(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,

yah, i hv to try loh.... I also dun wanna to have too high expectation on the maid... sigh!!

Pink,

when is halloween?

Astro: Hanor.. Carry latterns must be at night mah.. At least when it's already dark.. Nvm lah, Teng is big boy liao, can afford to have one night of sleeping later..

Kaexin,
we are talking about Halloween, not lantern festival lah!!

AAA,
the potluck is not compulsory but I thought it'll be nice if we can just bring some simple food there.

RR
mr tan vaguely told me abt a halloween party invitation from client cum fren...at GGB...i thought halloween party is held in the nite mah :p

Astro
im ok with daytime party too! :p:p:p
wei wei...when is your edd? u sure u can make it? not supposed to go out during confinement rite?

i told mr tan no house visiting during my confinement. i dun want to pple to come to my house bcos i look ugly! i dun want mil to invite all her relatives over..and cook until whole house becomes oily.
now i bargain for single bed, he said ok. i said want to g brisbane, he also ok.

btw how did u celebrate miser's birthday?
we went ah yat for MIL's birthday, the food not nice..

Kaexin: She goes to school as usual cos most of these programmes are incorporated into their cirruculum. Just that she may notice there are other mums around while hers is not. :p
I don't know which is worse.. Her mum not there or she finding out her mum can't cook. :p Cos there are many expat mums in her school, I'm sure they prepare the dishes themselves..

Pinkpink,
there's a party at GGB on Fri night. Not sure if you are talking about this. I also think night is more fun.

http://www.gogobambini.com/
Little Monsters Halloween Party
Friday 30 October 5-7.30pm
Tickets are now on sale at reception. Cost $40 per child includes dinner, dessert, drinks goody bag & T-shirt. No reservations - strictly first come, first served. Limited places available.

Astro, RR
we shall have a best dress award for halloween party? each of us cast a vote lah! ekkekee so fun.

Mist
31st oct!

im calling polliwogs...nobody answers.

Astro
i will pronounce it as Jay+Merz.

Halloween and lattern festival celebration together lor.. Can bring mooncakes along too then.. If there's an indoor place, then can off all the lights for a while, while the kids play with the latterns, dressed in costumes!

Mist: I'm taking mummy milk religiously every night. Think if I want to add the honey, will take it in the morning then. Will place it into the schedule for my maid to prepare for me..
How much do u take each time? As in, how many spoonsful?

AAA,
but the other mum wldnt be any wiser mah, as long as u bring something.

RR,
wahaha, halloween party har?? then can start fm evening 5pm onwards that shld be fun.

RR
i tried to call GGB, nobody picks up...u want to call GGB? i try polliwogs.
For the GGB little monster's party, i wonder how many pax are they accepting. that place is ultra crowded...was hoping for a private party for ourselves.

Kaexin: Yah lah.. Most times I can't be bothered.. Shh.. Shd really involve myself more since I'm at home. But like the other day when her school has an outing, I didn't feel like going cos was too tired.. Would love to go for that one with her.. :p

AAA
anna's school is good leh. always have activities to let them learn more about festivals. i rem you had the bak chang one, then the duck tour also. YE's school doesn't have

Pinkpink,
no lah, don't go for the GGB one. Think will be super crowded plus it's $40 per kid, quite ex.

SQ: Yah.. The dumpling one was fun.. Then there was another one involving fruits sometime back - I can't remember what that's for.. And there was one about fishes.. And Anna missed one trip to somewhere cos she's down with flu.. So really a lot considering she only started in June.
Maybe second half of the year has more festivals?

AAA,

Usually i take 1 tablespoon in the morning... for honey hor, dun pour hot water directly leh, will destroy the good nutriet. Usually i pour abit of room temp water, then some hot water, and let the honey slow melt.

Me not so on abt milk leh, me always feel like puking.

Pink,

why u ask for single bed huh?? hahaha.... u got a long list of wish list leh... hehehe... Me only ask for MIL to stay at her home and dun come to my place....

I shd start thinking of my wish list liao and pass to hubby... hahah

wah.. seemed like the halloween party is beginning ot take shape!

hey.. mummies wiht boys. do u find it cute that they walk around in only their briefs ah? i think i am sadistic. but teng is only in his briefs at home.. then now one of his butt cheeks out.. alamak.. waddle waddle.. so cute! hahahahahha

teng has two trips so far.. one to jacobs garden one to animal resort.. so much aso i asked LV if they have outdoor trips. they were fast to say.. depends on theme.. hehehee..

AAA, Mist
i also cant drink milk , as in pure milk...but i can take Pearl milk tea, hahaha!

Mist
my wish list has a price to pay - i lost my battle remember?
i want single bed so that leia and maid can come over anytime, leia sure make a lot of noise and i want my own toilet.

