(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huajing...
hahah...yeah yeah..they will find alternatives...but i read form some book that if a baby know that like his sucking behavior...gets bad response...after few times...they will not do it...kaylyn suck her back of her hand..and my hand...so i scold...and move hand anyway each time she does it...

pinkpink....
okie okie...hehhehe...thanks for ordering.

bbmarch...
that and the house...move house...lazy to on com...coz quite marfan sometimes. Dan everytime i use com..both kids will come up..and mess up the whole place..coz the toys all in this room also. Been wanting to ask you leh...last time you IRC wan a not arh?
You look very familiar leh...

audrey
since u are here, can i ask u what are the common cause for nose bleeding in kids?

SQ
i found out the dates my mil is flying...22oct. shd i go earlier or later?
just now she asked me wat size is my gal wearing. she wants to buy for leia in hong kong. i told her shes 2.5 yr old, of cos buy size 3, anyway she has enough clothes. ask me dun buy clothes and she is buying clothes.

do u intend to have first month celebration for bb?

huajing bbmarch..
i tink hor...boys will always stick to mummy...girls to daddies..coz daddy will always try to discipline the boy..and will give in to the girl...when the girl whines...

DI: we very anal one. we go by the ear temp.. as long as hit 37.5.. we give panadol liao :p.. though accordingly to dr ong's slip of fever 'guide'.. 36.9 -38 (using ear termometer) is NORMAL temp for kids?! gosh.. 38 is normal?? dun feel so to me leh..

Mejo
i dun really care since i wont be wearing the winter wear frequently...as long as it can keep me warm for a trip im happy liao :p

yes yes i used to IRC alot during poly daz. How come u find me so familiar??

EC, darius v sticky to me now cos i bf him longer?? Time will tell whether he will b sticky to me or hb...haha, old myth is still old myth.

HJ,

Hmm, that won't happen to YT cuz she sucks both thumb. Haha. She will suck one, take out, suck the other and so on.

Bbmarch,

That don't work for me cuz though YT is thumbsucker, she is superglued to me.

Pinkpink,

That is true. This jacket can definitely keep me warm in tokyo and lowlands but hor, I really don't think it is good enough for the mountains wor. Hmm.

atsro..
yah..to me...37..like a bit feverish liao...ear not so accurate leh...if teng in aircon..will affect reading also....he said 38...nvm..to be on the dafe side..give b4 fever is high...

harlo,
din log on since this mrning coz my notebook has been hanging upon windows turn on. so sian... really no mood, coz whole afternoon wasted din manage to do any work at all.
dunno tmr until when then can resolve.

Mejo,
Hmmm tell ur hb your should go and see see the few famous shopping place at Tokyo, to see the diff within japan and sg then you can sun bian buy lor :p

Audrey,
That is what my friend tell me too, proven Elisha very sticky to hb, sometime I ask where is mummy, she ignore, where is didi she ignore, where is wai po, she also ignore, but once I ask where is Daddy, she will show me blink blink face, point to the window and keep repeat "daddy, daddy, oh daddy work."

I told hb sometime I feel like dun mind both stick to him as long as they know I'm their mother so I'm free to do my own things. :p

Astro
fever can last quite a while. as long as Teng is active, dun worry too much. there was 1 time when fever lasted almost 10 days for Jo n reached 39+ at times. keep paracetamol to 6hrly and lots of fluid. dr ong knows i dun like to give antibiotics, so that time she gave me 2 criteria to chk b4 i start Jo - 1. cough dun get beta, 2. fever persist. anyway, w/in 2 days on starting antibiotics, Jo got beta, w/in 1 wk, she recovered. made me vv lousy as to why i delayed antibiotics for so long n let her suffer.
do call dr ong tmr

huajing....
i also happy that kaylyn stick to daddy...when my mum looks after her...she will keep asking grandma..where is daddy? how come daddy go work? i wait for daddy to come pick me up.
But she never asks my mum...wherez mummy?

Audrey,
you used to hang out at Mdm Wong ah? I know my hb there, haha!!

BB_Mar,
don't know about the event at Explorerkids. Think won't go bah cos on a weekend, Kent's afraid of crowd.

HJ,

Yar, cuz last time she suck I will pull out, so she readied another hand, if I pull one, she suck the other, than I pull again, she suck back the original. Wahaha. Then hor, even that time during bf, she also like to keep one hand on her face. Very funny de.

tink my com going kookoo already...
crappy mac...that day also whole com just shut down...

okie..nites mummies....

astro...hope teng gets better soon....call dr ong lah.

pink
go AFTER she leaves, but BEFORe she comes back. that way you can be sure she won't tag along. and dun tell her about it in advance. just say it's last min if she dares ask. this way, you can be sure she doesn't move/cancel her own trip to join you. the extent to which i teach you bad things. haha

mejo
i think good clothes are v impt. can go to those sports shop in queensway/novena to see good jackets. montane is a good brand that can last you for a lifetime

RR
u know kent from Mdm Wong? hahhaa...seems like a popular place to fall in love :p

Audrey
wait! so u want to change ur XXL to XL?

