(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Nana,
I think he got it from Chinatown bah. Should be selling all year round. Or maybe he got it from China? haha!! :p

Tiffany will pee in diapers outside? They refused to pee in their pull ups when we 1st started toilet-training so still got to go public toilets.

mejo : becos am way overweight
i also dunno how now..

yvonne : can see yolk sac .. thanks
she wans me to scan from bottom another time.. in stead of waiting til 10 weeks becos she wanna detect the foetus.. cos now only yolk sac

nana: nope. u cannot delay. ok. it might sound that we are overtly gan cheong. but it is absolutely necessary to have a minimum one time scan in the first two months.. to rule out etopic preg.. (which can be fatal to mother).. and also also abnormal and cannot make it to term kind of 'fated' miscarriages.. so.. yeap. that's my take. things like that.. cannot wait till 10 weeks. too late liao.

mejo: then dun ask.. :p
at home, we dun ask.. teng normally will just rush to the kitchen and tell ellie himself.. outside different.. coz we want to minimise accidents..

nana: 5 kg tough.. but can.. avoid sugar.. cut down on carbo..stack on protein.. needs a lot of discipline. but can :p normally for 'overweight' pple (like myself *ahem*) first tri normally lose weight.. so u see net gain is still less than 5 kg for me now..

edde: saw ur pic! ur gal so cute in the pic!!!

mejo and HJ: u also ordered big blocks? I got it this morning ... building into pattern dunno what liao ... quite fun .. but will rearrange again to have some fun with it ...

Mejo,
No, placed order but I’m still considering. Hear quite lots of good feedback you can get one for YT.

Nana,
Got a june 09 mummy put on less then 5kg throughtout her pregnancy, you want me to intro to u then you learn the tip form her?

astro : thanks.. yes.. i was worried abt the etopic preg too.. lucky its ok.. so far.. and can even tell me its from the right ovary.. hahahaha..

astro : i got something to ask.. been bothering me quite a bit.. i know snake and pig not very compatible.. wat abt snake and tiger?? alamak! hubby just said yesterday that snake and tiger also not compatible! stupid idiot when planning never mention one!! arrghh!

RR,

So how Reyes pee outside?

Nana,

But 5kg is still... I guess you just have to eat healthily. Good nutritious food and cut down on sugary stuffs and junk food with empty calories. Good luck!

nana: i not good with chinese astrology.. other mums can help wit this better :p:p

ya.. they can tell u.. coz apparently it shows up on ultrasound for the trained eye..

astro : ya.. have to stop all sugared drinks .. :/ .. and i was telling my gyane that i was hoping to have MS so tat i can lose some wt.. she said i siao.. hahahaha..

HJ : ok.. good idea.. hahaha.. pls.. but she purposely maintain one or some its natural leh.. my ex-colleague giving birth in nov, until now only put on 7 kg leh.. and she did not control one..

nana,
ai yo... y u so superstitious with such stuff.. U BETTER PRAY HARD UR BABY IS HEALTHY... tts the most important thing la! alamak! u silly lei.. kekeke...

Nana,
aiyah, don't bother about the zodiac signs liao lah. You are already preggie liao!

I think Garfield also put on about 5kg for her pregnancy, can ask her how to control.

haha. yvonne 'scolding' nana :p

nana: hey. the human body is amaxing.. that's my conclusion.. it wil 'regulate'.. unless we 'sabotage'.. else it wun harm itself.. like this time. i started 10kg excess.. and it is 'fated' i have to lose 4 kg in the first tri.. so there u go. my body 'regulating'...

Mejo,
it's easier for gals. I bought the disposable toilet covers and she can sit on any toilet outside. If it's really dirty or wet then I'll just carry her across the toilet seat and she pees in it lor.

yvonne : ya hor.. hahaha.. hubby also said.. boy or girl never mind.. so long healthy .. true true..

irin : really ar ? ok.. will ask her .. not very worried la.. just curious.. and wondering.. becos sometimes my hubby and tiff hor.. aiyo!!! headache leh! hahahah!

