(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana
u really ganjiong ah...wat names have u shortlisted?
u tried a few times, so shd have chance for boys! maybe u kena during the 2nd or 3rd try lor :p

aiyo so fast i had leg cramp already..and having problem wif my left leg sometimes...must ask gynae wat to do...

mejo: most likely when u are done reading.. i might be on maternity leave :p.. u let me know again

ya. difficult to cio in a house with many pple.. already with my mum who is not staying with me.. so mai fun liao!

QQ: ha. i think miser very fixated on ray -something..

Pax: i raised Ray to miser.. miser said.. but rayner shortened.. also is ray..

nana: ha.. u can always decide first one lah

Hi mummies, went to art friend to find alpha blks but cant find
wanna DIY some decor for chloe's room, wat a disappointment. Went ION to q for the tako balls nice nice hee.

nana
GONG XI GONG XI

RE: mooncakes
i glutton, went buy to eat before moon cake fest, bot the black sesame at bakerzin, nice but i find the white choc inside too sweet..nice pkg, bot for MIL too, next i m targeting at Sze Chuan Court mooncakes, yumm divine..but i never really like trad moon cake le, piggies are nice to look at but i find that they taste hard n chao da :p

SQ:today;s forum down. didn't manage to answer u.. i think net weight gain of 3kg.. from pre-preg weight.. but if count recovery of weight. i think. should be about 8kg.. i think...

AA/SQ: ya. i had that sanding of wound before.. i will try..but if cannot. i wun blame myself.. but at least i will try..

star: what's that website which explains the letdown pain in the first few weeks?

pink/astro : kekeke.. initally was Jophy since i know i wan a boy.. but hor.. last month..changed my mind.. becos in business world.. sounds so "nuah" .. so .. i shortlisted Junius / jacob .. but RR said dun match tiffany wor.. not necssary must J la.. just happen tat its nice to hear n spell.. hahaha..

nana
from conception date, u add 8 mths + 3 weeks, that will be your edd.

kaexin
do u prefer kyoto or tokyo? been to tokyo twice, shop and walk...i find it tiring...which other part of japan shd i consider other than tokyo and hokkaido? still havent make up my mind on where to go...

nana
u dun want 3 syllabus to match tiffany? how about zachary?

gotto sleep early...tomorrow bringing leia to see ENT specialist

nana, pink
if period is 28 days on avg, EDD will be 9 mths + 1 wk fr LMD. if period is 28+x days on avg, EDD will be 9 mths + 1 wk + x days. (x can be -ve or +ve)

nana
zac + ka + ry

pax
i dun count from LMD due to my irregular mense

but ovulation happens 2 weeks after LMD of gals who have regular mense. so 9mths and 1 week deduct away 2 weeks will also end up at 8 mths + 3 weeks..

so den den....3rd week of may shall be your edd, dear nana

pink
actually hor 2 wks after LMD is for girls w 28days period.. bcos ovulation is always 14days before mense. for girls w less or more than 28 days, can use 9m+1w+xd
i dunno nana's stats.. wahahahaha!

congrats nana! my birthday wish for u came true! last time u joined this thread aft tif is born, now we can go thru preg stage with u together and share yr excitement!

pax,
did i order 2bott omega gummy bear? i forget liao... too many things to do for the next few mths! my turn to busy with a nb next yr... wahahaha... how is ur sil? she ok ?

yvonne...
ur turn to be bz w NB?!?! u preg!! CONGRATS!!
my sil din call to "complain", so i supposed all is well bah
oh, yes, u ordered omega gummy.

so now Yvonne and Nana ??????? preggy ?????

please confirm before i congrats hor, otherwise I v lao kui.

Astro:dun wan Raymond?

QQ: are u Ox?

my boyboy now wheezing due to the haze, so got to nebulize again and end up we bought the nebulizer *haiz* spent another $250. after reading Astro comments that Miser comment names for Ox babies with xin no good I worry is it becuz i gave my boyboy wrong name =(

Astro: ur mum and ellie still not so bad. U no wat my mum did in front of me - boy boy crying again, first she say boy boy hungry maid never feed, then later change that maybe my maid give my boy something to suck and take away. we all stare at her cuz my boy got no pacificer mah, then she say oh last time ur gal have so i tot this time ur boy have ... i dunno wat kind of grandmother she is ... she is driving me nuts with her weirdo theories or fantasies. In the end I was right, boy boy wants to drink water, but just dun want my mother to feed! then after that my mum was so pissed then say i cannot give boy boy too much water cuz he was drinking quite a lot when I fed him ... haiz ... weather so hot, even on full BF, also need to drink cuz he wasn't take much milk today. and at this stage, he can differentiate between water and milk, so what he wants to drink, i let him drink lah!

