(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pinkpink,
ya, got to know Kent at Mdm Wong. He said that was his 1st time there, of cos I didn't believe him. :p

BB_mar,
you are going for the Downtown East event? Hmm ... if kent's working on that day then maybe I'll bring RR there.

Shannie,
it's extended till Nov, great!

Mummies for Polliwogs on Mon, how about Explorerkids? Just a suggestion .. It's $4 for unlimited play leh. :p

Re: Sydney and Mel
I've never been to Mel but I thought Sydney was boring. Maybe cos that time I was preggie and tired, couldn't join alot of activities.

hi mommies!

QQ-I saw JJ yesterday at KK ler.. !! but din manage to tok to her coz we was at the temperature-taking point.

little L got blood in his stools, then we had an urgent appt with his surgeon yesterday.. she use finger poke his anus and dig through.. he was practically screaming like nothing.. haiz... and need further ultrasound scan.. also had blood test done.. need to send his stools for testing too.. he can't seems to escape from pain..

I really hate life.. for making him suffer smth that's irreplaceable, that becomes a lifelong battle for him..

I know there are worse cases ard and I shd be thankful.. but as a mum, seeing him suffering again and again really breaks my heart.

On a happier note, my boy gonna start his playgroup next monday, don't know he is ok to be on his own anot on the first day!

Enne: *pat pat*. stay strong.. Little L wld be alright.

*wasting time in front of the officer scanner waiting for it to get connected to the network, wah liew, eyes closing...*

QQ
the thing is the new Indian owner will be taking over our aircon, sure i tell him?

Huignee
think we have decided on EB, wil call later to register.

Enne
did the doc said wats the likely cause of blood in stool? too heaty?

AAA
nice number!
i also asked mr tan to feel meimei's superkick and he felt it, so cute! and meimei's face, nose is more defined than Leia :p kekke from the scan. so nice, u can start calling her ariel.
we pronounce mei mei as Mei(1) Mei(1)...leia's nick is Ah Ger....hahha so awful!

yeh i prefer melbourne than sdyney!

Ash, Star
u wana go HK again?

Blessedone
i like orangecube service, interior also not bad, was serviced by 1 of the bosses when they were starting up.

RR
u had a good pick from MW :p

nanabear,astro-thanks.. just feel so indignant abt life when everything seems to be looking ok.. then suddenly something happens again.

ash_r-ohhh.. I thot all are cancelled.. ok thanks for the info.. will go sistic to check out

pinkpink-doc detected a lump inside.. also possibility of a tear in his intestine.. also dunno.. need to go for ultrasound scan first..
but little L is still his active self..

Actually last week he had fever.. we fed him panadol.. then his fever subsides.. after tat his stools becomes pinkish which we deduce could be due to the panadol, maybe he can't digest coz of his condition.. after tat frm pinkish to reddish then MIL saw fresh blood couple of times.. it all started after the fever, maybe the fever is trying to tell us smth is wrong?? I also dunno.

Luckily he's still his active self, hopefully its nth serious.. hai...

starfruit-Yeah this teaches us that once he fever shd bring him go KK liao.. sigh.. coz we saw he's still active so we thot could be teething or what.. he still not yet teething ler.. sigh.

pinkpink-Yeah hard not to worry..
how's meimei??

I also call my #1 ah boy.. then #2 we called by name or didi.. when we call #2 boy/ahboy/boyboy.. my #1 will keep correcting us say he is boy/ahboy/boyboy and that didi is 'didi'. he don't like us to call didi 'boy'. hehe.

Enne
lil L is a fighter.

AAA
w/in city centre, lots of attractions for kids. there's the powerhouse musuem, sydney aquarium (took my breathe away!), zoo w city centre view jus a ferry ride away etc. i can't rmbr all now. i rmbr most of Melb attractions r not in city centre. we did melb on our ROM honeymoon. abt this time, so cold. great ocean rd, QV mkt, geelong, philips island... drove a lot! w kids, i dun fancy travelling in car too much too long. i'll go crazy over their crankiness!

ash
spring n autumn best time to go syd, melb. sep to nov, mar to may. dec to feb will be vv hot, jun to aug too cold....

