(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kaexin,
if really can't get a good CC nearby, why don't you look out for pre-schools instead since she'll only be in half day CC?

astro,
i thk no LV in yishun. it looks like the" beta CC" are avoiding yishun

RR,
Thk i might have to do that, juz now during dinner, FIL commented that can exlpore other areas slighly further away, they dont mind go n pick up K.

RR,
actually this morning the one i went suggested that K starts in dec and do full day instead. need to look at preschool too now.

kaexin,
if they don't mind then maybe you can look slightly further away. Else I think pre-school might be a good idea too.

Thought you said this morning that one is not good? You want to put her in full day ah?

RR,
dont quite like the morning one, will find other alternative, my FIL said since i dont like the teacher, look for another one.

Astro: ur mum SOUNDS LIKE MY MUM!!! on one hand wants her freedom to do her things, but on the other hand needs to be felt wanted. tt's why she's super pissed with my kids ... they dun really stick to her. and I always tell her off for screaming at my sister's kids 1 second and the next second kissing them. psycho ;P but i bet u $1K my mum is worse than yours ... they are just drama queen at heart but mine goes a step (for quite a few) further than that :p MUST SHOW TO OTHER PPLE HOW IMPORTANT THEY ARE...

micK come come, further away can share share V's CC :p

Pink: what did Mr Tan say? Why can't MIL stay at her own place, dun rent it out lah? so she can keep her cats. If really want to quarrel with everyone, insist SIL kids take the allergy test also, if they not allergic cats goes to SIL since clearly Leia is allergic. If they say Leia will outgrow the allergy, then tell them 2 years already, obviously NOT outgrown yet. buy air filter and such will not work cuz she's facing the allergen day in day out....

this is prob not good for your pregnancy but u or ur hubby has to put ur foot down. I still say deposit the cats at the aunt's door step and tell her to go ahead to disown him. MIL can shed the tears all she wants, I will just cry LOUDER than her.

nana: boy name cannot think buy gal name stephanie?

astro: someone just told me Raymond sounds like an old man name :p but ok lah ... Rayson? Cayden? Brayden? Royston?

yvonne: then now V coff coff out green phlegm again ... i already want to tear out my hair ... tomm got to call clinic see need to change medicine or not ... and all becuz i forgot to give her vit C for the past 3 days ...

nana: Anthony!!!!

SQ: my mum not v good at taking care of kids, which is why i hired a maid so she just need to jagar the maid not the kids. and ended up give me so much prob cuz she treat the maid better than us (and to think she always scream at us that we treat our ma jie better than her - no one is more inbalance than her) ... so now after the first maid is gone, kids and maids I control and any little thing i will SCREAM now ... kids i discipline, maids I give instructions and now i control any $$ and things my maids have. i told the maids if i find extra $$ or things on them and they dun declare, I will take it that they stole the money and items. full stop. my mum also cannot say much cuz after she pamper the old maid so much, the old maid was bitching behind her back, so hopefully she knows better than to start her "i am the greatest person on earth act" again.

bunnie,
hey, sorry din get a chance to let you know. after i spoke to you, my cousin arrived so i din have the chance to go back to basement. after that we went into the cinema liao. wanted to post this this morning but forum down.

micK; ok lah nmind ... tomm i call them ... if i remember too ... my to do list like getting longs and not much chance to clear them ...

hello!! MIA today (erm.. yesterday now) due to the carpentry work. Anyway, they still haven't finished and have to cont tom. But more of touching up and no more drilling so we can stay in the house. Phew!

And I found out today is the Isetan pte sale. So I parked my kids at IL place and went to shop!

Pink: Good luck on the cats incident. I'm like you too, not expecting much to change. :p Excited JE is here!!

Nana: Start to take folic acid and multi vit now. Re folic acid, it's never too early to start and even if there's such a thing as being overdose on it, don't think there's any harm at all.

Kiddo: I know how you feel re the yaolan!!! It's like magic right?

Astro: I'm so envious of your weight gain! How much of that goes to the bb?

