(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro
saw belle's post. i bought goodwood park for the past few years liao. totally love their durian mooncake. keep in freezer. thaw one at a time.

Oops ... I think we were doing the same thing with our dog food too. :p But of cos it was only for newly opened canned food lah. Anyway was last time, now he don't eat canned food liao.
Anyway Kent had eaten dog biscuits before too, haha!!

irin
sorry lah.. i dun keep pets, but i think there shld be some separation betw human n animals? but u c, pink's mil is really totally bo chap when it comes to hygiene lor...

Pax,
ermmm ... we don't really do. Don't know how to explain cos we see them as part of us liao. And it's the same for both our family.
But I know I can't say the same for Pink's MIL cos maybe different level of hygiene lah.

Belle,
he said it's tasteless. They aren't supposed to take sweet or salty stuff mah. hahaha!!

Pax,
salty food will cause them to drop fur. Sweet stuff not so bad but not good for their heart, teeth and health.

Pax,
hmmm ... different cos we can take in moderation but they aren't supposed to take at all.
Good night.

Wah, I think my maid having a good life. Cuz MIL told me she asked for a pair of jeans on the day of the interview because her one and only pair is too tight for her already! Just after one month of working with us, she has grown fatter!!! Must be enjoying the good food man.

Ash,

Hmm, MIL melt with some water but not too much, if not too watery. Did you sieve after you melted? Maybe you just din buy the right kind?

For travelling mummies,

I think this will be very useful for keeping our little tods entertained on long flights,train,coach rides while being mess free. Colour wonder products will only "colour" on the special papers.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_QhzMT45E7Xg/SqfaBDg20HI/AAAAAAAAAPk/U35KMX6NhZE/s1600-h/cw+mini+color+bk.jpg

They got two themes, fairies and cars. I saw the fairies one selling at Harris for $10 or $9.90. Can't remember exact price.

There's a bp selling at $7.40 below:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3019856.html?1253956505

mummies i got an interesting scenario on hand with regards to my leave planning.. :S

i intend to stay at home till march 2010.. if i can stay till april even better coz i want to make sure weaning for yu he is done properly.. but unfortunately i cannot.. haiz.. anyway..

so it means i have to take a longer leave .. after using up my ML and to take till end of march 2010.. i will probably have to take no-pay.. which is what i planned..

THEN i go and read HR polices properly.. found out that for my company, annual leave must be exhausted before no-pay leave can be taken.. and in my case coz i want to take no pay for next year.. i have to exhaust what i have remaining this year and what i have pro-rated next year!! wah.. then if i used up all annual leave to last till end march.. then i have to take no pay leave when i go back beginning to April.. doesnt sound very wise right??

i can start taking leave now.. since i have nothing to do liao.. and surely they wun allocate classes to me next sem since i have to definitely go off 3 weeks into the semester..

but take or no take? or idle till week 38 at office? so sian.. dun feel good coz like 'transparent like that' ... or start taking annual leave to clear?.. then i have about 11 days left this year.. which is more than enuogh to last till EDD.. but that would mean left with pro-rated leave next year (prolly about 18 days).. then take no-pay leave to last till end march.. --> the not very smart situation i will land myself in (the earlier mentioned scenario)...
wah liew..

what wld ur advice be? :S

mejo: i on half day annual leave on 30th, AM.. so we meet in the PM.. IM me when u are done with ur course please.

pax/belle: alamak. ok.. i will put them better in the freezer again.. shuoldn't doubt my sis :p she did F&N.. hahahha..

belle: i also dunno. coz for my boy.. he is not a 'hangar'.. eh...does it mean.. teng is not playful/curious? ..

heh...

mejo: i boght those.. and went on flight with teng.. it didn't interest him much ..it fascinated me more.. :S

teng was flirting with air stewardness more than donig all the activities i brought on flight :S

astro
why "must" bring ILs for holidays? i also dunno. but for them, they equate it with a sign of filial piety. everything rotate around them. and they would be v proud to be able to say that they son and DIL bring them overseas. so that's why.

i wanna eat the Raffles Hotel mooncakes. but have been lazy to go get it, esp with the road closure. which part of the hotel sells?