Enne,
*hug, hug* You and Little L had come so far, he'll be ok de.
Don't worry too much.

Pinkpink,
he's still blaming himself for going along with his friends that night. wahahaha!!! :p

RR: I'm going ExplorerKids for a birthday party on 26th. I think it shd be fun!

Enne: Hang in there. Whatever happens, it's a big consolation to know he's happy. Jia you!

Pink: I've been referring to her as mei3 mei2. And yes, have started calling her Ariel and also telling anna that's meimei's name. Last night when she kicked, I thought it was a bit too low - below my belly button, just above the pubic area.
Sharper features, then meimei will be an even bigger beauty than Leia. Looking forward to see her.

Pax: Haha.. The places you mentioned, I didn't go at all. Hahaha!!

thanks thanks all.. for the encouragement, hopefully this episode will be over soon.

I'm stopping work soon, but temporaily only, which is gd since little L need to go KK more often.. but will also be looking for jobs in the meantime.. hopefully during this period can bring boy go join u all if got any outings.. hehe.. esp polliwogs, wanna try that out but I'm still working on monday, so can't join that day!!

enne
jiayou. it's really difficult with someone in the family sick, esp when that someone is our child. but wat to do? life must go on. and we must stay strong

pax/AAA
i went sydney/mel for my honeymoon too. never occured to me to bring YE there, maybe i should. but now holidays are out for me, it just makes my backside more itchy cos i can't go. though it's still exciting watching someone else plan their holidays. so excited and anxious for you

ash/star
would be fun to go together! reminds me of my supposed trip with QQ. too bad it din materialise (yet)

QQ
i can't imagine zzz without aircon. even now, in the am at home, i will turn it on. else how to rest?!

enne
polliwogs will always be there. i can't make it this mon too. so we wait together for the next outing k?

pink/AA
the word mei mei, the three of us pronounce it differently. it's interesting
i pronounce it as just mei4 mei4. YE likes to put to my tummy and say "YE's mei mei"

QQ
*points to Ash and star organising their trip above, and jealous*
since we are both bz now and can't travel, with jay bz, we plan for another trip again when we can travel ok?

(self-console)

haha pax
all YE knows is nemo. i din let her watch the show. so i dunno how she picked it up

enne

ash
good that hi5 has good review. then hopefully i won't waste my $.

got to go fetch YE liao. bye

*sigh* I don't think we can finish all the works by Ayden's birthday liao..
So sad..

SQ: So interesting.. Yah, there are many ways to pronounce meimei.. Kekek..

Pax: I didn't even watch Finding Nemo myself.. Haha..

SQ: oh.hahah thanks for the compliment. for the jcks, this is just from experience cos i tahan cold one.. i will get badheadaches if my head/ears gets too cold.

Ash: ya man.. exactly 1 year.. hahaha. u starting A in prenursery next yr? will disrupt?

SQ: Rae knows Nemo too.. cos she cried so badly at the show. i awlasy use the show to scare her.. esp when she donot want to hold my hadn and run off in crowded places.. then i will ask her if she wants to be like nemo and lost his daddy.. then she will guai guai come back and hold my hands.

hi, wah!!
not yet go for lunch.

enne, nice to see u back here. not too worry, i hope everything goes well for u, and little L of course.

SQ, no problem. we travel with two kids next time? we go somewhere taht we can drive. mobile homes!
haha!!

AAA, dare not go back to the same company again. sekali they give me inferior thingy again. it was agreed that insulation and piping quality should be better. i paid extra for that. anyway, they are bound to eat me up cause i was alone, and hb not around that time. its the aircon contractor. sian.

so, conclusion.....
tian'e room - best room , less leaky
my sil's room - 2nd
our masterbedroom - 3rd (quite leaky, but easy to access cause not conceal)
tenant's room - hahah!! we are going to cut the line liao cause this room cannot make it. the usage is the highest that's why the laoya piping cannot tahan. its fated.

after this, we monitor, if pump gas every 6 months, not too bad. if every 2-3 months, then we fix our MBR first. after all the quality is not good, and bound to fail gradually. i hope that by then i will be buying a brand new unit of aircon?? then piping will come together??
*how long can aircon last? 5 years 6 years? 10 years?*

and next monday, .. hm.
i just got a call from another lab, i might need to go down and work whole day in that lab due to schedule change. sigh!! lets see how.

pink, you know if your indian owner wanna do reno? if they are doing reno, maybe you can tell them that they should buy a new set of aircon. this set is not very good. they will understand de.
i dunno la, i will tell one lor cause they can solve the problem before they move in. easier for them.
unless u buey song them. i doubt so..