Nana,
pls ... People told me monkey parents with pig kids will "wang" 4 yrs. We have double of each but I don't see any "wangness" for the past 2 yrs+ at all. :p

nana,
i got the HK bag from a shop in toa payoh. there is a size bigger than this. but this small one is just nice for a party loot bag (i feel).

Abt toilet train, we try to let Elisha sit on toilet bowl, wah this girl cry so cham like we poisoning her, let her wear training pant, she du know how to tell us when she pee or poo, she just stand still dun want to move. See her like that look like we torturing her, so my mum gave up and wear diaper for her. Dun know when we can start toilet train her again.

bunnie,
you tempt me, look like the adult will have fun with big blocks too, worth to get, aiya hb warn me dun get big items till we move lei.

nana,
hey have MS does not means will lose weight lah, I merlion throughout my preggie with Cayden but I put on 13kg hor. This is controlled one k. if not control worst.
ok I ask her ya. She control one.

autum, bel love the hello kitty bag! she must die die carry this bag to shopping today... and carry like a tai tai like tt... i keep laughing... she pose for mi to take a photo somemore! (i m jealous, nick no longer offer to help carry my bag, today he ask bel :come, papa help u take ur hello kitty bag!) i almost wan to kill him in my heart... i m slinging sam so heavy, this hello kitty bag weight less den 100g and he offer the help!

that day my mum.. made a suggestion which i was like .. huh? she says toilet train teng. is leiceh.. she wants to put him back on diapers.. i was like// huh???.. just because of two accidents.. when it wasn't her training?

Yvonne,

Haha, you and Nick so cute. Please tell him to help you with your stuffs and remind him to carry BOTH your bags if he want to offer to carry any bags at all.

mejo, he is a lazy boy... he will say can put my bag on the stroller and push..
stupid right? haiz... before marriage is loving, after marriage is stupid... kekekeke...(no offence)wahahaha!

Mejo,
I got it from a BP in this forum. I heard from Juni that they are selling at NTUC/Daiso too but maybe not as cheap as BP. You can get some to use 1st while waiting for the BP.

Yvonne,

Not too bad liao lar. My hb told me to go carry YT and the bag and go shop myself with her while he just sit there to read a book!

RR,

Icic. Cuz hor, I can JUST imagine the amount of diapers I have to pack to Japan if YT is still not toilet trained by then. Say if I need 4 diapers a day, I need about 1.5 packs of diapers. Faintz...

Mejo,
ya, it will be so much easier if toilet-trained. The last time we went on the Genting trips, we went without diapers and FM, easy and light.

Oh yar, my mother bought some really nice mooncakes from a factory at Senoko. They sold her the unpackaged ones at only $3.50 per piece. White lotus double yolk ones lei. But the white lotus, I think is not pure white lotus cuz looks a bit dark. Nevertheless, very nice.

Yvonne,

I'm not entirely sure I can get it at certain parts of my journey. Think city area still okay bah. Besides they may well be very expensive there.

HJ,

Oic. But perhaps a potty is better? Cuz adult toilet, hard for them to get up to it on their own also. MIL also asked me to buy child cover for YT but she never use one. Haiz.

HJ,

Oh, my mom also have the red potty but that type like not very good. Cuz YT butt will get stuck on it and when she stood up, it will topple if we are not there to catch it. At home I use a lower one with a wider base. You can consider buying a chair type one? My mom also bought a chair type potty for YT but she used it as a chair rather than a potty. It has a music button for the child to press while sitting there.

mejo,
yaya the butt will get stuck. got lower and wider base?
did you try the chair type on YT? she like it?
I saw one @ taka fair but controlling coz affraid Elisha dun like then waste money.

kaexin, my god, he is mad.

Mejo, oh.

Re potty,
bel always urine too 'hard' tt it shoot over the potty, so i hate using the potty, i rather carry her and rush to toilet. Fyi, i m using the red potty. :p

night. Bye.