try ah yat at the beach road - not sure if they still having the 50% off dim sum promo. not quite buffet but the spread is quite good. I even had the snow crab there *DROOL*

star: dun despair yet ... there's this gal in my gal's class ... at least 6 months older and she was shorter than my gal when my gal started in march ... now ... 6 months later she's so much taller! at least 1/2 head taller liao ... she's also those very small, slim built girl =)

Germaine: What do you mean by crawling with legs? Do you mean she doesn't bend her legs when crawling? So she's like in a yoga position? If so,. I think there're some babies who started crawling this way too leh.. I can't remember who though.

AAA, i am now at home. got car la.

u pack your stuff nice nice and one day will route over (prob my hb). he is very sick today, kept sleeping oni.

star, one watermelon dress is good enough. the one with bow is nice leh. $1 cheaper. haha!!

QQ: Oh! Paiseh, I read but didn't register you're at home today. Ok then.. Will pack them nicely.. Who can't go via you? I have the following with me:
Ash, Astro, SQ, Star, SQ, Autum, Pax.

Pax will come over one day to collect her stuff. How abt Autum? Will you be meeting her? Think the rest can follow your bus..

Star: $51.43.

Kaexin: Hey, I didn't know now crocs has only 1 strap on their shoes instead of 2. First time I saw in SH. I thot only the chiong ones are liddat..

QQ,

working at hm huh? sometimes i feel working from hm more stress... lucky your mil at your place, can help out...

Me also working from home today, X's childcare got hfmd, so keeping him at home first... quite siong sometimes, and plus hv to cook, more sian

kaexin, yalor. 3 days la. ok la.

mist, my mil? she is very good these days, she dun kacau us de. she knows how to use computer la. very good. sil install games for her and she read too. wah. this am steady, wait for aircon ppl come paint the ceiling (remaining works), then go ntuc buy food and cook porridge for her son. so useful like that. haha!! good hor?
i bring only one item to work at home. until now not yet finish. alamak.

AAA,
thru me: Ash, Astro, SQ, Star, SQ,
autum?? i have a feeling that we will meet de, but dunno when nia

let autum decide.

giolyn, oh? like a spider? haha!! take video la.
maybe she is smart, and her knees hurt while touching on the floor? cause as u said she doesn't have much cushion mah. maybe?? just a wild guess.

QQ,
when are u collecting from AAA? my RP starts next week. so i can go your place to pick from Jay or your MIL. hahah..

Autum,
hahaha!! They disappointed you again. :p

Giolyn,
what pixs in my earlier post? The Barney workshop one?

autum, my mil is going back this thursday, cause my fil's birthday is this saturday. she wants to go back and bai4 bai4. she said must bai4 for the first time (first year after he passed away).
can la, can always come here, either jay is at home or mil (mid oct she will come again).
anyway, now she happie can come, not happie also can come.

i think prob will collect by this friday. unless everyone is still sick, then i have to keep myself away from AAA.

Giolyn,
the newborns not posted by me, it's pinkpink.
I think 1 is Shannie's Ambrose and the other one is HJ's Cayden, if I'm not wrong.

pink, i guess she is very bored here. nevermind la. she dun kacau us then good.
very good, hb said: i want to work, u cannot watch tv and kacau de. then mil is ok.
glad that she is cooperative la.

RR, i also think that its the barney workshop pictures. a few new faces.

and my work is almost complete. hee hee.
but i am so lazy le, do only one document a day. jialat.

and i am so sleepy. mist, working from home is so so so low in efficiency.

huajing,
i didn't think that we will meet last sunday.. haha. else I would have asked u to bring my SB stuff.. hmm, how to collect from u huh? haha..

went back to school for a 2 hours meeting.. now back home.. so fun hor?
anyway..

Huingee: ya. i think the teachers know that is his pattern liao..

AA: heh.. when i bring teng ot the gynae, the gynae always quite amused with his antics.. she always comments 'he is kind of funny..'.. haiz..

kaexin: K also does that? wonder what is happening to all these kids!!!

moogen: i also think it is going that way leh.. aiyoh. now i watching a show , someone making instrucments out of vegetables such as cucumbers, sugar cane, cabbages etc! wah.. hahahah

SQ: i think kinderland is quite established.. wun have so much of an alteration..
just now .. he refuses to sleep.. (i need to go to work.. ) he told ellie, ' i want mama come back NOW.. come back NOW!!!).. and i just left the house.. very tyrannic leh..this boy ..

re knowing cartoon characters on tv..
haiz.. teng is DIFFERENT.. no cartoon characters except for maybe barney and such , micky etc.. BUT he knows all the taiwanese chacterers! coz my mum keeps watching taiwanese serials in the afternoon with him..:S
if not she will keep watching the tv and leave teng to his own device.. haiz.. ok. i shd shut up wtih regards to mum..

QQ: alamak. tian and Jay also gena stomach flu? u be careful, and wash ur hands all the time pls.. the incubation period of stomach flu can be 2 - 3 days before the vomitting synmtops come up..maybe up to max 5 days for vomitting to clear.. but takes up to 2 weeks to recover fully.. before that.. will feel weak and lethargic though vomitting stops..

mejo: i remembered YT watching tv while eating.. and now.. my mum.. haiz.. always watching the tv while teng has his dinner.. sian.. with yu he.. i think i got to tell her. she cannto watch her tv again.. think her face going to be black black again.. haiz..

star: teng is jan bb. cannot compare directly with rae lah

thanks QQ, will collect from u on sat 10 0ct...

HJ: how is cayden?

Astro,
Dylan's nanny also watch taiwanese tv serial everyday. Ended up Esther knows how to sing the show song which is hokkien. Haha, initially we dun know what she is singing. Thot why we can't make up what's she's singing till one day at my mum's place my mum watching the serial. Then she told me she singing that serial's song.

astro, can drag up to 2 weeks?
jay is very sick like that. but tian still happily running and jumping. weird la.
maybe it is just starting nia, still mild.

hope can recover by friday, cause wanna bring tian downstairs and walk walk with lantern.