(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
hee i tot raymond abit boring so try to act cheeky la :p

SQ
Chloe same same, dun like guey stuff, she likes hard, crunchy & food with texture, she ever came back n gave me a frown, told me, Chloe dun like porridge.

Audrey
hope ur MIL is ok, any cause for concern for the swelling? wat causes it to swell?

Chloe taking a nap now, later goin to beach , hope she will relax today n stand on the sand!
the last round we went, haiz, wasted efford she clung on to me like duno wat, refuse to step on the sand!

oh talk abt dance thingy,

QQ
think will skip this round, although me & pete dun mind chloe joining, i asked her many times, she said chloe dun want...aiya.. sigh.
maybe i should bring her n show her, so she knows wat mummy is talking abt.

harlo, this morning we woke up at 5am coz Keira vomitted. it took us 30mins to clean her up, change our bedsheet and gt back to sleep again. she was fine until 9am, she woke up and vomitted again. and this time with diarrhea. so woke up bathe again and went back to lying down. she so listless. so at 10. 40am, our turn to see doctor arrives, we went down.

strangely at the clinic, she suddenly got the enegry to push the kids chairs, play with the doc calculator too. doctor said food poisoning. so we got back home and cooked porridge for her to eat. but she fell sleep before porridge got cooked.

since she didnt have anythign thruout the morning, we decided to ask her to eat a mouthful first, she "kam" in the mouthe until she threw up the mothful of porridge and wat not.

after i bathe her again, she decided its time to sleep and she has been sleeping since 1.30pm until now. went downstairs to get 1 tin of isomil, latter when she wakes up, will give her some to try. hope the vomitting has stopped. diarrhea twice and hasnt been bad.

she sould be ok by now right ?

kaexin
alamak, keira ate sthing wrong? let her drink more water or take porridge water for her meals.aiyo poor thing

most likely headin to east coast cos goin with nephew.. this morning was so hot & sunny le. actualy sis sugg la.. i tot chin chye since we got no plans too.

belle
it's good to have a sis, and your kids close in terms of age. sometimes i wish i know where to go too!

kaexin
what did k eat yday? food poisoning?
YE had it a few weeks ago too. even though she vomitted every single thing she ate and drank, she was still vomitting those foams. yucks. damn worrying
isomil good for vomitting?

pax
change of job role is nice lah
at least now can wear nicer and in dresses
*vain*

sometimes i see pple in their work wear and i will remark out loud to hubby whether there will come a day when i miss wearing nice nice when going out. carry nice bags and wear high heels. i can't rem when was the last time i was in inches high man

everyone at home today?

we only went my mum's pl for lunch. A had gd time playing w his cousins. now still in dreamland. 2 hrs liao! these few days keep napping late. hopefully can adjust fr tom onwards.

kaexin: hope k is beta after she wakes up

SQ,
Ya loh, Esther still behave like baby will put finger inside her mouth. Scold her a few times still like that. Dun know is it her fingers.

yaya huingee
we also noticed that just before she vomitted and had diarrhoea, YE also put her fingers in the mouth. dunno if she teething or wat. but i will now scare YE and tell her that she will get stomachache and vomit and keep poo-poo-ing if she keeps doing that. i purposely wanna scare her

mooncakes: where are you buying from? I've decided on Peach Garden UOB set ... so far I didn't really try many places but it was good enuff for me to plonk my money down and stop the search :p

Mummies with babes unwell : hope they get well soon. I just waiting for tomm to bring V to see PD, her nose has this brownish discharge which is very disturbing to me :p never seen it before!

putting fingers into mouth before vomit - becuz they want to vomit? :p SQ: YE vommiting out everything could be becuz she already not feeling well/ never digest the food...

different stomach has diff tolerant levels bah. same type of food will hv diff reaction.

bunnie: i think they meant putting fingers as in dirty fingers w bacteria tt cause stomach upset. i will also scare A by saying his hands are dirty cannot put into mouth. must go home n wash w kirei kirei

bunnie,

i have your decals with me, can wait until next week bor ? if cant, you let me know.

fyi, dorothy ong is closed this week as she has gone overseas. in case u wanna brg her.

huingee,
yest, K put the toys in her mouth.

AAA,
get ur maid to clean the toys

especially so many kids exposed their germs there, dont pass to AA.

Just woke up from my nap. Finally successful in catching up with my sleep..
But I got headache now.. :p

Kaexin:
That's standard procedure with us. Maids already started washing and cleaning up the toys yesterday. Ayden still is a bit coldish today though.. But the maid left the mopping of the downstairs floor til this morning (despite being told to clean it last night). Ants have started to crawl around again.. :p

I hope K gets better.

HN: Hope Esther gets better. Dylan looks eurasian!

micK: can wait no hurry ...

going to DR TT cuz review ... they went to see him last 2 weeks liao ... my PD bills are enormous!

AAA: oh ... tt's why i force V to wash her hands before she comes home and after she comes home ... cuz in the car I usu give her a snack :p but if i catch her sucking her fingers/ thumb, she get a smack on the hand ... it worked but she's still going around telling pple "mummy beat me!" and then smacking her own hand to emphasize it :p and yes, i force my hubby to wash his hands when he reach home too ... he can tell me his hands clean cuz washed in office liao and he dare to tell me like 3 to 4 hours ago ... want to FAINT.

Wake up from super short nap, today was tired.
Din check forum this morning, dun know why all dim sum rest are so pack. we went hong xing the Q start from inside rest till stair and two floor down, OMG. Call carlton hotel and fortunate rest also full house with Q. end up we went pearl river at suntec no Q plenty of sit.

