(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

and am very upset with my hubby.. until today.. alraedy 28 months.. he stil dun understand tat his daughter is same character as him.. dun like to be shouted at.. but who likes to be shouted at anyways..

same as in need explanation.. need to do creative parenting etc.. ever since the last time autum shared that use creative parenting.. i have been reminding him.. do it for him to see etc.. but!!! AIYO! When i discipline the kid.. he use the similar way to discipline.. am not saying that its wrong or wat.. but.. its just that I always give serveral warning.. even up to 10 times.. before i do anything..

irin, i tell u.. when u hv no $, even the grass downstairs tastes nice hahahahha!

AA, gd job! chinese A1! heehee..

kaexin, the moral of the story is summarised by irin's experience with RR
ok, to be more precise, wat seems impt to us, may not be to the kids.. and vice versa.. sometimes, we use the kids as a "reason" to do certain things like buying a bigger house (as cited in the article).. but who knows, this is not wat the kids need, its what we adults want out of "face" (kaoz.. can someone tell me what is 虚荣 in english eh?)

this is the article i wanna share from zaobao.. wah.. test my typing skill.. so long nvr type chinese words liao!

《与父母一起老》

亲戚退休后与未婚的女儿同住,女儿是名教师,过了适婚年龄,但理想很高,写作、画画、进修、学琴,时间都耗在这些事物,对日常的起居饮食和家务,滴水不沾,一切由亲人动手,甚至连一个喝水的茶杯,也要老母亲清洗。

日子久了,亲人日渐衰老,体力不如从前,但女儿毫无觉察,认为老母亲应多活动,做家务是最好的锻炼,甚至有时还觉得母亲不够利落。

亲人十分感慨地说,女儿好像是家里的房客,虽然同在一个屋檐下。一天却说不上一句话,好像陌生人。他感叹女儿不懂得体谅和感激母亲。

许多儿女,对父母的存在和服侍,当作是理所当然,他们从来不会感激父母的付出,也不会去关心父母的需要。

当父母渐渐老去,这是最需要儿女的照顾和关心,但儿女已习惯了父母的服侍,完全毫无感觉,甚至还嫌父母怠慢。

是不是要等到父母不在了,才惊觉与后悔?能与父母一起老是多么的有福气,年轻的儿女应多回头看看自己的父母,当他们还在世时多关心他们,让他们过一个快乐无忧的晚年,是儿女的责任。

mash : creative parenting is instead of scolding the kid, teach the kid wat is right or wrong in a fun way..

i think autum can explain better.. but to me its like not scolding the kid.. explaining.. e.g. sharing autum's experience.. when EJ was like sitting on the floor throwing tantrums.. she said " Oh EJ u are tired tat's why u are sitting on the floor, let's go find a proper place to sit" that kind u know..

i also have examples.. like last nite.. her daddy keep insisting that no toys in the room.. but he did not tell her why.. and den she was crying and screaming away.. den the daddy said "becos i said so." its not the right way la.. to me especially.. so i went in.. picked up the toys and tiff was whining away.. i said " mummy help u keep the toys since u are busying drinking your milk. I will keep the toys outside and you can play with it tomorrow ok?" she nod her head and continue drinking her milk.. no fuss at all..

nanabear
nowadays kids eat soft wont eat hard! haha.
this shows that they are smarter!

HJ
just check Elisah's poo. if hard means too heaty, if its ok, bread and milo is fine.

my neighbour's kids have not been going to their playgroup/school. their teachers are either having H1N1 or suspects.

QQ
10 yrs ago my parents couldnt afford to buy me a PC. now almost every kid has a pc. how fortunate.

Pink: It's 15%, but good enough. :p I'm thinking if I shd go buy some more in bigger sizes to "average" my cost. :p

Edde: The second article, not everyone adopts this thinking these days anymore strangely. These days, people don't dare rely on their children anymore. Some even go to the extend that as long as the children can be (financially) independent and don't have to rely on the parents at old age, that's good enough liao. :p

Mummies... Angel Wipes having promo now. Call Samantha HP: 96321569
Promo will only start next week.

1) 3 x 80 or 6 x 30 : Each bundle going for $4.40 only.
2) Order 10 bundles get free delivery.

Pax and I are going to combine to get free delivery.

I was thinking I dunno when NTUC is having promo again, and my maids use the wipes very fast leh. So have to order lor..