SQ, i was waiting for hi-5 to dance. but then i din know that they ended the greeting liao. then i looked at hg's hubby, and he was laughing la. I asked him : finished liao??? both of us laughed le.
my poor jay was hiding inside the aircon area. he said cannot tahan. nowonder i did not see him most of the time.

QQ, SQ: Go USA!!

QQ: Too bad we have to rely so much on contractors yet we won't know whether they're reliable or not until after sometime.
Our whole house is using the concealed system. Hubby says using shopping centres and office quality system wor. I certainly hope the aircon serves us a long time.

Pink,

so nice, can go er ren si jie.... envy!!!

Autum,

Me taking phil maid... yours is phil maid also?

AAA,

regarding yaolan/bouncer, i also dun think shd rock hard... no good for brain also!! but elderly dun believe, she will say last time her kids also like that what...

AAA,
nevermind. if can use $$ to solve, then its not a problem.

the office quality can be bad too! my office's aircon, very cold during cooling days, super hot and all turning off during hot days. jialat right?? its always like that. and always maintenance, still like that. haha!!

Mist: Hanor.. But we cannot argue with the elders lah. They have their own thinking. Actually my PD says yaolan is no good too. But I still use for anna and ayden, but I keep the power to the lowest and switch it off when they're asleep.. I also place a mattress below in case they fall out.

QQ: True.. But if it is a recurring problem, then it is very frustrating and time-consuming. My place is windy enough, so seldom on the aircon in the day. But we can't live without aircon at night. Nothing to do with the weather, it's just become a habit.. Now anna and ayden and one of the maids sleep in the same room with aircon too.

Enne,
jiayou. Hope all goes well with Little L.

QQ,
i think i only ever pump gas once in all my 5yrs staying in this house. Why u must pump every 6mths?? i dun understand le.

Whoa!! Lattern festival is coming again.. Our todds will start to really enjoy their latterns this year..

My new hair hor, one of the sides and the back qiao4 out.. :p

Autum, QQ,
my previous flat didn't even pump once for the 5 years we were there. :p

AAA,
part of the reason why we put them in yaolan is cos of Reyden's head. He came out with a side pointed and it became real round after that. Don't know if it's really the yaolan. :p

Mist
but i want to bring leia

he said leia will demand him to carry her thru out the trip, he wont enjoy!
im also in dilemma.
i have a light strain below my hip, probably bcos i missed a step while walking...and its been a while already. plus i dun really eat much, i wonder whether i will enjoy the trip anot.

AAA,SQ
its really interesting, the way we pronounce mei mei :p

QQ
good pt, will share with the indian family. they are nice pple and will be happy living at my unit. 2 indian families beside them. and my indian neighbours are very very nice pple, also invite leia over,and their kids simply love to play wif leia.

today very cham. leia refused to wear school tee, ran to me and cried. i really dun know wat to do, have to bluff her for 1/2 hr before she agree to let go of my hand and sit in her pram...

pax
yeh..called EB. will register this sat...7 kids in the class only...and the teacher said its just 5 mins across the bridge from my place!

AAA
i would love to go back to vegas but im afraid of long flight :p dun know whether i can take it anot. im quite useless :p

Enne
good that u are stopping work temporarily, take a break and spend time with the boys. when u said temporarily, does it mean u will go back to the same workplace after a break?

SQ
i have another evil thought. maybe i shd plan to go on the dates shes in HKG..nobody will be home. and nobody can help to feed her pets. she will have to find a way.

HN, Enne: Thanks..

HN: I haven't bought any latterns. Hubby says no need to buy cos sure got people give. :p

RR: You just reminded me. Yes, Ayden has a smaller head, a "huo4 nao3" when he was younger. My ILs were all so worried there might be something wrong. After sleeping in the yaolan for the initial 3mths, his head is now round round wan.. Kekekke..