(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

rr, no lei, and i told the pharmacist this is the first time i get after sam is 1yo. During preg time i always kena, so she said is due to my hormone inbalance,

rr, no need to take med, cause as long as i am still bfing, hormone is always inbalance. Just pop the bullet lor. Lol! Clean away the discharge.

Astro
i also dunno wat to cook tmr.. can eat egg right? the slip i got fr dr ong say no green leafy vege.. so can eat mushroom?? :p

yvonne
YES! i love mushrooms. in fact both M & Jo love mushroom too! we can hv 4 diff types of mushroom in bakuteh soup.

ok.. i log off liao.. need to put the kids to zzz n i'm exhausted fr sleepless nite n lots of work in the ofc.
nite nite

Autum: when i pump with V, i had to do 3 pumps in order to get 40ml and thjen kena suan by the nurse ... for Ian, this time round more milk ... but once i return to work, my plugged ducts occurs again ... and it's quite bad ... hence why i also want to relatch Ian to try help clear the ducts ...

Astro: 300 per pump, I pump 4 times a day now ,,, so if drop by 100 ml means i get 1200ml instead of 1600 ml ... i usu try to give excess BM to V to try to boost her immunity also ... i already stop freezing cuz i have about 2400ml in the freezer .. not a lot but no space ... prob will start taking out to thaw to use so I can freeze a fresh batch ... Ian is taking about 125ml per 2 to 3 hours ... nite feed slightly longer 9pm to 2am to 6am ... but will wake up at 4am to chit chat first ...

anyway i go and sleep first ... going to wake up at 12midnite to pump ...

pax: that was why today i was so grumpy at work. because i fear ellie cldn't follow my instructions.. but she managed to..when i came back, played make belief with him.. at least he got more alert and was smiling..... think it was the fever which made him quite listeless in the morning..

then he ate some macoroni with corn soup. ellie told me.. shdn't give the corn on the cob.. drink the soup can. coz 'heavy on the stomach'.. ok.. then i am assured .. she does know what she is doing..

now i hope at 2am, she can wake up to take teng's temp and give him panadol..

I actually feeling quite guilty coz the cot has been reset to the highest level.. and i cannot quite possibly bring teng into bed with me because it is gastric flu this time round.. end up have to rely on ellie to look after teng in the night. i hope she does wake up.. else fever might climb..

miser.. STILL not back from work.. he returned my sms said maybe 9pm plus.. i replied 'i dunno what to say'...till now still not back.. i also dun want to nag at him.. he is sick yet he chooses to go to work and still stay at work.. let him be.. *sigh*

mushrooms? hmm.. is there slightly too much fibre in it? teng also like mushrooms but i am holding it. think give him rice.. with some meat.. shredded.. in corn soup (without the corn).. he was drowning the corn soup.. i got to tell ellie, less soup, more pasta..

egg.. hmm. normally has some bacteria.. think now they fighting virus.. just give some plain veg stock broth with bland meat?...

it is good that Joanne still wants cereal.. teng no longer eating any cereals...

checked the receipt.. think it was prosegic that i was charged with.. Dr Ong never say teng's fever is very high.. so it shouldn't be bufen.. never hit 39 also.. so i think tomorrow asking miser to get teng proseigc from the pharamcy.. that is if miser comes back tonight..

ahhh. very sian..

bunnie: then i think u have more than sufficient!.. just keep pumping away.. dun need so stress lah .. ur ss is there liao.. i think some weeks down the road.. u will eperience the opp problem.. store faster than Ian can consume!

Helo!

I see a few kids sick.. Take care pls..

tiff also fever.. on and off.. dunno how to say.. if got eat.. den no fever.. no eat.. den feel feverish.. hahahaa..

last nite i brought her out.. den come home at 12+.. den she sleep at 1+.. she dun wan to sleep etc.. this morning she woke up at 10am.. (am very surprised) and den until just like 15 mins ago.. den sleep.. she did not take her nap at all and did not have milk until just now.. 10pm+ .. dunno wat's wrong with her.. SIGH!

alamak! i got my tenanat in today..very weird leh.. her behaviour.. i dun really like.. but no choice la.. have to bear with it.. anyway its a short term lease..

