(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mist: how far are u in the preg? then roughly be able to guess the gender :p

this titu ah. u all know what she suggested as name for didi teng.. ??? wah liew.

chinese name she suggested Yi4 Da2.. then english name Radar!
wah liew! :p

QQ
mist's one is borderline case rite? according to your calculation.

Mist
sound like its a girl! u so excited!

pax
ya best choice will be clementi, its the timing. i want to send her to CC when #2 is born but i wont be shifting so soon. have to think thru and plan.

look at these! So cute ...

http://230199.blogspot.com/2009/08/japan-kids-swimwear-with-colourful.html

Sq also borderline case.
mist also.
i ned to remove the golden plate.
and 2 days later pink will also know the gender liao

RR
i almost forgot Monday is HOLIDAY! yohoo!!!

Anyone want to join for picnic at Sentosa on Mon?

Date: 10th Aug
Place: Palawan Beach
Time: 11am
Will be a potluck picnic.

1. RR
2. Kaexin
3. pinkpink

Astro
Teng's chinese name is Yi Teng...must didi be Yi something?

QQ
according to the chinese chart i posted...
SQ - girl
mist - boy
me - boy
hahahhaa....let's see which chart is more accurate then u can choose which one to follow.

Astro: how about Yi Heng2 instead of Yi han2, han very femininie leh. if u do Han2 Yi3/4, then it will sound masculine again.

kaexin: most prob not joining kidsloft cos my GUG onloy ending next term, i will die from exhaustion if we attend 1 full term both at GUG at kidsloft leh.

RE: Cheerios
Cos it stated there reduce cholestrol, only drug can declare that. Hence FDA said if want to put that 'reduce cholestrol' in packaging then they need to licence it as drug.

QQ,
Ya, as what pax suggest eat less oily stuff, less sugar/salt and more veg will help.
Hb was very shocked last time to see his cholestrol so high. He always thot he very healthy cos he thot his lifestyle is healthy.

Pinkpink,
I thot you have the logcial set from your grolier?
I saw the engisih and chinese logical set difference. The english logical set the card are more think. Whereas the chinese logical set it's in booket and paper much thinner.

star: yi heng sounds like one row? :p.. and i cannot do han yi.. coz ah.. my mother's surname is han. and my (what do i call her? my elder uncle's daughter.. ) is Han Yi!
ha.. opsy about the notion of feminie/masculinity here :p

Pink: preferably. i think teng is too cheena.. to be used twice :p .. or is it the yi which makes it cheena?.. hahahah.

AA: heh..

nana: that is a nice name

i propose yi zhe the other time.. miser replied.. hw about two zhe? how about xuan jie rod?.. wah liew..

huingee/autum: are u kidding me? yi da is nice?! :p
i find that it sounds 'ah da ah da'... like stupid stupid like that :p

autum: very funny.. raider huh? :p.. like that he wun be welcomed :p

Rayder?.. hmmm.. hey! sounds exactly like raider mah! :p

Huignee
im not buying the chinese set. just letting the rest know if they are keen

Astro
Yi Heng is nice - Heng = forever.

Ya Mist
WRU!

pinkpink,
I also bought the chinese set at around that price. Good price. Not bad.

Astro,
Different people hear and think differently. Must be something both you and Mr Kong like.

Astro: teng is ok.. why u keep saying its cheena, its a chinese character of cos its cheena. To me cheena is Jin1, yu4, Mei3 etc. teng is a good character. can keep if u want.
Yi Heng ok lah.. one row is Yi hang2.

AA:hahah yeah raider.

pink: we were also considering yi chen2.. but pple might say. yi chen bu bian.. = always forever the same :p

yi heng.. sounds too much like one row :p

then my mum will not be able to distinguish teng and heng.. already now.. she is calling teng.. heng heng!! :p

yesterday night.. miser said.. how about 'yi chan'.. chan as in 'zen'.. i was like.. this sounds masculine to u?! and u dare to tell me yi han is feminine??! .. nearly fainted..

pink,
i very envious of RR's CD price. but then keira been impriving the last 6mths. so quite happy to see that. + on sunday, my cousin who hasnt seen her for a mth said keira got improvement on her speech and she was able to sing songs for them.

AA: rui teng sounds nice! hmmm

Star:: gosh. u and miser think ALIKE.. coz he said the same thing.. 'teng is chinese also cheena lah'! *stunned*..
it is put two together then become cheena.. like those very traditional families will give the kid that name kind :p.. i modern family.. or atleast i think so .. whahahha :p

hey AA: then if rui and teng.. wah. very difficult to write liao :p

Starfruit,AA,
RR also Rui.

Kaexin,
then you send K to the CC here lor. :p

Huingee,
"yi fen qian yi fen huo" lah. My friends who send their kids to Kinderland, Pat's School House & etc also complained about the school fees.

nana., huignee
i used that link to search for CC, but river valley ended up as orchard zone

Astro
the 2 of u can come up with anything to make the name sound funny...:p
how about Yi Ming then! always number 1!

astro
raymond?
ray? or rey?
Rainier? (sound similar to Teng's)
richard?
Rex? (meaning king)
robert?
rob?
rohan? (fr lord of the ring)
ron? (fr harry potter)
roy?
ruben?
ryan? (meaning - little king - NICE!)

I sounded excited!!!! hahaha... cos i know the ans when i'm pregnant.. and it's affirm liao....

QQ is right!!! all mummies aiming for no. 2, can use QQ's method...

So SQ's baby is gal huh?

nana: i never calculate.. or rather.. we calculate ourselves.. just based on strokes.. from a book..

pink: yalor. i actually also think so too! whahahaha.. i quite entertained by the funny , and mind u, very quick, reactions that miser can throw me.. after i tell him a particular name.. hahahah
hahaa. we haven't considered that name though :p

AA: see ah.. 奕腾 vs 瑞腾 which one looks cleaner? :p

star: yalah.. yalah.. two virgos :p:p

mist: so didi xavier ah?

pax: ops.. ryan is little king? then become little king KONG?! omg :p
alamak.. ryan also gone :p
i like rueben before.. then miser distorted it to 'ribbon'.. u feel like fainting now? :p

AStro
Rui Teng, bcos both characters left right. Yi Teng, Yi is up down. u know wat i mean? that's how we chose Joanne's chinese name. tonite i paste their chinese names here.

mist: girl ah? congrats,, why must beat the bush and keep us in suspence. u really use QQ method ah? which one, the diet method or the ovu strip method?

Astro/pax: I like Roy... maybe if i have #2 boy i name him roy.

kaexin: difficult now. coz little ryan kong = little king kong !

Pink: tonight i will tell him that.. see what funny stuff he can come up with again.. then i report to u :p