(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

qq, oh, like tt easy lei, we are doing like this, i told nick i wan no sharp object/corner furniture. And he is veri supportive on my nanny job, lol! But hor, who will bring or where to find baby?

nana,
i think u call JDM again bah. I was very gancheong last time.. (cos i was very pregnant liao).. so she will post the biodata to me. She burn the interviews into CD and post to me. U can request for that too.

CK,
could be cock-up then. as long as CO took, then it's ok.. just have to spend more time to sort things out.

Yvonne, yes, i am having uploading problem.

Anyway, never go KKH for injection...not worth it. Not cheap and too troublesome.

Come to think of it, i did missed an injection at KKH, which i had paid, but i could not get an appt. But i forgot what is it.

Yvonne, yes, i am having uploading problem.

Anyway, never go KKH for injection...not worth it. Not cheap and too troublesome.

Come to think of it, i did missed an injection at KKH, which i had paid, but i could not get an appt. But i forgot what is it.

huingee, went to pangkor laut resort.

hey, maybe we shld all consider organising a trip there. haha. they have promotion for malaysian and singaporean residents. it came up to RM749 each pax for 3D 2N all inclusive.

Nana
u must give clues..such as u prefer names starting with which letter, 2 syllabus or 3, etc etc, if not sure many names to choose from..faintz.
how about Shawn? Shaun? short form of your name rite :p

back from KK...aiyo this ENT specialist..i dun know wat to say. i just told her briefly abt leia's nose bleed, she just shine her little touch into her nose (as if it helps to diagnose the problem since her nose bled more than a week ago) and told me its normal. children tend to have thinner vessels etc...then i may as well just see a GP rite?
so i told her abt me being afraid that it may be caused by allergy to dustmite or cat fur. she said unlikely, bcos she doesnt display any allergic symptoms (she has running nose, blocked nose and rubs her eyes and nose quite frequently, just tat she didnt display these during today's visit?).

anyway i requested for allergy test for dustmite and animal hair via the skin pricking test which takes 15min. half way thru we can see a big bite for the cat fur test.
final result - moderately sensitive to dustmite and highly sensitive to cats' hair. the person conducting the skin test told me the normal advice is to stay away from the animal but she will let the doc talk to me instead.
the doctor said tho she's allergic (or highly sensitive) she doesnt show symptoms like swollen eyes etc, so its really up to us...

so wat is wat now?

pink : can u write in to complain the doctor?!?!? IDIOT! dun seem to care! he must be thinking its just some parents making a big fuss etc.. KNS!!! Angry leh!

in that case.. yes.. tell ur hubby and ask ur MIL not to bring to the new place... esp with ur #2! Arrgghh!! Angry!

Pink : i also dunno leh.. for names.. I would like classic names.. hahaa.. e.g. for char bor.. i have short listed Lavinia or Charlotte.. haha..

Moogen,
Pangkor Laut resort is very nice.

You went by coach? How long is the journey?

Pinkpink,

Many things to do in Kyoto. There are castles, temples and Geisha streets to visit. I haven't worked out my detailed itinerary yet, will let you know when I'm done. Also, Kyoto is a good place to visit other places like Osaka, Nara, Himeiji etc. If you feel up to it, can even go to the mountains like Mt. Koya.

pink, just give the report to ur hb, ask him to talk to ur mil? Since the report already says leia is highly sensitive to cat's fur, is written black and white! I feel so sad and angry for u. Y cant ur mil understand and do something? I think better stand firm and tell her. Just like wad i did for my both gals. Now my inlaw wont burn incense stick so often, and they burn when the 2 gals are having nap. So no one walk out of the room. The smell don get in.

Nana
Lavinia nice...hmm...any stylo name for boys? jacob is a biblical name. how about Jake? i want this name if i have 2 boys hahaha...1st will be Luke...hahha but no chance already.

your birthday wish came true rite :p

Mejo
ok great! ask u...from Kyoto, where is the next nearest place to visit in japan? must take domestic train? maybe i can consider going to 2 places. u send me your itinery ok? thanks.

