(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, you just wait for instruction la.

RR, yes its difficult to go after two of them. nevermindla. this dancing class is for fun oni. not much educational de. just for fun!

RR: i cannot imagine teng dancing also :p.. active, free play, climbing? --> little gym!! the developmental gymnastics one.. 3 years old. dun ahve to be with them.. hahahah
i trying to let teng dong till then. actually no prob with teng continuing coz he likes the class a lot. just miser lah.. he keeps saying little gym too exp! argh..everything ot him is exp one

YY,
ya, I thought little gym sounds good when you posted about it the other time. My plan is to let him go for something like that while Reyes goes for her dancing classes.

QQ,
I'm not so worried about going after them. I just don't want Reyden to be disturbing the class and make a nuisance of himself. :p

Kiddo: ok.. on to ZQ's feeding cum sleeping schedule ..

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

ok as for today ZQ is like this
i latch her last on 8am++ then 11am i bottle feed her with ebm of abt 4oz.. so last till 1pm plus i latch her with both breast and it takes about 2hour to latch finish her and yet she din seem enuff.. so around 3.30pm give her FM with colic drop 3oz.. finally she sleep.. till 6.45pm give her ebm abt 3oz.. so expect her next feed should be around 9pm coz given her ebm should be shorter timing.. hopefully i can latch her at 9pm on both breast then at 12 midnite give her FM then hopefully as per planned around 3 to 4 am latch her ...

Last nite she was on 1hour per breast latching till morning 8am!!! it was so tired!!! well at one point i'm also tired to wake her for next breast ...hope next week will be a better week!!<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

hmmm.. i got quite a lot of questions.. quite confused now..

sleeping
1. Did ZQ sleep at all from 8 am - 3.30pm? if she didn't .. she is way too tired.. coz that is 7.5 hours without a nap at all?
that will explain why it takes u two hours to latch finish her. coz she is too tired to latch properly at th ebreasts.. did she keep dozing off at the breasts during that period of time? ..bbs at this age got a strong suckling reflex. dun make the mistake i did.. teng had an extremely stong suckling reflex.. and i didn't know. he was too tired and had trouble sleeping.. and i thought he was still hungry coz crying. end i keep feeding him again and again..

generally at this age.. ZQ's one month yet? if not yet one month. she can keep awake UP TO 1.5 hours only. in fact.. for her to be properly rested.. most likely fall sleep.. 1 hour later from a feed leh.. then need sleep till max 2. 5 hours before next feed..

so from 6.45pm till 9pm, did ZQ nap?

ur one hourly feedings.. is due to her inability to get herself to sleep.. and not coz of hunger.. u have given her quite a lot of fm at this age.. and u latch full breasts at some timings right?..

teng was exactly like ZQ when the confinement lady was around.. and he was over tired and screaming of fatigue and not hunger! we also gave 2 - 3oz all the time (per hourly).. he suckled. quiet down a while. then scream again. haiz. exhausting!

hmm i think ZQ needs to be started on a routine liao.. else it is going to be tired for u. if u dun mind. u cld try the GF routine. which is very systematic. but it can behard to start with .. coz ZQ's sleep associations and latching timings are quite random.. 7am-7pm.. u consider.. if u are ok and would want ot carry on with a routine.. le tme know. then i can scan the relevent.. pages for u

RR: ha.. i haven't interacted with reyden much to gauge if he likes it.. but hor. if TENG can take it and enjoy it ah.. any other toddlers would! :p

Irin,
sort of. but because i do my marketing at that time la. normally we go out at 11+am on sunday to eat lunch then marketing.. so a bit hard le.

Back from parkway, today happy day for me,
1st hb agreed to let Elisha join dance class. Hooray finally Elisha can join class.
2nd Finally bought DSLR cam, hope it wont become white elephant :p

QQ,
Yup I sent e-mail to them already. Hope they wont missed mine.

har astro
funny? i'm sleepy, gonna zzz soon

ya, now YE has kinderland mon-fri, kindermusik sat nite, and GUG sun am. after GUG ends, it would be LNT on sat am

yvonne: to remember the speend and pumping intensity you last used.. so u dun have to recalibrate all the time..

autum: no. i only signed up for a trial of 3 l3ssons..

i want to conclude something here. before i go sleep.

