(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo
i remember ColdWear at jurong point used to have kids' scarf leh... u neva see any at the shop where u got the long johns?

joelle
your way of organising toys v systematic. YE's limited toys get all thrown together and thus seldom played. wat a waste

mejo
i also think ColdWear will have those kids scarves and gloves. they have an outlet in suntec city too i think

Star: try DILUTED warm honey with lemon.. later i going to try on teng.. to alleivate his dry cough.. :p after throwing out the phelgm.. i think rae will be better liao

iszit teachers' day today or what?
teng kept coming up to me .. and asked 'mama, are u a teacher?'.. i replied 'yes'.. then he points to ellie 'is auntie ellie a teacher?'.. i said no. then he points to himself 'is rayner a teacher?'.. i said no.. then he said 'no. rayner is a teacher'.. then 5 minutes later.. he will come to me and asked me with that cute expression again.. 'mama, are u a teacher?'.. and the process repeats again and again for countless cycles.. whahahah......

Astro: Why not stick to something simpler to pronounce? Ryan, Reuben, Randall etc.. The other "derivatives" are too complicated lah.

Star: Good to hear she's better. Could it be the haze which triggered the cough? It was quite bad for 2 days last week. Good thing it cleared over the weekend.

SQ: Hehe.. I tell myself that sometimes.. Training up a maid (to standard) is the most difficult job I've had. There are many funny (and also angry as a result) stories to share. When we have time..

star
you always make me wanna chiong to zara immly

astro
maybe one of teng's teachers remarked to him that his mama is a teacher too?

SQ: agreed with u.. trust titu to come up with that idea of using the four corners of the wall to sort the toys! wah liew. i never even think of that lor...

my situation is the reverse.. there was never any cleaning/wiping/sorting of teng's toys before ellie came along.. now they are in their places.. coz ellie plays with teng his toys.. so she knows which small part goes with which part! and she will keep it properly.. it is me who will dump it all over the place!

Mejo: Wintertime also have, at vivo city opp Levi Signature.. i was there last evening for dinner.. we pop in and saw the tods gloves.. cute leh.. only $7.90 for the kids one.
I also excited about getting winter stuff for ou kids.

Ash: wanna ask u, u spend 1 Jan in HK last yr, was any of the shops opened?

SQ: i dunno leh.. cos i find that her cough worsen everytime after she finishe her FM.. so i suspect lor.. maybe she has not been feeling well liao, so the FM aggrevated her cough?

AAA
my ex-boss used to like to listen to all these maid stories. he's an australian, and finds the way we singaporeans handle maids hilarious. when/if i have a maid, can i bring her to your house everyday and learn from yours? *wink*

astro
i feel tat's impt for a maid
i mean, knowing how to clean and pack the house without me having to say as much

star
when YE finishes her milk (limited amount though), she will also start this cough and i always panic she will throw up! phobia

SQ: I'm also looking for someone to help me train up mine.. Hahah...
And your expectation that the maid can pack without instruction/guidance, doesn't apply to most maids. They need to be guided.

AA: ya.. i am gettin quite sick with coming up for english names for boys liao! argh.. if i have #3.. god, please have mercy on me.. give me a girl!

SQ: ha.. could be.. but if that is the case. teng's processing quite slow.. :p coz long break from school.. today never go again coz i brought him for a little gym make up.. then today then keep askig 'mama are u a teacher?'.. how come he doesn't ask me 'mama are u a model?'.. haiz.. :p

i checked out Little Gym bday bash package just now.. wo-hoo.. steep! basic package for 20 children --> $750. and tat exclude the meal and cake and the material in the loot bag wor.. i think part of the $750 goes to the instructor led play in the gym for 2.5 hours.. woo-hoo.. think miser might flip if i suggest holding a bday bash for teng there.. :p

Astro
Raigen sound nice! I like Reiken too.
Rufus?

if miser likes muslim names, how about Rohan? heehhe

AAA
when are u collecting the castle decal from HJ?
i will like to see yours as a sample first :p

not even sure wat is the colour scheme or design for my princesses' room, really clueless how im going to put the decal up.

oh i'll put up some in my office, will take some pix and post tonight.

my colleagues are asking me for decal spree 2.

Mejo
thanks thanks!
now we are deciding whether to go brisbane instead. i hope it will not be too tiring to travel at 28th week?

Pink: Am going via another friend to collect from her. Not so soon, maybe next week.. Was it very crumpled like the organiser said?
Girls' rooms usually pink/purple and the likes.. Unless you're planning for something uncommon..

SQ: yes. so ellie is very automatic in that sense..which is the biggest factor why we renewed her.. she reads my expressions very well :p.. and does things without being told.. so i am willing to bear with her personality quirks (like 'over frenly' etc) and her never ending jealousy issue with my mum beacuse of this..
u know in preparation for arrival of yu he. she clean up the cot and asked Miser how to reset it to the highest level.. put the mattress in a container to avoid gathering of dust.. clean up the stroller all without being told.. i praised her for that.. and she was beaming away that day. ha...so in a way. she's lucky to get us (coz we quite lassaiz faire) and we are lucky to get her lah..she can deliver and fulfill my household needs.. she's not the best.. but good enough liao for me..

pink: is rufus pronouced as ruffles?! :p
hahaha. i burst out laughing when i read u saying miser has a preference for muslim names! whahahaha...

