(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA: hapi birthday in advance!

they r singing the song more often this term i think. he loves the rainbow song but unfortunately, stop singing tt now

ayden can't take half boiled cos he's a bb. but our kids can already liao right? *blur*

QQ
welcome back!

kaexin
aiyo. k's diaper overflow sounded like YE. it's quite gross. cos even the infamous mamy poko can't hold it

Ash: Roy G Biv... She likes to dance when they're singing more than to sing.. Kekeke.. So I think more than half the time, she doesn't catch the songs at all.. :p

Star: *sigh* Maid A did the cooking while Maid B fed Ayden. Think Maid A undercooked the egg, but Maid B just gave him whatever Maid A prepared without questioning! :p I'll wait one week before giving the whole egg again.. It's gonna be his lunar birthday so I intend to cook him mee sua with egg...

SQ, Ash: My birthday not here yet lah..

CK: Aiyah missed you.. Any must go-to place? I will def go back to have the xiao long bao at cheng huang miao.. Maybe I will even tabao some back.. Kekekek...

AAA,
i have decals on my wardrobe and on the door between my bedroom and K's playroom.
coz my walls are not suited for these, my choice to paste very limited.

SQ,
gross hor, heng i am not the one cleaning.
ws is coming over to fetch me now.

AAA, what food do u like? have u tried M on the bund? There are a few good restuarants along the bund. I tried Jean george before...quite good. The lunch menu is quite worth it.

the last 2 days were drizzling non stop.

I stayed in a boutique hotel this round - gallery suite. Quite nice.

Let me know if you need any help.

kaexin
v v gross
then you have to clean the floor, and the bedsheet, and the mattress protector

not to mention taking out the diaper and disposing, then the whole toilet also ganna, all ON TOP of a screaming/crying kid

SQ: My mum's, not me lah.. Will be good to share same birthday as my son though.. Yup, just for the weekend.. Out Fri early morning, back late sun night.. Hubby's got meetings next week..

oh kaexin
you'd better take some med and watch out for yourself. cos when YE last got it, hubby also ganna. then everyone v amazed that how come i din get it *touch wood*

oh AAA
so your mum's bday = Ayden's
then yours v close by?

when's the actual day?

good lah, fri to sun good enuf. most imptly, when hubby goes back to work on mon, you can catch up on beauty zzz. wahaha...

CK: M on the bund sounds really familiar. May have tried it before not sure.. What food I like? Erm... Def want to go savour the chinese rests there lah. Any good rest that serves good zhe jiang huo dui soups?
I remember there's this chinese rest that we go to quite often cos it's everywhere.. Has 3 characters to its name and it's something like Ding Tai Feng.
Thanks for offering.
Leaving all the arrangements to hubby as usual..

AAA: i've never tried the xiao long bao at cheng huang miao altho i've heard so much abt it. can bring back a namecard if they have?

SQ: Mine's this sat.
We won't sacrifice our sleep when on holidays.. It's one of the most impt thing (if not the most impt) to hubby.. And is the reason he's super picky with hotels..

AAA
zzz's the most impt to me too, slightly more than food. hee.... good lah, hubby values zzz that means you get to enjoy too! mine's not particular about anything, whereas i'm particularly about everything, so i always complain that i land up suffering.

Ash: They're so famous they don't need any namecard. The rest serves only xiao long bao and tea. And people order by the "long2".. It's super cheap I remember and tastes so heavenly! If I can, I want to go a few times.. Maybe we can tabao and have supper in the room, while watching tv.. Hahahah!!

SQ: Food is also impt.. Hahah.. Sleep and food.. If you don't do the planning, then cannot be particular lah. Else, you got to take over this task. I'm ok with him being particular cos he's the one planning and paying..
I just tag along.. Hahaha..

Ash: Will do..

SQ: Never done it before, though I saw the rest packing it previously. They're packed frozen and we just need to thaw and steam to eat here.

Yeah, doing shopping of course.. My friend told me to go to Ke Ji Guan where the infamous Xiang Yang market has shifted to.. Kekekke..

AAA, nice to hear from u on your sis's case.very assuring.

drugstore order placed for astro, SQ, moogen and myself.

I dun want to click ON!

Star, i have so much to tell u. sigh..
1. the ovulation strips that we bought, not very good leh. u quick quick use them all ok? cause i find that the colours are very very fade, not as sharp and clear as what I used befor.e
2. i asked sinseh about the nose bleeding last week. he had a different view as to western doctor.
3. i m on chinese med for another month, then ok liao, no need to see him after that.
he said good. I can have bb anytime now. and my pulse seems like i will be having a boy (like that also can tell?? huh??)

CK: Yah yah.. That's the name of the xiao long bao rest..
Kekeke..

There's this street shopping lane quite close the the bund - Is that called Qi Pu Lu? My memory is slowly coming back. Then I remember there's this hotel which has a rest that serves very good food. Need to take queue number.
Xin Tian Di is so modern and touristy right? Don't really like it.