QQ: they still no email me, MicK did u pay for me?

nana congrats!

new babies and breastfeeding: just wondering, does it help to start conditioning the nipples with the nipple cream right from the start? I did have very sore nipples but no cracked (I bf direct for the first 2 weeks then after change to pump at nite). after bf-ing I always apply a very generous amount of the avent nipple cream. sore but not cracked or bleeding ... not sure if it helps :p

ai ya this pax ah. I going to piak her backside. Lol! I helping my sis baby la. She may be coming to my house to stay! I m so happy.
i not preg la! I will kill myself if i preg now. I have so many things to do lei, cannot preg! Lol! I am expected pax will say tt! Wahahaha!

Bunnie, sam also still on neub now. Was suppose to stop 2days ago, and this stupid haze suddenly came! And i was so happy with the heavy downpour, who knows the phlegm got worst!
called dr ong, she said sam is veri sensitive, just continue using. No harm.
i understand ian still veri young, poor boy, u take care too. Wish him speedy recovery . And hope tt stupid hazy go away!

Yvonne,
Wa, so nice to have your own house and your sis able to come stay with you.

Sam and Bel will be happy to have a baby in the house.

Bunnie,
Hai....., the haze is back. Maybe keep Ian indoor or on aircon to keep the haze away.
I find my boy better with aircon on at 25 degC every night. Cos my house high floor, the wind very cold at night. If i open window at night very easy he catch cold.

bunnie, i forwarded the email to u two days ago. u got it? u can proceed with payment with the details given. then u email them. ok?

I a m not OX la. i am MUCH younger... ek hem!!!

yvonne, i also want to faint if u have 3rd baby inside your tummy now. who knows? maybe u can still handle.

astro, call him yuko.... i anyhow say one.

hg, ya, we will be so happy if my sis is willing to stay with us. My niece can play with bel and sam(by then can run together already). Den my sis can concentrate on baby. But she still considering.

Qq, even i can handle, financially not able la. Not easy to feed 3 kids plus a house with onli 1 man working. Lol.

is it the haze? tian got some running nose yesterday. wah! so cranky.
she chased me out of the room during midnight cause all 2 of us slept in the same room to jaga her. but i din leave and i told her I wanted to sleep there. so i just slept there. she was ok after a while. so weird la this girl.

yvonne, by then u will have a childcare at home liao. wah, so your new house is for new CC service?
try to childproof your house ok?? its a potential thing that u can do to have some income in future, if you want.

Congrats Nana!

Mummies, please help. May i know which injection is DPT & SAB? Cos i received a notice from health promotion board saying that CO did not have those immunisations and her record book not with me.

yvonne : timothy sound not bad to match Tiffany hor.. but i dun like.. erm.. not good impression of this name? kekekee..

i know of 1 set of silblings.. they are Jeremy and Tiffany.. kekeke.. match a not?

if ger.. i also need to stand by girls names.. hahaha

QQ : tian chase u both out of the room? hahahaa.. erm.. so cute leh! hahaha..

Thanks CK!
erm. I think DPT is Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis and SAB i not sure.. but DPT comes together with DPT/HIB ..
its the 1st few compulsory jab need to take one

nana, timothy loy is nice woh.

eh, she chased me out. but not papa. maybe i din sleep with her. i let her sleep herself.
last night she chased hb out and she said she wanna sleep herself.

nana,
hope u get your trump card wish.

CK,
i think those shots are part of 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 vaccine package. Did u let CO take those last time?

autum : thanks!! kekeke.. i wanna grumble.. since the last time i ask u for the JDM thing hor.. i call them until now they never send me any biodata leh! angry.. :/

QQ : Erm.. we always put surname first.. so it would be Loi Tiffany.. kekeke in birth cert.. followed by chinese name characters..

Loi Timothy? hahahaa.. i go suggest.. got nicer names? Jacob like the biskit hor? i still like Junius.. kekeke

yo, my blood report is out.
its much improved as compared to the previous report. my blood is 90% back to normal though one parameter is at borderline. very close to normal range.
So happy...

Congratz Nana!!!

I finally got the RNL from Tay last nite *phew*

I finally rem who is pepperbelle liao. Sorry a bit slow. I think she looks a bit like 王馨平 rite? Aiyah too many pretty mummy to recall.

nana
before YE was born, we almost "decided" tat our kids names would be tiffany/timothy/jeremy! these three are my favourite

yvonne
QQ has a valid point. you should childproof your home in case you ever wanna be a nannny

bunnie
your mum like not v suited to take care of kids is it? you can't park them somewhere else?

CK, check health book, and ask hospital/clinic to update them.

SQ, ya hope everything can bao3 you4. my cholesterol profile is so much nicer than last month. such a big difference. i guess my healthy diet works.

yvonne,
window grills is a must, furnitures without sharp corners, rounded is prefered. no GLASS doors for them to bang..
roughly it is like that. and if can, those wires for tv console (can hide inside console or back of console. so that they won't pull.
curtains, not till the floor height. so that they wont pull. half height is ok!
electrical plugs (covered with protector when not in use).