Kiddo: ok.. on to ZQ's feeding cum sleeping schedule ..
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>
quote:</font>
ok as for today ZQ is like this
i latch her last on 8am++ then 11am i bottle feed her with ebm of abt 4oz.. so last till 1pm plus i latch her with both breast and it takes about 2hour to latch finish her and yet she din seem enuff.. so around 3.30pm give her FM with colic drop 3oz.. finally she sleep.. till 6.45pm give her ebm abt 3oz.. so expect her next feed should be around 9pm coz given her ebm should be shorter timing.. hopefully i can latch her at 9pm on both breast then at 12 midnite give her FM then hopefully as per planned around 3 to 4 am latch her ...
Last nite she was on 1hour per breast latching till morning 8am!!! it was so tired!!! well at one point i'm also tired to wake her for next breast ...hope next week will be a better week!!<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
hmmm.. i got quite a lot of questions.. quite confused now..
sleeping
1. Did ZQ sleep at all from 8 am - 3.30pm? if she didn't .. she is way too tired.. coz that is 7.5 hours without a nap at all?
that will explain why it takes u two hours to latch finish her. coz she is too tired to latch properly at th ebreasts.. did she keep dozing off at the breasts during that period of time? ..bbs at this age got a strong suckling reflex. dun make the mistake i did.. teng had an extremely stong suckling reflex.. and i didn't know. he was too tired and had trouble sleeping.. and i thought he was still hungry coz crying. end i keep feeding him again and again..
generally at this age.. ZQ's one month yet? if not yet one month. she can keep awake UP TO 1.5 hours only. in fact.. for her to be properly rested.. most likely fall sleep.. 1 hour later from a feed leh.. then need sleep till max 2. 5 hours before next feed..
so from 6.45pm till 9pm, did ZQ nap?
ur one hourly feedings.. is due to her inability to get herself to sleep.. and not coz of hunger.. u have given her quite a lot of fm at this age.. and u latch full breasts at some timings right?..
teng was exactly like ZQ when the confinement lady was around.. and he was over tired and screaming of fatigue and not hunger! we also gave 2 - 3oz all the time (per hourly).. he suckled. quiet down a while. then scream again. haiz. exhausting!
hmm i think ZQ needs to be started on a routine liao.. else it is going to be tired for u. if u dun mind. u cld try the GF routine. which is very systematic. but it can behard to start with .. coz ZQ's sleep associations and latching timings are quite random.. 7am-7pm.. u consider.. if u are ok and would want ot carry on with a routine.. le tme know. then i can scan the relevent.. pages for u