(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,

You have got nice eyes lar just that you din shape your eyebrows to frame them properly. I think just about everybody Chinese who din have a nose job suffers from your "flat nose" lor.

I can't sleep the entire night! Dunno why. Actually haven't been sleeping well the previous night either.. Is it cos hubby is not here? Hmm.. I miss him leh, even though he's away for 2 nights only.. :p So glad he's coming home this evening..

Astro, Audrey: I think we have the same hairstyle. I only saw the back of my hair when the stylist flashed another mirror behind to reflect it onto the front mirror. But from the magazine page where this hairstyle is highlighted, it is as per you've described. Is this the "in" hairstyle? How come it seems all the stylists across Singapore is cutting this style??

Pink: Don't think she did much to my fringe. Hey, my fringe used to slant to one side. Once you cut it short, overtime, it will fall down nicely. In the meantime, you have to get used to it though.

Huingee: Yah, he's very daring. To add that this is his first time at such a playground. As soon as he slid down the slide, he wanted to crawl back up. Actually he was climbing up everything that came across his path! He needed no encouragement from us. Gives the feeling that as long as there is mountain in front, he will conquer it! Are all boys liddat?

Autum, Mejo: How abt tucking the sides of your hair behind the ears? Then you face shouldn't look as sunken right?

AAA: ur new hairstyle looks great!! hahaha and u def dun look preggy in that shot.
And polliwogs really nobody hor. And Ayden is soo brave..hahah did he cry when he took that tumble? adults can join the kids at the outdoor bouncy castle? i wanna bring rae there.. maybe i take leave and go on a weekday.

QQ/Audrey: i also think i breath air will become fat cos lately dunno why keep putting on weight after i stop BF, food intake wise, i have cute down liao. sad...must ren ming.

Audrey: i posted ur dress out on sunday, let me know if u can fit ok.

Autum: i feel that u suit longer hairstyle lah, can try longer behind with a short fringe... i also noticed that ur face is quite pale (Maybe cos u are fair), i think with more makeup, u will look even better?

astro: i also dun dare to cute too short, cos will make my face look even more round!! hahah.. i like hair to brush and cover my shoulder slightly

star, next monday, polliwog???

mejo, haha!! i am lazy la. and i dun like eyebrow embroidery too. i am very lazy de.

i hvnt had short fringe for donkey yrs liao! dun dare to cut short fringe now le.

i'll take half day next monday n try to go polliwogs. provided he naps & wake up early

mejo
this YE will be the death of me. when she had diarrhoea, i esp woke up to boil rice water for her. then she kept screaming that she doesn't wanna drink and insist on plain water. so i had to throw away the whole pot cos i also dun feel like drinking.

she's like me. we can survive on just gallons of plain water

ash
i saw RR mention that place. far for me too. hee... it's all such places oni hor? actually for such similar concept, i'm happy with just GGB cos it's nearer for me, and the parking is idiot proof. hee..

maybe we can organise someplace to swim or/and picnic for children's day. hee hee... swimming's always our favourite activities. meet in the am or sth. then after that i'll escape for YE's nap. or put her in stroller to nap while i enjoy my lunch in peace

Pink,

U heard of my gynae? I thought she's not as popular as the rest of gynae... hehehe. I feel that she did a good job for my c sec wound, nicely "sewed", very thin line

yah, my gynae quite animated and expressive.... she makes every visit's scan very interesting. Eg. the last scan, she say something like " see, the baby holding the cord, like he's singing!!"

I enjoy my visit to her. yah, she limits her patients. i didn know tt until my colleague who actually wanna look for her but got rejected cos she's has too many pt edd in that same mth.

AAA,

wow, polliwogs looks fun leh.... hmmm...
Nice hairstyle too!!! i wanna cut fridge, but my stylist say better not.... cos will hv irritating curl... sigh! very sian.

so good hor, put on only 3plus kg... me now at least 8kg liao leh... now weighing 57kg....

sq, mummies,
wan to go jurong safra? There also got kids explorer. Got swimming also. This is wad my friend told mi la. I haven been there yet.

Astro,

Teng vomitted out phlegm? Better for him, than stuck in his body..... If he's chirpy, i think he can still cope w e fever bah..

hey, you due next mth right?? very fast hor?

Yvonne,
The safra jurong indoor playground is not so fun i felt. Only climb climb to the top then slide down. Dylan was quite scared that time, hb didn't with him cos he find difficult to climb. In the end i had to take turn to follow different kid.
The swimming pools looks fun but didn't try yet. Think my hb safra card expire liao.

mist
wa you put on 8kg and still oni 57kg?
how nice!

yvonne/mist
safra jurong crowded? hee. then we go safra telok blangah? but no explorer kids or the like i think. usu we just reach at 9+/10am, swim, shower, go somewhere for lunch, then YE will konk out in the car liao

AAA, i also have big bang. Just colour my hair so a little lian according to my hb. hahah..

Gwyen is having diaharrea for the past two days. PD say is rotavirus but at least she has a vaccine already so the impact is not that great. PD warn us that it may spread to adult as well.