QQ
pls click ON. cos then i can lombang!
thanks for drugstore. so your mil doing confinement for your SIL now? lucky bb ok liao, else v stressful

hee hee... so you better strike this month or so you can have boy as desired!

ash, dun be crazy. this sinseh is so ex.
but my mum kept saying that it is worth it. my uncle has been seeing him in the past 5 years, now everything better than before. otherwise he also short live like my dad. my dad saw this sinseh too late, but also dragged for more than 2-3 years. otherwise worst. western dr gave up on him liao.

SQ, my mil is helping them to tranport bm to hospital . haha!! and take care of sil these two days cause CL coming tomorrow.
they ordered confinement food liao.
i might click tonight. u have order send to me la. but i might not be buying, but but but, i can help to order if order can reach around $200.

QQ
heee... hope your mil and sil dun drive each other crazy. so good? her CL can still come though she's so much earlier? some CL book themselves so tight that they can't if you deliver too early

hee... no lah, if you not ordering, then i will not gar-jiao you. huajing is organising but i dun dare to send to her cos no bus! i dun wanna tear my hair out with logistics

SQ, msia dun have the disposable bibs.. or maybe i din shop enough. very busy. hee.. wanted to shop so much but have very little time oni.

star, about the nose bleeding,
he said it is always the case.
the kids has qi4 xu1, and the blood will flow up to the head. it is not because of the thin blood vessels etc etc (he anti western doctor one). he said yes will outgrow when bb grow older cause it is not 100% always xu1 for us. but at this stage, it will come back again and again.
as long as she is not xu1, then she won't have nose bleed.

to stop the bleeding, very easy.
put ice on forhead, and use something to stop the blood (cloth stuck at the nostrils)until no flow..
i dunno which is right.
western or eastern types of advice.
so FYI.

SQ, haha!! actually star is ordering, u won't need to worry.
let me check out tonight.

mil told me liao. she said if CL is here, she will stay at my place cause she doesn't want to kacau. by the way, i think she will also want to kacau, but she said she has no place to sleep there unless she wanna sleep in study room.
anything la, we just bochap at the moment cause bil was the one to ask her to come and help.

QQ
aiyo, your bil should think of a place to gao-dim your mil since he's the one who asked her to come mah. rather than let her stay in your house and bother you. lucky you chin chai. if it's me, my face will be v black. esp given your mil's personality.

SQ, so contradicting leh. u should ask your hb to study chinese medcine woh.

my brother is even more gungho. he learnt some accupunture, then he went to do it for my mum's workers (aunties). and they all praising him for good job. haha! i hope no accidents le, otherwise stress. if he was at home that day, i also kena poked liao.

SQ,
cincai la.
she can play with tian, and i can do my own stuff too. but short term, ok la. long term? i will go crazy. she speaks non stop, and kept contradicting herself.

she told us that she has to come otherwise bil will say she is unfair. cause she rushed here during tian's arrival too.
i told her , won't la. cause they need to rest too. bb is not at home, nothing to see also. can come after 1 month.

SQ, the arrangement was made before the milk kicked in. i think she has quite a lot of milk which is good. she was using hospital's tok-kong pump in the first few days.
now she is using another pump which i feel tat it is not good.
then mil kept asking me where is my pump. i said thousand times liao. the pump i lent to my fren le, and bil sil never ask me for it. so i just continue lending. i cannot say want to take back anytime mah. she is still using. aiyo!
i told bil if really got milk, just go buy a pis pump outside, exp nevermind. cause got milk liao.

QQ
ya lor. your mil damn kpo.
but actually my sil has a PIS also. she bought it for her #2, then used for a few months oni. then she never use liao cos she stopped bf. i din ask for it cos i dun wanna sound yao-gui. she din offer also. so i'll just buy one if i need to. see how first.

think there's this freestyle which astro is eyeing that is apparently quite good too

QQ: what is qi4 xu1 ? pls explain more?

SQ: i sent my order to HJ, u tag to me lah. actually i also dunno how to collect from her.. haha.. will figure a way out, dun worry.. hahaha

SQ: ur hb dun believe in thin blood vessel.. so what is his take on nose bleeding har since he is a westerm doc?

SQ, i almost want to go crazy these few days.
mil kept asking me to pass my cot to sil. i said no problem but i asked them before (two months back), they said their sis is sending hers over instead. so, i asked twice liao, still the same answer.

then last night, mil ask again (i think 10-th times liao) and sil was there too. i said, can! can go there take anytime.
sil said again, her sis will send the cot over when bb is discharged.
mil kept mumbling, etc etc, and told me that I should pass them mine, cause it is so near but the other one is coming from msia.
then how? am Isupposed to make the decision?
me and jay just hee hee ha ha... ok ok la. nevermind nevermind.. then it was another day liao. haha! really buey tahan.

star
i can't rem what he said
ha. i just give him the dirty look whenever he says something which is contrary to what i heard. hee.. let me ask him again

oh oh... does that mean i should surf ON again? *scared*