DI: okok. thanks for the advice

pax: oh.. u reminded me of the next thing she said to call her if not ok by thursday. the cough! but teng no longer calling liao! yey!but fever still persists :S he's active and nottier. coz of venolin i suppose :S
just went and touched him.. normal temp.. haiz. i guess have to continue with the 6 huorly panadol as advised by u, audrey and dr ong.. for a few more days.. wah liew.. first time his fever so long! argh..

nana: thanks for asking.. he is 'okay'. just that the fever keep doing the chacha and wun go away completely..

Mejo
oh so u are going to the mountains, better buy those quality ones. can buy the normal ones while roaming in the cities.

BLESSED! guess wat! i used to attend Jubilee Church kindergarten!
that was >25 yrs ago!

i think ur concern is more on the school holidays. 1 wk is no issue. for the longer holidays, there are adhoc classes at JG and other enrichment centres which ur twins can attend. if ur mom and maid can handle ur twins, then ok. if not, like me, send to CCC.

my elder boy used to attend Calvary Pandan kindergarten, but he was vv bored at my mom's place and started to make a nuisance of himself and creat lots of problems for my parents. in the end, send to CCC like mei mei...

the initial intention was to send both kids to Calvary Pandan, but i think my kids are vv happy at CCC, esp my elder boy. i'm glad to have made that painful decision

astro
you must be v tired with teng sick
last week, YE was sick too and only went to school for one day for the whole week
on two of the nights, she woke up from 2-6pm and vomitted at least 6 times (i lost count after that)
i nearly fainted from exhaustion, so did hubby esp he has to work and wash the bedsheets!
you take care too

pax
it's hard to imagine what matt did to cause that tension with your parents

QQ
you have to tell your tenant in no uncertain terms you need the room back by when. else, she won't move. you are such a good landlord, i wouldn't move too!

mommies. mr pax siao liao! this afternoon, he read that SIN-MEL will be flying A380! he ask me if i'm keen! of cos, i am lah.. jus now, told him Sydney jus another 20 bucks more n the kids know Sydney fr Finding Nemo. def more worth gg to Sydney bcos more things for the kids..

THEN... went to chk SIA online, Tokyu cheaper leh!! vv vv tempting now.. :p

SQ
sigh.. u gals hvn't seen a notti Matthew b4 lah.. whine, cry, climb everywhere, jump everywhere... sigh.. then my parents kept complaining, so best for everybody, send to CCC. now my parents can go holiday anytime. i no need to take leave, jus need to bring them out for dinner, or prepare dinner watever..

Audrey, been to MW for a few times...used to club at mohd sultan. U mean u seen me before back then??

irin, oh..thot can jio u and go together.

SQ/Astro, seems like our kids are getting sick after one another. My boys were sick last 2weeks then now its my colleague's kidz - 1 toddler and 1 9mths bb. Then now she oso sick, infected sore throat. Doc gave her 2days MC. Haiz...weather no gd i feel. Sometimes so HOT then sometimes so COLD at nite!!

bbmar
we flew SIA HK $400.. not A380
that time we went, not in svc yet! i'm vv surprised they offer sale prices for A380 too.......

SQ: thanks
.. hmm still quite ok.. still can tahan.. he basically sleeps thru.. even when he is burning hot! :S.. but we have to distrub him by feeding him panadol when he is asleep. then he will wake :S. then starts talking/singing to himself!heng normally he is a joker at those times. so not so stressful to me.. i find him quite cute when he talks nonsense at those timings.. at least he is not screaming!
wah.. vomitting.. siong! vomitting + diarrheao.. even more siong!!
this week sept hols. so purple train no school.. teng keeps saying want ot go school and ask me where his class mates are. i said 'they all sleeping athome coz holidays'.. now he will repeat one by one ..'ryan sleeping at home.. nadira sleeping at home.. etc... 'then he said 'laoshi also sleeping at home?'.. ha cute lah him.. yeap. thankfully he is still his usual joker self.. else i will be super worried

pax: i can imagine mathhew being notti.. :p. coz i feel he has a shy character.. so for him.. his nottiness.. is whining that kind. as u mentioned.. not the aggressive kind though :p

bbmarch: yeap.. DR ong told me.. these days she super busy! i went to her clinic consecutively 2 weeks liao! :S each time.. i waited longer than usual.. haiz.. then miser also was sick.. i think he recovered liao.. caught it from teng.. then passed it to teng.. now teng down.. miser recovered. wah liew.. then i heard ellie sniffing away just now.. gosh.. what's wrong with them? i preggie.. yet stronger than them?! :S
they never take daily vit C!! orh. *waves finger* haiz.. and stupid haze lah! it doesn't help..