(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
Oh, Teng also vomit. Many of our kids kena this virus. Hope he is ok soon. Dun give him milk at the time being.

Mist,
Are you ok? Seen dr?

Kaexin,
How's K and your family? Everyone ok already?

AAA, Astro, Huingee,

Thanks.. seen dr last night.....better now.... MC at home today...

i believe it's the prawn that my mil cooked for dinner the night before. cos i had tummy ache in the morning and started to LS liao...

My mil very funny one, whenever we say the food is not fresh, she always argue tt it's not the food. She always say she use big fire to cook and may hv overcooked it... last night, again cook that prawn, i used the fork to touch and thot it's soggy, so i didn eat... then last night my hubby kena also... sigh!!!

Me go sleep and rest first... come back later.....

Mist,

Bascially you just loop each end around the belt hoop and use a snap button to hold it in place. That means it only works for pants or shorts with belt hoops.

bunnie
im having prenatal massage tomorrow, from your massage auntie, if shes good, will book her for postnatal.

wat kind of oat did u eat to increase supply?

kaexin is sick??
mejo also sick? teng and joanne also?
wah so many ppl sick?
all take care ya.
i have been busy working these few days, and din come in often.

pink, transfered. thanks.

swimming mummies, u all got my email? please read. thanks! no swimming tomorrow and next saturday.

astro, i feel excited for u. actually come and think of it, i was supposed to be in confinement now. sigh! *see, i think of it again, for just one second*

bunnie, 300ml is very good liao. very good. keep it up!!!

pink, so cwg is still not too bad hor? i din go in details, but i tot if no difference in both services, i just cincai use one.

QQ
try not to think about it. u can start jiayou liao.

i ask u...does cwg also gives 10-15% off for certain credit card promo? vpost usually has that, so with that, its almost the same for both.

pink, aiya, i wu liao2 only la.

cwg dun have discount le. but it think as long as it is SIMILAR, then it is ok to me. i think they oni give discount during the first sign up. now dun have.

pink,

u going for bunnie's massage auntie huh? let me know your review hor, i wanna hv post massage too...

btw, can help to ask if c sec, when can go for massage?

QQ,

I know what u mean... the quick flash of thots right? Dun ponder so much, will be your turn very soon one.

Yesterday, my colleague just told me her sister's baby stillborn, she's abt 4 weeks to delivery... I hear liao, also very sad... sigh..

QQ: tks for the alert abt swimming! mmm....u gals want to go nsrcc for swimming? 80 cents/half hr.
anyone int can msg me tom!

mist. thanks.
eh so sad hor. 4 weeks away nia.... aiyo.. heart pain. i saw my bil's bb having tubes here and there, also quite heart pain.
enne went through so much when little L kena tubes here and there for such a long time. she is such a strong mama also.

ash, tomorrow my schedule is quite pack liao. all the way till at night.

Ash,

ah... thanks for the link... then those pants w/o belt hoops cannot work loh... X got a few pants w/o belt hoops kind of loose for him, this dapper snapper cannot work liao.

QQ,

yah... kind of sad and heartache when i hear such news.... sigh!!! Me no good in consoling for such cases, dun know how to advise also....

QQ: got ur message.. thanks.. thinking if i wanna go for a swim still tomorrow.

Pink: i can try oatmeal or oat cookies.. all kind of oats is good to increase ss.
I need to pay u for JE, no access to IB now, will try and do it asap tonight or over the weekend.

pink,
i ate alot of the oats (sor ta bia), after tt the news come out got don noe wad prob... scare mi... but it really increase alot of milk...

yes.. this is the season for stomach flu!
pax said joanne has stomach flu.. missed her by a minute. coz the taxi uncle made a wrong exit from expressway and brought us on a joy ride..

teng also got stomach flu. mild one though.. but he is very whiny and lethargic.. said one minute wanted porridge, when give him porridge, he wailed and rejected.. then want to remove porridge, he hung onto the bowl.. haiz. this cannot, that cannot.. end up. he tired.. slept without eating anything.. :S

told my mother to stay at home. coz i dun want her over.. cannot handle teng, give black face.. end up whole house greater tension. now ellie is at home with my detailed instructions on what time what medicine.. if all fails.. make sure teng has sips of water throughout the day.. no food also no choice. he got enough reserves to stand by.

miser.. argh.. tell him i cannot take leave.. asked him come back.. he said he cannot.. win liao.. argh..

argh. bad mood. here in office, cannot stay with teng.. later has to go and attend that stupid excel..i got a part time fren.. who has not many frens.. cheeky kind.. good company when u are in good mood.. when not in a good mood, irritating.. yesterday saw me.. told him i these days moody, bad company.. still tell me tomorrow (i.e. today) he wants to sit beside me.. sent sms tell him.. please leave me alone else i might risk snapping at him.. he said he got it. i hope he does..

huingee: ya.. dr ong said.. one morning. she keeps seeing kids who vomit.. . so ya.. everyone must rememner to take vit c..

hey. asked u ah.. bufen suspension.. is not the same as that prosiegc (forgot how to spell) for fever right? today Janice not there, got another lady stand in. she very blur.. i think she labelled/or give me the wrong medicine. on the bottle is labelled bufen suspension, yet she stuck the label prosiegc.. then i have another bottle of proseigc at home which looks very different from this 'proseigc; i am given just now leh.. haiz..

