(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink, Autum,

Wow, every mth, my pay dry up w the maid coming.... after deducting my savings, own expense, mum's allowance, X's cc.... hmmmm....

Grr..... My maids went to feed Ayden half-boiled eggs!
He's now got red patches on his face.. Not sure if it's due to the egg white (cos today's the first time I intro whites) or the uncooked egg or both that caused the allergy. Have given him a dose of polaramine..
Hope this subsides the red patches and he doesn't get tummy upset..

HJ
my $150 to granny includes her watching over fee cum food for maid over weekdays.

additional estimated expenses on my side includes her meals, utility over weekends.

Mist
thats why im leaving rina and maid at home after shifting, after having to send leia to cc, to save some cost.

AAA,
give Ayden lots of water to drink, it will clear up soon enuf. from my experience with K, i think most likely the egg not hard boiled that's why it appears to be red patches. but can give zrytec as well coz of its anti hisatame.

Thanks mummies, now I have many places to go
shop liao. Keke.

YY,

I would pronounce it Ray-gun but I could just be influenced by japanese pronounciations. Er, I think it may also be a girl name. Hmm.

I am playing with a mini laptop now. borrowed from a friend to test out. abit not used to the keyboard cos so small size. and screen so small.. straining to the eyes. but the small and lightweight-ness is really good. haha.

SQ
im ordering goodwood park's.
the famous champagne flavour from raffles hotel, we cant eat

Mist
yes. leaving bb and rina at home.

so ANGRY! one bunch of malay kids walked past my office and kept pressing my doorbell 1 after another. i ran out to scold them and they deliberately sang loudly and ignore me!

me back!
wah so tired.
and mil is with us. she is going over to bil's place tonight.
my sil had an c-sec last week, to take out bb at week 34-35?? i dunno which week. now bb in icu.
things seems to be better a bit now.

any updates?

Pinkpink,

I think 2nd trimester and early third trimester is quite okay for travelling. Just make sure that you go slow with your itinerary. Don't be too ambitious. Cannot go packaged tours cuz they sure rush here rush there one.

AA
i like the train decal u put up so nice!
from ur link i saw the thomas the train decal, wah my nephew is goin to go gaga if he sees it!

pink
if got any more decal spree u buzz me hor?

Belle,
ya, scared cos heard alot of stories about hospitals mah. :p You must be a brave person. hehe.

Pinkpink,
hmmm ... true about the rental, food and entertainment costs. But I'm not sure how many mummies are in for the idea. Anyway I called to check with the Toa Payoh Safra, she said to be frank, the response isn't very good, so far quite few people signed up only. So if we have more people, maybe we can bargain for disc.?

QQ
34-35th week must be placed in ICU?

my fren's sis gave birth at week 26th in Sydney at the age of 42...bb ok!

blurbelle
okie dokie..yeh im an ultra light sleeper so prefer to be alone.

Pinkpink,
depends on the condition and weight of the newborn de. RR were out at 34th but didn't required to be in NICU, only SCN.

mejo, pink,
oh i dunno le. i think dr detectd weaker heartbeat during check up so ask them to go for e c-sec. bb in icu cause he is less than 2kg ma. small size and need oxygen for first two days. now ok liao.
actually i dunno if she is at which week, but edd is end oct. so roughly la.

tian cried so hard when mil went to bil's house today. wah!.. so fierce.
i wonder if she wants to go mimi's house tomorrow.

RR, wanted to call u about the bb weight but i was in kl. i cannot help much la, so i just bochap. anyway, already super luan4 that time.

RR had good weight bah. this time bb is around 1.7kg. is it ok? actually it seems ok le, cause some mature bb also around 2.2kg??

QQ,
maybe less than 34 weeks? 1.7kg still ok, no need to be in ICU but then have to see other factors and conditions. Reyes was 1.9kg when out, mild jaundice, could suck milk from bottle whereas Reyden was 2.4kg, couldn't suck milk, had to be tube-fed and had severe jaundice. Not neccessary big then ok de. :p

RR
me not brave le. maybe i tot nurse only outside hee so no need to be scared :p at most ask hubby to bunk with u lor

spam a pic on chloe hehe..

3013374.jpg

RR, i see.
he had breathing problem when out. now ok liao. still on tube feed. so poor thing but things are looking good, it is not too bad. i think week 34 bah.

astro, i see. yes i remember both you and her edd around the same time.

i am a bit wu liao la.
i feel that if bb out early also good hor?? dun need to carry them for too long right? haha
cause bb chose to come out early also bobian. we have to take it positively.

Hey QQ
ooic..hope everything will be ok for your SIL.

HJ
are u referring to part time maid to clean up your house? there are many agencies who supply part time maids. or are referring to part time maid to look after kids?

blurbelle
cute. wats chloe thinking?

leia switched from " THIS IS MINE" Mood to "I DUN WANT" Mood these few days. buai tahan her. a little bit unhappy, she will keep repeating ..I DUN WANT MUMMY...

astro
i really duno le... hee caught her THINKING for a few mins, after i dash out of kitchen n snap this pic, she covered her face liao

QQ
u saw my post to u? chloe said to me she dun want dancing le..haiz so hv to wait liao

QQ,
oh, then probably it's cos of the breathing problem. But out at 34 week should be quite ok de lah, no worries.

Have to be positive lah else will get depression easily. Anyway depends on how early, some of the premmies I know (24 - 30 weeker) in the premmies threads have got eyesight, hearing, heart or brain problem which cannot rectify de cos they were out before the organs are fully developed.

maybe hv to think of a caption for this pic liao.. hmm

marry a prince or marry a doctor? :p

pink
chloe is WAT ARE U DOING mode keke. watever i do she will comce n say MAMA WAT ARE U DOING?

blur, i din see your post of course. i did not log in for many days liao (or at least i feel so, hee)
oh, chloe doesn't want to dance? i see.
tian still loves to dance now.

RR, i see. yes i think nowadays the machine everything is so high tech, very savvy and good. i think just need to stay in hospital for a while before he can go home.

pink,
I need a maid for few hours everyday help to look after the kids while I cook and do some chore during the day.

Those agencies supply maid to do house chore only right? If engage them everyday htink it more ex then a maid.

QQ
i told pete, maybe she said DUN WANT also buay zhun cos i really need to bring her there to see if she really likes. I also dun wanan spend 100+ end up she refuse to go lor. now thinking of wat other wkend activities she can do ...

blur, join next trial class, i think have to wait cause it will be in december.

huajing, u can ask around your neighbours maybe can find some aunties who stays around u?. most of them prefer to do house cleaning then chop chop go to another house to clean and earn money.

RR: for those twins with eyesight/hearing problems.. how ah?

i was with rayner at a little gym class. there is this girl.. who is seriously impaired.. i think muscular atrpohy (forgot how to spell). but the mother still very positive.. brin gthe girl in for class. she cannot sit straight or walk.. properly. need to rely on external support.. blur expression on face.. keeps shaking head.. but mother still bring her there to expose her and play along with other kids.. then and there. i felt so touched...and slightly moody after that.. i felt quite ashamed of myself..

pink: teng is in a 'i want to go home' mood.. as opposed to tian's ' i dun want to go home (chinese version)' :p