(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

here.. feeling slightly moody and giddy.. hmmm. watching the cars of F1 on live telecast going round and round..

Just now teng didn't cry during shower.. everything back to normal.. so no tension what so ever..

SQ:ha. but when does the term for LNT end?
i think Star and QQ trying liao. skali everysoon. 4 infants meeting up while their gor gor and jiejies having LNT!.. ehh.. actually infants with mamas sitll ok.. imagine if we all want to attend the lesson.. the papas will have to entertain the infnats.. now. that is quite a sight.. heh

Star: ya. i think kind of wasteful also .. but really sian sian at work leh.. very de sian.. :S

i think it is the pink colour of that Barney which makes it look so phoney.. we all associate barney to purple.. it CANNOT be purple anymore!

autum: u very creative to incoporate the lantern walk.. the hello kitty bag looks so cute. teng wasted again.. he like no luck with goodie bag this week! eh.. EV looks darn sexy in that first suit leh. count to think of it.. EV is seldom dressed in bright colours hor? ..

Starfruit,
haha.. we are so boring and predictable.. cos we like PG cakes mah.. and for girls, i think Hello Kitty is good lor. :p and even the clothes.. hahaha.. again we are so predictable cos we all shop from the same sites!!

haha.. i was telling my maid that there is a good chance some kids may turn up in the same dress as EVee. hahaha.. but luckily nobody did :p

Astro,
haha.. u know hor, when i read u posted that u missed the goodie bag from LNT, i was already thinking to myself.. Teng will be missing another bag! :p aiya.. i still have one le. u want?? :p

Autum,
hey, I think we are a good lot. So far I don't recall any kids ever wear the same attire for any gatherings though we have like half the wardrobe of the same clothes? :p

SQ, i din read forum today, until now. busy leh.
alamak, missed the wii session. i was telling hb that we can let them play wii together after lunch today. tian din have much dinner today too. today very jialat la, both of them.

autum, tian had fun. and she took out her top (same pattern as EV) and said wanna wear today. she said, baby also wearing this? haha!she also told me, baby did not wear shoes, and cannot walk. i din reliase if EV wearing shoes or not last night. she had fun! she said wanna go birthday party again.

SQ/QQ: kindly invite me for the wii session next time! i love wii.. wii tennis esp.. kekekeke
teng used to play wii tennis with me.. :p
when i borrowed my sil's set :p i always win.. no fun.. hahahahah

QQ: teng today went tampines mall.. we went to ding tai feng.. as usual i asked him'do u want to eat noodle or rice?'.. he said 'he want to eat BAO!'.. ha.. so cute..think his appetite is back.. ate quite a lot....

star/QQ (and SQ when the sem starts): we shd have lunch together after lnt lah.. star always run off so fast one!with gug.. star wasn't so hurried :p

astro, SQ, star,
shall we plan for LNT--> swimming at tpy safra?--> lunch.
how? 10am is a bit too early for lunch.
if star, and SQ cannot make it for the swim, we go woodlands pool then. ok??

SQ: i also dunno what to do with that stretch of time :p.. heh... teng earliest can eat at 1130am leh.. i think...

QQ: u mean every sat ah? like that a lot of barang barang to bring liao :p will it be too rushed to come to woodlands to swim?

Astro, either that or go TPY swim pool, then go somewhere near for food.
eh woodlands and TPY also quite near la. around 20-25min can reach liao.
can de. see how la.
but swim for 30 min la, not 1 hour type

hey. i dunno what to do to last till lunch time. but i think i know we can go sizzler to have lunch.. heh.. actually tpy got more good food than USQ!!! yay.. the problem is dunno where to go to while away the time :p

astro,
got kiddy palace too!! (dunno oepning hours)
haha! and hm, can walk walk shop shop but not many shops are open at that hour.

Went to my inlaws' place just now. They really spoil the kids. RR got kind of excited when they saw a lion dance on TV last week then my BIL went to get one lion head for them. But I must say it's really quite fun to see them playing with it, haha!!

3036083.jpg
3036084.jpg

QQ: ya.. the Hub area can jalan.. haha. maybe after i delivered. time for SQ to go and do her last minute shopping. and skali it is time for u and Star to go and do some early shopping also liao!

i want to eat something savoury.. but al i have at home are mooncakes :S.. that tiny quarter of durian mooncake i cut.. has been staring at me for quite some time liao ..:S

astro not so soon for me la. we waiting for december to come. wait.

haha!!
oh ya, i forgot about the evening swim. can we tahan or not ah? haha!

Astro,
no need to give EV present la. keep for your baby. unless it's a girl-stuff. haha.

QQ,
u so on for swimming ah? morning and evening?? haha.

Irin,
nice Lion-head. hmm, this RR is very xin4 fu2. they are blessed to be spoilt by so many people

Autum,
yalor ... Think cos they are the 1st & only (so far) great-grandchildren/grandchildren for both families so everybody dote on them.

autum: buy liao leh. it is meant for ev..

QQ: waiting for december? :p.. ah.. soon.. soon.. i think difficult lah.. unless u have two set of swimming suits to play around with :p

Star,

Oh, can get from outside at $7+ also ar. But I dunno when got sales. YT always bugging me about her colour wonder fingerprints and crayola markers so I think she should like this too. The fingerpaints is very waxy and difficult to wash off though so I don't let her use anymore. She like to gouge out large chunks of it too and smear all over the place. Although there is no colour but still messy. Haiz.

