(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro u think too much.
anna and ayden no need la

i think she needs 4 gifts. yahor??
then RR cham liao. next time how many gifts she needs to prepare???
must go get one for one deals.

I think I'm quite stressed leh.. To get the things ready for this sunday. :p The disney package haven't arrived at USA yet.. We're still short of the chandelier, clock, and my soft furnishings won't arrive by then, amongst other things.. How to tell myself not to be so stressed huh?

QQ: RR needs 8. 4 between korkor and the new twins; and 4 between jiejie and the new twins. Right?

AA: i speak hainanese.. she speaks hainanese.. i know we have hainanese blood. but what i didn't know.. she is a hainanese who hails from chong qing.

AA/QQ: ha.. want gift exchange? be thorough mah! heh.. that's what happened when u are expected to be a wonder woman. u know? *striaght face*. heh..

QQ: for RR.. she needs more than one for one deal.. if according ot my wonder woman calculations.. she needs 8 gifts.. so one for every two bought..?

Astro: I see.. I thought you didn't know you're a hainanese.. Then that's really a BIG discovery!!! Wahahaha... lol...

Astro: If I need 6, then RR will need 10... 2 more between R&R.. But really no need lah.. Cos the focus shd be on the new arrivals..

Astro: We said the same thing, at the same time..
Oh yah, re the GF book, mine is the lime green one. The one with the pic of 2 todds bending forward and looking through in between their legs..

AA: ha.. coz.. must be ellie cooked stir fried seafood.. too spicy and seafood.. not to my mum's liking.. so she wun eat.. then ellie cooked fish head soup , oriental version.. mum dun take fish. so ellie left her the soup with just plain cabbage.. so u see.. she says it is bland.. and hence i said.. she's from chong qing..

ha. gift exchange mah.. no one should be left out! (PS: i am in a wonder woman mood wor..)

AA: u mean the book which u find not as structured?.. that one is the toddler book.. GF has a new book.. bb with toddler book. cover is dark green.. with a smily toddler and a newborn one.. actually nothing much lah.. just a combination of both toddler and bb books..of soem tips in juggling toddler cum bb at the same time..

Astro: Now than I get the joke. If no one shd be left out, then the parents shd get something too right? Wah! Then it really becomes too complicated liao.. Perhaps the most complicated in having a baby. Hahah!!

She combines the 2 I see.. The lime green book has some mention of coping a new bb with a todd as well. But am sure it's not in as much details as the dark green book.

AA:yep. the dark green book.. in the daily structure.. will try to give some tips to handle the tod and bb assuming all alone. but nothing very novel. coz that is what most of us would do anyway..

AAA, YY, QQ,
I see the posts of the 3 of you so funny, hahaha!!! I think if I kena another pair of twins, I wouldn't be in the right state of mind to think of the gifts liao. :p

AAA, YY,
I also think no need between Ayden and Anna cos the gift is supposed to be a "jian mian li".

anybody wan the GF toddler book? light green one? :p

pink
Guo Laoshi? slightly plump right? or Li Laoshi (fr China)? heee.. Guo Laoshi say that BCOS Jo's the only one who responds to her during class!! the rest not much response or still too young lor.. she always say the whole class depend on her liao!!! heeee...
so Leia likes the place? dun worry, the big jie jies will help to orientate her.. plus my this girl, sure no problem...
yes, there's a year end concert? do u wan to start Leia earlier? u wan to try calling Tr Ann n c if she can arrange transport? some of the kids r on school bus... hvg said that, some pple may find that she's too young to go on school bus.

go put kids to zzz.. tata

u are very bo-liao le. calculating the number of gifts Irin needs to prepare. hahaha..

polliwogs was fun today. but no outdoor bouncy. and then the manager say for outdoor bouncy need to pay extra. but i remembered when i called they said the price is inclusive. i find their staff quite cock-up. oh well..

Today is tiring man ... We were at Polliwogs from 3pm-6+pm, dinner till 8pm. Came back bathed them and by the time I unpacked the stuff already 9+ liao, just managed to settle them down in rooms.

Autum: I was just wondering where is the polliwogs group. Spam the pics leh...
I didn't pay extra that day leh..

RR: Haha.. We're bored lah.. Well... At least I am..

Pax,
we were told weekdays no need to pay extra for bouncy then today they dilly-dally till almost 6 then told us need 45mins to set up then need to pay extra and blah blah blah. We didn't bother to wait.

Pax, RR: I didn't pay extra for the outdoor bouncy that day leh. It was already set up when we were there. One thing I don't understand though. Many pointed out that the outdoor bouncy is a castle, but that day it was a pirate ship. Maybe pirate ship is free but got to pay for castle?

AAA, Pax,
that day when i called, the person told me $16 is inclusive of outdoor bouncy, for weekdays. For weekends, it's $18 inclusive.

