(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA: I also like Ryan.. but miser said too common.. Ray-ban.. in chinese sounds like Ray 苯 :p

miser was suggesting. tweaking it to Rae-yan.. then i said cannot .. coz double vowels there. in the end still must shorten it to either Raen?Rayan? then i think i got influenced by Racia (Rae). i also find that variation very girly..

morning mummies..

yvonne : now i know how torturing to WAIT! Arrgghh!! 1 more working day!! i wanna get out soon!!!!hahaha!

mummies.. wanna ask u .. few days back i heard the news saying abt wat H2N3 or H3N2 in hong kong or something? anyone heard abt it? becos i went to search dun have leh.. but i remember "hearing" it on the news while i was busy doing things in the kitchen..

Astro: Your miser is indeed quite difficult to please with this name selection.. Agree with you both variation are girly.. I find anything with "Rae" girly leh, perhaps it's due to the influence of our little Rae here..

If you use "Rai" instead, then it may sound indian.. and still girly.. :p

Then how abt Ry-ian? Or Ri-yan? Does it look strange?

Nana: There are many strains of flu.. All these HxNx are the combis of the different strains.. What are you looking for? The latest news is there is a strain that is resistant to tamiflu, found along the borders of USA and Mexico.

Nana: All vaccines are still undergoing testing. Anyway, the stand of Singapore is that Tamiflu is "safe" to be given to preggies, but not the new vaccines, at least not yet.
Mother to child transmission through the placenta is unlikely to occur, unless the mother is critically ill. Which is the Thailand case where the baby was born premature and diagnosed to have H1N1 contracted in the womb from the mum.

And this strain that is resistant to Tamiflu. The company which produced the drug already pointed out that there is a .5% possibility of resistant to the drug, esp on overuse. And many are saying that is the reason for the resistant in the strain found along the borders, cos Tamiflu is available there like an over-the-counter drug which does not need a prescription, unlike most other countries.

AA: yalor. he is so difficult to please!
ha. i have colleague. rahim low.. he is chinese. but i thought he is malay.. he says he get mistaken all the time :p
i think it look a bit funny.. coz double vowels..

yvonne: yalor.. what's wrong with simple Ryan hor? clean and chic.. stupid miser.. i think i should go and tell him. if he cannot come out with a good alternative. Ryan it will be..

ya.. regarding the h1n1 vaccine hor..

just asking, how many of us would be interested to get it when it comes to singapore ah? i think no way i can 'escape'. must take it.. coz either i am still preggy or i must take care of 6 mths and below infants.. so both categories are the recommended groups to take the vaccine.. haiz..

good morning mummies,
do you all have any plans or gift in mind to prepare for the coming teachers' day?

i was thinknig of handmaking some bookmarks but no sure if its too childish to do that?

any comments or suggestions?

AA: that's what the news say.. not sure too. but my gyane is telling me.. definitely must treat one lah.. if gana.. at any expense :S

nana: ha.. i haven't known any Ryan who aint what u mentioned :p

nana: my radar very high on this h1n1 ever since it hits singapore.. coz high risk group mah.. if u high risk group.. radar would be high and wide.. like AA, myself and a couple of other preggies here.. :S

morning mommies.. my yummy porridge in the cooker liao..

AA!
craftysteals replied at 5-6am! OOS liao. bcos i emailed her earlier rgd combined shipping, she actually reserved 3 sets for me. combined shipping usd8 for 3 sets. i've replied her n ask if she still hv 3 sets to sell, email cc to u as well.

re: op - trying to get feedback. SQ txt me this morn, asked her to help me consult her hubby. there's vv experienced doc at TTSH, done many many many ops. my friend consult 2 other docs, she felt not experienced. this 3rd doc knows wat he's doing n explain the whole procedure n risk. it's quite a low risk op, but need to collapse lungs, that's why i'm hesitant to agree...

re: H1N1 vaccine
heard on the news, not recommended for preg.

in classic avoidance tortoise style. aren't i glad that missed that part of the news yesterday? :S
well.. but still heard that today..
ok.. IMPERATIVE that i cannot fall sick and contract this!

Pax: There's a new set of 9 going for 10.99.. But the alphas are not the cursive ones like fashion scripts, and the colors not as colorful.. Think I'll pass on the new set then..
Lucky you!

pax : Oh.. talking abt cooker.

u know the cooker that pink n joelle had? the thermal cooker? the one that she brought her gingko barley in? i saw it! still very new at cash convertor for only $59

astro
treat (i.e. tamilflu) is one thing. vaccine is another thing. not same mah. so if get, must treat. but vaccine not safe for preg

AA
dunno if she has spares. wait for her reply bah. i hvn't pop in to see the new steal..

Nana
DUN GET fr there! 59 is exp if u jus wan a normal one. wat brand? if no brand one, wait for OG members offer. this weekend sure hv. 49 for a brand new one!

pax: ya.. that time talk with Dr Chua.. the vaccine not out yet.. so she was refering to tamiflu lah..

she said.. taking flu jab is recommended. i almost took one.. but the waiting time at out patient was too long..

astro, pax,
from dr ong's explanation, is not advisable to get the vaccin , cause it is not tested for many years like normal flu jab. Can wait for the vaccin to be really safe for preg and children after testing for few years. Like the normal flu jab.

Pax: Agree with you. And I'm actually very surprised the west is getting the preggies and young infants to be on the "front line". Don't quite understand this..

astro, easy, just like flu jab, the various flu virus is inject to your body, at the same time the antidote is also in to fight the virus so ú can get immunity. Same for this h1n1 vaccin, no research is done to see any side effect after taking it, no confirmation that if after this vaccin, if ú caught, wil tamiflu cure u. Even worst right? Many question the dr cant provide me with answer. So is not safe at all.

ya. watever the case, there's still tamilflu for treatment. vaccine too risky n research too short span. shld develop a better medicine bcos apparently last weekend that was a report that tamilflu has caused vv bad reaxn in a lot of kids in UK - diarrhea, vomitting, stomach. it upset the disgestive system. exactly like wat poor Reyes went thru.

irin
forgot to ask u. how did the twins take to little bb?

AA
i only hv jewel CS n CP hat w u right? will wait for the angels wipe. not urgent.

irin
forgot to ask u. how did the twins take to little bb?

AA
i only hv jewel CS n CP hat w u right? will wait for the angels wipe. not urgent.

yvonne : remember to put insect repellent.. .. if they sitting on the seat behind the bicycle i think they will sleep.. if too tired.. den u bring a neck pillow or something similar for bel to balance her head.. or towel..

nana
my thermal pot..is a japanese brand..there's no english word on the packaging, so im not sure how to pronounce.

astro
Rayan sound a bit girl
Ryan means King or something, very Macho.

RR
Reyes ok already?
u are so sweet, both your kids sick and you went over to help your fren.
im so glad that i force mr tan to buy insurance recently.

nana, pink, astro
yes, preg insurance must get before 10mths before preg. it's vv vv good but vv vv vv expensive. i think kaexin is covered under the plan, paid by coy. i think mr pax ever helped kaexin's friend checked out the plan, it's under AIG

pax
im seeing my gynae this fri, will check wif him.
i realise that this bb's neck measurement is much thicker than Leia's, but combined with the blood test, my result still passed at 1/2000+. the other 2 trisomy result is 1/10000+.

pink
jus wan to u/stand. this oscar test is done by 3rd party, not at ur gynae clinic right? for both M&Jo, Eunice scan n measure NT herself and the blood was drawn by TLC nurses, test done at a 3rd party laboratory.
NT thicker, but still normal range right?