(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huingee,
come to think of it.. most of us in this thread have good maids hor? so actually the horror stories of maids seems to be blown out of proportion? or we are just the lucky ones? I also dunno!

moogen/autum: haiz.. hahahah.. after his reply. i went quiet.. and after a brief pause. i said 'where got? where got insecure?'.. he said 'dun bluff lah. dun waste energy argue lah..'.. wah liew! hahahahhaa..

QQ/huingee: i think the horror stories are blown out of porption and also becoz we are good pple! we treat them well u see.. kekekekek..

Autum, astro,
Ya i think we must respect and treat them as a helper.

Giolyn,
Your maid issue not so smooth sailing. Nevermind, see how it goes.

Autum,
now that you mentioned then I noticed too. The maid problem don't really exist in our thread.

Kaexin,
K still have diarrhea?

QQ
old pple are like that. they have a lot of things to criticise about CL, maid etc.
now my mum gets along very well with rina..my MIL depends on her to feed her cats when she is not around. haha...dun dare to complain liao.

Astro
miser super practical. i expect mr tan to say the same thing but too bad, his gal sticks to him.
Ellie doesnt look scheming to me, perhaps shes older, so she seems to know more?

autum
another 2 yrs with EV is fine. after that maybe you can replan again. i will probably send Enya to CC, Leia will go kindergarten, not sure if i still need a maid then.

was chatting with my insurance agent. she has 3 dotters aged 18,16 and 12. she told me teenage problems are so tough to handle and none of them wants to go out with her anymore
soooooo sad.

Autumn, the maid i mentioned is the old one. The one who wanted to leave after working here for 4 days and she agreed to tahan until i find a new maid. But apparently the incoming new maid did nto pass her medical checkup, and hence cannot come. I show May the email correspondent i had with the agent and ask her to make a decision whether she wants me to continue to find or want to wait till she finish off her loan. And she decided to take the latter.

pink, so your 2nd one is going to be called Enya? =)I hear about my friend's teenagers' probs & honestly, it's a little bit scary thinking I have to go through this phase too. rebellious, talking back etc etc.

moogen: guess what? i think teng is going thru the rebellious and talking back stage now?! u dun think so? the boy has a mind of his own!everyday i am negiotating with him.. the conversastions we have are so darn amusing at times...

me: teng, if u finish up ur milk, i will show u the giraffe..
teng: i want to see giraffe
me: u finish up ur milk i will show u lor
teng: no i want to see giraffe
me: u finish ur milk then i show u lah!
teng:i want to see TWO giraffes!
me:FINISH UR MILK I WILL SHOW U TEN GIRAFFES!!!!

hahahahhaha..

pink: cld be. might be.. i also dunno..

Germaine,
she doesn't want to work for u (but will work for others) or she just doesn't want to work? Your maid is first time working as a maid is it? I feel that the good thing about hiring an experienced maid is, they know what it is like to work as a maid, so they won't like miss home and want to go back after just a few days.

Astro, Ash,
u both very funny le.. ego-boosting session! haha.. no la. I m sure there are some employers who treat their maids well but the maids still not appreciative and do funny things.. so being good people is only one part of the equation. still needs luck i feel. :p

this maid issue freaks me out still. i will definitely have to come here and "refry cold rice" (chao2 leng3 fan4) and raise this issue again when it's my turn

QQ
if you wanna spree the breast pump, let me know. so i can lombang and be a leach again! haha... i'm so irritating

another case...

teng: mama, i want to find zebra and giraffe and elephant.
me: ok, we will go and find them now
teng: mama, i want to find zebra and giraffe and elepant.
me: ya. we will find them now. did u call them this morning to tell them you are finding them? *silghtly irritated liao*
teng: ya. i called zebr and giraffe and elephant.
me: what did they tell u?
teng: they tell me to go and find them
me: ok
teng: mama, i want to find zebra and giraffe and elephant..
me: ya.. ya.. i know.. we will go and find them now.
teng: *repeats the above again and again!*

wah liew..look at the kind of stimulating and intellectual conversastions i have been having these days??? haiz..

astro, hahaha. so in the end, how do you show him TEN giraffes? it's the same. he'll ask/tell me the same thing over and over again. like:

him: mama, what's that?
me: police car
and on and on...

then i'll answer him faster and faster. it's almost like dealing with a younger brother.