Actually it's not just must pay or not. It's their attitude. Cos I asked them since 4pm to set up.. they keep saying it's very hot. Then we waited until 530pm when the sun went down.. i went to ask again, the staff say will ask the manager.. then the manager said, can set up but needs 45mins.. by then I am cheesed off.. then she said must pay extra etc.. it's just irritating la. That means the staff is cock-up.

AAA,
their website mentioned that they'll change the bouncy playground from time to time. Maybe used to be a castle?

My camera also went flat after awhile.
I have these not-so-clear pixs from my hp. Today the adults seem to have more fun than kids. Autum was busying collecting balls, Mejo busy taking photos, Kaexin and WS having gun war, Nick and Yvonne had wild time playing with slides too. haha!!

2929557.jpg
2929558.jpg

2929559.jpg
2929560.jpg

Kaexin, Yvonne, Autum,
I came back and realised my bag's full of stuff from Waraku. Balls, folders and puddings, haha!!

Mejo,
so sorry that we didn't know u planned to head for dinner too.. else would have asked u to join us. haha.. ended up we went same place :p

Autum,
I did tell Mejo we are going for dinner at Waraku, asked her to join us if she's going for dinner.

wow the pics are so nice!! Makes me so eager to bring ah bian to polliwogs!! heeeheee.

Damn shagged over the weekends...went shopping for ah bian's new bed. At last we got him his 1st racing car bed...delivery tmr. Bet he will love and slp by himself. hb will stop suffering all the "wu yin jiao" fr ah bian le!!!

rr, cos u spy ma. Keep taking evidence of them. I also kena from ws. After tt i go level 2 and shoot him. Straight hit to his forehead. Lol. Now as i m typing, i m laughing so badly. So funny!

Yvonne,
haha!! Think the guns are more for the adults le. This Reyden only know how to tell me "qiu bu ke yi chu lai leh, qiu bu ke yi chu lai leh".

Spot the mummy busy with picking up balls. :p

2929921.gif

2929922.gif

The kids were all fascinated by this ball popping machine, haha!!

mejo, just now yt is so funny, i asked her. Ni jiao shen me ming, she reply ye....ting.., i keep calling yi ting. She look quite angry when i called her name wrongly. Hahaha

YY,

Well, there's always sets! Haha. But I did buy those the top and skirt separately. Actually the top is supposed to be for boys but I've got no other suitable choice. And hor, the horrible truth is that I actually needed the shirt to match another skirt then I 'happen' to see this skirt while shopping for the top... LOL.

Btw, is my loot from Pinkpink with you?

Oh, as for maids right, my MIL also does the same thing. She will complain about the maid to me. Then hor, even though she knows full well I know nuts about cleaning things, she will ask me to explain to her how I want things to be done and then get horrified at my 'demostration'. But I realise the strategy is just to nod with her and said, yar, she can't do things well, yar, just treat her like she doesn't know anything, have to keep teaching, yar, she lazy, if she keep being like that, we'll call up agency to give her warning blah blah. Then she happy liao. She will say actually the maid at least just laugh laugh a bit when she correct her, her relative's maid scold back blah blah. No choice lar, the old folks are like that. They want to be seen as the better caregiver, the better housekeeper etc. Low self esteem led to superiority complex.

Yvonne,

Is it? Haha, I've never seen her pissed at people calling her name wrongly wor but she will correct us if we purposely call her wrongly though like if we say 你是不是妈妈。 Then she will say, "不是,我叫Ye Ting 。“ With emphasis on Ye Ting. Haha.

Autum,

Oh yar, Mich and RR already told me. But also good lar, Grumpy Hubby saw the big group and immediately said he doesn't want to sit with such a big group (being his usual anti-social self). So he very happy when Mich indicated that there are not enough space for us. Haha.

But the food is HORRIBLE... The pork cutlet my hb had is so tough and the soups of the noodles are very very salty. I mean, I can eat very salty food, and even I find it too salty. Then YT complained very loudly that there is no air con. So funny. But at least their service not bad. YT got a squeeze ball while waiting for our seat. Then before we leave, she got a pack of prawn crackers. Also with the kids meal, we got a Pooh bear folder. One of the waitress even entertain her with ice water when we are having problems getting her to eat her food fast. We actually left like close to 9 due to YT's eating slowness.

mejo,
haha.. i find the soup very salty too.. but other than that, i find the food quite ok le. we ordered ramen and udon. the kid's set.. the chicken quite nice too.

Star,

Oh, I know why you have problems with the Taiwanese sites. They are in traditional chinese, not the simplified chinese that we have learnt. But I'm used to reading comic books from Taiwan so I can read the traditional chinese words. Anyway, most of them have pictures, so you can always look at the pictures and chose.