Yvonne,
Can give sam manuka honey, it very good for sore throat. Give her half tea spoon every morning will do.

Fion/AA/ash,
Thanks I will note down the restaurant, We drove to mirama but never see any banner abt dim sum so we left.

Bunnie,
How come all of sudden you ask is pax P plate????

Ash,
You disc abt the bun soooo yummy, ok ok I put it in my list.

Bunny: My post to you disappeared??
Anna's school has hand sanitiser dispenser at the entrance. It's meant for the kids to sanitise their hands before entering. But I ask the maid to sanitise her hands when she leaves. Hahah..

And Dr Ong is relatively inexpensive for a PD.

AAA,
butDr ong hours are so short and she is left for her vacation and in the mth of OCtober she is taking a few days off too.

Bunnie,
our std practise upon reaching home is everyone wash hands and feet. k will auto go to wash nowdays w/o me asking.

wahahaha.. your ZS can tell you that ??? hey, remind him to take the flu jab lah but remember onlt take when you are well. otherwise, the flu jab doesnt work

AAA
your house so big. i can't imagine which is easier: cleaning up or looking after the kids

think it's easier to work at my old job than be your maid. hee hee

kaexin
k stop vomitting already?

bunnie
ash is right. i meant dirty fingers in the mouth will cause diarrhoea and stomachache and the resulting stomach flu and vomitting

kaexin,
what did u guys eat for dinner yesterday? could it be food intolerance? actually.. sometimes it may not be the food is unclean or dirty. it's just difference in tolerance level for different stomachs.

Hope Keira is better soon.

SQ,
Isomil is soy-based. good if child is having diarrhea. usually for kids, diarrhea can lead to temporary lactose-intolerance.. so will diarrhea from the milk.

yvonne....
its chloramine. Normally they give for runny nose and to stop itch. The orange flavour wan. I tink belle is allergic to seafood. Better not give her and state it as one of her allergy..coz some meds contain shellfish extract or something.

blurbelle...
they said the swelling was becoz her 2x radiation therapy...cause her brain to have some scarring...dan it affected the brain circulation..the swellling probably worsen.

astro....
your situation @ your fil...like mine...but it happens at old nags house..and my own parents house...but wat to do..have to lun lor...yeah..i also shade of grey. Old nag worse..his face black.

Audrey,
I'm at Fook Hai building. Usually will be in at lunch time, you give a call when you are coming over.
Or you can come out to your workplace's carpark for a short while during work? I can drop by and pass you on my way home.

Kaexin,
oh no, still vomitting ... Hope she gets well soon.

SQ,
we went Hari Raya visiting today, wahaha!! RR have a pair of Malay twin friends at our old estate. Had a feast of home-cooked rendang, bryani, satay and curry fish. RR helped themselves to lots of the goodies too. :p

Yvonne,
you hvn't given them any honey yet? Then better start with a little to try 1st. Reyes had bad rashes twice, once after a honey drink I gave her and another time after I applied the beewax for her dry lips.

rr, bel love my honey, cos is super sweet! Keke, and is cold cold. Lol. Sam just tried, she hate it. Maybe first time, she is like tt.

Audrey, ok. So i must state shellfish? Got such thing ah? Last time she is allergy to lentil family, den i told dr, some dr don even knoe wad is tt, my goodness!

back from my beach trip, weather was good till it started to drizzle then we started packing up.

saw this far out at sea, tornado??

3009488.jpg

RR,

aiyoh, so disappointed cldnt make it for Fizal's feast :p

autum,
anyway, K stopped vomit, but she just diarrhae-d ! the doctor noticed that when we went to see her, so was her lively self. but when at home she was listless. so when we went to see the doc at 8+, he said most likely K was sian at home.

audrey,
gave her vitagens instead coz that is what we had in the fridge.

Kaexin,
yalor, she prepared your share as well. :p

She's sian at home? haha!! You should bring her out lah.

Where's Jln Mata Ayer?

AAA: they have for the kids when they arrive but not when they leave - dun see when i go and pick her up ...

micK we usu go to my mum place now since i started work - I can only hustle V to go bombom but I can't mah ... then my hubby also cannot ... so adults can only bombom when we reach home but i make sure wash hands first lor ... i chase my niece and nephew to take their showers first also when they reach my mum place...

V went to sleep on her own bed tonite ... cuz she dun wan blanket so I told her if she wants to sleep on my bed she needs to cover herself with the blanket, if not then sleep on her own bed ... then she silently crawled over hubby and plonk into her own bed ... now fast asleep liao so i help her cover with blanket :p

AAA: Dr ong not v exp but everytime see her end up still see Dr Tan, so i just hustle them to see dr Tan lor... besides V likes Dr Tan so much ... easier to get her to take her medicine if she sees Dr Tan and come back we tell her Dr Tan gave the medicine ...

kaexin and Bunnie: hope ur girls recover fast..

ladies..

i like the sound of 'remus'.. but i am quite sure that it is not a name which is easily pronounced.. so thinkig of changing the spelling to Raymas..

what u all this of this altering of name? does Raymas look 'weird'?

(eh.. sorry ladies. i know this is quite an over kill.. but still searching for english names :S )..

Astro: Raymus? Raynus? Reymus?

it's not overkill ... my #2 delivered liao we still cannot decide for 2 weeks ... it's a process ... u dun wan to give ur child a name u will regret ... which unfoetunately, always happen in my case MUAHAHAHA

Belle,

Some sort of sea storm. I've read about it somewhere but forgotten the details liao. I saw them at the sea before also. Think quite common around around our area.