(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
oops, sorry. :p
I was feeling hungry just now and thought of going out to get some food but after reminded of this, think I'm not going liao. :p

huingee,
last time when i was in Uni, got one stage i wear clothes that show midriff (stomach).. it's actually not really a tube la, just that the top is quite short, so can see the stomach a bit. haha. then i thinking to myself, now don't wear, then when? cos that time very slim. now midriff is all san-cen-rou (pork belly)... wear liao people puke!

whahahahah.. :p

SQ: ya a lot mummues will "run light" during kinder esp if they were low jeans.. can see butt crack and undies.. hahaha

CK: aiyo.. the girl with panties longer than her shorts is damn funny leh.. i am luffing os hard now.. u should have told her.. maybe she didn;t know.. or maybe it was intentional.. the panties too big for her liao..hahahaha and also i think PRC women thinks armpit hair is sexy, thats why wanna show haahaha

hey i wanna ask, do u think our kids can sense or see those things? rae also cry suddenly on a few occasion, say she pa4pa4, i dunno what happen, so i was wondering if they are more sensitive to such stuff as compared to us?

kaexin
hmm...ya hor..she started behaving like this 1-2weeks ago..hmm

ya ya will cancel for u.

no more changes. i will submit later.

Autum,
Haha, ya loh last time young ok. I just cannot stand people wear shorts so low till see their butt line. Some students here wear very very short skirts too.

SQ,
2 weeks ago Kaiser got hmfd, then after he ok mama got it last week. This Kai ok liao, busy with her work bah. Will be meeting her this thursday.

autum
at least you had a chance to wear!
i never managed to as much as i would like the chance

star
maybe they can? aiyo, better not think too much though. it's half over

i've a qn about bananas... always confused by them. last week, hubby and YE diarrhoea. then hubby and mil kept saying cannot eat banana. but i tot the BRAT diet advocates banana?

*confused*

Star, i bought a pair of low waist jean the other day. The last pair was in 1994. My HB reminded me to be careful when i squat.

SQ: just google say BRAT might not be effective, read this:

Many parents continue to restrict their children's diet when they have diarrhea, like when they have rotavirus or the 'stomach flu.' That usually means no milk or any of your kids other favorites.
While it might make sense to you to not let your children eat when they have diarrhea, this is now considered rather old-fashioned advice. Experts now believe that children should continue their regular diet when they have diarrhea. In fact, the American Academy of Pediatrics states that 'most children should continue to eat a normal diet including formula or milk while they have mild diarrhea.' And the CDC recommends that 'children receiving semisolid or solid foods should continue to receive their usual diet during episodes of diarrhea.'

Yogurt with active cultures, which contain acidophilus, may also be helpful when your child has diarrhea.

Foods To Avoid
Not all kids want to eat their regular diet when they are sick and have diarrhea though. And there are some circumstances in which giving kids their regular foods might make them feel worse, which is why it can be a good idea to avoid certain foods when your child has diarrhea, including:
carbonated soft drinks
fruit juice and liquids with a lot of sugar
gelatin desserts
What about milk? If milk or other foods make your child worse, causing vomiting, bloating, abdominal pain, or worsening diarrhea, then you might call your Pediatrician to see if you need to temporarily change your child's diet.
BRAT Diet
Although starting a BRAT diet is popular among parents when their kids have diarrhea, it is important to remember that it is usually not necessary.
So what is the BRAT diet? It includes:

Bananas
Rice
Applesauce
Toast

CK
ur hubby so funnie!
think low waist ok as long as your panties also low, and it's not too loose. then shouldn't expose too much. wah, when can i wear low waist again man? i still have a lot sitting in my wardrobe untouched

star
i'm usu v stressed when i'm taking class on sun. cos scared i expose myself unconsciously. would be so paisei in making pple puke. yucks

CK, SQ,
low waist ok. I dun like those low hips tho. haha. actually hor, i find that those really low hips, i can't wear! cos it will slip down? hahaha.. cos my butt is flat

star
thks for goggling!
that's why i tot can eat bananas for diarrhoea. but hubby and mil say cannot?!

then hor, cos YE doesn't drink milk. so she asked for milo. i gave her a tetra pack. the next moment, it all appeared in her diaper. can you believe our good old trusty mamypoko was fully soaked, and flooded? when i opened it up, the whole pack of milo was there! she din eat for a few days cos everytime she takes a sip, she vomitted. i just wet her lips. was just telling hubby yday that rae is so much chubbier than her though she's smaller size! *envious*

SQ,
this is a a problem for mummies lor. i find that i m now slim all over, except the tummy. very difficult to get rid. haiz. how come they never invent some formula for people to lose the tummy spare tyre??

SQ: stomach flu isit? aiyo poor thing.. she must be so uncomfy.. yeah lately she getting chubbier..cos she loves her rice. I realised her metabolic rate damn high, her tummy cna be soo round after meal but come morning, will flatten.. haha and despite face chubby, her arms and legs alwasy skinny one leh. how to fatten arms and legs har?

