(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
Dylan dun eat nugget or fries he only eat hotcake that is mac's bf. But he still like to go mac to eat as normally we went in the morning. Last week when we were at the plaza, he kept saying mummy donald, mummy donald.
Then yesterday whole day keep pestering me to give him yakult. I don't want to give him cos he got running nose, scare will turn into cough. Keeping my fingers cross now.

huignee: ur hb nice lah, its the thought that counts.. hahaha.. anyway u can tell him wat he likes so maybe he will buy something u like the next time.

HB will buy things for rae, not much for me, unless i request.

huingee,
the other day at polliwogs, keira only wants to eat the fries, ask her eat the chicken nuggets, she declines. heng, lunch time i din take any photo of her eating like wat RR suggested.

i wanted to give pediasure as one of the feeds too but nvr got round to doin it. A also has skinny legs & arms

starfruit,
Hai..., last time he went on biz trip and came back with 4 t-shirts for each of us. Those he bought for the kids are fine but for me i dun like hence wear at home. He complained that i wearing so ex t-shirt as homewear.

The dress Esther wearing at Sam's party was bought by him. My mum commented it's nice, said his taste not bad.

Huignee: hahah so do u like the dress that he bought for esther? i cannot remmeber how the dress look like, need to go back and look at the photos. acually i also dun like hb to buy me clothes.. cos his taste in clothes for me is diff from my taste, but my taste in clothes for him is the same as him.. so usually end up i am the one buying clothes for him instead of the other way around.

huingee: tt's the prob w us women, we complain hb dun buy gifts. then when they buy, we complain not nice :p mayb when u go shopping, just tell him u like certain types of tshirts etc. hopefully he rem'ber & will buy those types u like when overseas. but if still end up not nice, dun complain too.

SQ,
aiyo.. dun give 2 mac meals la. u are not sending the right signals. altho i know it can be very exasperating.. cos i also experience with EJ not wanting to eat.. u try pedia again and hopefully better results this time.

Ash,
err, why u want to mix? I feel mixing the formula not very good le. I think give one whole feed better. cos the concentration is different. For pedia, the instruction is 190ml of water to 5 scoops of powder. It's very different from the usual 1scoop, 60ml. U know what i mean.

Ash,
I don't think can mix in one feed cos the scoop and portion are different. Like Pediasure is 5 scoops for 190ml water, not sure for Gain though. Why don't you give A pediasure for a feed and Gain for another?

Re: Pediasure
I also give them this whenever they are sick and it helps with apettite.

CK
can our kid take most of the rides in disneyland now? must be accompanied by parents rite?

comparing airfare of HKG vs Tokyo...Tokyo's only $120 more.

Pink,
i think our kids still cannot ride. cos too short and too small. some of the rides got minimum height, else they may be flung out!

SQ, huingee, kaexin,
hiya, initially I also thot hb so nice.. buy for me the BB cream and i feel so touched.. then later i realised, it's because someone else ask him to help buy the BBcream.. (i think his friend).. then since he buying for his friend, so he bot for me too.. else he won't so wu-sim to go and find.. he also dunno what BBcream is! hahaah..

Autum: but its still nice that he thought of u and bought one tube for u lah. some hb quite gong gong one, even if frens ask to help buy, they will also not remember to get for the wife. USe the creme and let us know if u like it.

reason why i scared to give in diff feed is i scared he will start to prefer the taste fr one to another. then my stash of gain will be stuck!

my nephew was like tt. now he prefer pedia to gain. so i bot over the gain fr my bro

pink, i think only the roller coaster got height limit. the rest ok...is she into princess or mickey mouse? if so, she will enjoy more.

Star, SQ,
so funny you both say the same thing! haha.

Ash,
guess u have to try else u won't know lor. initially when i gave pedia to EJ, he drank a bit then tell me "not nice".. then I force him to finish. then after one week, I gave the normal milk and he tell me "not nice".. then i force him to finish too. hahah.. then now he ok with both. I guess every kid is different.. so we just have to try and try lor. boh bian.

autum, where is the BUS ??? we also go take? haha!you like pong pong EJ right?? continue to feed him pediasure! i want to see leh.

wa today is very happening leh. i was eating snacks (too hungry) while CK was discussing all the puking scenes. alamak! so er3 xin1. haha!!

huingee, yes kai has one bag with me. dunno when she is free again.
and my hb is very weird one. if i wear nice nice, then he will try not to wear shorts and sandals just to match me. if i am sloppy, i think he wears his pyjamas out, with holes somemore. tian also said, you3 dong4!. make her papa paiseh oni.
if you see him jogging outside, you might think that his wife sabor him, make his clothes so many holes!big and small, can throw in 50 cents coins that type.

huingee,
esther's dress is quite nice.
my hb will not kay kiang and help me buy clothes cause my body is not easy for him to gauge.

autum, yalor your hb is not bad la. he still thinks that you might want to try the bbcream.

