(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,

You are raising a SNAG. Its okay for boys to be sensitive and nice. I really don't like it when they are violent and fight. Besides, sissy or not, that will depends on their own character. Not something that we can do about it and if we try to force them, it will be worse and not better.

hj,
hong xing is a lao zhao pai restaurant.. they changed chef liao... not so nice as compare to last time... but still can eat la... keke..

Autum,

I think it is a character thing. Like my sis and I, same parents, same environment. I'm tomboyish but she's girly. My parents are the laid back sort so I guess that allow us to develop our own true character. For example, when we are give a choice for toys, I choose a toy dinorobot whereas my sis choose a fake makeup set. I remember this very vividly because the shop auntie remarked why my mom's daughter choose a boyish toy whereas the "son" (my sis looks a bit boyish at that time) choose a girly toy. I'm all for letting boys play with traditionally girly toys too, like dolls etc. They can learn compassion and empathy. The new world now is a place where you need both IQ and EQ. Of course, that's not to say not to allow them to develop physically. I also believe in letting the kids try to sort it out themselves if they are in a "fight" but I'll definitely step in if things turn violent.

Mejo,
I understand what you are trying to say.. but coming from a girl's perspective, it's different. it's easier and ok for a girl to be tomboyish.. but if a boy is girlish, then it's a big no-no. So there are different societal expectations and pressures. It's because both you and your sister are girls, so I think your parents are not overly concerned.

If someday EJ wants to buy fake make-up set, I think I will freak out. You know what I mean? But if EV wants to choose a robotic tanker.. then by all means go ahead. So therein lies the difference. hmm.. interesting discussion.

okie.. i m going to sleep. good night.

I'm up at my usual hours again.. :p

Pax: So you've done it! To both Matt and Jo? You left just the kids or one of you will go down the car too?

Mejo, Autum: Very interesting discussion..
Hmm.. Hubby's friend was the last to leave from the party and he has a little girl abt same age and anna. From having so many companions down to just one, they became best pals instantly. At one point, they were kissing, (erm.. ok, pecking) each other.
The adults were watching on, and the daddy went, "it's ok for them to do so now, but if they do this at an older age, I'll freak out"..
Hmm.. Not sure what my point is. But I feel, the tendency/risk of the child (be it girl or boy) crossing the line over to the other gender is just as likely now. Personally, I know more lesbains than homos (closet or otherwise).

Autum: Now that you mention. Don't think I've come across a pair of fraternal twins of the same gender. At the mention of twins, I will expect them to look alike.

Belle: The cake is from PG.
Glad I chose them eventually. So many guests were praising the cake!

RR, Huingee: Thanks for the compliment.
I've certainly gained dimensions at my thigh and arm areas. Hope to be able to lose these after I deliver.

HJ: You're spoilt for choice as there're lots of cantonese restaurants here. Some non-cantanese chinese restaurants are also serving dim sums! My fav picks are Lei Garden, Wah Ting and Wah Luk. For convenience, Crystal Jade as there're many outlets. And yes, Peach Garden is good. But I haven't tried since they've changed owners though.

Astro: I second Ryan!! Or do you want Yacob? Can miser pronounce this, else it's gonna fail too.

yve: nick and gals still sleeping?

astro: remus also nice ... singapore national bowler leh ...

Some of the names I shortlisted:
Johannes (after music composer) Kong ( i like)
Gabriel Kong (quite nice also)

wait i go and dig my book out ...

AA
we'll jus pull them out and put them at the bus-stop and talk to them. they'll be ok after that. as for Jo in the carpark, we jus put her one side and drive out of the lot. she'll cry like mad. after that we'll jus put her into her car-seat. not that drastic like driving off n leaving them there, but enuf to "scare" them n tell them i mean biz lah.
yes, i seldom wear dress. BUT hv been wearing skirts to office quite often these days. need to "update" my dressing. new role coming..

abt mr pax's comment - he said that when i asked him if the dress is nice after we went home.

irin
ahaha.. it's the dress lah, make me look preg. i jus bought the dress yday. i can wear loose or with the belt.. i shld hv wore the belt lah.

AA
i'll wait for the other stuff b4 picking up. i cannot rmbr wat i ordered fr pc leh.. i ordered 2 kits fr cs recently. the usd16 killed the deal

bunnie,
no la... tt pig wont wake up so early unless got important meeting... he is a lazy bum...

can i ask u all a qns... wad are u all having for bf? i don noe wad to eat...

