(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hj: go see doc tomorrow kept cayden dehydrates. I have this feeling it is stomach flu. Yep , dr tan. I didn't know she's famous. But dun need wait for hours la. Dr ong eng keow from tmc then is wait for hours!

pax: heh , ops you get scolded :p

Still here cause surfing on hp. Later miser come in want to sleep then must stop surfing liao else he will shake head. Kekeke.

QQ
ur story abt ur sil reminds of my bil (sil's hb). i passed all my kids' old clothes to my sil. mil sorted out everything. bil saw, said no no no. dun wan bb to wear old clothes... then hor, as u know, my sil gave birth 1 mth earlier. everythg also not prepared. he din go buy any clothes!! in the end, stil hv to wash the old ones n let bb wear. my sil has to keep pestering him to buy PJ!! damn cham. lucky full mth baby shower got new romper.

hj: and 3.5 mth a bit too early to teeth right? I know possible to teeth quite early but coupled with vomiting doesn't sound very right to me. Then somemore like poor digestion, not usual of a bf bb lei. Has he been fussing?

Miser's here. Night all.

pax / astro,
ok ok tomorrow I bring him go and see dr tan. the more I saw the more I worried.

astro,
no he is good boy, he only fuss when I force him to latch.

feel so guilty now, I drag for so many days then realise something wrong with Cayden.

astro,
dun know lei, he drool alot, also he have been bitting his fish very hard, like the gum is itchy. He start bit my nipple too.

logging off now. watching the singing show on Ch U. these kids r good at this game! they really know their songs... so damn funny!!!

morn mummies!!

Wow so many pages of archives...i give up reading. Any juicy news/spree just update me....i wanna order ON items, anyone doing ON spree??

Took leave for 1st oct cos its CHILDREN'S DAY!! But havent plan whr to bring ah bian...maybe go polliwogs?? Anyone gg boh??

wow.. bunnies.. congrats.. hahah , our wedding anniversay only 1 day apart and urs is on childrens' day.. so sweet.. hahah
HB suggested we go somewhere for a good makan.. i want dim sum buffet.. anyone has any suggestion??

BB: there is an outing for 1 oct, u scroll up u can see liao.

SQ: i am trying to save up more for my year end trip.. will stop shopping for now. (hope i can resist)

Yvonne: dun reuse lah.. hahah.. cos incase she did pee a bit into the diaper and u can't tell.. germs lah.

Re: travel potty,
its not expensive, motherworks, robinsons also sell i think.. its just this plastic ring, u line it with plastic bag, when the bb poo or pee, u bag up the waste and throw. simple right.

yvonne, dun reuse. cause i throw away dry diapers. especially bel has sensitive skin.
if there is a bit of moisture, germs will grow there and will be itchy for them.
jia you!!

mr lai is sick, stomach flu?? kept vomiting and no appetite. bringing him to see doc later before i go work. got to work ot today liao.

hj, maybe underfed also like that de. colic bah. i think mr lai is also colic leh. so grouchy.

Yvonne: wanna say u r not the only slow one lah.. some of us esp me still struggling with the toilet training bit lah. to date rae still in diapers and not toilet trained yet.

QQ: hope jay feels better soon. i suspected i had mild stomach flu over last weekend too cos kept having loose stool and i threw up a few times.

1st Oct Children's Day Outing
3pm Polliwogs or Gogobambini (or elsewhere open to suggestion)
1. Irin
2. Autum
3. Yvonne (tbc) *this time round i die die wan to play the outdoor la! keke...if going to polliwogs.
4. Pink??
5. Ash?? (tba cos if he dun nap early, then all haywire liao)

bbmar,
There is polliwogs outing on lst oct. You go to see RR post on this page.

I also want to bring them to polliwogs to play but i dun think hb have time to bring us there on lst Oct.

hj,
My kids used to vomit beancurb on and off. Just abit only, a small mouthful.
You see Cayden vomit is abit or little bit. But it's good to bring him go see pd as he only 3 months old.

qq, star,
Ok.

Star, if rae can say, just let her off diaper. Cos bel, i m the one who is not confident.