Astro
actually u can modify the name? Jaymus?

RR
which one do u think is better?

Mist: One tablespoon? Then very fast can finish that small bottle liao.. Ok thanks..

Pink is talking abt her maternity stay at the hospital.

Astro: I find ayden doesn't have to go naked to be cute.. He's at the waddling about stage lah.. Looks v cute in rompers and walking about the house.. But I think it's the same with Anna's time too..

pink: heh. edd is oct 26.. if i dun feel well. i wun go out. but if i am ok. nobody can stop me :p

simple celebration.. coz teng has classes that day.. went secret recipe..miser wanted to ahve some black forest cake.. end up teng ate more than him.. then i was like laughing non-stop telling miser.. 'i thought today u bday.. how come ur son eating ur cake?'.. then i told teng ' today's papa's birthday. say hhapy bday to him? .. and pls give him back his cake!'.. teng started singing happy bday song ot miser.. then pushed the plate with hardly any cake left (got a lot of crumbs) back to miser and said..'papa ur cake'.. hahahha then miser smiled.. this man.. he is like that.. no need for pomp and cirumstance.. just simplicity. and he is happy
so very ordinary.. his bday 'celebration' :p

AAA
Ayden looks so much like his cousins! i saw 2 fair looking boys having the same type of features as Ayden. those are your hubby's siblings' kids rite? one look i can tell they are cousins!

AA: ya. i love kids waddling about in their diapers.. but i got serious favouritism. issue. for girls. i expect them to be more prim and proper.. :p

pink: aiya.. why must u remind me of pearl milk tea? oh oh...
think Jmerz looks very cool leh. modify the name.. then autum's moose comes in again :p:p
where is autum? whahahha..

Pink: I don't know exactly which ones leh. There're quite a number of fair looking boys. But you know, my nephew. (my SIL's boy) look exactly like my hubby when he's at that age! Everyone (incl my SIL and my MIL) says so except for the 2 of them. Hahaha..

Astro
simple celebration, simple joy.

after we sang birthday song for MIL, leia snatched the plastic knife from her elder cousin sister who had no choice but to give in to her. scary!

mr tan and i have this feeling that mei mei will be very guai and tame, and we must try to protect her from leia...hahhaa. on the other hand, we asked ourselves wat if mei mei turns out more fierce than leia, we really cannot imagine.

Astro,
i hear u calling my name! haha.. i was reading archive today.. jmerz? think i will pronounce it as jer-merce. ya, so i agree with Joelle.. it sounds like the pajamas.. hahahaha.

dun want jaymus.. looks like Jamu (indonesian).. think some sexual health thing?

Pink,

oh, i see... single bed for delivery.... i thot what is that... hehehe... me opt for 4 bedder, anyway i dun want to stay alone... hahaha..

i shd finish my confinement before cny... as for house visiting, most likely just go to my mum and MIL's place... hehehe......

autum: hahahah. pajaymas.. okok. :p
Jamu! omg.. trust u to think of that?! and then linked to sexual health? okokok. next!! :p

pink: ur kid born in jan right? early or late? early will be capricon.. so likely to be teng's pattern (ops :p).. if hit feb.. then aquarius.. might be frenly but STUBBORN .. a bit like me.. whahahhaha.. more like titu! she got ultra strong aquarius in her! whahahhahahahah :p

u shd encourage mei mei to put leia in her place? :p leia only act fierce.. she is a sweet softie at heart :p.. u look at her dreamy eyes.. u know liao :p

Pinkpink,
I think meimei will be more tame and guai. Usually it's like that de. If #1 is difficult and #2 will be easy and vice versa. You won't have all the difficult kids or all the easy kids de lah.

I don't know about the Halloween leh. If want a pte function then someone's house or chalet might be a good idea. Else at Polliwogs or GGB sure be crowded on that day. But then I don't think anyone's house can take so many people.

Mist,
not neccessary 4-bedder you wont be alone. :p I opted for 4-bedder last time and I was alone in the BIG room for the 2nd night. I asked to be discharged on the 3rd day. haha!!

Astro,

your teng only wears briefs at hm??? ay, no lah, my X dun hv the butt cheek to show off... My mum and MIL kept saying tt X very skinny. sigh!!! me also sian.

Pink,
aiyo, you double standard leh.. pearl milk tea can drink but not pure milk....

huajing,
salary plus levy will be about $550-$600. Then food and others.. just rough estimate.. another $400. so total is $1000 per month. if save a bit.. maybe $900 can.

YY,
you huh ... she already indicated her concerns liao and you are still at it.

Actually don't need a very big place but I don't think anyone would dare to volunteer her place after seeing the big turnout for the last few gatherings. haha!!