AA: oh. i wanted to ask u. u know ur house. below. got another house.. which has a pool like water feature all round? have u seen pple swimming in that water feature?! whahahaha.. i asked miser if that was a swimming pool? he looked at me.. and shook his head..

SQ: i am a fan of Zara's clothes.. hahah. and they are not as expensive as a lot of ppl think.. maybe i was lucky, i alwasy managed to find cheap and nice stuff there.

SQ: i think honey cannot drink hot, cos will kill the nutrients/properties of it. i was told to dilute in slightly warm water and consume. but i like hot honey water.. so soothing!

AAA
thinking whether to keep it white, so i can put up as many decals as i like! haha.

i havent open up and see. looks alright to me.

Astro
err..think it shd be pronouced as Ru + Fers? :p
eh, must start with R?
i wanted my gals' names to start with L. now 1 L and 1 E.

i have a guy fren who has 3 bros...their names start with "S" "T" "O" "P" and their mum really stop after P.

Pink: White may not be abe to bring out some decals. And I always feel white is a "non-color". It's the color people default to when they can't think of any other color to paint. Hahah..
Maybe you can have one side painted pink as the "feature" wall while keeping the rest white.

You gals are still talking abt names :D

Hellooo....long time no see! Anybody miss me?

Pink
Wat decal? nvr jio me...

Nana
Preggy, congrats!

astro
keke... yusof s/o miser... sounds not bad leh.... =X

sq
haa.... that's the oni way to keep myself sane with having to tidy all the little toys. n i like to buy toys that come w their own boxes so they can be easily managed. for eg, lego must come in a plastic box, not a bag...nor those loose pieces in cardboard boxes. :p

talk abt throwing toys...a few times seth asked me for toys that i threw away long ago!! somehow he was reminded of them n would ask me!! aiyo..then dunno how to explain to him they were spoilt n i threw them away. cos to him spoilt oso can play wan. :S

pink: no. it doesn't have to start with R.. in fact i was thinking Jmerz looks very cool! but alas.. my iliterate hb cannot read it very well.. :S
hahha.. i dunno how to pronounce that name. i am as bad as miser!
hahaha.. STOP

AA: so it is a pool!!!! i am going to shake my head at miser tonight!

Ash: ops.. my manuka honey is in the fridge..:p

titu: all ur fault lah. i tempted by u to go buy manuka honey.. it is still seating in my fridge now! so big bottle.. dunno how to finish! think later going to make teng diabetic.. by making it for him. i hope it is not spoilt. i must try it before i let him drink :p

joelle
you know what my cheap hubby will do? he will choose those toys in bags vs boxes cos bags are cheaper

astro
i thot that is a lap pool?

AAA
how come the kids are screaming?

titu: that one indian liao lah.. should be muhammed yusof bin miser.. whahahaha.. ops.. ops.. racial sensitivity here :p

ur seth.. a recycler at heart!

joelle
take up AAA's offer. hurry up
seth can play with the kids and toys at the same time

AAA
lucky your house doesn't have a pool. else i will self invite everyday

astro
manuka dun put in fridge. wasted

AAA
Planning my SAHM days, official on 2010! My big day!

Pink
I was thinking abt it when i saw the pumpkins!
Good idea - Halloween party!

kai
we all missed u! =D

starfruit
can it be ur milk powder not so easily dissolved so she has the ticklish feel after drinking? does she throw up after fresh milk?

oh..i love to drink warm pi pa gao too when i have a cough. i think it's more soothing than honey! i give seth that too when his cough dun go away.

SQ: what is a lap pool? i only know it cannot be pond for fish.. whahahahahha :p
i sua-ku.. miser even more sua-ku than me to shake his head at me.. hahah. tonight i am going to LAUGH at him!

pink: if have halloween party. let me dress up teng as a pumpkin.. i think he wld look DELICIOUS!!!!! whahahahaha. omg.. i cannot stop laughing liao!

Astro
Jmerz sound very unique but kinda cool! why not?

how about Ronan? he'll be a singer next time :p

AAA
GOOD idea, 1 wall white and 1 wall pink! great!!!!

Kai
u went MIA! we were flooding the thread with the decal order! will jio u via sms or email when i organise spree 2..wat happen to you?

AAA
Hahaha...lots of things to jiao-dai.
Need to travel to the diff regions to bid sayonara :p
Tis kai also poor thing..kana one virus after another..aiyo, headache.
After gg preschool, kids are bound to b sick more often man.
But he will be a stronger man!

kai
what have you been bz with?! tot you should have more time now

joelle
you reminded me. maybe i should give YE some pi pa gao. she's been coughing at night, and only at night

astro
lap pool goes all round the house, like the one you're referring to. rather than the conventional rectangular/roundish piece of water

SQ: Hahah.. Hubby was thinking of having a "platform" pool for the kids.. Can't think of the proper name for it out of the blue. But the only place is at the front porch, which I don't like. Then our alternative is to get a big pump-up pool. Saw those at toyrus but not quite big enough to be fun..

Halloween is on 31st Oct rite?
i had an invitation to gogobambini...but feel like having 1 with kids from our thread :p they will be soooo....cute...after all the dressing up, dun u think so!

anybody has place to offer?

SQ: eh. it is already there liao leh. how? take it out now? then cool and thaw.. cool and thaw.. bacterial multiplication? ops..

Ash: oh.. i see.. hey.. :p

kai:welcome back wor.. hey that day on clearing 'peanut paste'..w hat's that about ah? :p