Yvonne
u good lah, can voice out. im too soft already. at most i avoid her

i told mr tan the report, its up to him.

mejo,
hey your place looks nice, need to see where is the location of ur place though, myabe next time when we go back, we will try ryokan style.

i just love to have our dinner at this rest, it located in 1 of the alley.

pink,
while we stayed in Kyoto, we covered the following places:

we covered the following area:
1. kinkaku-ji (bus)
2. himeji (train/bicycle)
3. kiyomizu-dera (bus)
4. ryoan-ji (bus)
5. osaka (train)
6. nara (train)
7. todai-ji.(bus)

nana
jus cont to take. no harm done to take thru out preg.

pink
aiyo.. the report black n white. u tell mr tan, "ur dotter or ur mom's cats? u decide"
i think mr tan will insist ur mom bring the cat elsewhere.. ur mil also one kind. prefer the company of 2 cats to her grandchildren!!!

moogen
u can ask david to come collect...

Huajing
RR is collecting from me tomorrow. if u want to longbang her, let me know soon. thanks.

nana
start taking now. get from pharmacy, cheap cheap.

JE551 mummies
my feedback on this round's uniform:

the Tee with leaves design - white one looks a bit thin. black one ok.

the other slanted Tee which QQ like, - looks a bit short.

AAA
the white Tee we bought - with the flower design, material thin but not bad for wearing at home!

Pinkpink,
so meaning the slanted tee length would be just nice for me. :p

I realised after few pieces of white clothes I got from JE551, their white items are quite thin and transparent. So think will avoid that in future.

nana,start your folic. its not too late. just start immediately.

pink, if i have a boy. may be i use jake? haha!! u remember this for me. remind me next time.

the test results, no need to be too angry. just show them the report, and try to solve the problem as a family. you have proof on hand and it is really useful. no need to be angry and flare up. lets see how. good luck!

kaexin, i was not at my desk yesterday . this am din see u online? so how? keira changing cc?

pax
if put myself in her shoes, she spent more years with the cats, so definitely more gan qing with them ?

any idea which bus should audrey take? swimming mummies?

Qq,
still searching, the nearest i went this morning. wondering now whether will my in-laws find it inconvenience to pick K us if it further. i am not impressed with wat i saw this morning.

QQ
im not angry anymore. its called Qing4 Sim4 in hokkien. hahaha which means give up, dun really expect anything.

so u will have Jay and Jake? Jake is nice lor. Jake Lai...u know James Lai (or Lye?) and Diana Ser? their son also called Jake.

Pink,
maybe will be Lai * jake.. then also cann call jake lai. haha!! but then i not yet preg already looking for names? then this nana, i still kacau her and said she kuazhang looking for name too early.

star told me the slanted T is very short from the picture, must wear something inside. oh oh.. star's eyes are so sharp.

kaexin, do it slowly. hm... see how. can take bus right? cause bigger gal liao can take school bus, it looks fun.

QQ: i also like jake.. maybe if i have a boy, i will name him roy.
yeah the slanted T must wear something inside.. hahah .. thanks for ur compliment on my sharp eyesight.

Pink: Can use ur doc report to get rid of the cats once and for all?? cos mei mei might be allergic to cat hair as well leh.,

Thanks Ash

I'd just registered for colouring fun on 1st Oct! kekeke..looks like my birthday will be spent on having fun with my kid!

pink: so fast registered liao. but dun think A will like it. he got no patience to color. will draw a few strokes nia. not sure if he will be inspired if see so many kids drawing. mayb i bring my own paper & colors la. keke!!

starfruit
cannot. the doc said its really up to us. dun think its right for their profession to tell us that?
i mayhave to get a good vaccum cleaner and air cleaner.

pink
if leia is highly sensitive to cat's fur, no matter what you use to clean, she'll always have some reaction. since when have cats' interest taken precedence over a child's?

Pink,

read abt leia's case... hmmm, convene the final results to your mil loh.. this is a fact mah.

btw, i got any je huh? can't remember liao... hv to pay u for cp too...

wah. forum down whole day? everytime i try to post. it either give me server unreachable or broken link error.

i typed a post before all these.. gone.. hmmm.. ok. start from this page.. later trace archives..

pink: pls fight for ur girl. From how i see it, the cats have to go.. sorry if i sound too forceful but the prick test shuold have convinced you that leia cannot tolerate cats' fur.. even if the cats are your pets.. it has to go.. sorry if i have offended..