Actually i m quite disappointed with the teachers, this morning i bring bel to sch, i told the teacher i nv let bel wear diaper. All got a shock.(i feel tt the teachers think i m young, i don noe how to take care of kids. Don noe is it i think too much, but their faces make mi feel this way) den i told them she was not wearing diaper at all for the whole evening, and i even bring her out, no accident. And i assure them tt bel will say. I hope bel can do it.

yvonne: dun have to worry about the teacher lah.. cos if bel is in diaper easier for them mah. anyway thsi is natural progression for a child. i dun think its cos they feel u r young lah, u r too sensitive.

And the problem is rae cnanot tell me when she wants to shh shh.. she alwasy tell me not yet until its too late then shh shh in her pants lor. hahah. now she is off diaper every evening at home.

hi all. .telecommunting today..
woke up to the CRIES of teng.. aiyoh. he was refusing to go to school!
was told that this has been going on a period of time liao. He wld brawled all the way to school and stepped in, someties he stopped immediately when he sees the LAoshi.. sometimes within 5 minutes.

SO.. i decided to tag alone to see what's wrong with my precious boy again today..

so he was pacified at home when i told him i will go to school with him. in fact he was veyr very happy.. then arrived.. go near the lift nia.. start liao wor.. crying/whimpering/screaming.. alamak.. then go in.. sat on the floor screaming.. then i held his hand. he got up.. and screamed all the way into the classroom! laoshi saw me.. and said .. 'yi teng is crying again but he will stop in 5 minutes'.. aiyoh..
then left him there lor.. comeout.. a new teacher tried to assure me that it's ok. he does that every morning and wld calm down within 5 minutes.. hey. she thinks i am NEW to that?!

wondering what's wrong with this boy.. maybe anxiety setting in pending arrival of yu he.. noticed that he is asking for me quite often at home. he used to totally bochap me.. now he will want 'i want mama play with rayner,,,'.. i want mama this. i want mama that.. if miser and I bring him out for class. he is fine. but he does display slight anxiety into going into classrooms for the enrichment classes too..sometimes he cries/whimper.. hmmm.. probia of school or anxiety? wondering what happening to ah bao again? think going to have another round of crying fit when i transfer him to LV come dec!!!

yvonne: heh.. it is like that.. coz to them. it is leiceh mah.. :p
u got bring spare clothes for the teachers?

Yvonne,
don't bother about what the teachers say lah. Reyden's teacher didn't think he was ready too but that time I very bad, I just bring him there with 1 piece of diaper for nap so left them with no choice. Unless they want provide free diapers. :p But you got to bring extra shorts for her.

BB_Mar,
we are going Polliwogs on Thurs afternoon. Come, Come.

1st Oct Children's Day Outing
3pm Polliwogs or Gogobambini (or elsewhere open to suggestion)
1. Irin
2. Autum
3. Yvonne (tbc) *this time round i die die wan to play the outdoor la! keke...if going to polliwogs.
4. Pink??
5. Ash?? (tba cos if he dun nap early, then all haywire liao)
6. BB_Mar??

Huingee,
you bring them there lah. I've seen you alone with them for these few events what.

RR,
I'm ok with handling of 2 them alone but getting there is a problem.
If i bring them i need to take cab to and fro. Which is very ex as i stay very far from there leh.
Last sunday i spent $35 on cab fares.

Huingee,
oh ya, the travelling. hmmm ... or you check with your hubby see whether he can pick you all after play? Then you'll only need to take cab there.

Back from gynae.. Meimei is well and weighs 383g now.
I've put on 6.5kg already?!?!

Anna is 14.9kg and Ayden is 11.5kg! I got to stop carrying him soon. I think they've both put on weight staying with my ILs over the weekend.

Yvonne: The teachers are so bad and lazy. But you don't have to bother about what they say. Even if Bel got accident the first few days, you shd persevere. Any teacher shd know that accidents can be expected, esp when the child is first off diapers. Jia you!

Pink, Star, SQ: The clothes are cute. Am starting to look at clothing for sis to wear.. Hahah.. So fun to have jiejie and meimei wearing the same clothing..

Astro: Sometimes they're liddat, don't worry, it'll pass. They have moods too.

gosh AAA, ayden is the exact same weight as rae now.. hahaha.. i can imagine how heavy ayden is when i carry rae. He is very well fed leh. wha ur ILs are powerful.

how was anna and ayden when u two were away.. they were alright? did they cry badly asking for mama and daddy?

AA: dunno what's happening to this tempermental boy again.. i hope he can be more stable leh.. strange.. outside/at home.. he's chirpy as a lark.. confident and sociable.. ask him go school. he brawls these days.. he sot liao..again...