astro
if there's nothing to do, quite sayang to take leave. just go office and wayang.
of course the other side of the coin is you might be v bored, so might as well take leave to rest and have your freedom. indv preference

SQ: so it is a face issue ...
am not sure where sells the moon cakes.. i supposed u cld ask at the hotel lobby?

i have a concern here.. teng has been screaming and resisting showering in the afternoons.. and he literally put on a resistance and roll on the bathrom floor each time elle showers him in the afternoon.. not so much for the evenings.... screaming..

yesterady.. i decided that there might be more than nottiness and take a look.. realised the water (coz weather like that now).. was quite hot.. so i told ellie not to on till so hard..
today teng was screaming again.. but ellie has heeded my instreuctions to tune the heater down further..

so i scolded teng.. and make him sit beside me on the floor till he stops sobbing.. then miser came out.. and asked what happened.. teng sobbed quietly and said 'water hot hot'..

haiz.. i told teng then u just tell auntie ellie dun on the heater.. dun have to scream .. ok? teng repeated 'dun on the heater...'...

so i told ellie, dun on the heater.. she said yes.. then teng's time to nap.. teng said he wanted auntie ellie.. so he went to ellie's room and slept.. miser went with him.. there was a conversation with miser and ellie.. i can't hear it quite clearly.. later i will ask miser what ellie said.. (maybe she thinks i am blaming her? i also dunno)..

ok. so teng is not scalded or what and it is not a big issue.. BUT i am just wondering.. with how much trust and affection teng puts in ellie.. what happens if one day.. ellie bad mood.. and like slightly rough with teng.. will he still tell me? haiz.. thinking too much huh?
i wish my mother can help me more with this.. but if i tell her my concern.. she will over-react then skali equate this to abuse!.. because of her xin1 bi4 with ellie.. sian...

ok.. miser came back.. so i asked him.. he said he told teng dun have to scream.. just tell auntie ellie that water too hot/cold etc.. ellie replied. that sometimes.. teng just wants to do what he wants to do.. not really water temperature issue..

then i told miser my concern.. he said.. as long as my mother is here.. with her presence. teng is safe. i told him, that's not my concern. i trust ellie wun dare to 'abuse' teng.. i just worried teng wun say.. miser said 'it is like that one...'
asked him if ellie's face black black when said that (i guess initially).. he said slightly.. and said maybe she is just saying it out of self-defence..

haiz..sian...

YY,

Okay, will IM you when I'm done. Children can get bullied and abused in schools too so I think the only way we can protect them is to teach them to speak up. Converse with them at night, ask about their day etc. And be careful not to imply to them that they must not say "bad" things about adults. Some children have problems speaking up because they have been taught to listen to adults and authorities even against their own best judgment. If we help them respect their own bodies, then hopefully they will speak up for themselves.

YT love CARS and drawing so I think it depends on the likes of the tod also bah. I'm quite sure she will be entranced by it.

Ash,

You must filter with fine sieve cuz there will be clumps of fibres in the gula melaka after you melted. But then again, those stuffs should cause a change in texture, not taste wor, cannot fathom how it can be bitter?

YY,

Besides we can't protect them from every and anything so definitely, they have to learn to protect themselves, fend for themselves and learn to deal with disappointment, anger, sadness etc.

Miser told me.. dun think too much.. rather than dwell on the 'negativity'.. go and finish up the stuff that needs to be done to prepare for #2 arrival.. :S.. well alright then..
he said.. not a life threatening issue and everyone is entitled to emotions.. i told him maybe i didn't manage ellie well enough? as in .. yes she is very automatic and good with tasks..but in matters like that.. she cld be better.. miser said.. noone is perfect and ellie is entitled to her emotions.. then i said maybe i cld have been stricter with her? miser then said.. then it becomes worse because it deprieves ppls a chance to regulate and manage any frustrations.. then one mistake.. a BIG mistake, that's it kind.. then he told me to go and pack my bag..well...

Mejo:yes.. what u are saying is sensible..

CK: ya.. i think i thinking too much maybe.. go and pack bag better hor? at least more productive...

