(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
if u wan to bring maid, go HK lah... then wait till the girls r older to go Tokyo. there r more rides in Tokyu, some can only take at older age.

Star,

hmmm, my hubby all say she very experience cos she babysit children when they were younger...

Now i scare that my mil influence maid... anyway, many things for me to worry...

Autumn,

My X is also like EJ.... the more my mil persuade him, the more he refused, then the more my mil complain... very sian!!

kaexin,

i think your info on LTA enforcing on vehicle intruding bus lane is accurate... cos my hubby got booked last mth for intruding bus lane!!!! $130 fine....

Hi mummies... I'm at Polliwogs.. Kids are taking a break having their dinner. There is no crowd today! I'm surprised too. We had the outdoor area all to ourselves!

mist,
you know 2 sat nights ago, i was drivin with K after dinner on the way home (thk it was almost near tamp exit) i was drivign like at 120 then i saw 2 cars in front of me stepping on their breaks ( not much cars infront). heng, i quickly slowed down to 100. coz aft i slowed down, i noticed Expressway police car at the side arming himself with those mobile speed camera.
then after that i guai2 drive at 100 until i reach SK. then i cont on. but aft that i kept wonderign whether i got mail or not ? heng its been 2 weeks

Kaexin: I think 7pm..

Ayden is really fierce. Don't know sky, don't know ground.. He wanted to do everything all by himself! I haven't been able to take many pics of them together - thanks to my dotter who likes to run off when she sees the camera or turns her face away from the camera.. :p
And Anna is more timid than Ayden.. Wahahhaha!!!

pink,

can see mei mei's face huh? quite fun hor.... i like the scan tt my gynae do for me, she talks alot abt it, and quite entertaining, i find...

gynae say baby got high forehead... hahaha and she say baby keep bouncing around showing his gender... hahaha...

kaexin,

wow, you lucky leh!!! yah, funny hor, the traffic police stepping up enforcement near tampines area. My hubby kena the fine when he's at Simei area..

Mist
your gynae quite animated rite? i wanted to see her but too bad she sees limited no. of mummies every month. i like it this way, better planning.

teng has fever.. resulting from that cold which he caught last week. think need to avoid swimming this sat to let him completely heal.. wah liew.. was getting better.. now got fever :s.. he vomitted on miser twice with LOTS of phelgm.. anyway..

he is still chirpy and happy when he as fever.. now happily taking medicine to 'show' barney how to take med (eh...) and also how to brush teeth (ehhh again)..

just realise miser taught ah boy how to spilt a non-spilt kiddie toothpaste, finally ..

miser is also at home.. so am i . .coz teng sick.. so end up both take child care mc to accompany the boy. my mum is not here.. teng was slightly pesky. said dun want to take med.. brush teeth.. then i cajoled him said.. 'u want to show barney how to take med and brush teeth?'.. then end up .. we all had a good time coz quite silly to have three adults watching a toddler showing the laptop how to take med and brush teeth!.. hmm. my mum is not around.. else most likely.. it will be more of a black face and tension filled moment again. coz she cannot stand teng scream AT ALL.. hmm.. i know i a bit mean.. but the feel is so different.. haiz.. ok. i stop whining..

Everyone had fun. Including the 2 maids..
2901139.jpg

The fearless boy. He was too light and did a tumbling down at the foot of the outdoor slide.
2901140.jpg

Towards the end, Anna started picking up balls to place into the basket. And she carried the basket everywhere! Haha..

2901141.jpg
2901142.jpg
2901143.jpg
2901144.jpg
2901145.jpg

Hee.. Just spoke to hubby on the line..

CK: Yah, I just have a new hair cut today!

SQ: Ha! The fat part is hidden by Ayden, so you can't see. But I don't know if I've remembered wrongly. But I feel I've gained more weight in my previous pregnancies.. For this one, I've gained only 3.x kg so far..

SQ,

Poor YE. Did you try rice water? It helped YT last time.

Autum,

There are many brands of bbcream but that one that make it famous is the brand hanskin. I'm using hanskin water magic now. It is very good! It even out my skintone but it looked completely natural, can't tell that I've anything on my skin at all. I don't feel as if I'm wearing foundation or makeup cuz it is very light. But good cover. The SPF is only 27+ so I'll usually add more sunblock on top of it if I know I'll be exposed to the sun.

