(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: Aye... Your bb is big right? My sis delivered at week 34 and the bb was 2.17kg. QQ's SIL's bb is lower than this..

Mist: How come you LS? Ate something wrongly?

Pink: Hey, re the shipping, I found out that DHL (ie borderlinx) has already been using 5000 as the divisor since Feb 09. So CGW is not the only one who's changed to using 5000. So Vpost is the only one still using 6000. I'm very confused which courier is more cost effective now.. :p

AAA: finally rec my stash & finish splitting it b/w me & colig. e papers are beautiful esp the ones w glitters! now i u/s all ur feelings when u see all the beautiful papers.

this V ah ...

she gave one sweet to my niece this afternoon and told her in front of my hubby "dun tell my mummy ok?"

she asked my hubby for chocolate and then told him " dun tell mummy ok?"

ARGHHHHHHHH

sigh. so busy and tired now.

alamak, AAA, i used cwg for recent drugstore purchase. hope nothing goes wrong. i din know about the changes.

mejo: ha.. that man with the cold is still not back from work yet.. haiz..

Pink: ya. quite surprised it is engaged.. i dun feel so.. i thuoght it was still kinda high.. but gynae said 'head is very very low... engaged'.. so well.. teng was already engaged at week 36 too.. think similar as yu he..
ha.. think sooner or later will hit double digits one in terms of weight.. i just checked my weight gain.. 7.6kg.. ya.. about 8 kg.. and more to be gained!

AA: hmmm.. apparently the size is normal..according to this link...
http://baby2see.com/development/week35.html
what i like abuot this link is that the size of the bb is in cms and kgs.. heh..
with regards to whether it is big or not.. i once clicked on week 40.. and the weight accordint to that link of a full 40 weeks is 3.5kg.. which from what i know from a TMC nurse is AVERAGE size ah! heh.. i think 3.5kg is indeed average in this thread.. coz so many bbs were born 3.7 plus now here ah! :p
i think weeks 32- 35.. bb experience rapid growth.. then they slow down liao..

mist: LS? take care.. drink more water..

astro,
u delivered teng at which week? so fast baby engage...

yvonne: 2 days short of EDD.. eh.. is that week 40?
gynae said most likely with yu he also might have water break first :S.. then she says water break fast no good coz too sudden.. best is with show/contractions.. gradual ..'smoother'.. i agree also :S

I want to cry now, notice two of my spree orders when to wrong address. they sent to my billing address instead of shipping address.
why I din notice it, trust them too much liao coz I have been shipping with them.
knocking my head on wall now.

astro,
ai yo, if water bag burst really not good... i mean, u have to rush to hospital la... and somemore 2nd one will be faster... u don wan to deliver in the taxi! kekeke... and i tell u ah, alot of taxi don dare to fetch preggy women tt is going to deliver... tt time i just onli wan to go check up , no taxi wan to pick mi up...
end up i took mrt myself and is super late for appt!

yvonne: yalor.. like so rushed! then keep leaking on the way :S then most of the time.. gena induced. coz fear of risk of infection.. :S

autum,
no, for CGW we have to put the US address provided.
had live chat with CGW just now, she say will try to ask the other department stuff to help but no guarantee

met Enne last ngt to pass her the mooncakes. Saw little L...he looks so cute wif his big big eyes. Resembles Enne alot. Legolas is oso another handsome boy. Ah bian had fun walking wif him at the carpk while the 2 mummies tok.

huajing,
hmm, if u have indicated a SHIPPING address, and they sent to your Billing address, then it's their fault right? cos they never check properly before sending so they should take the responsibility to trace the package and send to the correct address?

BBmar,
err, depends on what u define as nice le. For me, i dun buy fanciful photo albums.. i buy albums that are photo-safe ie. wont make the photos age/spotted. U can try Takashimaya, Robinsons.. these major dept stores should have. Can also try Kinokuniya.. or other high-class bookshops. :p

AAA
if vpost is still going by divider 6000, the volumetric weight should be lighter? which means its cheaper going by vpost?
$12.40 + $8.60 x(volumetric wt)

comgateway
1st kg USD$17.85 + $5.20 x (chargeable wt)

hard to tell rite?

let say a volume 40,000/6000 = 6.7kg
vs 40,000/5000 = 8kg
the diff is about a kg that costs $5-6 more?
not much rite?
the big diff still lie in the base fee for vpost vs the 1st kg cost for cwg

autum,
I wrote to the merchant, see what they reply, usually they will take few days to reply.

think toight I cant get to sleep, not small amount.

