(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee, how much can he reduce? after 1 year of exercise and such??
i want to know leh.

my LDL is 131.. marginal, ok de... but i checked my record 4 years ago, wah. LDL118, HDL 80. very fit that time.

huingee, just read your post.. reduced by 50. that's very encouraging!! thanks thanks.

now we start a new plan, adapt a healthier lifestyle le. lets see if got improvement.
his kidney and liver also marginally pass. maybe drink too much alcohol in china last time

QQ
i should send mr tan for some health check soon.

btw, i read tat 2 mummies to be are having H1N1- in the jan2010 thread....scary.

Pink: Fear not. In Singapore, our preggies buck the western trend in that we have 100% recovery rate.
The key is early detection and oral medication (ie tamiflu) within 24 to 48 hrs of flu symptoms. It helps to be kia-su in this case.

pink, no worry la. these cases can recover one right? maybe bb will get immunity towards h1n1 after that? i dunno, but dun think too much..
for the health check, i normally checkn once every 1-2 year. hb is less frequent . his last check was 4 years ago. a lot of difference in results.

kaexin, i think we calculated before. need to subscribe 2 years , 1 year is not enough to cover the 9-10 months pregnancy, + trying period + incubation.

hey, my SIL is preg and expecting in Jan 2010. hmm.. this SIL is in sarawak.

Astro,
Randall
Ron
Ross
Royston
Roger

Autum
go any of RP panel clinic or ur regular GP. tell them wat u wan to chk. not vv exp.

QQ
do u know FDA told GM that Cheerios have to be declared as drug as they claim that it will lower cholestrol. no need to eat healthy cereal. u go hawker centre for bkf for example, u can order kway teow fishball soup or chee cheong fan w no oil, less sauce or those chwee kueh no sauce. for lunch, go for soupy stuff like fish soup w rice, fishball noodles, yong tow foo. for dinner, take more protein, vege, less carbo.

mr pax jus got his blood test results. surprise surprise. all went down incl cholestrol. the last time he tested in 2003/4, he had high cholestrol. jus hv to maintain healthy diet, exercise more.

pax, i dunno about this cheerios thing.
soupy stuff, he doesn't like. i like.. no wonder i am more healthy.
sometimes we can go banquet instead of kopitiam, cause banquet comfirm no lard right?

i was shopping at CS just now, then told hb. neh, buy cheerios la, dr ong say its good (someone mentioned here).
then we saw this pilaf cereal, i say to him again.
:neh neh neh, this one is good. confirm. cause astro bought this for teng before. sure good one.
he checked and told me, really woh, 0 cholestrol and 0 transfat. wah!

Pax,
they didn't get to see her cos I sent her back before picking them up since her parents were home by then.

I was abit lost with her cos I forgot to burp her after milk feed and she vomit milk on my bed. hehe.
And I realised there's nothing for her to play with cos the toys are for older kids. Then this Kent went to play chinese songs for the bb (the bb is malay), so funny. He says he can forsee that she'll be here often so must expose her to abit of Chinese, haha!!

Pinkpink,
I didn't go over, I brought the gal home. :p Anyway RR are well already so ok lah.

The good thing is the hb actually went to increase his insurance coverage when my friend was pregnant with this #3. Don't know to say it's lucky or what ...

YY,
er ... actually I also think Rayan is cool though alot of mummies don't feel the same for this name. hehe.

Kaexin,
ya, you'll need to buy the plan for 2 years cos plus the waiting period, trying and preggie time.

QQ: Do you remember there was a report saying Cheerios is a actually drug because of what it claims on the box (that it can lower cholestrol level)? Think HN will remember cos she provided the link previously. I asked Dr Ong if she's read this and she didn't know abt it.

irin
ahaha.. so cute lah.. play chinese songs.. dun worry too much. jus need to entertain her.. ask abt her routine at home etc.. it's not everyday right?

QQ, AA
me lah. i said that Dr ONg said Cheerios is good, also for the fibre content.

Pax: Dr Ong recommended Cheerios for Ayden too. Then I asked her if she's read the report on Cheerios being a drug (cos I read it here), she has absolutely no idea at all.

so now the Cheerios boxes have the words "lower cholestrol" on the trademark blue ribbon blanked off. there's an additional paper over the box.

Pax,
won't be daily affair. Probably on those days when my friend is at the hospital with the hb.

Kaexin,
he's just trying to be silly.

RR
its still very nice of you to bring her over to help her out.

u know wat..my fren - the one whose hubby passed away. he was about to buy insurance, left the last round of checkup for his kidney and he passed away prior to that. so sad.

btw how's the JE551 bag? i didnt open up to take a look. nice anot? if yes, i may want to buy.

and can i ask how much are u paying for RR's CC? its full day rite?
im thinking of finding one near my office.

pax
mr pax is so slim and he had high cholestrol? weird rite? we have a guy fren also very slim but he can eat a lot, due to his cholestrol level, he started to watch his diet.

pink
i'm paying 500 per kid after subsidies.

the problem is slim pple think they r ok, can eat anything, they dun watch their diets, that's why end up w high cholestrol. high cholestrol is also hereditary. his sis n mom also hv.

