(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: yep.. u told us before.. YE becomes very lethargic.. good night.. rest well.

pax: yeap. the whining.. also enough to drive my mum crazy.. then the tension also sian.. tonight. teng refused finish milk.. then dun hold properly.. spilt a bit of milk on the sofa.. then my mother shouted.. not at him. that time was at him. think my sister talked to her.. so tonight she kept her mouth shut.. then avoid WW3 in my house.. sian. i dislike all these tension.. i think u can get my drift lah.. :S

bbmar
if we go, it's whole family... i need to chk my workload. i'm the only engr left on my project, bcos the other engr (deputy proj manager) last day tmr. new engr most likely next week. i cannot jus "abandon" n go holidays leh..

it's not like my previous proj where i can jus inform n go, bcos enuf engrs to cover. i covered this proj fr tender, till contract award. now proj running, bcom my bb liao..
so tired everyday, so much things to do...

where is good to go during end march ah?
not too cold.. not more than 5 hours travel.. and should be clean enough for teng and didi teng.. heh.. :p .. the cusine is impt. coz teng will e eating out all the time. so thailand, malaysis. all those spicy food countries out for him also :p

Astro, ya the virus will spread ard in the hse. Enforce everyone to take Vit C once there is someone in hse falls sick.

SQ, how come u r scared by YE when she is sick? Vomitting huh??

pax, understd ur situation. Afterall its the committment towards our job. and if we just abandon our work then go holi, pple will say things behind us.

The rates for the airtix are valid for which travel dates?? maybe can plan end tis yr? bring both M and Jo to see snow in Tokyo??

bbmar
need to pay surcharge for school hols.. SIA sale prices valid till 30 sep. fly by 30 sep 2010! u gals shld plan.

pink
the surcharges r subj to exchange rate fluctuations. prices incl airport taxes, surcharges inbound outbound. that's why prices change day-to-day...

EB still hv vacancies.. ur mom dun wan kinderland?

pax
she asked me to choose.
we analysed, EB nearer to her workplace, she can pick leia up and bring her home. rina can prepare dinner. if rains or she cant make it, i will knock off earlier to pick her.
if choose kinder, either my dad or mum can pick leia but nobody prepare dinner at their place.

pink
i was gg to tell u too, beta to choose EB. at least Leia is home. if late, u can send ur parents back. if at ur parents' place, u got to rush to bring Leia home..

SQ, mummies here hv answered yr qn on the NTUC pots and pans liao :p sorry me came too late! but anyway, i am using the 28cm stir fry pan now and am happy with it! i bought the wok too but hasnt kai zhang yet :p

anyway, read that YE likes pediasure!! happy for u!! nothing beats seeing our children eat and drink more! haha!

pink
saw u ask abt disney hotel. we stayed at hollywood hotel. to be honest, hotel only for sleeping lah. we spent most time outside. it's worth staying bcos u can stay in disneyland till closing time, catch fireworks, n not think abt rushing back to hotel in TST or wherever. the shuttle is vv freq, u can pop back for a rest or anythg when u need to.. if u r planning few days trip to HK (other than disneyland), suggest u end ur trip in disneyland. airport is vv close, u can jus take a cab fr hotel.

I've been waking up at 3 plus consecutively for so many nights now I lost count.. :p

Astro: That weekend when we attended a 1-yr old birthday party, I told anna we're going to didi's friend's birthday party. And she immediately went "Didi got friends?" and right after a short pause, she smugly followed up with "Anna has many friends you know". They're just so cute with their wonderings..

Blessedone: Yeah, good to be at home for the kids from a mum's point of view too. I'm very happy when my girl comes home from school and the first thing she does is to announce with a beaming face "Mummy, anna's home! See I got stickers today."
Or she'll be showing me the new clothes she's wearing that day.

