(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink,
is it u are the one tt book the appt for ent at kk? forget which mommie called to ask mi abt this.. pls make a appt... better don play play with nose...

yvonne
actually nothing much to do in casino one. esp when you have kids, you need someone to jagar them for you if you wanna go in.

best in go genting together with frens, then take turns to jagar the kids when they zzz. hee

SQ,
cold water, not dirty. But I feel the facilities at WWW is not for our kids yet. They'll only be hanging out at a small kids area and I think it's $16.50 for an adult. (forgot how much we paid that time liao)

Yvonne,
that time they mentioned Singaporeans need to pay $100 to go in the casinos, silly lah. Go for what?

yvonne yvonne yvonne
as i was typing the above, i sudd have this idea!
you know everytime we go to woodlands pool, we see a lot of malay families, they will pack mee hoon and bread to woodlands swimming pool. then they will let the kids play in water, come up and eat, and play again. looks like they stay there for at least half a day!

we can do that too. just pack some food for us and the kids. then we don't have to travel so far! hee hee. but before that i must go buy thermal swimsuit for YE. cos dun want her to catch a cold from running up and down.

QQ/woodlanders can join us too!

RR
oh. then dun go liao
cold water YE will shiver. and she will keep yelling it is cold and won't let me rinse her properly

my mum also think the $100 is an absolute waste of $. you need to win at least a $100 so as not to lose out even before you step in!

Astro: wha not bad leh.. RP gives u child MC. my side no Child MC, only child care leave. how many days of Child MC are u entitled to?

SQ,

huh? 57kg still nice??? that's alot of weight leh... Now i worry i will hv problem after delivery..

Pink, Star,

Few mummies visited Yvonne chan before? didn know that leh....

Yvonne,

wild wild wet is the new one???

QQ,

Haha, that's why there's the quote, "there's no ugly women in the world, only lazy women" and of course, my friend will tag on "and poor women". You din need to do eyebrow embroidery! You only need to go and get it shaped aka plucked then you maintain the shape can liao. Eyebrow embroidery is for browless people like me.

SQ,

Aiyoh, wasted. YT also dun want to drink alot of the rice water but I did manage to get some in her by really diluting it.

AA,

Yar, got male colleague mentioned that I looked better with my hair tied up. He can't tell what's the difference but I supposed tying up my hair makes my sunken face less sunken, haha.

SQ, gug last lesson should be on 11 Oct.
and we always like to go swimming, no problem.

giolyn, i stopped sterilising when tian was 6 months old. wah! it has been more than 2 years ago! so long liao.

huingee, hi5 session. esther going?? we want to go together with esther or YE or any companion la. going alone is no fun.

pink, go see doctor and see what they say first.

kaexin/ mummies who has GAP Pj

need ur help. u know the gap pj? how is the quality like compared to ON pj?

me & my sis recently bot from a BP, n seems like there are issues concerning the authencity of the pj. i hv a ON pj at home, the print looks sharp, but the one i just collected yday seems faint le.. how to tell from fake or real one har? that is assuming wat they posted on BP threads are genuine GAP items la..tks.

Will try to log in tonite..Tks!!

SQ, thermal swim suit is definitely a good buy. nowadays tian sees the suit that can make her swim. she said wear liao can swim very fast! haha!

sq.
Ok. Since both gals like water so much now, bel beg mi to bring her to swim everyday. I going mad soon. When u wan to go? But i m scare of public pool. Veri dirty!

Mist, www is the old one. I waiting the the new one at sentosa to build up and open. Keke

rr,sq
ya. Nick also say nth to do inside, unless those really gamble big ones, den fun. If not, don waste such money, sg one really siao, don noe y much charge 100 for entry.

blurbelle,
i find that GAP pj that I bought from GAP website so far, quality is as good as ON, or i would say, it is BETTER than ON. prints, and the thickness (cotton materials). its very good, but then seldom on sales. i will buy if its on sale de.
i dunno how to tell whether if its genuine.

I m still here in office library..

QQ
tks i would assume GAP should be better than ON.
the stitching quite 'rough' compared to my ON lor.. so now i m doubting the authencity of the PJ i bot from BP haiz. my ON label part, if i stretch the material, still can see, but this GAP i strech abit like the ink fading ...

QQ
last time brought her to PD, PD said her digging caused the bleeding. but why she keeps digging, i've no idea.
could it be the aircon, the car hair or heatiness, i dun have a concrete answer till i see a specialist to conduct some test.

i feel very upset that i dui bu qi my kid. whether its caused by the animal is one thing, its already a fact tat she has sensitive nose and i cant provide her with the best environment. very emotional.

just now went b.merah polyclinic for referral, they said i went to the one at queenstown, they dun share the same patient database, so i have to go back there. fed up. cant wait liao.

will source around for someone who can see me immediately.