Autumn, this maid is doesn't want to work liao. She want to go back cos she miss home. *faint*

Following are the maids that i have encounter (only May is employed under my name, the rest is under in law)
1. Carly - married with 1 kid , work 1 year, work in Singapore b4 for 9 years.
reason to leave: her mil do not want to take care of her son anymore. Her husband is going to work oversee in middle east electrician.
2. Sharon - single , no exp, work 6 mths
reason to leave: father got stroke
3. Cruz - married with 1 kid, no exp, work 3mths
reason to leave: cannot tahan mil
4. May - single, no exp, tahan-ing
reason to leave: miss home

So in conclusion, getting a married with kids is a better choice?

Moogen
yes confirmed Enya. chinese name will be En Ya. hahaha..no diff rite? kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

Giolyn,
so how has this new maid been doing? she's ok? if she can work till dec, i dun understand why cant she complete her contract?

astro
your conversation with Teng is more stimulating.

im very tired of repeating the same storyline with leia everyday. whenever each episode of batman starts...

Leia: Beng Beng (there's fire)
Leia: Fire! I'm scared of fire!
Leia: Mummy, where is batman?
Mummy: Batman will come out later.
Mummy: Batman will only come out when there's beng beng!
Mummy: IGNORE
Mummy: IGNORE till batman finally comes out...

Germaine,
that's why i said, hiring maid still requires luck lor. even if we are good, but there could be many other factors or circumstances.. so sometimes also boh-bian.

I will choose maid with kid/s simply because I need someone who has experience with kids.

SQ,
u also have intention to get maid? when your number 2 arrives I suppose. come come.. come and fry cold rice here! :p

Speaking of maids, my maid always changes the configuration of my room. For example, some days the duvet is folded and placed on the foot of the bed. Sometimes it is spread out over the bed. YT's soft toys could be on the bed, her mattress or in a rack. YT's pillows could be on the bed or her mattress. Funny, haha. I never give her specific instructions on how I want things to be arranged so I just leave her be. She used to place the bolster below my pillows then she noticed (or was told?) that MIL's bed the bolster is in the middle of the bed so she did that to mine too.

hahah mummies, looking at the conversation u all with ur kid is very funnie.

Seems like now our lttle ones is at the "why-why" stage. everything also why.

personally i prefer maid with kids and exp. hahah but no easy to find. sighh... sometimes u get single cos they have no family of their own to worried abt. Get someone with family also good cos they have heavy commitment for their family.

mejo,
haha.. so cute. your maid must be bored or creative. :p actually I also never gave instructions to my maid before on how to arrange the bed etc. she just do what she wants and since i didn't say anything, then it's just like that since day 1. haha.

Yesterday Hb played back to me a conversation he had with YT that he recorded on the phone. Please imagine it in mandarin. Can't type chinese on my new pocket pc yet cuz haven't configured.

Hb: Who do you prefer to drive the car?
YT: Papa drive.
Hb: Why?
YT: Papa's driving is good.
Hb: How about mama?
YT: Mama's driving is lousy.
Hb: Why is mama's driving lousy?
YT: mumble mumble something about me crashing the black car
Hb: Why is mama's driving lousy?
YT: Mama's driving is not lousy.
Hb: Now you say her driving is not lousy. So who do you prefer to drive?
YT: Papa's driving is good. Mama's driving is lousy.

GRRRRR!

Mejo
was YT in the car when the crash happened?
hmm...how come she contradict...first said u are lousy at driving, then she said you are not?

Pinkpink,

Nope, she is not in the car. But we explain the whereabouts of the car when she asked. Er, but there was once she witness me trying to steer the car into the house (she's inside the house) and I nearly hit a pillar. She was shouting at me to stop but I can't hear though. I think she contradicted herself because she is tired of hb asking her why I'm lousy? Haha. Cuz hb said he was just talking to her and then suddenly they moved to this topic of who is a better driver. So he "re-ask" all his questions and record them for my benefit! That little imp.

mejo: in ur case, ur hb more like the questioning toddler leh! :p

pink: i like the part when leia go 'beng beng! i am afraid of fire!'

moogen: then u add in adjectives.. a big police car.. a big dirty police car.. etc etc.. ha. that's what i do when i am bored with myself saying the same thing to teng..

i realised.. all the mispronunciation of teng comes from ellie.. :p..coz teng called winne the pooh.. winne the poh! then i keep correcting him.. then he keeps going poh first! then i realised.. ellie calls winne the POH! omg.. :p
then her prepositions all wrong.. :p 'look at me' becomes 'look to me'.. then 'put that into ur mouth' becomes 'put that on ur mouth'.. omg..ha.. :p

my mum was 'showing off' to me.. told me she accompany teng to sleep and teng did not suck this thumb at all.. then she was very smug.. wah liew.. like real lor.. :p.. then i just play along.. 'ya. u are the best.. without u. teng cannot sleep peacefully'.. she smiled very smugly.. then i added ' but i wonder who was the one who told me not to torture teng and apply the anti bite leh?'.. she kept quiet and gave me a 'chey!'...then i laughed.. whahahhaa. i am so mean..

manage to eat rochor beancurd today! Thanks to the jam at suntec. Keke.