Oops... Got to go... The typing has woken up hubby... Shhh...

Morning.. Thanks bunnie and AAA.. wah! AA u really early hor!! hahahaa

Bunnie : now hor .. when i call tiffany outside.. ppl tot its stephanie leh.. hahahaa..

Anthony sound good too.. but i think a bit orbiang a not ar? hahaha

Hey! wat happened? not much ppl chat last nite huh? i am soooooooo bored!!!!!

anyway.. am renting my room.. me as agent advert also not much "news' leh.. if u all come across ppl wanna rent let me know ar..

morning mummies... so busy the whole yesterday that i did have a chance to come online much.

Astro: saw that u have started weaning teng off his thumb, good effort.

Pink: Try and talk to Mr Tan again see if can work this out.

Bunnie: u r so funny and dramatic too.. i can imagine u crying louder than Pink's MIL.. haha

pax: i see.. didn't know that Kaexin' ils stay in yishun.. and hence she is seeking out yishun area..

bunnie: the gd thing abuot my mum.. is that she is just like that.. as in blow. then forget and move on.. at least.. it is not intentional planned kind of whining/complaining/manipulating etc..i got to keep reinterating to ellie.. 'ah ma is like that.. to everyone. she get angry.. next second she is ok liao.. '

the names you suggested. i suggested.. MISTER dowager 'rejected' all.. haiz..

AA: last scan.. only 1.8kg went to bb! gosh..
next thursday i hope to see more gain for the bb!

star: ya.. coz ta boleh tahan he sucks his thumb machiam drug addict :p now he smells his cloth like drug addict.. haiz.. can't have the pie and eat it.. at this age.. they are dependent on something for assurance.

pink: eh. that's what i guessed. but this time round i didn't monitor the weight as much. i might have gained more.. :p
and guess what?.. ur mil shares the same bday as Miser/Audrey/pax!!! :p

my mum is a paradox herself lah.. but very evidently she wants to feel needed by teng.. she gets moody. if teng tells her 'i dun want popo!'.. very very affected i tell u.. face all black.. and she harbours jealousy towards ellie coz teng wants ellie all the time.. kekeke.. but i tell u ..

NOW i realised teng is a sly toddler.. he will ask for the pple who are missing at that pt in time!.. like yesterday. he woke up (coz couldn't suck his thumb). and cried for quite long.. for his popo/ellie.. then today i went to work. he cried non-stop for me to 'come back'.. this boy ah.. he is the ONE who incites all this rivalry!! :p:p

kaexin: how about that montessori centre at WS's workplace? if really dun have a choice.. maybe that can be considered?

Astro,

Your mum sounds like my MIL... haha...
Bunnie, my MIL also sama sama... on one hand, complaining of the bad habits, on the other hand cannot tahan the crying... very sian!

kaexin: ops.. eh.. i know learning vision in RP is quite full liao.. as in the nursery 1.. fewer than 3 slots left..
i see.. but ur ils very helpful and wun 'mess K up'.. i wun trust my mum ot take care teng even for half day :p. so full day he goes! :p but ya. i started him half day first also..

eh purple train? :p:p that one play group. kinderland? i think got place.. eh. that's about all in woodlands liao lah.. remmeber i told u? woodlands lacking in child care centres!! i think sembawang road there.. opposite sembwang shopping centre got more.... there's another one.. little wonders montessori (or something like that).. at woodlands ave 1 there. ..

mist: ha.. but my mum is a meek and timid person. u just have to be insistent than her!! :p ur mil is more challenging :p

kaexin: i missed the archives.. why u wanna change CC har? i tot u like ur CD?

Astro: rae dun have much she depends on.. used to be my breast.. but after i wean her, she dun have anything leh.. not even a fav soft toy leh. how har?

star: then let it be lor..

i dunnoleh. i like to keep teng in that stage.. a bit sadistic i feel now.. kekeke.. so cute to see him smelling his cloth.. and his arsenal of soft toys.. when he fusses.. i wld tell him.. 'u see? Toothy wants to sleep liao. toothy wants rayner to sleep.. but rayner still crying.. how?' .. then teng will stop crying ..looked at me.. take toothy.. lay him down.. pat pat Toothy and say 'Toothy must sleep now, toothy go sleep'.. so in a way. it helps to distract his fussing.. eh.. if not. if he is not reliant on a particular thingy. i will find it very hard to calm him down.. how do u calm rae down when she fuss since she relies on nothing?