SQ: erm, are u asking that it is good that i gain only 8kg or whether gaining just 8kg is good for me and bb ah? confused :p

bunnie: i dun quite like raymond.
ha. that pair of 'sisters' ah.. today.. happy and talking again.. *give up*..
as for weird theories.. no one can beat my mum leh.. that time teng hasn't started walking.. then my mum, after dunno listen to which aunty at the market, chided me for not feeding teng porridge. coz supposedly eating porridge will strengthen teng's legs so he will walk earlier! then i ignore her, as usual.. then when miser and I were in HK.. teng was having a fever.. so give him porridge.. then my mum said.. cannot give porridge. caused porridge caused the fever! .. so hmm.. does it mean that teng must have fever in order to be able to walk ?? jialat lah. i speechless..

ash: teng also not interested in colouring one.. i have never seen him complete any picture before..

re teng's thumb sucking..
hey.. i think i almost succeed in weaning him off his thumb liao. i bought the antibite (used to deter kids from biting nails) solution upon recommendation from Dr Ong from pharmacy...
then applied on teng's thumb nail.. kekeke. i bluffed him.. 'look how pretty ur thumb is after applying this'.. coz the thing is like a nail polish kind.. then teng happily let me apply.. then when he tried to suck.. his face immediately changed! coz it is extremely bitter ( i applied some and tried licking.. wah liew :p)

then suprisingly teng quite mild reaction. i anticipated him to kick up a big fuss.. he didn't whine/waked up several times.. but most of the time he will whine a bit. but then smell his cloth napkin and go back to sleep again.. max fussing period is 15 minutes.. :p my mum wants to stabotage.. said i shouldn't do this to teng. he will stopwhen he is older.. i told her.. 'dun spoil my plans'.. my mum. cannot figure her out.. on one hand. dun want him to suck.. on the other hand, when i do something (not like her, just talk nia).. she will chide me.. then keep reminding teng to suck his thumb?!!.. haiz..

this morning. teng told ellie ' i want make thumb pretty'.. ellie applied for him.. he sucked, choked and coughed. vomitted loads of phelgm.. haiz. i hope he receovered fast.. like nver recover fully one. haiz..

then this evening.. he went round insiting that my mum, ellie and myself apply the anti bite too! :p he applied for us somemore.. heh..

ok. i seemed to be complaining about my mum non-stop today.. :p another incident just now.. she told me she wants to watch christopher and fann wong's wedding preparation at 8pm.. and requested that ellie puts teng to bed.. i said ok. then teng cried quite badly.. but less than 5 minutes when he realised my mum was watching the tv and not puttin ghim to bed.. then my mum.. sighed loudly.. and got up and wanted to go in pacify the boy!.. i had to tell her firmly to sit down and watched her show!.. aiyoh.. if i have let her gone in. i think she would be pissed off not being able to watch her show!!!.. she really have ZERO tolerance for teng's crying.. but if that's the case, why so buay song to go in when teng's crying for her? she should be very happy that teng wants her so badly mah? but teng only fussed for 5 minutes and sleep liao.. :p so it just serves my pt. noone is indepensable for teng.. :p

re: haze

this is really quite bad. now teng another round of his classic blocked nose-cough with phelgm combo again. having low grade 'fever', hovering around 37 - 38.. but miser and i didn't give teng panadol. coz teng still monkeying around.. highly energetic.. what more dr ong's slip of paper says 37 - 38 ear temp is normal wor.. haiz.. hence we let it be.. really canot be giving him pandaol all the time mah?.. haiz..

michelle
Eager Beaver has a branch at Safra Yishun. that's not too far right?

astro
i think michelle looking for a CCC in Yishun near her in-laws... unless michelle wan to put full day?

astro
8 kg only! WOW!

well, i cant force mr tan to the wall, just see how he handles it. this sat is my mil's birthday, not sure wats the eating plan again.

haze is bad. i wonder whether thats the reason i've been sneezing away.actually i wanted to have the allergy test for myself, but cant do it at the children dept, must go thru doc again, troublesome.

ur mum also quite cute...on one hand not happy that teng doesnt stick to her, on the other hand cannot stand him crying.

ash
ya big loot this round. im having prob transferring them from my office to the car. gotto ask RR to help me offload some since shes collecting from me tomorrow.

huingee, we went up to ipoh 1st to celebrate a relative's bday and then carpool to lumut for the ferry.

pink, thanks! dunno whether he has time to collect tomorrow though...