(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I'll be babysitting my friend's 3mths old bb tomorrow cos the hb going for biopsy. I hope I can cope, so long never handle a bb liao ...

QQ,
his appetite not as good as before. maybe because previously i always cook porridge to bring out. so he hasn't taste other food. but now, he tasted so many stuffs! haha...so mayb he more picky le

juni,
ok...

star, not really eyeing anything. just always lost when pple asks.

kai, kai really looks like he's enjoying himself. at least it takes a load off your mind.

looking for red clothes for national day? haha, i have quite a number...

pax, hope your wisdom teeth extraction will go well. the last time i removed 4 at a go, didn't even know when i was dripping blood as i was talking. =p

Moogen,
I just went thru the wardrobe, realised Reyden has quite a few red tops and white shorts but Reyes don't have a single red top or white short/skirt.

irin
time to go shopping!

moogen
wah.. so serious? lucky my schedule dun permit, so hv to go LA.
hv u found a place to move?

morning..

QQ i also second the idea of asking Tian nanny to be ur kai man.. nvm if she is 10 yrs olf, u just need some one to destress u.

AA: good to hear the blood test was ok.

Moogen: dun stress about Pri School. a few of us here quite experience liao.. like huignee.. haha anc AA and I likes to discuss this topic too. i think the stress is to get them into the school we want. As for info, its diff to understand and the website like huignee posted gave a good idea of enrollment numbers.

Pax: Surgery today?? good luck.

starfruit

hmmm feeling better but should i say good or bad..
yesterday admit to hospital for prevention as i had some cramps and doc touch touch got a shock as bb head tooooo low... so admitted to monitor in case in case.. but so far so good...
if nothing went wrong tml can go hme... but the injection and drip is painful!!!
so dunno good or bad

now in size is 34weeks in date is 36 weeks
so to play safe doc wannakeep bb in for another 2 more weeks...
problems would be hard to say that y doc still chance would be better to stay in 2 more weeks

Morning all

Congrats Kai! but dun mind me ask hor.. how come after Kai goes to sch den u decide to be SAHM.. hahaa..

QQ : Take the "fortune-telling" with a pinch of salt..

nana,
these few days i also try to pick up some idoms ah.

-with a pinch of salt
- a stone's throw away.

Star, no la. i say say oni, but really get a god ma then i dun mind. cause i lack of mama's love here. haha!
my mum is so far away, and she is too fang4 xin1 with me. she never worries about me too.
she said everything i can gaodim.

pax, enjoy your holidays.

kiddo, jia you! and rest well. dong a few more weeks... almost there liao.

I also have idoms to contribute that can use on our kids:

We should compile a list.. hahah.

- The cat got your tongue
- be as quiet as a mouse
- take a leaf out of the book
- An apple a day keeps the doctor away
- Strike while the iron’s hot

QQ: call ur mama and sai nai a bit lah... children (regardless of what age) have this privilege with their mama.

star, idunno the meaning of those idioms leh.

i never sai nai with my mum... since i really dong3 shi4 (say 12 years old).

- The cat got your tongue ?
- take a leaf out of the book?

shall we compile a list?
chinese list and also english list?
then our kids will be very powerful...
star, want to start????

thanks thanks
no idea but could be stress and walk too much coz i really walk much..once bedrest everything gone even the hips pain

Kiddo: Can you go on MC until you deliver? I think you shd stop work now and rest at home. If cannot take MC, then start your ML early. A few more weeks to go only, bb will be stronger if it can stay inside you for longer. Take care.

Pax: Good luck on your surgery. After that on MC, can SB lo!!
Hey, the angel wipes still have not confirmed my order. Let me call the girl again.. :p

kiddo, work is work.. nobody is indispensible.. so dun worry. baby is more important.

AA, he will faint?? i dunno..

anyone free to help to compile the list of idioms? i am eager to learn le.

AA, he knows la... if i sai nai, then i will get the wind if i want wind, get the rain if I want rain.
要风得风,要雨得雨

Idioms I like leh. Last time i can memorize alot so tat when writing compo can fit-fiat a bit!
Now, i forgot most of them hahaha..

Kiddo
Agree with AA. Clear MC, leave or take ML - heck them.
Sometimes I will tell myself, if anything happen to me, will my boss take care of my family?
No. So i heck them if i need to take leave.
Relax, think happy & baby will come out happy!

Pax
I like Joanne 'bowlie' hair hahaha...
I wanted to keep that hairstyle for Kai but his hair forever cannot grow long.

Today is Kai 2nd day.
He say bye & went in to join in his friends.
*mama is more sad than him* hahaha...

Kiddo: You ask your gynae to certify that you have to be on bed rest. Am sure the gynae will do it. No need to be stressed. Think of what you treasure more now - how well you do at work or your bb's health?

QQ: That's nice wat.. Think hubbys generally like their wives to sai nai them lah.. As long as not every day.. Once in a while, we also need to sai nai to them.. So just nice..

Kai: You have the same experience as me. First I am sad that Anna is so independent when she didn't cry. Then I start to wonder if she is normal cos she didn't cry. I think you'll feel the latter soon.. Haha!!

kiddo,

Do take care and don't think about work. Your health and baby more important right now.

Star,

I have called up LNT again recently. They don't have registration fees. Only an annual fee of $50. Which must be paid annually.

pax, cuz of the anesthesia. but was more amused than anything else. plans to move put on hold for now so still staying here.

kiddo, rest well! like what they said, best if you can go on bed rest. if really can't, then what abt working from home? then you wouldn't have to walk ard too much.

yvonne, your MIL so hip one! just dun add her as your friend and keep your profile private?