(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink: My aunt ask me to to keep furs and soft toys away from rae cos of the nose bleed. Go see a doc, if u conclude that its the cat fur, can ask MIL to send them away.

Astro: wha 5 days of child MC is good. i think many of us no such entitlement. hey is the noew GF book on toddler good? which BF book u buying? is there a good BF book around? wanna ask u to go read on website instead leh cos i didn;t read any books on BF last time.

dreamgal
sound like u are coping very well! cool!

astro
yes, thats what she was employed for. but now gotto help feed them when she is not around, clear the cat shit, and vacuum every morning.
now im stil fine, but after bb comes out, i wont let her handle the shit.

star
i was thinking..doesnt matter whether its caused by fur anot bcos its already a fact tat her nose is sensitive but of cos if concluded that fur is the cause of it, i will have a stronger stand.

sianz. i called up NUH..earliest appt 28sep.
called specialist. minimum consultation fee $150 exlusive of GST and investigations!

Pinkpink,
so coincidence that a friend was telling me about her gal's nose bleed this morning too. She's in K2 le and has on & off nose bleeding since 3-4 yrs old. She has brought her to many doctors and they all told her it's cos her gal has thin inner nose membrane and any digging or slight bump will cause it to bleed. Nothing much can be done except for controlling her "nose-digging" actions.

You don't have to blame yourself or be too worried yet. Maybe Leia's case is also the same. Did you check with KKH for appts?

dreamgal!
good to hear that u very steady and good. wah, one push can liao? power!

mejo! haha!! yours sounds very easy leh, just shave all! that's it. haha!

SQ, i tell u. i saw thermal swimwear (another brand) at tom and stephanie civic centre. wah! not bad. its $39 something cause last piece liao. original 70?? i din really see carefully the price. size about tian's bah. i din really measure. if u are there, can go take a look.

AAA,
don't think there's any events going on at T3 now. The Big Sports/bouncing playground event ended on last Sat. But that place has a playground for the kids, can just let them play there.

Pink: Really buay tahan... If your MIL can't take care of her cats herself, then why still keep them?? Isn't this the most basic requirement for wanting to keep pets?
What does mr tan say abt not being able to provide the most conducive environment for the girls?
You shd ask him for a straight answer. Cry if you have to!

RR: Where is the playground at? B1 of T3?

pink, i buey tahan your mil using rina to clean the cats' poo poo and fur. not very good since rina also handle baby and leia. so mr tan can still solve the problem if there is another maid taking care of the fur and shit?? alamak, his head is going to burst. jialat.

AAA
cos thats how she handled them all along, and cats are supposed to be low maintenance.

i dun want to tell him anything, he should know wat im concern about.

pink
ur concerns are?
1. mil dun clean up the place -> furs everywhere
2. kids' nose sensitive to furs
3. cats despite vv clean, still dirty..

sigh...if only we can shave the cats bald like shaving sheeps.... then no hair problem.... maybe mil will dislike the look of her skinny hairless cats and agree to give them away finally....*dreamy*

Pink: The cats are low maintenance if she's staying with them on her own. There are others to consider for now, esp the children.
You're too submissive and demure to assume mr tan knows your concerns. Say he suspected you have these concerns, but since you didn't voice out, and when he can't find a win-win solution, he can argue to himself that becos you didn't say anything, you're ok with it.
I mean.. You shd tell him how you feel, whether or not you think he already knows. Both of you are the parents of the children, you shd not be bearing this burden of feeling guilty all by yourself.

AAA,

me 1.6 tall.. now on 21 weeks leh, weighing at 57kg liao leh... seems alot leh... and i just came back from dim sum lunch!!!! hahaha

Astro,

w e experience of 1st one liao, i think u can better manage this time...
dun worry lah, at least this time got maid to help mah...

I also hv many worries this time round, breastfeeding, baby to sleep thr, balancing time betw X and #2...aiyo, many things to think abt...

QQ
im the one who ask rina to clear the fur bcos if i dun do this, u think my mil will do it diligently?

hey im happy to get an appt with KK on 17Sep! yeh! and the officer is so helpful, taught me to call up the polyclinic to check if my letter of referral is still valid, and it is! so i can go as a subsidized patient!

dreamgal
whats moon's chinese name again? there's a yue in it?

pink
although u have already ren4 ming4 and accepted the terms liao, but it is apparent u r still bothered by it. in that case, i suppose it will boil further into deeper resentment after u have moved into the new place. i seriously think u should talk it out w mr tan and battle it out fully. at least if fail again u know u have did ur best... otherwise keeping quiet will only make things worst in the long run leh. sometimes men r very mu4 tou2 wan leh... need to tell them to the face!!

Pinkpink,
ya, KKH usually has nearer appointment dates, maybe cos more specialists there. That time we managed to get a next day appt for Reyes' ezcema.

AAA
we are still in 2nd trim!

mist
u had buffet? hmm...i wish too. somehow i still cant eat a lot esp from evening onwards.

joelle
hmm ya i already ren4 ming4 but happened that leia had nose bleed again twice within these 2 weeks. brought back my fear and im starting to feel miserable about it again. well lets see how the appt at ENT turn out.

Pink, Mist: Oh I was mistaken. Thot Mist is giving birth soon. So Astro is the only one who's in the 3rd trim.. Hee..