Autum: I dun think I will stop this fighting play but i'l keep reminding him not to use sticks or dangerous stuffs. I feel it's quite common for boys to play in this way but I juz didn't expect so soon. Power of tv n older kids influence!

HJ: recently I went east ocean at shaw next to isetan scotts. Dim sum is quite gd too. I must rec e custard bun (liu sha bao). When u bite into it, e custard juz flows out. Yum!

yvonne
list for you. from a greedy person:
1. mee siam
2. mee robus
3. mee goreng
4. longtong
5. mee soto/ayam soto
6. roti prata (all kinds of flavours, savory/sweet)
7. wanton mee
8. fishball noodle
9. fried mee(hoon)
10. dim sum (bao, lor mai kai, fan choy etc)
11. ban mian
12. gwey and chee chong fun etc

now you know why i'm never thin

Autum,
you think too much lah. I also feel that sissy or not is in-born de and EJ definitely don't look so. I would also prefer Reyden to be a SNAG, more sensitive towards gals/anyone else, not the violent or loud type.

Autum, AAA,
I've met fraternal twins who look exactly like identical. I can't tell them apart even though I met them countless of times.

Pax,
ya, you should have wore the belt lah ...

Pax,
I did the "leave-him-behind" act to Reyden yesterday after we left the party. Think he was tired and kept crying for a pack of biscuits which I gave to Reyes (he has his own).

I took him out of his carseat, left him outside while I went back into the car. He was so scared, kept banging on my car's door, said sorry the moment he saw me went out to pick him. Told Kent must show him some "colours" else he don't know what he's in for. :p

Pax,
I can't wear dress/skirt to work and normally in casual outfit on weekends. Hence seldom buy dress as no chance to wear.

Ash,
Same every sun nite we will watch the xin guan da dao at 11pm.

morning all..
actually i just woke up.. or rather i didn'twant to wake up.. lazed in bed..and surfed the forum just now.. but i eventually did.. coz so many things to do? haiz.. last night was telling miser i felt stressed.. :S then he said nothing to be stressed coz it is just 'buying of things'.. ya right.. got more tasks to do on the to-do list than buying of things.. then i told him. the bggest headache is the english name.. he thuoght for a while.. and said. 'let's call him Yves lor!' wah liew.. this man.. :S he's off to work.. he promised work till 12 noon. then come back. maybe i shuold steal sometime just to go out with him.. relax a bit. and dun think of bb stuff? is that denial?

I had him look through the list of to-do.. told him to help with some of the tasks.. so he ticked some.. but still majority is done by me.. ok. it is evident my nesting instinct hasn't kick in yet..

re: sissy, nurtured vs nature
this was the interesting topic which made me want to wake up.. heh..
do you all think Teng is a bit sissy? :p

bunnie/Autum: i find remus a nice name.. but how to ensure, via altering the spelling, that pple wun mis-pronounce it as rem -mus (as in 'mus' in mustaffa!).. that's how miser pronoounced it.. i almost fainted to hear him pronounce it that way! ..

AA: i think Yacob looks kind of malay to me.. :p

ladies.. anything that can be given to kids to smooth a dry cough? teng has this bolocked nose.. but his cough is those dry kind.. what is good to moisturise the throat before he hack himself to death? :S
ok. better get to do some work.. to relieve the stress!

SQ: wah .. a long list of breakfast items u generated! steady seah.. i realised i can get ALL of them in my coffeeshop downstairs! but still. i still lament to mier. i have nothing to eat.. coz all not nice one.. :S

remus modified to become raymas.. how does this name 'look'? looks a bit funny to me leh...will it become ray -mas (as in Mas Selamat).. ?
haiz.. this is coming from someone who has her name mispronounced all the time.. so pls bear with me :S

Astro,
No need to feel stress for english name. When you see didi, maybe you will know what to call him??
For me i will list down a few names. Then finalise after baby is born as can feel baby reallhy suits the name.

astro
i dunno if our kids can take pi pa gao. cos when you mention you need sth to soothe the throat, immly i think of that. or honey? though i haven't intro honey to YE still!

SQ: ha. i always tell mself i must become a walking directory of 'know where is the good food' but i never become one! coz.. i am that kind of veyr lazy pple who will not wake up early to catch good food kind! i rather sleep than eat :p.. and hor.. dun have a car.. that reduces the impetus to go find good food..! ha.. excuses :p

good morning mummies

I had left over pizza from last nite for bfast , still taste yummy. Chloe watching hi-5 me got stime to chat here

Belle,
I'm working in a laboratory with chemicals. Must wear long pants and covered shoes cos in case got chemical spill or splash on my legs still got clothes or shoes to protect.

huingee: i somehow feel i am not being 'fair' to Yu He.. teng has everything all in place when i was same period of gestation last time! ha.. think too much me.. ya. u have a pt.. actually i dun think teng suits the name of rayner also coz he is not that sun shine kid.. though he has the michevious grin/smile and can be cheeky. he is more cautius that the name Rayner will suggest.. u think so?