AA; ur hairstyle a bit like mine.. as in the bangs in front.. and the 'concept'.. but my pro-trim stylist told me.. i need something to slim my fat face.. so from the sides.. it is all sloping downwards.. a bob.. behind is short.. then slanting on both sides all the way to 'frame' the face in front..i was told i cannot keep same length all round. like urs (?),

polliwog looks fun!!
i show tian photos and asked her if she wanna go, she said YES!
Aiya, yours not consider fat liao. you are one of the preg mummies who are very slim and steady liao. not very different as compared to non-preg times.
some of us (including me of course) drink water or breath in air also can grow pong pong one.

Hi mummies....
today very tired..on course...another 3 more days of it to go.

AAA....
wah...you don't look preggy at all lor. And nice hair also. Wah..ayden big boy already.

SQ....
my son also take pediasure...more calories...its like 1 cal for every ml. He also picky eater...but wif pediasure..at least i know..he's not malnourished. Can try barley water..and add pediasure...but if 1st time tryig...dun dilute it to the full concentration...very sweet...can do like 3 scoops to 190 1st and see howz the response.

Astro...
i also cut my hair short....mine also shape my face...to have the slimmer face illusion.

QQ...
i breathe in air..i also fat....tink i muz stop laffing.

audrey, hahaha!!

eh you also cut your hair short? you still have nice eyes to show ppl leh.
if i cut too short, all the ugliness of my face will be amplified. haha!! flat nose, small eyes. etc etc. haha!

see, i gained another few cm just now, cause kept laughing.

QQ
hahahah...you few cm...i gain few hundred grams leh. LOL
opps...shouldnt be laffing. *zips mouth*

i also tink my hair this time cut a bit too short..make my face look damn boy and round...but surprisingly...this hairstylist cut quite well..and easy to maintain also. But i still tink too short...but i super happy..coz dun nid to stay in front of the fan to dry that long. Lesser headache.

audrey. hahah!!!
wah, today i am very tired, shall go orh orh liao.
you take care!! and wait for your JE to come then try your new clothes maybe next week? hee.

nite!!!!!

QQ....
okie...i shall try to stop laffing till then...sekali...xxl also cnanot fit...dan i seriously have to just learn to giggle lor.
NItey QQ....

AAA
i like ur new hairstyle!
wanted to cut my fringe like yours but i have this weird parting that forbid my fringe to lie nicely on my forehead...

QQ&DI: the two of u darn funny.. can i join 'laugh also gain weight' gang?! :p

DI: i cannot cut too short. coz with my built, i look like a man! and a big sized man, that is.. *sigh* many a times, the macdonald staff.. will go (as they look up to take my orders at the counter) ..'good morning si...mdm, '.. haiz.. they only realise i am a female after looking at my face.. haiz haiz haiz..!

Astro....
haiz....i also look like man now wif my mask on at work...luckily i wear the dress uniform. But i love to be your height. Its coz sporeans too short lah. I tink hor..those working at fastfood chains esp...always quite short leh. Or they make the floor inside lower?

hey, no wonder i look so slim cos my hair is like what Astro said, short and slant at the sides with bob behind.. my face looks thin. :p

audrey,
u funny girl! hey, i checked with my BIL. he said i probably just have dry eyes and asked me to buy artificial tears to drip. now better.. but eyes still feel tired.

Astro,
actually no. :p I cut my hair cos i want to look younger.. but i find that now it makes my face sharper.. well, it's good to look thin, but then looking too thin makes people think i m sick. i met some old friends last week.. they thought i have some illness or something

kaexin,
we saw the contract pple standby camera at the roadside along upper bt timah road towards old woodland. Lucky we dun hav habit of using the bus lane.

AAA,
ayden really very daring, good both of them enjoy v much.

autum: ha.. no lah . u dun look as if u got illness.. ur frens too long never see u liao! heh..

i am different form u. when i cut my hair.. the only thing on my mind --> slim the face!!
i even tell the stylist.. 'sure or not, so short? wait pple say i look very kiddish again' (face, not built ah!)

Autum,

Your face same as mine, got high cheekbones so look sunken at the sides. Haha, I also got taken aside gently and asked if there is anything wrong with my health by someone who haven't seen me in years. It is both a blessing and a bane cuz our face will almost always look slim regardless of the body but the moment really slim hor, face will be sunken.

mejo,
yes! u have described my face aptly! haha.. but the funny thing is, my face was never like that when younger. my face only started to "sink" after 28yrs old.

hey, next monday u joining us at Polliwogs? 3pm