SQ,

yah, me very stifled now, cos cannot scold my mil... hahaha.. next time w maid, at least i can say/comment if she didn't comply... sigh!!

actually me quite easy, just do things accordingly, me won't make noise one... Dun understand y my mil dun wanna listen to instruction and insist tt she's correct. Ultimately I suffer when X dun recover.... sigh!

pink,
the way i see mr lai is working now, i think its not easy for us to go for a trip. he is practically working everyday, after work, etc etc.. weekends are our days and he works less cause his suppliers and customers arenot working.
i have no gian3 to go tour leh. i am very lazy. make in singapore or hk also nevermind de. singapore can la.

QQ,
can't remember where is the Bus liao. but many shopping malls have la. it's one of the shopping malls. haha.

Ash, SQ,
i realised that for EJ, i can't 'force' him to do things.. i can only try to make him 'want' to do. I realised that he is the type of kid, if i keep on cajoling him or tell him to do something, the more he won't do. He is like that. Like every time, my maid try to cajole him to go to bed.. i always tell her to leave him alone.. cos the more she try to ask him, the more he insists on playing.

So for milk.. same lor. of course i will start with scolding also la.. in a stern voice.. "drink your milk".. then leave him alone.. after some time, he will take the milk and drink. Rather than i keep going to por2 him.. :p

mist: good that u r here, i wanna comment on what u wrote,i think ur MIL cannot really take care of children leh. better u look for a maid instead. maybe with a maid, u won't feel so angry all the time.

pink,

hahaha.. your gynae ask u not to eat too much bu and ice cream??

My gynae say mine above average leh, she ask me what did i eat.. hahaha... but i didn eat bu and ice cream leh...

AAA said polliwog no crowd at all...
good la..

star, oh ok!! if we see the bus then can go take pictures together. hee.

Ash, Autum,
RR were ok with switching between the FM too. I give them the chocolate Pediasure when they were sick. They'll ask for chocolate milk when they are well. But I told them no more liao, I'll go buy, must drink fresh milk 1st. And they were ok, after a few times of "forgetting" to buy, they forgot about it too, haha!!

talking abt drinking milk.
i noticed that keira can stop drinking her milk,now to answer me. like i pass her the milk bottle, after she ask me may i have some milk please, mummy. then she quickly say thank you. but sometimes i cant hear her tell me thank you, i went back n ask her, how come you din say thank you ? she will pull out the bottle and tell me thank you, mummy and resume drinking. very cute leh , i find. bo liao right ??
last time she will drinking from the start until she finished then she will start talking.

QQ
mr pax also work work on. laptop turn on means work. even when we r out, he can also be talking or txting on his mobile. it's like that one. bo pian. if really go holiday, must make time for it or go during xmas/ new yr time.

QQ,
haha!! Think everybody's thinking of the same thing so they all avoided those kids' play places. :p Either that or most people went for trips liao.

Just to add.. sometimes if EJ drink milk halfway.. then stop.. then want to play.. or sometimes before going to bed, he wants to play, don't want to sleep.. then i will let him. But i negotiate. I will tell him, "ok, u can play for 5 mins, after that u must drink milk/sleep/do whatever.."

then after 5 mins, i tell him 5mins is up, and he will be ok and proceed to do whatever.. maybe you all can try. I find this method works for EJ.. except for eating food.. that is the one and only thing which i haven't been able to "force" him to do. hahah..

Pax,
yes. he msn, etc etc with his mobile everywhere he goes. i am ok, unless i need help then he has to be SMART and come help.
SQ and Star saw him doing that in gug class two weeks ago. i know its like that but his timing is not predictable, so hard to plan. i rather dun plan cause i dun gian3 to go out now. i prefer to go short trips to msia, or pulau ubin type.

RR, ya lor, weird la. initially also plan to bring tian out today but tot today is holiday, better not.

Mist
i see mei mei's face shape, looks more petite than jie jie...kekee

let me go and calculate the cost for a tokyo trip...and to bring maid anot :p

QQ
startup is like that one..must work really hard.