Ash
saw mike at the clinic near tiong bahru. i was trying my luck if that clinic can refer me to specialist but failed.

Nana
u P already?

pink: dun hv this thinking tt u dui bu qi leia la. u already done ur best. which parents wont want their kids to be well. for the older generation, they are after all our parents/hb's parents. we still hv to respect them & take care of them. like some mommies agree tt kids & pets can co-exist. depends on how u care for them & clean them.

Hi, mummies...
I am back le... My bb boy was born on 4 Sept.. This boy is quite small as compared to Moon, only weighs 2.95kg... But then labor was quite fast this round n not much pain.... By the time, i felt unbearable pain, the nurses called the gynae le.. n with 1 push, the bb was already out...

Star: Surprisingly, he didn't cry. I expected him to though. The maid wanted to slide down holding him, but I told her to let him come down himself.. Evil mummy..
The outdoor bouncy was a pirate ship, not a castle. No one told us to back off when we went inside together with the kids leh. I was quite garang yesterday. Played the slides and all. I even hit the ground with a thump going down the round and round slide with ayden.

Yvonne: The furniture shop at Paragon is called Space. They have an outlet at Millenium. That's where I got my leather sofa.

The $100 entry fee for teh casino is to deter singaporeans to go in. I've been to quite a few casinos.. Even sat at the table to play p0ker before. Very scary to be sitting at the table playing with other players.. And of course, I lost.. :p

Pink: Did you share your feelings of how you feel sorry you can't provide the best environment for your girls to your hubby? What does he say?

Mist: How tall are you? 57kg is not a lot for a preggie. I remember I ballooned to 65 or 68kg for my first pregnancy.

Nana: Why test so early? You're wasting the strips.

QQ: The thermal suit BP has run out of size 4.

pink
it's the cat's hair lah.. like u say, leia already got sensitive nose. can u tell mr tan? really seems unfair that u got to give in to an animal?

VITACOST
nobody wan anythg?

dreamgal! congrats!

kiddo
if u really hv to, supplement. dun be despair.

ash
if pink's mil can keep the place and the cats clean, i think pink won't be feeling so frustrated...

dreamgal
seems like 2nd one is really fast, so u didnt take epi too?

ya post pix of didi. is he called Sun?

ash
ya if she can clean them properly. bascially i was told there's no need to bath cats. besides she doesnt have the time to sweep or vacuum the floor at all. this will fall under my maid who's primary duty is to look after leia and soon #2.

congrats dreamgal.

Pink: tink u cld quick quick find a specialist on this and then produce the diagnosis (if it is indeed cat's fur triggering it) to ur mil.. and mr tan. and this time (if the cat's fur is the trigger for the constant digging), think u got to stand ur ground liao.. remember we said that all these is a tentative consensus? Leia bleed again, cannot let it be this way liao..

pax: apart from colostrum, what else do i ususally get from u from vitacost ah?

star: we have 10 days of unrecorded leave out of which 5 days can be child mc.. i didn't read carefully.. thought i entitled to 10 days.. :S.. anyway.. there's a seperate 2 days of unconditional child care..

pink, don't feel sad. it is no one's fault because everyone is selfish de. you have fight for it many times, but unable to outfight mil.
if there is a chance, talk to mr tan about your feeling. but again, its better and more persuasive with medical proof from doctor if leia is really sensitive to cat fur.

AA, BP no more size 4, but kiddypalace got many many.
if you are in a hurry to get, its ok to pay more. My hb's theory. its more worth it and no need to wait for so long.

mist: ya ..due next mth. on one hand relieved to have a 'break'.. quite sick of work and drive diminishing.. on the other hand, slightly apprehensive coz many changes expected.. and still many things left hanging which must be settled to deal with the expected changes.. guess i will take one step at a time..hopefully this time, i wun have the post natel anxieties..

am going to buy a book on breastfeeding soon.. bought the contented bb book with toddler from gina ford liao.. now reading it..

blur, i go back and stretch my clothes and see.
i think no need to test, my feeling is GAP is better than ON. i know what u mean by seeing the colours after stretching. i ever did it to tian's ON and GAP pj. tian ahs oni one set of GAP pj.

Pax: Ok.. will let them run..

QQ: I'm fine either way.. Not like we bring anna for swimming recently.. Haha..

Astro: I find the contented bb book not as structured.

QQ,

Haha, you have got to get someone else to go with you for that. I have no brows to shape. LOL. I only use a shaver to shave off those hairs not within my eyebrow embroidery that's all.

Mummies, Thanks...

Pink,
Yup, i din take any epi this round.. He is called GuangYang.. The 'Yang' is the same word as 'Sun'.. Actually, i am breasfeeding him while chatting here...Hee..

blur,

I also feel Gap clothes generally is better quality than ON leh. If not, it should be of matching quality. Definitely not poorer!