AA, i got my loot. wah the tops are so nice. i find them nice leh.

so now got discount? i want to buy 5T... jialat.
now market is not good right? hee hee.
cham liao, anna might be high on maintenance next time. haha!

edde, i read your type-out. i can sense the writer's feeling. it is true la. so, sometimes i feel that too.
but i dun hiam my mum too slow la. i just want her to be happie. maybe i am older liao.

hey, if got CP spree, i think i want to buy some too.

QQ, Ash, Pink, Kaexin,
we bought 8 barney puzzles for you all. 2 each. All with Juni now. Ash will pay directly to Juni. QQ, Pink, Kaexin, will offset with me.

And we manange to get 5% discount. whahahaha.. it's only 10cents nia. :p so instead of $2, it's $1.90. kekekek.. better than nothing la.

Hi mummies, kira was really happy to see the puzzles. But it isn't so easy, I had to first figure it out:) Then we were helping each other to finish the puzzle. Quite a bit of fun for $1.90.

QQ, don't expect her to do it at once, I needed to look at it first as well b4 finishing the entire puzzle. It's all repetition, no rocket science:)

Edde, I think I manage to figure out the last part, very true. Kids in do not need more than just love. It is often the adults who want to pursue more, material needs. I like that. Tks for sharing:)

juni,
the spree has not started. cause we just completed one spree recently.
i think if we have enough order, can just go ahead.
but the items will oos very soon.

CP Spree - I just tried the code. It works even on sale items. Let's try to make the spree on. Please email me your orders. [email protected]. Thanks.

Juni: Need abt USD200 worth of orders..

QQ: Yah, what you ordered for Tian are very nice. You must let her wear and take pics.
I find the styles nicer this time round.
High on maintenance? Chiam liao. :p After cooling down, I actually find she could paint both her hands herself. Might have been tough. Too bad I didn't witness it, only saw all her fingernails covered with bits of paint. Haha..

Autum: I guess it's cute bhah.. ?? Was lucky she didn't stain my leather sofa. Actually she did, but I discovered fast enough and the stains could be removed. Phew!
I also find the wipes cheap. They're running this promo in a very strange way. #1 my order was not confirmed yet; #2 they're trying to limit the number of packets each person can order to 10 only.. strange..
I told them I'm combining my order with another friend and if I order 20 and they only need to deliver to 1 place, isn't it better than they having to deliver 10 each to 2 places?

Autum: You scroll up to the table I posted.. You'll see QQ's items..

RR: I'm eating dried mangoes to get rid of the taste.. I really, really buay tahan.. Dare not take the chilli next time liao.. Or I'll wait til after my MS has subsided.. :p

QQ: You're so fast! Got your orders liao.. Bigger size this time.. Think I'll do the same too.. At most stock up..

good night!
AA< that item i like the white one, but then no size and also white is easily dirtied.

anyway, i am 3 min heat heat.. SQ said she will surf too. i will ask her to send u order.

nite!!!

QQ: I don't believe this. Same here. Initially I wanted to order white too.. But changed my mind to order the yellow. Am glad I did cos this yellow is very nice.
I like your first 2 items leh. I think I'll order this time round.. Haha..

Nite again..

star
AA n i taking 5 bundles each. total 10 bundles for free delivery to her place.

AA
i had problems with garlic chilli (those chicken rice type) when i was preg w Jo. vv vv bad. i also forgot how to rid the taste.. try sprinkle some sugar on ur tongue. see if it works.

thanks juni / pink.
Elisha dun like to drink water, and recently her poo is so hard. that why mum say dun give her.
now cracking my head what to give her.

HJ,
don't think bread is heaty bah. Or you can give her those steamed buns? Like paus with kaya, lotus paste or red bean paste inside.

HJ
try cheerios w milk. Dr Ong say cheerios is good. multi-grain. high fibre. good for constipation. try giving her prune juice, apply juice. hv to offer her water all the time. one way is to give her water btl and tell her to drink while u count to 10 or sing a song...

HJ
man tou? if she dun like those baos with fillings? agree w irin, bread not heaty. spread w jam n butter. encuorage her to tkae yakult or yogurt to help her bowel movement.

EC, then give porridge loh. Or bread dip in soya milk, or scrabbled eggs with bread. give a a small slice of apple after that, this can help to soften the poo:)

pax,
EJ stops eating cheerios. He used to eat them, but now rejects them. so it also depends on what our kids like/want to eat now.