QQ, YY,

Not 50% refund but 50% deduction of the lesson off the next term fees. YY can always get the mc from the clinic again later for free. But if you using OCBC platinum for next term liao, cuz it is promotional price, they won't deduct anymore. I took SO much trouble to get the MC only to have them tell me cannot deduct further off promotional price. Haiz.

Mummies... Greetings from Shanghai!

The traffic is very very bad. Took us more than 1.5 hrs to get in from the airport yesterday. Now waiting for the driver who called to say he's caught in a jam.

We're staying in this spa resort hotel smack in the middle of Nanjing Lu! Really strange to find a balinese-like place in Shanghai!

Missed my 2As leh.

wah... AAA u on holiday? so envious i wanna go too!!

Pax
how is jo tdy?

i very gek sim abt chloe last evening again, wed i scolded her right? after sch yday same thing happen again but WORSE she jump n cry all the way from bishan to punggol win liao lor. insist wanna be carried, insist wanna drink water in mrt! i just lun lun till i cant lun anymore, she snatch her bottle from me i just let her be, told her uncle come catch u, not mama, i drag her home n she stuck to me n refuse to walk i carried her back n once reach home took out my cane n lash at her liao.. but her thick pants protected her la.. i sent her to corner n she went to zz very early.. ok end of my whining.

belle,
aiyo, so sim-tia to read that u cane Chloe. i know she must be really testing your patience to the extreme.. but u try your very very best not to cane her la. so sayang. U take care ok. Jia you!

Belle,
u noe, i'v been wanting to whack ye for the longest time too. But lucky for her, ter's always someone ard to protect her n distract me. Lucky for me too cos i always regret aft beating her. Sayang u too. I feel the frustration

Aaa,
enjoy. U'l b back tmr. I feel like gg away for a short trip too

hope jo n teng btr tdy. Seems lk ye's was at the start o the epidemic. Nw others getg it too

Autum, SQ,

Haha, I have already caned YT and more than once too. But nowsaday, she already know the power of the cane. No need to cane, I just take it only, she will 乖乖就范

Jo's better, no more vomitting, low grade fever, but no appetite. nvr mind. mr pax has to coax her to eat. at least half bowl of porridge.

SQ
YE was sick? nvr mind lah. it's ok.

pax
YE was sick at the start of the epidemic. we din know at that time, so was esp worried for her. now it seems like the "norm"

mejo
i always regret after yelling at her. i can't imagine how i would be able to zzz if i ever use the cane on her man

astro/pax
teng and jo's appetite already considered v good. YE could barely eat for a week, and the first few days, she didn't eat even a single thing. just water which she vomitted too.

SQ,
nowadays, i also resort to smacking EJ on the legs and arms. haiz.. EJ is really getting more and more naughty and more and more monkey! I dunno is it a boy thing.. when we enter lifts, if there is holding railings along the wall of the lift, he will immediately go hang on the bars and swing like a monkey.. then at home, he will climb on the sofa and hang at the edge and use his body to buay2 the wall.. dunno why they like to do such funny stunts.

SQ
Jo's not eating, really hv to coax. i think she caught M's virus. now fever 38.5 w cough.

now all of a sudden, medicine not nice anymore. she used to come after me for med...

Autum
live w it. it's a BOY thing! M does the same. Jo see M do, she follow lor. tell me which is worse? for a girl or a boy to be so playful?

aiyo i m a pig today, slept from 12 + woke up, ate lunch n went back to zz again

yday nite i shi mian, really cant zz then today i m really v tired, so zz n zz nonstop.

SQ/ Autum
i really lun n kept quiet all the way from MRT, her cries n actions just make me more frustrated. everyone in the train look at us. Upon reaching punggol 3 buses left n i just thought we walk hm, then chloe hung on to me lor refuse to walk, i lifted her up n pinch her thighs real hard u know.. i m guilty but i hv no place to release that pent up feeling, her sch clothes real thick i lash at her 3x she did not feel a thing la. i ordered her to corner n she just cry again, i pointed cane at her n shouted STOP! wah she really held her breath n stop lor. This morning i ask her if she knows why mummy beat n scolded her? she said cos cannot drink in train, can drink at hm etc, see she knows it n she just deliberately wanna be notti. haiz.

oh hanging on lift bar? NOT a boy's thing hor.. my chloe does it at the circle line lift, she has the power to hang n lift her legs up, she does this at the sch playground too. that does not really bother me cos she swing awhile by then we reach liao :p

SQ
i was so afraid that i called hubby for help cos i m afraid once i hit her i will go nonstop last nite. at the back of my mind i m so conscious that my neighbours will hear me scold my girl. really dui lian. if my MIL ard, she will sure protect her, but not for me lor..last resort i will use cane liao. come to think of it, i m so upset i sent her to bed with her milk bottle, she did not even bath!

