(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Juni,
ya, I know steriod cream is a temp solution but the open wounds won't get cured without that so I had to put with much reluctance.

I thought organic oil should be fine? Luckily you managed to find out the cause.

RR, kids knows how to xiang sou too you know. Kira also likes to be massage then she massages us after that:) I'm so happy that you have finally found the true good way to treat the kids.

I love chinese medicines and homeopathy. Very guru kind...heheh!

EC, my mum also very patient one, she can practicall chase after Kira and feed her slowly. The funny thing is Kira loves her cooking, whatever she makes, no matter how gooey, she will gobble them down.

irin,
where to get plain mantou?

juni,
**envy** my mum also feed Elisha but keep grunblem while feeding her lor.
I dun allow Elisha runnnig around while eating, she must sit in high chair if not no food for her.
accutally my mum cooking very nice dun understand why Elisha dun like, she only good in eating meat and fish, no porridge, no rice, no vege which she used to like alot.

EC, my mum is the only one who allows her to run around. But only see her once a week or less cos she is very busy. I miss her cooking very much, don dare to say otherwise she will be stressed. Maybe she doesn't have to do so often that's why she is so patient:)

Maybe Elisha is sick of the carbo stuff. In fact it's not a problem. If you see the Ang mohs, they eat very little rice, noodles and such. They eat more meat. This gives them more iron and thus muscles:) SO Elisha will grow to be big and strong:)Most kids don like veges even those german children I know. This will slowly change.

RR, the eczema are that bad? Is it becos reyes scratches them till they open up? Have you tried changing the shower gel. Kira's skin tends to be very sensitive too so I switch to non soapy organic ones and I only use a small amt on her hair, her bottoms and her feet and hands, the rest of the body, I just rinse. Whenever I see red spots on her back, I will quickly put snake powder and then it recovers. I also cut her nails very short cos she loves to scratch esp when it's warm.

I'm trying to include idioms in my daily talking with Kira. Now she knows how to use, 'it's raining cats and dogs. I've found some others which I find fun to use too. You might have done this already. just wanna share with you all:)

1. That's the way the cookie crumbles.

2. He spilled the beans.

3. She's the apple of his eye.

4. The students in Class 4-420 are going bananas.

5. He's feeling blue today.

6. You're walking on thin ice mister!

7. Uh, oh. We're in hot water now.

8. You'd better hold your tongue and button your lip.

9. Mrs. Seigel has eyes in the back of her head.

10. Something's fishy here.

juni
you're v good at homeo... it's not the first time i hear you mention. you should compile a list and post in GG and be our advisor

RR
my mum also prefers tcm. she also thinks western medicine very san3
ear infection v painful. aiyo, some more bleeding. sayang your dad

star
here's the pics:
2758577.jpg
2758578.jpg

ooops. sorry for the big pic
dunno how to resize

juni
you are v cheam. kira must have good language power from the parents. you make me so stressed talking to you. i'd better siam

hj
plain mantou even market or ntuc will have. v ez to find. ya, my mum's v patient. i can't hold a candle to her (winks at juni. this one can add to your list)

got to go. tata

star
today my "complaint" is the ms. still there. but i've learnt to live with it. no choice

juni
i sent the link to AA
guess she will order for me if there's still stock by the time she sees bah... you go CP website. look under the big gals category. then look for dress. buy for kira

SQ, congrats to u...mei mei on the way!!

Just now went to collect ah bian's passport. Intend to bring him to genting for holidays soon. We b taking jetstar...ah bian's virgin flight!! heee..
After collecting passport, hb suggested to bring ah bian visit the merlion. Ah bian so fascinated abt the merlion that he couldnt focus thru out the phototaking...sianz, end up all the pics turned out not v nice.

A&A, u hv anything to pass to Ash? Can tumpang her my CP items?

Hi A&A, payment for CP done!!

From Account POSB Savings 248-06550-8
To Account POSB Savings 150-28053-2 AA
Amount S$60.68
Transaction Reference 2382805354

hi mummies... mum and sis ae at my place so no time to order CP yet.. Not sure if we have enough order yet, but I received lots of emails from the mummies here. Will consolidate and if enough, will place the orders either tonight or tom.

Re Angel wipes promo: It's very strange. I've placed my order yesterday but they've not called me to confirm it yet. Well.. they haven't called me to ask for my delivery add. Dunno what's going on.. :p

Juni: The 40% discount is already reflected in the price. I have a code for an additional 15%. Will place orders if we're close to USD200..

BBMar: Your loot is already with QQ. If you want QQ to pass on to Ash, pls sms her to let her know.

SQ: Take care. I also say your gynae is too zai3. If bb position not right, how can he be so sure? Anyway, girl or boy is secondary (a far-off one), most impt is the bb is healthy.

Mejo, Nana: Looks like this top can become another Mar bb item..

Pax: No prob if item is OOS.

SQ, congrats on meimei!
My mum also like that. will cook porridge and patiently feed him.

Belle, it is Linda in Simply Her. Cuz I wrote the article. Haha... and interviewed her. But byline author is my boss's name. =p

Juni, Wow! Including idioms in daily speech. I should attempt that one day. Wonder if they'll take it literally though.

hihi mummies..

SQ: congrats on your bb gal.. certainly a very valid reason to "spurge" more on YE now since can pass down.. :)

AA: I've also sent u CP orders. Please let me know if you can add those.. :)

RR: where's the place u bring RR for the chinese medication? I wanna tiao Sylvia's health too lei...