Don't feel miserable alone. Remember to share with mr tan how you feel.. Maybe all these feelings are just your hormones acting up, but sharing with him and listening to what he says will help.

pink
yah... hopefully the specialist can declare cats out of bounds! then no more worries!! dun feel miserable la... must be happy when preggy.. esp when all these r not up to ur choice or ability. sometimes ming4 oso need to ownself zang3 wo4 wan... =)

Pinkpink,
I'm wondering is moving out an option for her? I mean if she wants to do that, will Mr Tan agrees to it?

RR
i dun think she will and i wont want that to happen. its not right. I married mr tan knowing that she has to stay with us and i should keep to my word. if 1 day something happen to my mum and my bro cant take care of her, i will also move her in.
Mr Tan,, hahaha was the one who painted a beautiful pix to me. said stuff like he wanted to poison the cats jokingly and if she insists to bring in both, he has the right to ask her to move back with the 2. well, after the power of mother's tears ..see wat happens :p

Pinkpink,
hmm ... I don't know leh, though it might sound not right but if she really don't want to let go of her cats then that might be the best way out. But of cos it'll have to come from herself lah.

Mr Tan is a good son. I hope Reyden will be like that in future.
But then again, I probably won't want to stay with him. haha!!!

pink - *Hugz* Dun say you "dui bu qi" Leia...u R trying and doing everything for her.

dreamgal / pearlyn - Congrats.

Kiddo - Hang in there.

Pinkpink,
Actually you only agree to mil stay with you but not the cats leh. Staying together with mil is not easy liao and you got 2 cats too.
By staying with mil you are giving companionship to her together with your kids and mr tan. But she said the cats are her companionship, then why need to stay with you when she has the cats already. Sometimes feel hot when think of your mil.

Ya, i heard cats no need to bath. No need to bring them go downstairs walk, poo etc. That's why low maintainence.

AAA,

If i were Pink hor, I will be really tired w her mil's "nonsense"..... maybe even no energy to "battle" against....

star: 5 days if one child.. will increase to dunno how many if have more than one child.. again, i must go and read the HR policies!!
i prefer to read a book.. which cld possibly have things i need at one go.. i am comfortable with websites as well.. but that needs to surf a bit.. haven't find the book i want yet.
the bb book with toddler book is quite ok.. i haven't finish reading all..

Mist: yep, take one step at a time..i must learn to let go on certain things a bit..

pink: hmmm.. for ur children.. esp when there is already an obvious display (as in the bleeding).. you have to stand firm..

pax: i have a bottle of multi vits.. but i am not sure if it is the same.. anyway. haven't open and eat yet! :p

Astro, starfruit,
Should have 6 days of unconditional leave.

My side, all along have 5 child mc for each child. I have 2 kids, each child 5 child mc.
But total have 10days, 6 days unconditional leave another 4 days is child mc.

Pink,

no lah, ala-carte dim sum at Yan palace... me "influence" my colleagues to go w me... i also cannot eat alot.... too bloated..

U are nice gal hor... I dun know if i can quietly tolerate these nonsense like u, i dun think i can. But I also dun know what i will do... Maybe i also cry loh, have a family meeting loh, verbalise your concern and tell the family how wei qun you are as a mum, cannot help your gal. (pls get letter from Dr first on Leia's sensitive nose) Really feel so sorry for your gal, if anything shd happen to her, u blame yourself.. all the soapy and drama stories...

hahaha.. i did once leh, w my hubby thr sms!!! hahaha. Arising fr my mil interference when i try to discipline my boy. ;p

Pax,

hahaha... let's see how much i balloon after deliver.... I still wanna go back to my pre-pregnant weight!! me vain... hahaha

Huignee/astro: yes i have 6 days of unconditional child care leave. But i think astro has 5 days child MC leave on top of this. its so good right./

mist
ya very tired. no energy to battle. so kinda give up...i told my mum. my mum said she doesnt spare a thought for the grandchildren.

btw, anyone tried cakes form the Patissier at river valley road? i saw their cakes in 1 of the TV shows and bought their signature cake - fruit Meringue, quite nice but 1 small pc at $6.97. :p

mist, i am only slightly taller than you, not preg, but 8kg more than u. u think that 3cm is really that heavy? alamak.

pink, good that u manage to get the appt fixed. no worry, just walk one step see one step. but now, u need to tell mr tan your concern. men don't like to assume and no news is good news to them. you should communicate more. if needed, can also use your tears. maybe yours can be more powerful?
meanwhile, get more assurance from dr. ok?

starfruit,
Maybe bah, mine is not on top.

If no choice use our annual leave. They more good life, flexiable time too.
Hai...., Esther always want me to stay at home with her. But not easy if only hb working and I be SAHM.

mist
i want to think about happy things...maybe sign up for prenatal massage. i sign up gynae package and was given a voucher from rustic. top up $28 to get a prenatal massage trial :p

Huignee: dun understand ur calculation? i tot if u have 2 child that is 10 child MC + 6 unconditional leavel, total should be 16 days?? no?

Pink: for Patissier, Jay is regular there.. QQ have been having their cakes many time liao. HB got me and MIL and mothers' day cake from the river valley branch, nice.. i like but too expensive. ask HB dun waste money.. can just get from 4leaves, equally nice.. hehe

Pink,
Moon's Chinese name is Xinyue.. Yup, got a 'yue'... But the 'yang' n 'yue' r coincidence.. Both me n my hubby dun like the initial name which we had gotten for each other.. Then, i got a 'yang' in mind n he also had the same name in mind...

star
im eating the cake now..wow the mango taste really nice, the cake is not too sweet...but so small pc, not satisfied! 4 leaves can compete with their standard?