Autum/SQ: i love low hips pants, now cannot wear, cos big tummy will hang out, so ugly... hahaha

autum
they have lots of products. it's a matter of whether it works. how come those celebrity mummies can lose it leh? that's why i'm still dreaming and hoping

ash
it's really v gross. YE was standing there and wailing cos it scares her to bits too! she kept wanting to touch it, yet was scared of it. it's quite a sight! i cant imagine it can come out that fast!

i got this in my mail, dunno how accurate.
All Car Owners,

Useful information for you to take note of :

LTA has contracted six traffic wardens from a private company at $34,000 a year to take down the licence plate numbers, make and colour of vehicles that intrude into bus lanes at peak hours. (They are incognito with camera in hand, so don't expect to see a TP, etc)

Note you can get fined $130 for dropping someone off - at or near the bus stop. LTA has intensified their operations at the following areas :

(1) Jurong Town Hall Rd
(2) Eunos Link
(3) Orchard Rd
(4) Lorong Chuan
(5) Hougang Ave 3
(6) Upper Serangoon Rd
(7) Upper Thomson Rd
(8) Yishun Ave 2

Additional spots where speed traps were seen :

(1) PIE towards airport near Toa Payoh exit, tripod mounted speed camera at the pedestrain overhead bridge. 90km/h

(2) PIE towards Jurong near Adam road exit, tripod mounted speed camera over at Adam Road flyover. 90km/h

(3) Braddell Road after Bishan Junction towards CTE, tripod mounted speed camera at the pedestrain overhead bridge. 60/kmh

(4) Queensway towards Bukit Merah, tripod mounted speed camera under tree before Ridout McDonalds.. 60km/h

(5) Spot along Upper Bukit Timah Rd towards Woodlands Rd , tripod mounted speed camera under tree after a curve turn - 60km/h.

Fine imposed is $170 and 8 demerit points

autum,
wat u mean is some cream that u rub on the areas affected then poof gone. this reminds me to fairy tales books i read when i was a gal. wahahahah

SQ,
YE looks like a good size le. hey, I recently let EJ take pediasure and he balloon! now become pong pong. haha.. and I only let him take one feed a day for the morning milk feed. the other 2 milk feed, he take normal formula.

dunno what they put inside pediasure.. EJ appetite improved so much.. and i think the pedia milk itself is higher calories. now i thinking of stopping pedia.. haiz..

SQ: ya i agree with autum, nothing wrong with YE, she looks fine. she is not overly skinny too.. healthy looking. no need to beef her up unless u want a fat chubby tod.

kaexin,
yes yes.. some miracle cream! hahaha..

re: BB cream
hey, last time i see some of u discuss this BB cream. can someone tell me again what is it? Recently hb went to korea and he bot it for me! But it's not branded one.. he said this one he bot can be found everywhere.. like in their pharmacy shops etc.. not those branded cosmetics type. I also dunno what is it cos the packaging all korean words.

autum
pediasure is good
too bad YE doesn't like it
maybe i should get a tin and try again
*desperate*

star
yes, cannot drop at bus stop
hubby ganna before
$120

Star,
cos I scared he becomes too fat? hahaha.. aiya, i think I boh-liao. scared he thin and scared he fat.. hard to have a balance. kekeke.

pink,
sure can.. now our kids so big liao! they not baby anymore. in fact, a lot of the tods are drinking fresh milk. then milo etc.. so mixing different milks is definitely ok. they are like us. like we can drink milk, coffee, tea, milo, soy bean etc.. all in one day.

star
after going on diet last week, she lost so much weight. now her face one round smaller, her stomach can see bones
and her hands and legs are scrawny

yes, i like fat babies. for YE, she will not reach that stage. cos she's not interested in food, plus she doesn't drink milk

i'm so desperate that i'm willing to wake up and make milk for her at night. but hubby wants to wean her off cos he's lazy

autum
even edde says pediasure is good! anthea doing v well on it

BB cream is like some 6-in-1 cream. they have moisturiser blah blah blah, al the way to sunblock. and it's supposed to not just hide your flaws, but help heal it as well. or so it claims. aiyo, i haven't been in makeup for so long

SQ,
ya, Edde lets Anthea take pedia for all 3 feeds and Anthea is also pong pong now. her tummy very round! haha.. i dun dare let EJ take all 3 feeds leh. initially i started with 3 feeds, cos there was a period he had stomach flu and lost a lot of weight.. then after 1week, i switch to 1 feed a day.. and his appetite still good.

hey pedia got choc flavour.. honey and classic vanilla. i didn't let EJ try choc cos i scared next time he doesn't want to drink normal-taste milk. hahaha.. dilemma.

autum
ya lor, even anthea is pong pong now, when edde used to be so worried about her weight! i shall do it too!
the last time, i also din let her try the flavoured ones. scared she develop sweet tooth and refuse normal milk. but now, she's been taking sips of strawberry tetrapack milk. whatever little she would drink. sigh....

my hubby and bro complaining that they getting fat from drinking her leftovers.

SQ,
Haha, i always have to remind my hb not to get anything for me when he goes on biz trips. Cos he always buy things that i dun like or dun use. Waste $, might as well dun buy.

autum
i was so desperate that last sat, i gave her two feeds of mac happy meal. whatever she would eat. but she din. oni ate a nugget, and a few fries. i have those doraemon toys cos i've been buying their happy meals hoping she would eat