Re:drinking milk
Clyde loves his milk and he will point to his milk tin when he saw that in NTUC. He will tell me which one is his milk and which one is Gwyen's ahhaha... He normally will finish his milk and give me an empty bottle and tell me "finish" and expect me to take his empty btl.

QQ/huingee
tell us about the hi5 meet and greet after you come back tomr nite ok?
then i'll see if i wanna lug YE there myself on thurs nite. which i'm lazy to do so

germaine
you just reminded me. rotavirus is v scary. and torturing. i must rem to let #2 take the jab too. actually i've forgotten what i need to do for #2, like sterilising etc cos it's been so long! quite scary

just remembered what i read yday
astro, how come your mum din come yday? you seem to enjoy the peace and quiet when she's not around to add to the chaos. hee hee... shhh

SQ,
Hai...., he will take ages to do the things i ask him to do.

Ok, if I go tomorrow will update how is it whether worth going or not.

SQ, rotavirus vaccine is oral one lah not jab aiyoh. sign of being preggy *forgettful*

U mean to say u dun sterilised bottle for YE liao?

re:Safra Jurong
Been to Safra Jurong recently. Perhaps cos i went there during weekend so there is a lot of kids.I think the pool is impressive but cant go in cos not open to public on weekends.

germaine
i stopped sterilising more than a year ago. you mean you still do it?
ya hor, now that you reminded me, rota vaccine is oral. hee.... not just preg, i'm so bad with memory any other day!

giolyn
oh no, hope gwyen recovers fast

Mist
i heard a lot of good feedback on Dr Chan.

saw a patch of dried blood at leia's nose today. she digs her nose, saw her stained finger. sigh.

i doubt its milk intake bcos i cut down, every morning fresh milk, afternoon and nite FM.

shd i bring her to see nose specialist? i had an appt at ENT in may but i forgot when we went genting, silly me.

Pink: ah.. good that u r here.. diff to type my response on the phone for u. For ease of mind, u can bring her to ENT. like i say 2 doc assessed rae, they saw the part where it bleed, its one of the normal capilliary.. it seems like her inner wall is thinner thus more senstive. I need to be careful cos any trauma or bump into that area, it will bleed. My cousin has this problem, bleed a lot and everytime she flies, my aunt needs to carry ice onboard the plane to stop the blood. She say they will outgrow it eventually. this means their nose more sensitive, stay away from soft toys, and too heaty stuff. cut her nails short so it won;t cause any scratches which result to bleeding.
I think for now, the main concern is that it is other health issue that leads to this bleeding. ascertain that its not such a case and i think u will be more reflief.

pink
bring her to ENT lah
any chance it's related to the cats' fur? (wild guess)

star
ya, total 3 doses. i also dunno if YE finished hers? oops better ask hubby

hahah... SQ yes i still do it. Wonder how many mommies has stopped sterlising btl for kid?

SF, 2 dosage only *germaine look at SF with the slanted eyes* are u?

giolyn: i've also stopped sterilising ages ago! now only occasionally(i hope maid does it weekly like i told her) pour hot water over it.

morning all.
supposed to be telecommuting today but later going back for meeting..
yesterday same case.. thought i had a day of child mc.. end up.. coz i misread HR policy.. i used up all my child mc liao.. end up as annual leave.. how dumb can i get? :S.. and i still went back for a ONE hour meeting.. wah liew..
now dozing off at the laptop liao.. sian..

SQ: ya.. yesterday my mum didn't come.. coz teng's sick, miser and i both at home.. hmm. yes i enjoyed the peace mow leh.. my mum doesn't say much (though she shouted at teng that other day and made everyone so tensed up over something trivial.. and was leng1 yan2 leng1 yu3 the whole day!.. sian).. it is just her black face and her 'cannot stand teng's fuss and will give in all the time' which irritates me.. she doesn't konw how to distract and channel teng's attention to the tasks which ought to be done.. so plently of crying and fussing.. and she buay song with ellie and all lah.. aiya. never ending..

Mist: ya.. he coughed and vomitted all the phelgm.. this time the cold virus either didn't go away or he caught a secondary infection.. wah liew.. fever under control.. he is his usual noisy self.. wants this and that.. keep wanting to read/watch the same ting. sometimes he goes into his 'dilemma' state again 'ehh, i want barney.. eh, i dun want barney.. i want horse. no i want elephant'.. wah liew.. so the fever is not doing him any major damage as we can see..

now he is demanding ellie to switch on Alphabet Circus.. gosh. this is the second time he is watching that this morning.. i am sooo going to fall asleep liao..:S

pink: ithink is the itch of the cat fur.. pls bring leia to see an ENT.. i think they shd have seen cases like this to give good advice..

ha. ok. so it is not alphabet circus.. but alphabet excercise.. teng following the excercises now.. haha. he is doing the aeroboics.. amusing to see..

Giolyn,
I've also stopped sterilising since about a year ago le. Mainly cos I'm lazy and which is also the reason why I switched them to using cups for milk now. :p

mist, hg,sq
if crowded and not fun better don go.. waste time.. keke... i nv go before, just asking... kekeke... i feel like going downtown east waterplay area... eh, tt time i don noe who told mi sentosa will be opening something like eh..wad is tt place called? is already closed down... is a waterplay area...