HJ: how's cayden?

Astro,
Maybe didi coming Teng behaviour like this. At least he stop after 5mins.

RR,
This hb hor, normally cannot count on him. Called him on sunday said i can't get a cab he said then you wait loh.
Also his working hours difficult to determine. Sometimes at home at 5pm, sometimes reach home at 9pm. He has been working non-stop for 3 weeks liao and told me this sat he got job also.

thanks mummies. I hope i will insist all the way! i put 3 training pants, 5 extra pants and 3 sets of clothes. Almost can go holiday liao!

Astro, bel also like tt, don wan to go sch! Keep saying she wan to go swimming,go playground. Wierd!

Star: Same weight? I think he's overweight then cos he's much shorter than Rae..

Both of them are quite used to being at my IL place cos we place them there one day most weekends. When I called back, they were playing and sounded happy and ok. ILs didn't say much abt them, but maids told me ayden pooed up to 3 times (from his normal once a day) cos he ate a lot. My MIL has the habit of giving the kids biscuits + snacks..

I definitely miss them more than they miss me lah.. :p When Ayden saw me in the morning, he immediately got up, walked to me with open arms and hugged and kissed me. Hubby said Anna told him she missed us in the morning too. Hehe..

Astro: Mood swings.. And also you're right.. It's a sign of didi's impending arrival. Be prepared for it to get worse. Anna was so bad 2 days before my surgery I told hubby to bring her to stay over at my IL place.

AAA,
Ya, it's us who miss them most. They will be ok as long as there is familar faces around. Last time i when on holiday for 4 days Esther didn't mention a word of mummy at all at il's place.
But as they grow older then they will miss and know. That's more difficult to travel without them.

HN: Yah, I think so too.. When they're older, then they'll start to wonder why we don't bring them along. Before we left for the trip, anna was crying. I think she knows she's not coming along with us. :p

yvonne/star, at least your girls can tell you. i think mine must be the latest to be toilet trained. wetness does not bother him at all. =S and he will only say that he poo way after he poos.

huingee, where do you stay? i'm also thinking of going polliwogs but planning how to get there. if you wanna go too, then can cab together if convenient.

Yvonne: sot liao lah teng.. also say he wants to go to work with me! or he wants to go to work with miser!.. or he wants to go do forward rolls.. anything but school.. i thikn he associated school to seperation from us liao.. sian. anyway..
wah. bring so many change of clothings? like that teacher see liao. they also no confidence liao!!! kekekek.. bel on full day childcare? or just TWO hours playgroup? need bring so many sets? :p

AA: haiz.. i am preparing for more crying! strangely at home he is ok.. will come and say hallo to didi.. strange boy..

and oh ya.. when i come back from trips with miser .. most notably the 1st HK one. wah liew..Teng saw me, i arrived in the middle of the night, he burst out crying!!!! and didn't want me to touch him because he cldnt recognise me and was so fearful of me! wah liew..:Sthen i told miser. from now on. any trips. the kids will go with us!

Moogen: Hey, how are you?? I've always suspected the weighing machine at my gynae's is faulty. It over-weighs a person's weight.

Astro: Yah yah.. Anna also says she wants to go to work with papa.. Sometimes Ayden will also follow hubby out to the door and refuses to let go of his hand. Haha..
And sometimes they'll say they love the little bb, sometimes they'll say they don't want. I just go with their flow. Today at gynae's place, Anna replied the gynae she wants to have didi and meimei. But last time she told the nurses she didn't want meimei. And Ayden was calling out "mama" non stop when I went inside the room. They must have been really amusing to the nurses and other patients..

moogen: u r not the last to toilet train! A also not bothered by wetness & poo! when i didnt put on diapers for him after shower, he will say that he wants to wear diaper!

Anna sneezed inside the gynae's room. The nurse gave her a tissue. After wiping her nose, Anna asked where's the dustbin! Then I asked anna if she wants to be a doctor next time, she replied no. So I asked her what she wants to be next time. She ponders over the thought.. then replied "Dora". And after a while, she said "Boots". Hahaha... She wants to be a monkey next time..

ASTRO,
Keira has been doing since the start the mth of Sep. practically every morning she will start from house, as soon as she change to her uniform. then she will quiet down all the way to school until she see the school bdg then start sobbing. this can turn into crying and will cont until she reach the classroom. will cry until the teacher calm her down in the 1st 5mins.