The Dumex banner ad has a baby crawling about. Ayden likes this ad. He'll smile and go "bebe"..

Astro: Wah! You've really done well in keeping your weight. 1.8kg goes to bb, then another 5-6kg goes to the placenta, water etc... This means you didn't put on any weight at all! Wow!!!

Nana: With this pregnancy, I have a habit of waking up at odd hours int he night. :p I usually get back to sleep after that.

QQ: Congrats! The sin seh is good. You're going back to him for a follow-up?

Bunny: Neub her. Call the clinic to ask for the frequency and dosage. Fumicil (vs mucoslavan) works very well on my kids wrt phlegm. If really bad, I give 1 packet 3 times a day (ie 3 packs a day) for 3 days.

Astro: Anna has a similar pattern since young. We'll bring her to the window and tell her it's getting dark, all the birds have gone home to "sui4 jiao" liao. Anna must also go and sui jiao. And she'll listen. Up til now if we're outside and the sky darkens in the evening, she'll tell us "see, it's dark already, it's time to go home. The birds have gone home to sui jiao." Haha!

For ayden, it's easier. When it's abt 8pm, I'll buzz the maid to come to my room to bring him to sleep. Then I'll kiss and hug him goodnight and wave nite nite to him. He usually doesn't put up a fight.

Re: Haze and Sensitive Airways

For this condition, I feel the way to control it is to rid the environment of any triggers (ie dust, soft toys, animal furs etc) and prevent an "outbreak". Since we can't control the haze (ie the trigger), whenever I can smell it, I will automatically up the frequency of puffing both my kids. Don't have to wait til they start wheezing.

AA: iszit?! hahaha. i still have 5 more weeks to go.. so we shall see :p
u know miser does the same thing to teng as what you all do to anna.. he will tell him 'see? that household.. switch off light liao.. this one also switch off liao.. no more pple walking around liao.. all must sleep liao.. 'but it doesn't work with teng! cause teng will ask 'why nonone on the streets liao?'.. then miser gets caught in answering teng's questions.. really no end.. for me.. i sit teng down on the bed. and just let him cry.. and distract him by telling him to put his dolls to bed.. that normally work quite well.. but it is noiser lah..

teng will insist to ask the baby to come out when he sees the dumex banner.. sometimes when he fusses coz doesn't want to drink his evening mlik properly.. i will show him the dumex banner.. then i will tell him 'the bb will not come out anymore if u dun drink ur milk'.. teng normally will drink coz he wants to see the bb crawl out.. some time.. teng will say 'bb not walking?'...

Astro: Ah... Then there's a difference. When Anna goes to bed, only she (and the birds) goes to bed. The rest of the household (ie hubby and I) continues with our activities. It's been liddat since before. So she doesn't question how come someone else can stay awake. Same for Ayden now. When the maid carries him away, I wave nite nite and continue watching my tv or surf the net, or read my book.

yo.

star, keira's CD is not renewing their lease cause someone wanna take back the premise. so closing down.

AStro, good weight gain.

tian kept waking up in the night last night, cried! aiyo... we had a hardtime. but then aircon is fixed liao. house is in a mess also.

AAA, yes i am going back to see him again. i guess i have to take the chinese med for another month. cause though i am back to normal, still at the borderline case. last month out of normal range. now is definitely better.
also FATTER la.

Astro,

hahaha... is my MIL more challenging? anyway, i just bo chap her lah, she can complain by all means, I hv to learnt to shut my ears!!!