Pax: Are there more things to do in Sydney for kids? I can't think of any. We had lots of miles expiring every month. End of aug hubby was checking out the business class tics but got to waitlist for the timing and dates for departure, so we didn't confirm anything. I wanted to go LA but he said flight too long for me, plus it'll be a longer trip and we'll be away too long if we don't bring the kids. Come end Sep, he'll be scrambling looking for dates to travel again..

Mejo: Wise to invest in a good winter jacket. It can last you a long time.
Timberland wind breaker is good too, cos most times it's the gusts of wind that makes the coldness unbearable. You can layer many layers - a comfy inner wear, t-shirt, sweater, and then a jacket. Then when indoors, you can shed those outer layers as most places will have heater, esp in japan. And bring along gloves and scarves for outdoor activities. Nice accessories/colors to have when taking pics and they do keep you warmer.

RR: I didn't count the mops and such. Ceiling fan is easy to spoil if they bend the blades when cleaning. I think one of the blades in my study room is slightly bent. :p

HJ: He could be teething, hence the sucking. Give him a small teether.

Audrey, BBMar: Agree girls will stick closer to the dad. Today hubby was a bit sick so he didn't kiss nor carry/hug anna when he came home. When he went into the room, anna mumbled to herself while continuing with her toys, "papa din kiss me leh".. And whenever I was to punish her, she'll go, "I want papa, papa."

Pinkpink
we are nw just shortlisting the contractors. Orangecube is good?
RR/ bb march/ audrey
Oh Mdm, Wong...those were the days..haha
Astro,
Your prince is sick? does the medicine help?
A&A&A : Your girl is in kindergarten or childcare?

Hi-5 meet and greet at BPP
Really meet and greet them only. No point go to see.

Blesse,
You can get your key in end of the year right? Must be looking forward to it.

edde. thanks! the wok looks so big

ya, nothing beats seeing our kids eat, esp the scrawny ones. the stupid daddy said it's cos she's recovered, so appetite came back, nothing to do with the milk. i told him to just shut up and took over the prep of milk so i dun have to hear from him. he's v ez-going and not as gan chiong as me. i can't stand seeing YE's big thigh same size as small thigh. so i'm on a mission to fatten her up. till i give up again

Huingee,
yeah most prob, we'll most prob get our key by the end of this year. Till then, i'm looking around for jobs ley. Have been looking arnd, went for interviews and 2 of them shortlisted me but management mentioned they had to freeze headcount then. sigh
any of u has any lobang ah.

Audrey: how u got the dress?? can fit???

Mejo: dun buy a down jacket, damn diff to mantain lah.. can u those get synthetic material one.. easier to clean, i dump all my winter jacket in the washing machine one.. hahaha. ZARA and MANGO has really nice winter jackets.. and they are not expensive.. about $80 u can get a decent one.. now is autum/winter collection, i am sure u can find one. I share with u my winter jacket criteria
- Very very important, it must be waterproof, forget all the wool jacket, these wool jacket, u can layer inside your outter piece. This outter piece is damn import, die die must be water proof adn wind proof/
- Try and get those jackets with a cuff feature added at the wrist area. This is very useful in keeping the cold wind from going thru the sleeves into ur body.
- Get a longer one that can cover ur hips and part of ur upper thighs.. this way, can keep u warmer as compared to the shorter cropped jacket
- Go for one with a hood, cos if there is sudden rain, u can pull ur hood up , no need to fiddle with umbrella.
- last criteria, not very important, i like pockets in my jacket, cos easy to put train tickets, coupons, loose change that u can access quickly and easily.. cos during winter, with all the gloves/scarfs, u will have a hard time digging into ur bag looking for all these stuff.

Hope this helps

wha so early in the morning, so active liao.. hahah

i am planning for my HK trip in jan.. hahah.. rae gonna skip school for a week liao.. opps. :p

mejo: i 2nd all or star's criteria for jacket. very good! another add'l thing u can look out for in the jacket is that there is a inner fleece layer that can be detached if dun need/not so cold. i got one such jacket fr OG many yrs back. still in tip top condition.
i also got 1 white jacket fr zara. it has some down feathers inside. was quite cheap but i bot in france last time la. hehe!!
oh ya, most hoods are detachable too.