HJ: plain mantou u can get from supermarts.. frozen kind, just steam and can eat liao..some even come with Pandan flavour... or u can buy the "peach" buns (shou4 tao2) with lotus paste? btw, you and Coold still have your gerber puffs with me wor...

moogen, haven't seen you here for a while. Well as for the idioms, you need to repeat the usage and they will catch the meaning in a way. Like Kira whenever it's raining, she will say it's raining cats and dogs. I guess the witty idiom with animals make her want to use it even more. For e.g. Don't do anything silly, or don touch the cup, I've got eye in the back of my head. Repeat this a few times, she will know it soon and find it comical too:) draw a pic of you with extra eyes in the back. I bet she'll love this:) hahahah!

SQ, where got chiem?

BB, bingo. all your items with your sil now (one stop service).
wah, tian had fun today at her house. then went back and orh orh, then we chiong to florida for swim while she continue orh orh in the car.

wah. moogen u interviewed linda? wah. haha. i want to read that article too.

AA, thanks for the CP order.
pink, your items are with ash liao. plus the barney puzzles too.

autum, thanks for the puzzle.
as juni mentioned, no rocket science.
tian din manage to do it and also i din play with her just now. so she went back to her 12 pieces. lets try slowly. haha!
she was trying to match the shape instead of colours and character. nevermind, lets see.

juni, your england very chim to me. i cannot undestand some of them. jialat. next time when tian go over for swim, maybe i go english class with u.
today the weather was too cold to tian, my hb was so kancheong. did u see that? his face was like, all changed. ok lor, after a warm bath tian was ok le. she still remembers the playground and requested us to bring her there.

RR, i also find that TCM is good.
that's y i wanna go back KL and look for the tok-kong sinseh that my dad went to. cause here i dun really know anyone who is as steady as him.

i heard of this baby massage too. if I need it in future, i will get the contact from u. now if i get the contact, i am quite sure that i will still ask u again next time. cause i will surely misplace the info.

SQ, matching clothes. so nice.

your honeymoon period will come after this ms thing.

moogen: u freelance writer?

wha we had fun today.. thank u Juni for organising this swim class. Klaus is such a patient instructor. i tot rae would be afraid after this session but she told me she liked it and wants to go back next week again!! i am very glad. actually i tot she did improved cos when I was showering her after the class, she was actually standing with the water washing down her head. Definitely an improvement cos previously, she didn;t allow me to wash her hair this way. Let me post up some photos.

star, rae is such a good gal today.
so guai, waiting for you at the shower room. then also self feed soup and rice. Jay kept praising her and she kept looking at him while drinking her soup.

i din take any photo at all today. i was busy swimming. supposed to swim more, but distracted cause tian felt too cold.

i forgot to say thanks to klaus before we left. we just happily bye bye bye bye to everyone.

QQ: wha finally rae scored points today.. after many weeks of bad behaviour.. hahaha/.

ok before i post the swimming pics.. let me spam a pic of my very cute girl in her sunglasses..

2759202.jpg

SQ: the two dresses are very nice.. but hor i like the one for mei mei better leh..heheh.. more sweet. i am not so into sexy style, scared they catch a cold.

QQ: ya was telling juni, paisay, never thank klaus properly after our session today.

ok.. swimming pics..

presenting the swimming babies in class 1 today.

1) Teng with "blurred out" Mr Kong
2759212.jpg

2) Tian - Chopped off Jay cos not nice to post topless pic here :p
2759213.jpg

3) Rae - Just wants to play with the toys and don;t pay attention to the teacher!
2759214.jpg

4) Seth - late for class so no pics of him :p.. heheh

QQ, organic food are not necessarily healthier but they surely contain less harmful substance such as pesticides. We eat a lot of salat so I would prefer to buy organic ones. As for Kira, I will go for organic chicken stock without msg or artificial flavouring/preservatives although Knorr has that too just not organic. Organic toothpaste contains natural ingredients so I'm not worried when she swallows it.

more pics
Disclaimer: All faces and naked bodies have been ommited or blurred!

The class in session!
2759235.jpg

Teng says : "Pa Pa, i want to get out..wha"
2759236.jpg

Group activity - Gliding in water
2759237.jpg

Jumping Up and Down
2759238.jpg

Future Olympic swimmer - teng!
2759239.jpg

The kids get drenched with water!
2759240.jpg

star, were you the one who text me to thank Klaus? I lost all of your contact cos my phone was sent in for upgrade and I have no clue where my backup is?

Juni: ok. will see if i can send thru email cos a lot of photos.. if not, i think i will zip them up and upload on usend it and get all of u to go there and download okie.

juni, ya i also feel that less pesticides, better. sometimes i buy sometimes i dun. so i mix mix la.

i am so tired.. need to go orh orh. see u tomorrow, star.

nic epictures.

wah..today seth had fun!!! morning he went to the little gym and jumped like crazy... then afternoon swim lessons!!! m so glad he finally managed to get into the water today! yay!! more to come i hope!!

juni
thanks to u n klaus for this wonderful chance to let our kids learn!! i really like the way klaus handles the kids. even seth warmed up to him real fast! i do hope he will let klaus hold him next!! :p

qq
i saw that article in the papers some time back. i agree w juni. thou organic food does not have higher nutritional values, it is still better in terms of no pesticides. i feel esp for those veggies or fruits with porous skin... those thick skinned food that we remove the skin kind nvm la.. but potatoes if i wanna eat skin then better to get organic. heh. oso raw veggies for salads... feels safer that way leh. maybe xin li zuo yong.