AA: eh.. i meant. teng questioned that in the wee hours of the night!.. putting him to bed is easy.. but if he does wake.. then it is relativley difficult. coz he does have a scenario to be handled and troubleshoot each time before he can be put back to bed. so when teng asked his questions at miser.. it is normally 12 -4am :p:p.. so everyone else is asleep.. and hence he will ask 'where's everyone?'.. :p

QQ: tian can't sleep coz teng wasn't sleeping :p

Astro: If Anna wakes up in the middle of the night, we don't talk to her. If she asks a quesiton, ignore her and "shh" her. Sometimes I give some water but all done in silent mode. Don't encourage them to talk by replying.

Unless she says she wants to shh shh, then we bring her to the toilet.

Astro,

Sometimes elders very funny hor... they always like to put blame on us, u noticed that? My MIL always say X got cough cos he eats too many Vit C gummy bear or too much other vitamin supplements... Me always very pissed when i hear that..

Or the best, she will say X likes her food, but dun like my food. That's her reason for leaving all food that i prepared for X untouched!!! hmmm, i felt that sometimes as X's mummy, my effort to share motherly love is undermine, not becos i don't want to, but my MIL thinks i cannot do a good job... Very sad hor???

AA: yep.. that's what i do.. anyway. teng seldom wakes.. he wakes only when he is sick. or when something troubles him lah.. that's why now.. i am saying.. i am less GF bound :p..i am a real contradiction i feel.. hahahaa.. but i enjoy the small talk at nights with teng.. i dun feel so fed up like i wld in the past.. coz i dun have that much time i have with teng liao.. so every minute counts..miser, in a way.. enjoys it too.. hahah.. i know we are quite weird.. and teng wakes up happy in the morning one.. hahahah. this boy...

mist: ha. more challenging.. def more vocal.. ur mil. but i wld seriously feel offended if i cooked food.. and that is left untouched? wah liew.. how can like that?!

Astro: What you're going through is normal, as in, all second time mums go through this stage of feeling time spent with #1 is running out with the arrival of #2.

Astro, maybe?? can u please ask teng dun disturb tian in sleep? He is torturing me leh. haha!!

AAA, yes very fat la. but nevermind.

pink
i read dat doctor certified leia is allergy to cat's hair liao. just show hb n ur mil the report lo... no need to tell them the part where doctor says it's up to u if u wanna keep the cats ma... even if it's up to u, dun mean she can keep them. u as the parent can declare u wanna be safe than sorry so nono to cats! i agree with the mummy who asked ur sil to test her kids... if they r not allergic then let them keep the cats lo. :p

TGIF and long weekend!

Haze is bad, sneezing and eyes itching!

Bunnie
spoken to Mr Tan, he said leia doesnt show immediate allergic symptoms which means that tho she's sensitive but her threshold for the allergy is high? he said we have the cats in the house for the past 2+ yrs with her around and she seems fine, all i can say is we shall see whether BB2 will be ok ?

i think there's nothing much I can do to change the fact. sian...forget it. since MIL loves her cats so much then I wont let her be close to my gals, as simple as that.

my mum will be coming over more often after we shift. can tell my MIL not very happy, but i dun care.

Nana
a few male names ending with "ny" to match with Tiffany :p

1. Giovanni
2. Jovany
3. Zachary

QQ
i think chinese med tend to make us fatter, bu and improve our appetite rite?

Astro
wat a joke! my MIl shares the same birthday as Miser? cannot believe it!
your mum is a bit emotional lah, maybe she loves Teng too much? My mum also gets jealous when leia sticks to Rina but she's ok with it, just grumble lor "Po Po Bai Teng ni leh"

Joelle
is that a real or fake kitchen! looks so real!

im still very confused with the prick test.
i read from some web articles that some pple do not show allergic symptoms tho they are tested allergic. I cant prove that her itching nose, running nose are caused by the hair and doc did mentioned tat she didnt show signs like ezema, swollen eyes, so maybe she will outgrow it as she grows up? well, risk is risk of cos. if she doesnt outgrow, there's still risk of asthma.

Nana,
oh ya, now that I see Pink's post, wanted to tell you, RR have a classmate by the name of Bethany and her brother's name is Zachary. I think it'll match with Tiffany too.