YY,

Oh, then I may not be able to meet you too. Cuz I may have to rush home if MIL needs to go for massage. My workshop is done at 12 noon.

Autum,

Wah, so fast EV is one already. I can still remember the first time I met her when she is one month old. Oh my goodness, time really flies. They zip past me...

R & R really have fun everyday.

autum, i think difficult to swim both sessions in one day. wah, haha!!

pax, i know of SQ's story. i also give tian sweets before, but she eat a bit then pui out for me. so i assume she dun like now. but i know that it is not possible to hide them from her forever.

i must say the barney looks scary though!! haha!
(from the photos)

mejo,
ya boy.. time flies! i also can't believe it sometimes.. day in day out.. and one year flew past.

Astro,
i think my session supposed to end at 5pm or something.. on the 30th.

astro i just read that teng's hot water story. hm.. not too worry bah. continue to monitor?
i am not sure, but i think u might be thinking too much. kids shouting and screaming is also quite hard to take care de. i guess she won't make her life difficult by doing that, but she might be worry that he will catch a cold? so turn on the heater for him instead.
some ppl like to shower with much hotter water. everyone has different preferences. maybe she assumed wrongly.
but not quick enough to realise this.

kaexin, yes, mil is here liao. she is staying at our place cause bil there got CL and no place for her to sleep. we bought a new tilam for mil, and she sleeps with my sil at our place.
wa, its so late liao.,. i go sleep le.

Autum,

Yar, they flew so fast it is scary... especially when I remember that I still have assignments that I have not done, and a thesis that is yet to written... just feel like screaming. But then again, I look forward to my Japan trip. Very mao tun.

QQ: ellie for sure wasn't abusing teng.. but.. i worried.. teng might not be able to voice out if ellie is slightly too rough with him.. the way he sticks to her...i dunno..

autum: then i wait for u till 5pm?

My toilet training not very successful lei. Cuz YT is in diapers when we go out and when MIL is taking care of her. MIL said she no time to toilet train YT. So only when I'm home then I can put her in training pants. She can go to the potty on her own but sometimes she couldn't get the pants off fast enough or she is too engrossed in play to bother with going to the potty. She still can't poo poo in the potty and always end up pooing in her pants. Sigh.

YY,

Perhaps he won't say it if nobody ask or nobody ever instruct him to say. Cuz although YT sticks to me, if asked whether I have hit her, she will answer truthfully if I did or did not. However, if nobody ask, she won't go and say that she got hit.

mejo: which is why lor .. that is worrying..but then again. i cant be asking all the time.. i hired ellie. so i cannot doubt her all the time. being vigilant and overtly suspcious.. fine line..

teng till now also cannot get his pants off fast enough.. and now. he got pattern.. if i ask him direct if he wants go toilet.. he tells u no!! then he hold and hold and hold.. and when he wants to go.. wah.short reaction time.. pee-ed liao.. happened to ellie twice when she fetched him from school..
so now. i got to say 'teng, can u bring ur papa/nana/popo/me (!) to toilet?'.. then he guai guai go.. must assign him a role. he wants to be big bro big now! in fact feed him medicine today also like that.. got to tell him. nana sick.. ask nana take medicine.. then he told 'nana u sick, must take medicine'.. then we said 'nana dunno how to open mouth can u show her, teng?'.. then he opened his mouth to take to 'show' nana.. teng not very smart hor?! :S

YY,

Hmm, you can instruct him to say if ellie hit him? But then again, YT can always answer me that she is supposed to tell me, papa and ah ma if she poo but she NEVER did. Always wait till kenna caught by us. She knows the theory but just can't get the practical right.

Now that you mention it, everytime I ask YT if she needs to go pee/poo in the potty, she always answers "no" then end up doing it in her pants but if I never asked, she will just go when she needs to. Duh...

Also, for mummies with girls, when you are outside, how you let your girls pee/poo? Cuz not every shopping centres has kiddie sized toilet bowls.

HJ,

Did you get your big blocks yet? YT needs a desk, I'm wondering if I should just buy the big blocks and build her one, then she can also play with it. Hmm...

Hi mummies.. was away for 2 days.. hahaha...

and i miss u all.. kekeke..

hey! today's barney.. i am going to write complain letter tomolo! now very tired liaoz.. me just have my own time.. me going to zzz liaoz.. and den start work tomolo.. rest not enuff.. hahahaha!

the barney should write barney look alike mah!! they just put barney!!! so cheating lor!! i feel so cheated
.. ahahhaa.a.. barney on diet..

will upload the pics later.. its in my friend's camera..

autum : where u get the HK's goodie bag? the bag? kekeke.. nice! so fast EV 1 yr old.. really time flies..

I went for check up yesterday.. yea.. Joelle is right.. it was checked from the bottom.. and doc wanna see me 2 weeks later.. and i am only allowed to put on 5kg.. how to do it?
alamak! and i said.. can i wait til 10 weeks den come see u again la.. i just wanna make sure its at the right place nia.. den no need to check from the bottom.. she said cannot
hahahaha..

ok.. me gonna zzz liaoz.. chat again soon..

nana,

But won't that cause them to "regress"?

Wah! Can only put on 5kg for the pregnancy???!!! Who's your gynae? That's a tall order man.