(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash: No prob. I'll scotchstape the opening of the paper bag.
Usually we'll place one hand on his head so he doesn't get knocked. This morning, I let him get the knocking. Hopefully after this, he learns. He likes to go under tables and chairs and sit there. Very funny..

AAA,
last nite, K went to knock her head on the safe. immediately a lil bump came up. and this gal dried for awhile after that she can say OK and jump up.

sadly, MIL threw up last nite and she also went to see the doc this morning. so later i am going to fetch her home.

huingee,
we always wash hand leh, dunno why still happens. i am ok already. ws said he blackout yesterday afternoon. now he is still sleeping. i am going over to fetch K soon. trying to do some work this morning but stopid outlook hang up on me

CK,
deductible is the amount which the insured needs to pay. It's to minimise the chances of people making small claims often. However usually they'll have riders/complementing plans to take care of that. It's something like the excess in car insurance.

Kaexin: Aiyooh.. Poor K. Ayden doesn't usually cry when he knocks or falls down himself.. Just now, he just looked a bit confused.. The same confused look when he tumbled over when sliding down the outdoor bouncy at polliwogs the other time.. Haha..

CK: I think that's yvonne's email.

Yvonne: Yah. People buy mooncakes from HK here leh.. How come you're doing the reverse?

Yvonne: I think they have an outlet at causeway bay Daimaru shopping centre.. But shd be quite easy to find cos there'll be promo stalls set up during this period.. alternatively, there is one at IFC mall directly above the airport.
Just tell your HK friend/sis. I think she shd know.

ash,
i don noe also... and i hate this kua zi mooncake! kekeke... still finding ways to get this to her...

aaa, ya... don have... she always frequent this shop to buy mooncake for my dad... cos it is a mixture with nuts... she hate it also... now preg, don noe y suddenly like trad mooncake...

aaa, ash,
i got a method for her, go buy kua zi, poke alot alot in it den eat... ekekke.... she also think quite a good idea... she have nice moon cakes... but just don have the kua zi...

Spree Mummies Using CGW :
They're changed their way of calculating the volumetric weight which will result in a higher chargeable weight.
The denominator used was previously 6,000, as of 2 Sep, they've changed it to 5,000. Pls note. Am going to use either borderlinx or vpost now.

Yvonne,
I love melon seeds in mooncakes too.
I found one neighbourhood bakery selling those snow skin with melon seeds inside. The mooncake not very nice type but alot of melon seeds. hehe.

yvonne : ya.. so many nice mooncake in hk.. and i know got mooncakes with melonseeds there too.. becos my aunt buy before and bring back to singapore..

Hey, Anna made star-shaped cookies in school today. Dunno what's the ocassion. She brought back 2 pieces and said I can eat, papa can eat, but didi cannot. Tastes quite good.

giolyn
my problem is maid is extending for 1/2 year, a bit bu4 sang1 bu4 si4....
if its just extension of work permit + payment for 2 yr insurance $200, then should be easy.

Pink: Call your maid agency to ask for various options. Usually you forfeit a large %tage of premium when you cancel. As in, if you buy 2 years and cancel after 1 year, you may get back less than 50% the amount of premium you paid, if at all.

CK, Pinkpink,
cannot transfer but can cancel. If it's less a certain period of time, they'll refund you the pro-rata premium.

Huingee,
this reminded me of something funny this morning.

We passed by a bb in stroller on our way to school. RR were eating cheese then they went near to the bb, stretched out their hands and asked the bb "you want eat cheese?" The bb opened his mouth. I was about to stop them then I heard them telling the bb "you cannot eat lah! You have no teeth!!" Aiyoh, gave me and the bb's grandma a big scare. hahaha!!!

Mist: i am also falling asleep..tired...
even though i am attending a lecture now :p

today went gynae.. told to put on mask. coz dry/sore throat/runny nose.. end up go gynae.. gynae also wearing mask! coz she's back from overseas.. end up not feeling well.. ha..

bb's 2.6+ kg (norm is 2.7kg. , me yet hit 35 weeks, one or two days short).. so around there.. good..
engaged (surprisingly.. i felt it is still high).. took strep B swap..put on 1. 8kg.. 0.8kg went to bb.. END OF UPDATE ..heh..

wah.. this speaker.. his voice.. 'out of tune'.. and very hoarse.. he didn't take care of his voice.. and dun know how to speak from diaphragmn. :p