AAA
using back the above scenario

vpost
$12.40 + $8.60*6.7kg = $70.02

comgateway
USD$17.85 (SGD$26.80) + $5.20 (7kg) = $63.20
seems like comgateway is cheaper?

harlow mommies... tonite i dun need to sleep liao.. Joanne is sick, has been vomitting since i fetched her. hv been feeding her small amt of water using syringe. really hv to turn down her request for more water. ea time i keep her a little more, she vomit.
she jus vomitted, slept liao. sigh. see how she is tmr morn. dr ong is closed tmr afternoon, which means i'll need to bring her in the morning if need to c doc.
after that, i need to go back to office to tidy up a presentation, finish up 2 reports (monthly & weekly).

kaexin
how's K? u n WS? ur mil? i din no all of u down, hence my sms. dun worry. not blaming u bcos these things happen all the time. u also din no K will be sick. it happened w M n Feb/Mar05 kids last time too.. maybe Jo caught it elsewhere. def not fr school though, bcos nobody in school is sick. all of u take care..

AAA
the lantern is made of tracing paper. i won't put light bulb or candle. light bulb + battern too heavy for the lantern. candle will burn the whole thing down. for the CCC celebration, i'll probably buy proper lanterns for the walk around the estate

YY,

Ha, then at least your man is manly enough to shoulder Man Flu to work! Do tell him he risk spreading it to his colleagues though.

mejo
i dunno wat Jo caught. dun think it's food poisoning bcos M is ok. they ate the same food in school. nobody else in school has reported sick.

Pax: *patpat* hope jo gets better soon.

Mummies - i want to relatch #2 ... any idea how to go about it ... He's more interest in it as a toy - lick, stare and smile. then when he sucks one or 2 times, he gacks, and then starts to cry ... how ?????

ok i go back to sleep liao ... just finish pumping ... finally i hit above 400 ... only had misery 300ml per pump or less for the entire day ... got blocked ducts and starting to be stressed ... my boss so happy told me "now u are back, I can dun bother about those things - you can deal with it" ... super big drop of sweat :p and she upfront told me no to my request to go part-time in future ... *haiz*

bunnie
if ur workplace is a stat board, there's nowhere she can say no. u can go HR leh..
why u wan to re-latch? 400 is a lot! wow. i only manage to hit that no when i had M. with Jo, stress n exhaustion limited my ss.

bunnie,

Hmm, when did you try to relatch? Maybe the timing is not correct? Try replace his usual most urgent bottle milk feed such as the first one in the morning? Don't try when he is sleepy, maybe that is what caused the gagging reaction cuz he wanted to comfort suck but gagged when the let-down comes in.

Pax,

okay, lesson learnt. Actually I know that iherb sell childlife colostrum cheaper recently also but too lazy to hold a colostrum only order so i just heck care and order from vita as well.

pax: i dun blame my boss ... here is not a stat board ... cuz if I want to do part-time, i am still effectively considered as 1 headcount for full time staff. it's not my boss, it's the HR.

mejo: my sister claims he inherited the gacking genes from me. apparently I always gack before i even drink from the bottle, or the bottle touch my lips. he barely suck, just put in his mouth and suck once or twice my nipple, he gack liao. same thing, he see the syringe for medicine, he immediately "EACKKKKK" and cry ... never mind, I try relatching this evening again ... morning not a good time cuz we all rushing to settle my gal and getting ready to leave the house.

pax" we have a 2 week holiday end of the year overseas ... if i relatch now means i dun have to pump and feed him on the flights ... it's a long haul flight ... so good to start relatching now ...

I didn't have so much milk for V ... at most max 300ml per pump ... this time my gfs told me to take oat and it really works ... so I just eat oats in various forms 2 times a day if possible. once i forget my ss drops again ...

Bunnie,
It's not easy to relatch, try slowly and see how.
Our organisation is not those flexible and family friendly orgainisation. Think part-time not so common if you continue to stay in this organisation. Unless you quit and look for another job.

V so cute. Know's how to hide things from you.

mejo: he sot one lah..

teng also vomitted twice last night :S apparently he coughed till vomit.. after 2nd vomit at 1am plus ( i was surprised i heard nothing.. ellie told me he got cry? i was tossing and turning in bed and i didn't hear anything??? haiz.. :S).. he then slept till this morning..

then rejected breakfast.. then i tried to coax him.. and right in front of me.. he vomitted out his milk feed :S.. haiz.. later see Dr Ong liao (as well as pax).. :S

and like pax i still have to go back to work inthe afternoon.. was on half day morning off. wanted to bring him little gym.. end up bring him see dr ong.. haiz. then if not for a stupid course which i have to attend (absence means deduction from payroll :S).. i would have taken urgent half day (coz teng used up his child mc for the year liao!!!).. but then again.. Reporting Officer out on course.. and very leicheh having to tell my other reporting officer what's happening.. wait get marked by her .. duh.. ok. i go.. for a stupif 1 hour excel course!

argh.. haiz..