SQ: ya.. it seems like i am stuck in that kind of 'make up ur mind' scenario again.. haiz.. i think i have to confirm with my acting Reporting officer by wednesday...

astro
not mean to be condescending: ellie is just a maid afterall.
no matter how much she loves teng, she's not the mummy. and if she can anticipate all your concern, then she won't be calling you "mdm" liao. so you just have to open your eyes big big and observe

SQ: ya.. u are not condescending.. even if ellie's not a maid.. she's not me either.. .. even with a professional award-winning nanny.. such issues crop up..coz it is all based on subjectivity.. eg.. miser complains the temp which i take my shower at is skin scalding.. i complain his temp will give me pnuemonia.. so there u go.. all entirely subjective.. and noone will love the child as much as their own parents do.... maybe indeed so..
so it pays to be vigilant and not to take things for granted..

astro
come to think of it, you'll be on ML for almost half a year hor? quite fun, imagine going out with our newborns! at least we can/will meet up at LNT when our #1 goes for lesson

then we will have to bring our #2 along to lim kopi with QQ and star

Came back from the workshop with Barney mascot. It was a disappointment cos the Barney's so fake! Quite a number of kids were afraid of it. :p But the workshop was quite ok, the kids had some fun playing with the sticking and filling up of the shakers. Took quite abit of photos today.

3035092.jpg
3035093.jpg

3035094.jpg
3035095.jpg

3035096.jpg
3035097.jpg

3035098.jpg
3035099.jpg

3035100.jpg

The "fake" barney

Yvonne,
ya, that explains why alot of kids were screaming and crying, haha!! But K and EJ love this Barney alot!!

Back from Barney workshop, Elisha very anti-social only want to go to the play area, cry, cry and cry, luckily the stuff allow her to play for a while, she only want to go in while everyone is finish and the ‘barney” is there, she so happy keep stick to him. Me and hb feel kana cheated once we saw the barney but dun know why Elisha like it, keep stick to him. **faint**
After everyone leave, Elisha still hapilly play at the play area, we left pee-a-poo abt 12.15noon after ‘barney’ left. think we are the most worth it one.

hihi everyone.. we had a very happy but tiring weekend.. yesterday we celebrated EV's 1yr birthday (and today was Barney thingy)..

Thank God for the good weather yesterday so we could proceed with our pool party and lantern walkabout.. and we were blessed with the company of good friends and relatives.. so just to share some pics..

We had a simple Hello Kitty theme..
3035598.jpg
3035599.jpg

3035600.jpg
3035601.jpg

3035602.jpg
3035603.jpg

and now.. the scary-barney.. my hb laughed and laughed when he saw the barney.. he said it looks like a bird! hahahaha..

EJ very happy with Barney
3035629.jpg

We went ColdStorage after that. EV 1st trolley pic!
3035630.jpg

my contribution...
the person who created this fake barney must be clolour blind, pink Barney? faintz...and i dress my gal up in purple?

3035772.jpg
3035773.jpg
3035774.jpg
3035775.jpg
3035776.jpg
3035777.jpg
3035778.jpg

Pink: done.
To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 PinkPink
Amount S$122.96
Transaction Reference 2471984200

Autum: wha nice HK party theme.. love the loot bag and EV's cake looks like rae's 1st bday cake from PG. so sad we missed the party.

QQ: thanks for passing me the wall decals and the JE.

Re: JE clothes, this round..the 2 dresses i got cannot fit well. the size is kinda ok.. but i think i might be able to go down 1 more size to L leh.. hehe maybe i lost weight. anyway the dresses are way too short for me liao.. any one wants to take over?? Audrey? is ur XXL too big? i have 2 pieces of dresses to let go.

This grey one at size XXL
http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=31&products_id=5909
3035806.jpg

and this checked one at size XL
http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=26&products_id=5437
3035807.jpg

Any one keen?

Astro: i think hor.. if u can dong till u wanna give birth, dun go on leave first..
cos they are not giving u too hard task now.. save up ur leave.. dun waste lah.

Mejo: i also have 3 packs of this crayola colour wonder maker + paper,
bought with me on trip, rae not interested i was the one colouring most of the time.
u can find this all over at robinsons and tangs too.
i got it on sale there about $7 plus too.
i got the Nemo and Princess one.
U can try and see if YT likes it.

SQ: ur mum looks quite well despite she is not well.

Rae engross with hi Five now.. left me alone to do my work here.
i am writing my one year review.. wha so difficult to write.