1. those who sign up dancing: me, star, huajing, bunnie, please send your info to them direct.
2. you may make payment directly to them if convenient.
3. i will make my payment via cheque tomorrow. if you want me to help consolidate payment, you let me know then transfer to my account $160 ($135 + $25). posb saving 102-130944.
4. i will issue cheque including all the kids names. after tomorrow, still can register de, and can make payment according to your preference. ok?

arigato!

got to wake up very early for work tomorrow.
i go orh orh liao.

YY,

I use GF method and YT is never hooked onto my breast, haha. She will never comfort suck on me. But she will also not look at me when bfeeding lor. Both good and bad lar.

YY,

Oh, as for LNT, it is okay lar. I often lapse into mandarin during English lesson and of course, during the Japanese lesson, all parents struggle, keke.

mejo: i think the only parent here who dun struggle if LNT jap is SQ nia.. hahah
i was telling miser if they have french ah. teng would be permenent resident there! coz ofme! I want to revise french! :p

oh ya, Mejo,
Irin was saying maybe go explorekids cos they have promo at $4 for unlimited play. compared to Polliwogs at $16. u interested in explorekids? it's at Downtown east.

QQ: OK i emailed them CC to you.

Vanessa's class: Mon to Friday Child care: Wed afternopn: gym class at CC (providers go to the CC to do the class) (60 for 4 class) (this mummy super duper happy cuz i was looking for gym class but no suitable timing then out of the blue 1 week after i started my hunt, the CC asked if the parents interested). Thu- LNT but stopping Fri stopped JG. Sat continuing with KL, so hubby OK with dancing on Sunday =)

astro: now that u mentioned french, I always wanted V to pick up french ... waiting for her to be a bit older than send her for classes at allianze francias.

bunnie: alliance francias SUPER exp! :p i want to go and take my french lessons. till now still hesitating .. coz i dun think i will have the discipline.. eh. u mean they have kids french class? oh oh.. :p:p:p

YY,

Well, it is kinda of like that. This is what she did during breastfeeding as below. You know those advertisement where the baby and mother look into each other's eyes lovingly? Not like that for me, haha. I can't be entirely sure it is due to GF's method. Could be simply because of her own character or maybe I poke her in the eyes or something (not that I recall though).

2926365.jpg

mejo, lol! I think majority of the baby will use their hand to cover. erm, sam will onli stare at my breast. Machiam seeing gold like tt. Lol!

Yvonne,

But YT will cover practically 99% of the time one de wor. She don't look at me at all! Until now, when she suck one thumb, she will place the other hand on her face, haha.

YT looks like she's going to school in this outfit! I really like the skirt and it is so cheap! I think the whole outfit is less than $15. The skirt is like around $7 only!

2926683.jpg

Autum,

Okay, let me know early cuz it is Pasir Ris is a looong way for me. Oh, and if we are not going out, then I'll want to go to school to do my experiments.

mejo: v jap look! I like! very kawaii!!!

before i forget, any mummy can read Jap and do translation? I got some recipes in japanese but I can't figure out the ingredients and methods (hello kitty utensils :p) anyone can help? I can scan to pdf!

Alliance Francaise? I had lessons there. Was working in a French bank and they sponsored it.
Bothered cos was dating a french boyfriend then.. Hahahha.. ;)

Astro: Famous violionist is Vanessa Mae..

Bunny: I think your hope is SQ. Check with her.

Mejo: YT very kawaii leh.. hahah. she is in burberry checks.. haahah She needs a pair of brown boots tomatch her outfit. u cna let her wear this to japana with a sweater
where did u get his for her. BP? i hate to get this sort of clothes for rae cos i am lazy to iron.

Mejo,

the way u say YT is so funny.... i think that is common leh, my boy X also dun look at me, he will close his eyes while sucking....

Astro,

Saw your post to kiddo, i hv to start revising how to train baby liao, i think i hv totally forgotten how to train baby... hahaha

morning mummies..

Thanks astro and Autum

Autum : EV so big liaoz!!! pretty

and last nite i realise that our kids are all growing so fast.. tiff was talking and talking.. and i realise that.. she is talking like an adult liaoz.. sigh.. time flies..

my #1 first day of school, heard from his papa everything seems ok, he ran in when he saw toys.. other kids sit down but he messing ard with the toys, and say byebye to his papa too. hope he will enjoy his school, 2night go back ask him. hehe..

re:polliwogs..
hope can join the next round!

pinkpink-midnight movie? next time ur bb active at nite ah.. hehehe..

Autum-I like ur family shots..