AA, ayden also seeing dr ong? i tot anna and ayden seeing another doctor.
I got confused... i think i read correctly hor?
my memory is not working leh, i remember cheerios something, but i cannot remember the content.

RR, good for your fren. so with his cancer, all insurance will pay?
cause my hb's ones all will pay after he gong-kiao. (except medishield plus top up of hospitalisation).

Pinkpink,
so sad ... your friend has how many kids?

The JE551 bag is nice!
Tks to Kai for her recommendations. I saw another bigger size, maybe want get that one in another colour. hehe.

http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=32&products_id=6109
This is the one.

Re: CC
I'm paying $295 and $265 (Reyes has got 10% discount) for full day. This is after subsidies. The price had currently increased to $350 since Jan but we are not affected cos there's a lock-in fee policy. There's any Carpe Diem around your side?

pax
there's a Sam's early learning centre at river valley. maybe i consider that. they are increasing price from Oct this year. seems like CC are increasing pricing after subsidy increased, back to square 1.

been asking mr tan to go for checkup, he refused cos he doesnt want to know bad news.

QQ,
I'm not sure about his previous policies but those that he got recently covers critical illnesses as well so it'll pay.

Jay don't have critical illnesses coverage? That's very important, should look into it. I remember that time you were sourcing for it, right?

RR
thats a very good price. those near my office belong to the $600 range after subsidy...i find it a bit ex

i like the light pink colour.

ny fren only has 1 girl just turned 4. she told me she dun intend to remarry which means the girl wont have another sibling.
its a very sad story. she was born 2 weeks before her edd and her dad travelled from HKG to Spore to see her for 2 weeks. after he returned to HKG, he passed away in his sleep. if she wasnt born early...hmm.

QQ
Jay must get critical illness coverage. vv vv impt. if cannot go for long term plans, take the short term ones (i forgot the term liao). call ur agent or mr pax (got NTUC, Tokio Marine (Pearlyn works there, they know ea other!), AIG etc).

pink,
keira's CD is $420 after subsidies for full day. luckily i went to ask in dec and when i really enrolled and started Keira in FEb the price has increased too. like wat RR said, they still offered me the price b4 increase

pax, RR,
got got. we got the terms one.
jay got critical illness coverage. got got..
but those critical illness, we see them as going to kong-kiao that type. cause it will pay when its terminal....

yes yes. pax. we buy term plans for himself.
cause we feel that when we are older, then not important anymore since kids also independent liao. so intend to buy 25-30 years... called GOLDEN years..
so we are actually living in our GOLDEN years...

next time when we are old, ROTTEN years liao.

Pinkpink,
oh ... the daddy passed away when she was a newborn? So poor thing. Me and Kent were looking at the gal yesterday and thought if anything happens to the daddy, she'll have no memories of him at all ...

Think cos RR's CC is a void deck so cheaper bah. But I'm pretty happy with the school for the price I'm paying. hehe.

You mean the one that I just posted? I also like the light pink one.

QQ,
ya, critical illnesses coverage will only pay out when it's critical illnesses mah. So ok lah, Jay is also covered for that what.

QQ
cannot say like that leh. when we old liao, if we get anythg, at least insurance can cover most of it, no need to rely on kids. life as it is now is already tough, for our kids worse, so must be financially independent at retirement

RR
at least the Dad gets to see her.

im not sure when i will be shifting, so i dun want to switch leia from 1 CC to another. then i thought maybe its a good idea to bring her to one near my office. see how first ba, slowly shortlist.

ya i like the pink one., think im going to order that.

pink
jus a thot. that time Autum also mentioned. if u put leia in CCC near ur office, u or mr tan hv mtg or sick (touchwood), got to go all the way to RV area. if near ur place, then not so bad, u can jus drop her n go mtg fr there. why dun u look ard clementi area near ur mom's place, since u may move there eventually? at least ur mom can fetch her earlier for dinner etc. u know wat i mean?

Pink: i think Raylen sounds nice leh.. :p
titu finds it otherwise :p u ask her urself why she says that :p

Star: heh.. coz ur girl lah. Rae.. all influenced us liao :p now.. all the RA.. something. all become feminine liao :p:p u have first mover advantage! :p
u also find yi han feminine? that's what miser said too.. i dun think so coz i find teng too cheena.. no doubt it is definitely masculine.. but i prefer more 'reserved' names.. more unisex kind..

RR: yalor. but indeed it is difficult to pronounce.. :p

QQ: ya. Ryan chic and simple.. stupid miser keeps rejecting it.. i am going to threathen him liao.. actually. i also like Eugene.. Eugene Kong, nice? :p

autum :
Randall - sounds like rendang :p
Ron - hmm.. ron weasly? :p
Ross - adds a g in front, what do u get? :p
Royston - sounds notti to me! coz got a movie '15' gangster movie filmed by this director?
Roger- this one ah.. imagine speaking over the walkie talkie.. pple want to end conversastion, didi teng will think pple calling him! :p

heh :p:p

re cheerios
i remembered when i suggested this to the forum.. it was soley based on GF's recommendation.. that time was more about the level of sugar, 1g, than cholesterol level per se...