SQ,

Well, as long as you did not lash out in anger.

Pax,

Er, not a boy thing cuz YT also hang from the edge of tables and occasionally on railings outside but lesser. She also like to hang her body by lying her head on the couch and her feet on the coffee table and her back in mid-air.

belle, mejo
not all girls do at leh.. as far as i know, mostly boys do it...

<u>SURVEY</u>
does ur kid hang on the bars in the lift, edge of tables, railings?

Matthew (boy)
Joanne (girl)
EJ (boy)
YT (girl)
chloe (girl)

ha.. what an interesting survey!
NOPE, NOT all boys do that.. HEAVY boys DUN :S
in fact.. this is the least fancied part of the little gym's routine --> swinging on the monkey bar.. others like forward/backward rolls, balancing,bear walk on beams,wheelbarrow.. all he will attempt with gusto.. monkey bar? touch and LET GO! in fact. he seldom goes near that set-up.. haiz...eh.. sounds like his mum.. whahahhaha...

SURVEY
does ur kid hang on the bars in the lift, edge of tables, railings?

Matthew (boy)
Joanne (girl)
EJ (boy)
YT (girl)
chloe (girl)

Don't hang :S
Teng

YE will also do those monkey business. i just let her be

belle
i have that kind of frustration in me too. the more i lun, the more annoyed i get, till i really flare up! not just at YE, hubby also ganna.

pax
oh. i thot you said she ate bread yday

SQ
bread yes, cereal yes.. main meals - depends.. she gave me her order for tmr lunch liao..
white rice, chicken soup w fishball n mushrooms, steamed egg.

pax
at least she eats. and at least you got order. i wish YE can do that and honor what she says. sometimes she says wanna eat rice, i go buy, come back to table oni and she changed her mind

i'm itching to go on a getaway. even if it's just fri-sun. but we already ganna from ILs for our taiwan trip with QQ. never bring them along. sigh... there's no way we can go again this time without bringing them. but i dun wanna bring them leh. i need to go away and get a breather

*depressed*

pax
precisely. all the years, we've not brought them. and it all adds up and we ganna early this year

actually we dun mind a family trip. in fact, we've suggested a few times. waiting for SIL to be "free", which has never happened. yet we get the blame cos we are the ones travelling. aiyo, i feel so stifled.

wah these two days busy, also never come in.

autum, haha!! no joke la. i am not a joke teller.

yvonne, no leh. no infection. it is not realted to the bf bah.

astro, so from what mejo experienced, no need to get the mc liao. since yours also using promotional rate.

tian will play with the bar in lifts, but not really hanging there.
50: 50?

SQ: why must we bring in-laws along when we go on holidays? i am asking an innocent question.. as in. i really dun see why i must leh..

and hor.. sometimes i find it soooo nice to have a doctor hb .. :p imagine if teng dun eat for nearly a week.. and keep vomitting water. i think i will panick man! ur hb will be able to tell u when is not normal liao.. good hor?

QQ: ya.. i was also thikning of that.. kekeke. but i think can still call and ask for one. coz i forgot to ask little gym if mc got anything or not.. :p

how was class today? teng was bright and chirpy today.. i was SUPER tempted to bring him for class.. but then *ahem* i am very civics gracious. i didn't

end up missed both LNT and 2 Little Gym classes and a party.. aiyoh.. haiz..

wah.. my sis bought me the durian mooncake from goodwood park.. i thought i am eating durians! very duriany.. hahahah.. hey. snowskin keep in FREEZER ah? not just chiller? but if keep in freezer.. darn hard leh. but if left in chiller or take out to thaw a bit before eating.. like what my sis observed. goes very soft and sticky liao.. hmmm...

got a silly question.. the champage truffles mooncakes from Raffles hotel got alchohol? :p