I wanted to sleep really late today.. But Anna woke me up coming into the room to kiss me goodbye before going to school.. :p

Blessedone: She's in half day childcare this year. Starting next year, she'll be in Nursery 1.

SQ: Ayden has no passport. So he'll stay here. We're considering bringing anna, but on our own.. I also don't mind going with just hubby and I. Good to be away without the kids for a while, just 2 of us.

QQ: You did concealed pipping for your aircon? Ours is also the concealed one. Hubby likes its clean look.

Pink: Wanna tell you. Last night hubby finally felt Ariel's kicks.. Hehehe.. She's really active last night.

Ash: oh yes.. the detachable inner fleece linning and the detachable hood.. very good features.. heheh.

Mejo wanna add, when its really really cold, the cold air will permeate (dunno if this is the correct word lah to use) through ur wool clothes.. so u really need something that can protect u from the elements (rain and cold air).

ASh: ya we wanna go HK again, i like that place and rae wants to do disneyland.. japan abit out of our budget now leh.

I just finished eating indomee instant noodles with a fried omelette.. Yummy yummy..

Thunder again at this place..

Star, Ash: So fun.. Going overseas together..

mejo: to prevent cold air fr entering, sleeve at the wrist area shld hv elastic(inside the sleeve so u cannot see from outside). wear longer socks & long john is impt too.

huignee: my colig went 1st day of hi5 show n she says its very gd! she saw a lot of mediacorp artistes, ivy lee, zoe tay, pan lingling.

i am late for work. jialat.
and it was so hot last night,without aircon.
buey tahan. i din sleep well, cause tian kept waking up and kacau me. shh shh, and climb on my body and such. she kept sweating too!
wah! buey tahan.
wanna get this fixed as early as possible. the trunking got problem.

pink, i got quite a good company for aircon last time. we bought the aircon for bil's house last time. piping everything was done so nicely. went back again? they engaged different contractor. so, its hard to say.!! just suay. be it 1K or 2K, please get

now i shall go lab and work liao. very tired.

mejo,
if feel if the jacket is too bulky, very troublesome too especially if you are outside most of the time. i layered a lot and expecially when we are viewing the temples it keep me warm.
btw, did you find out how cold its coming to be yet ?

AAA
sydney more happening than melbourne. w/in city centre, a lot of things for kids. melbourne must travel out then can find fun stuff for kids... been to sydney 2x. dun mind gg again, love that pace, both mr pax n myself.
i asked him abt tokyu this morn. he said he's open to the location but need to research. go sydney no need. jus book air tix n hotel.

mejo
how much is ur jap air tix?

pink
u r rite. sia air promo was till 7sep. after that, oz air rix went up by almost 200

Pax: Hahaha.. I'm the opp. I've been to Melb many times and love it to bits!! So much more than Sydney. I feel there're more things for kids to do in Melb too - Victoria Mart, South Bank, taking the tram, the shopping area, crown casino(?) etc. Then we can go to the Great Ocean Road, the gold mining place and the Philips Island to see tiny penguins. Plus I can plan to go down to Geelong to take a look at the Kaiser outlet store.. Kekek..
I don't remember as much activities in Sydney - Harbour Bridge, Opera House, then outside the city Blue Mountains and the Hunter Valley. Hubby hasn't been to sydney before, so I don't mind going with him.

will it be too hot in syd & mel during dec?

i've only been to syd didnt see anything for kids leh. need to get more info fr pax & AAA liao for both syd & mel.
i like syd too

Ash: yaya the cuff feature. ok will let u know the dates. rae wants to go to disneyland so we go back there lor and i love hk.. hehehe

I have not been to sydney and melb.. heard shopping is better in melb.

Ash: Melb shd be fine I think. However, weather in Melb can experience quite drastic change in a single day. Think safe to go early part of Dec or late Nov if you can.