Astro,
bel also will talk back and keep repeating non stop! Her fav word now is NO! Just like mi keep saying no to her, so wad ever i ask her to do, she also reply no to mi.

same as ellie, jay also said winnie the pore!!!!

SQ u see me so up? haha!!! i dunno if i wanna spree breastpump. haha!
star, no la. i have PIS liao, dun wanna buy anew one. but my sis can consider.

Re: frustrating conversation

I had this with Reyes yesterday. Reyden came back with a sulky face. He just kept quiet when I asked him so I asked Reyes what happened to Gorgor.

Me: 为什么Gorgor这么sad?
Reyes: 老师生Gorgor的气
Me: 为什么老师生Gorgor的气?
Reyes: 因为他坏蛋
Me: 为什么他坏蛋?
Reyes: 因为他哭
Me: Then 为什么他哭?
Reyes: 因为他坏蛋 lor

That's it! I realised I would never get an answer out of her.

Today was nearly perfect day for me till last min stupid guy on my line gave me hell. Ask me to put ANYTHING on his ad stupid right? rush me 2 mins before deadline n said I NEED TO PUT AD & I AM NOT READY! ask me to SUGGEST & everything i suggest went on deaf ears, gosh, most idiotic agt i ever come across!!

Then Chloe pattern again, scream & yell n refuse to walk on the way back , then all eyes on me. I had such a miserable day till i cant control just carry her n tears just kept coming out.

Feel damm fed up.

belle,
*pat pat*.. dun be so hard on yourself. breathe.. and try to think of the cute and funny moments with chloe..

Autum,
I'm not sure but I didn't recall having much "nonsense" conversations with Reyden either. Think perhaps boys are more logical and practical? :p

Belle,
*pat, pat* Don't get too upset. Kids are like that sometimes.

Want to ask you what kind of ads are you in charge of? Chinese or English papers de?

blur,
cool down....

yesterday we were at bils place. supposally mil stays with bil, then me, hb and tian will go home first. then tian refused to go she said nainai must come along.
nainai: i will go to your house later. ok?
tian: 你有带锁匙吗?
奶奶:有。
tian: 你有带钱吗?
奶奶:有。
tian: 你会去吗?
奶奶:会。

hahahaha!!!

QQ,
Tian is very close to your MIL hor. good la. I seldom see people close to nai-nai.. usually more close to wai-po.

autum/ RR
i m ok la.. just upset at that point u know.. hvnt really forget abt work then she nonsense again.

My only consolation is 1st time Chloe poo in potty :p

QQ
tian's chinese standard very good, chloe duno wat is key in chinese le.. the other time MIL ask her where is your comb ? shu zi, she went to take her shoes! xie zi :p

Sunday we bypass MACDONALDS n everyone went blur awhile cos chloe said DONALD DUCK hahah.. even my 5 yr old nephew laugh so loud in the car.

RR
oh i m doin ST, TNP & BH.

autum
i hvnt really teach chloe abt WAI PO le.. cos she calls my dad gong gong. She calls my MIL ah ma. i wonder when is the right time to tell her abt my mum & oh FIL hmmmm

belle,
EJ will say "old macdonald" when he sees the Macs sign. and to his mind, he probably think Macs and Old Macdonald (Has a Farm) is the same person. haha.

belle: chill.. sometimes we have such days..

alamak. think i falling sick :S.. the respiratory tract like very dry and a bit sore.. my voice a bit funny.. and i have slight runny nose :S

miser is also not feeling well. he has a headache and a temp of 38.1.. oh no.. :S..

tomorrow going to gynae.. think might have to ask for mc? oh no..:S

i actually quite scared when miser falls sick.. more so than teng falls sick.. dunno why..:S

Belle,
ya, we can understand how you felt. It's ok, the day's over soon le, don't think about it liao.

So you do all the adverts? Sometimes I call in to place job adverts, you are doing that as well?

Autum
ya they associate donald , mac donald , old macdonald together :p hee

Astro
i also scared when hubby is sick, he can sleep all day till i hv to feel if he is breathing!

RR
yep i do everything except NOTICES n DEATH NOTICE. I also do In Memorium

u mean u back to work?

AAA
anna is so cute, i m thinking to surprise my nephew with the thomas train ones.. he is 5

In fact Chloe loves TTT , she can play with my nephew n wants to read TTT books. I prefer her to play with dolls if possible keke.