SQ: i haven't intro honey to teng too! but he has taken maple syrup for mac breakfast.. so i supposed it is fine? chiam.. u realised.. now i become so 'bochap'? ha... i recalled linda once said or commented something.. someone in forum said this.. lett was taking roti prata when she was.. dunno how many months! i think i have a tendency to heed that way too :p

i got this craving for mac pan cakes..but i lazy to go all the way to ad centre now to buy! should i order online?? come here skali already mushy :S

Astro,
Mmm, 2nd time preg not so ganchiong as lst time loh. Hence many things like last min.

Dun worry too much, you got lots of help.
Teng got very nice smile, heehee can melt girls leh.

Huingee
oic. At least the reasons u mention justifies wat u wear at work, for me i find it ridiculous we cant wear open toe shoes. My co. spends so much on our jacket (for use when we meet clients) but none of us like it! waste of money, n i heard its not cheap.

morning mummies!! wow yvonne u are really early..

mummies.. i need to vent .. and i need some consolation..

the whole of yesterday tiff is sooooooooooooooooo leechy and sticky to me!!!! i can't take it.. at noon time i was crying non-stop

and at the end of the day.. i feel soooooooooooo bad for screaming at her... caning her and putting her at notti corner..
i bet she must have felt damn unwanted or damn sad yesterday.. and she is still so sweet to me.. forever so forgiving and loving..

SQ: 10 kids??!!?? Cannot lah.. I think the skin will lose its elasticity altogether. Scary thought.. :p

Pax: Yah, ask him before you leave the house next time. I'll usually show off my loot to him when I come back from shopping, and will ask him to comment on which looks nice..

SQ: I feel like having wan tan mee after reading your list of food.. *salivating*

Yvonne: I'll definitely go to the loo to clear myself, then try to get back to sleep in my bed. Or I'll snuggle up to hubby if it's been some time since he got disturbed by my waking up at odd hours. Or, I'll on the laptop and surf some SB sites, or I'll walk out of the room to the study room for the computer. Or I'll just ont he tv without the sound. Etc...

RR: Maybe I've come fraternal twins of the same gender but they look alike so I never raise the question.

Astro: It does.. If Yves is acceptable, then go for it, since you've shortlisted this.
Hmm.. I think there are 2 distinct triats in our todds - the quieter (or introvert) and the active (or extrovert). Maybe Teng belongs to the latter? They're too young to be sissy..

AA: u meant teng is the former right?

i just ordered mac hotcakes via online delivery.. kekeke. but silly me. i forgot to order mac lunch for ellie :S. anyway. i tink that option is not valid yet since now is still breakfast hours.. so i got to incur another $3 as delivery charage.. wah liew..

Good mornign mummies....
super busy day yesterday...brought my mil to a & e dept. dan there also damn happening. Saw a patient punch the police...dan he quickly handcuffed her. MIL was admitted yesterday..coz they suspect that her brain swelling could be a tumour.(mayb an extension of the cancer into her brain) but today they called to say that it might be some swelling after all. Which i hope it wil be.

just now very farnie...son will always like to show me his muscles(none actually..he just like to 'show off' and compare it to his 'stronger' frenz)....dan dotter will always add on...."see mummy, see kor kor...i also have...i got ARMPIT. So strong right? me and son laff....dan son will stop his showing off...hahhahahah

astro...
if nesting instinct havent kicked in..means baby still not coming out soon dan still got time to get ready....i remembered that time...when i was hanging out the kids clothes..my water bag broke. I don't wash and hang their clothes..somehow..that day...i felt like i had to do it...

anyways...re: name...my surname is kon...my uncle name is rock...so his name is rock kon. My list....
ralph (dun tink any teacher will pronounce wrongly bah.)
randy
randall ( i like randall..but hubby din like it. I tink its very boyish lor...)
one of my fren named her son rapheal. after the painter...

irin....
erm..mayb i will pop by your workplace one of these weekdays during lunch. Where is it at?

SQ...
wah...nice list of breakfast items...i din get my beehoon that day...craving for it now. Hope later still have.