(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

K finally went to bed close to 11pm and it was immediate. :p but that was before she started her crying bout first. i prepared isomil but she said she wants apple juice. so i went to pour apple juice. then she said she dont want apple juice. so in the end, she went to bed with nothin to drink. she hasnt eat anyting the whole day except for some bread at 9+

Astro,
remus is pronounced as ray-mas (rhymes with christmas) right? kekeke.. i was the one who suggested this name, then i thought i better clarify cos sekali i pronouce it wrongly myself! hahahahaha..

I think if u want to modify, then go for Reymus bah. cos I think Raymas looks funny.

Kaexin: will K be seeing a PD tomorrow?
u find Raymas weird ah? a fren commented it look melayu to her.. haiz..

bunnie: but Raymus will be pronounced quite differently from Raynus.. no?

astro : Thanks.. ya need to control.. this evening i bathe her.. she kanna screamed from me again.. den i felt so bad i cried..
sigh.. aarrghhh... i dunno when i going siao..

hubby was nice la.. he will say "come i take over" i will tell me "go away!" hahaha.. bad .. sigh..

autum: ya.. i thought so too leh.. but i couldn't stop myself trying to pronouce it as Ray -mus (as in mustaffa!).. and haiz. miser of all times.. really pronounced it in the way i DREADED :S

u also feel raymas look funny? alamak..
coz Rayner mah. so i thought Ray .. something.. raymus even more weird looking! :S

Astro,
hmm.. somehow I feel that Raymus looks like i will pronounce it as Ray-moose. hahahaha..

Mejo,
what is the story??

mummies, i felt so touched just now. Ah bian told hb and me that he will 听奶奶,爷爷的话, 还有照顾弟弟 when we were abt to leave inlaws pl just now.

Autum,

You know, I may very well pronounce that. I'm really bad with name pronounciations so I always ask my students to say their names to me at the beginning of each semester and then I took down notes with my own "pinyin". Haha. But even with that, sometimes I still call their names wrongly. Embarrasing.

astro,
ya, 1st thot, malay-ish :p
actually we brot her to see dr ong on sat morning already. see how she is tmr. think this is not going to be a quick one

YY,

Not really bad per se but Remus is the one who lost and got slayed by Romulus. Yar, they are the legendary twins who founded Rome.

mejo: verified. indeed that pair of lengendary twins.. and remus was the lesser twin. kekekeke.. at least Romulus was declared king :p but i dun like his name :p:p:p

mejo: i am equally bad with names! till now (sem over). i can't pronounce this name with confidence. --> Gerrald.. i dunno why but i always want to pronounce it as 'Ger-rut'!! :S

bbjie: Rayden and Raiden are too similar. and have been 'taken' by RR :p..Jaymus.. hmmm.. later i ask miser on this.. and guess what? i juz said i am lousy with names.. i dunno how to pronounce Jmerz :S

bbmarch,
Ah Bian zhang da le ! :p

Astro,
Raymos? i think that is quite nice and non-mistakable to pronouce. hmm.. but wait, will people say it's Ray-moss?

the most horrid mis-pronunciation of remus i can forseen is .. re -mus.. as in 're' in 'repeat' and of course.. autum's famous 'moose'!!!

omg. both syllabi also off.. omg .. omg..

i think Reymus looks better.. as in it 'links' to Rayner..

and now miser said (after listening to me telling him the origin of the name remus).. that is is not auspicious! wah liew. i wanna kill miser!

Autum, yeah he 长大了! Is EV more sticky to u as compared to EJ? Darius is super duper sticky to me esp when we bring him hm on fri nite. The moment i walk away fr his sight and he will start crying. And he wants to b carried by me most of the time...now my back is very sng.

bbmarch,
EV is sticky only to my maid. hahahah.. wo kan kai le. if want to compare, then yes, EV is a more sticky child as compared to EJ. but just that she not sticking to us. :p

astro, does miser has any preferred names in mind? That time when we were choosing names for didi, i almost want to kill hb cos he kept delaying. tis name funnie, that name not nice...blah blah blah...

autum/bbjie: he told me.. 'dun have to hurry about this.. coz not in the birthcert mah. still have time.. still have time...'.. wah liew.. MEN!!!

bbjie: got. u never hear his famous 'yusof' and 'euro' meh??? :SSSS

autum: that one nylon lah..?
but Rayon looks like twin brother of Baygon to me!!! insecticide!!!

YY,
we were contemplating "Reymus" for Reyden too. I wanted something to match Reyes but dropped that cos couldn't think of a chinese name for it. Remus is the brand of some car spare parts.

Astro
me vv simple. why dun jus stick to Ray? sometimes the name jus won't come till the baby is borned bcos u may jus need the inspiration fr baby

nana
hormone change also make ur mood swing even more prounced. let ur hubby handle her, can? not gd for u to keep getting upset... but then, i also cried a lot when i was preg w both my kids....

kaexin
veryberry's YY is at cherie hearts depot rd

kaexin
i agree w the doc. K may jus be sian at home. at the clinic, everythg "new" mah. give rice water, banana, apple if she can eat. it's either food poisoning or stomach flu, but i think the latter will hv fever? take care.

watching Bad Boys II on AXN. i'm nuts to up so late!! :p

mommies
we went to Central for dinner. mid-autumn festival. receipt of any shop purchase of any amt in Central entitles 1 child to a hand puppet / lantern making session. weekends till 4 Oct. the sessions are organised by a SB shop in Central - Craft in Vogue. http://craftinvogue.sg/

Ash, Tay
did u try stamping at ur Beyond Basics session at MWL? u can try ur hand at the lantern making session. i had fun w Jo making the lantern.

spam some photos
3009961.jpg

3009962.jpg

So active last night! Missed the fun..

SQ: Now you know why I can't survive on just 1 maid.. Right now, for kids, it's more like 1 for 1 kid. For household chores, one takes care of the 1st and 3rd floor (which is hardly used except for laundry) + cooking; the other takes care of the 2nd floor. The one who takes care of the 2nd floor sleeps with the children at night, and gets to nap in the pm when they nap.
When the children wakes up in the morning, both maids tend to the kids - bathe and change them, take breakfast, play with them til hubby is ready to go to work and drop anna at school. When Anna is off, the 1st floor maid takes over taking care of Ayden for a while and puts him to his naptime at 9am, so the 2nd floor maid can do her share of housework. When Ayden naps, she can go prepare for lunch. We change our bedsheets every week - kids' on Wed, mine on Sat. We wash our clothes 3 times a week - 1st floor maid takes 2 times, the 2nd floor maid once. Washing of master and children toilets 2-3 times a week; the rest of the unused toilets once a week, or once every fortnight. They mop the floor everyday. Clean the glass windows and panes every week. The first floor maid will water the plants if the weather has been hot.

Gosh! There are just so many tasks! And I sound like a maid supervisor.. :p The frequency of some of the tasks is not a necessity to me, but becos there are 2 of them, I demand for a higher standard of cleanliness.

If you (or anyone here) can suggest a good split of the jobs between the 2, I'll really appreciate.

Astro: You read Harry Potter? Remus is the name of a character playing a good guy who is a werewolf.

Bunny: Actually my hubby also doesn't like Dr Ong.. To me, she's very convenient for the distance, but her schedule is difficult to remember.

Kaexin: Last guests left at around 5pm I think. Not sure why the 1st floor maid didn't mop the floor leh, guess they must be tired bhah. But I've told her next time the other tasks can wait, but mopping the floor after a party is something that has to be done on the day itself. Can't delay.

Continue to read archives...