QQ: think for a second.. then move forward.. ur health is back to normal liao.. so soon u will be in confinement too..
tomorrow not going LNT. haiz.. dun have a chance to attend the jap version...

mist
for csection, i think its 2 weeks - a mth after delivery, depends on your condition...

star
oohh all kind of oats, ok will stock up then :p

Yvonne
sor ta bia is also oats? :p

aiyo the stomach flu virus is really going around, so scary!

pink: yes.. i told dr ong. apparently twice 50mg intake of delrosa doesn't help. teng still down.. she said no. without the delrosa.. teng's stomach flu wun be that mild..
mild? with this kind of whiny considered mild? ok.. very obsviously long time since teng whines coz of falling sick liao.. he look so lethargic.. always lie on the bumper mat.. eyes half closed kind.. :S

qq & ash: when usual pump is over 400ml, 300ml is v little!!!!

SQ: C section, at least 3 weeks.

pink: any oats, instant oats, oats cereal, oats biscuits ...

star: no, not even let down let ... let down usu he will let go and then kena sprayed all over his face

i told dr ong said teng no appetite.. she said.. 'ya.. he is not feeling well'.. i told her when teng dun eat.. mean something is bothering him a LOT liao.. she laughed.. haiz..

CK: yep. but bufen is stronger than the proseigc right? so the interval ought to be longer than what is stated on the label? .. like 6 - 8 hourly?

Teng tengggggg, please take care, from Tian.

autum, pink...
for bm, i realise majority failed to produce milk
cause they forgot to pump at night also.
haha!! nevermindla.
pink, if u want to produce more milk, maybe cannot be lazy at night, at least dong3 for 1st month, every night must feed, or pump out.
every 3 hour.

bunnie, oh -100ml oni right? its ok. cause sometimes hormones also affect. whenever i have menses, my ms also dropped a lot.
jia you! u have enough for your handsome. good

CK: ok.. thanks for your concern
i am actually more upset with miser..smsed 2 times.. morning when teng first vomitted.. no reply.. then after going to dr ong.. told him his son got stomach flu.. asked him to call me coz i got something to tell him.. then he called! :S.. so he told me he cannot come back.. till now no calls/sms to ask abt teng.. haiz....ok. he think i am wonderwoman again..

huingee: yalor. but she's closed today for the afternoon.. so i cannot double check if she wants bufen or prosegic prescribed to teng.. :S
maybe need check receipt.. haiz.. sian..

bunnie: actually i was wondering.. u have more than enough!!!.. one pump yields 300-400ml.. how much can Ian drink at one seating? max 240ml per feed right? if u exlusive pump.. every yield minimum 300ml.. 5 times.. more than enough! eh.. how come u keep saying not enough? *confused*

QQ: ok.. i will tell teng.. haiz. tomorrow he misses tian again :S

autum, are you telling me a joke or waiting for me to tell u a joke?

no joke here leh. but this morning very funny la.

I was waiting for a bus inside NUS, then this one white car passed by, and she stopped the car. looked at me, for a while, wanted to call me (looks like), but i dunno her leh.
i walked towards her cause i wanna see her face more clearly too. sekali she is one of my friends?
alamak, then she turned away and started driving again, but extremely slow. I wonder if she was trying to recall my name? or wat?
but i din get a free ride from her though. haha!

QQ,
waiting for u to tell me joke. hmm, your morning story not a joke le. :p i know liao, the person thinks she knows u.. but then cannot recall your name, so she also paiseh.. or maybe the person saw you didn't zip your fly?? or didn't button your shirt properly?? :pP

ok ignore me. OOps!

pink,
ya... julie brand...

qq,star,
do u get vagina infection when bfing? just now i go phamacist to get the tablet.. she said most bfing mothers often get infection, cos seldom have menses, hormones inbalance...
hate the feeling...

qq: alamak! I didn't!

Pax:how's jo? Better now? Played pretend cooking with teng. Managed trick him eat half piece of bread as he plays. He more alert no more fever, not much whining now. But still howled when ellie wants shower him.
Any idea if i can call dr ong to get her prepare an mc for today to be collected next week?

Stupid miser, asked him what time back no reply. Son sick cannot be more automatic, so busy with work? Argh.

No energy play with teng? Also worry if i get the stomach flu will be complicated. Haiz *guilty*

Teng asked for some corn soup. Dun care, ask ellie put a bit macoroni cook for him eat a bit better than he don't eat.

Yvonne,
bfing will get vagina infection easily? Did you have this when you bfed Bel? Didn't encounter this last time.

Pinkpink, Autum,
did you all wake up at night to express or latch on last time? Need to establish ms 1st de.

astro
yday Jo also vomitted till blur. vv tired. eyes half closed. she's beta now. this morn, after anti-vomit med, she din vomit. had biscuit n cereal. after that, saw dr ong. then went to NTUC, she got gummies. fell asleep in the car bcos she kept waking up last nite, not much sleep. put her in yao yao at my mom's place. my mom din give her med as per my instructions. she thot must eat 1st. in the end, she had soup n egg, then med. after that everythg came out. 4+, another nap. fever, took paracetamol. refused to eat dinner (rice & fish). now eating cereal... hopefully she gets her appetite back tmr.

Yes u can call dr ong to help w the MC. she vv chin chai one. she's vv helpful lor. u take care too.. no joke if u come down w stomach flu.

Progesic is paracetamol. brufen suspension is for fever >39oC. wat did dr ong say she'll give Teng?

mist
stomach flu gg round. Jo's CCC had 1 other case. sigh. jus be careful k?
ur prawn story reminded me of myself when i had M. i was 2 wks away fr EDD. it was CNY eve. steamboat at mil's place. i suspect the pork liver not cooked properly. that day i ended up in TMC bcos we tot labour (pain spasm vv regular interval). in the end diagnosed as food poisoning, bcos cervic not dilated at all.

pink
supplement, it's not a prevention, but builds up the body to resist the virus. even if sick, it won't be so serious, like in Teng's case. of cos, every kid is diff.